iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

davidgary73
post Apr 8 2010, 03:12 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Here are some livefeed links for iPhone OS 4.0 event for those who are gonna be watching or following the feed.

http://www.engadget.com/2010/04/08/live-fr...one-os-4-event/

http://live.gizmodo.com/

http://live.slashgear.com/

I have place these links on the first post as well. If you have other livefeed links, please post it up and i will post them on the first post.

Btw, please keep this thread clean without spamming. All oneliners or emoticon spam will be deleted for tonites event..

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 8 2010, 04:20 PM
davidgary73
post Apr 27 2010, 05:57 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Reopen For Discussion

Upon high request of TS, this thread is open for discussion if there's any good in it at all since we don't even have the Iphone 4 firmware installed in our iPhone.

Well, please post constructive post. If not, you can say bye bye to this thread again or maybe some warnings or account suspension to spammers.

If you plan to gain post count, don't try. Post count can be reseted to 0 when requested by moderators.

Cheers
davidgary73
post Jun 5 2010, 04:28 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jun 4 2010, 10:25 PM)
It is because too strict la. Abit abit banned/locked. That is why iphone thread is quite.
iPhone subforum is not quite. Everyone has things to do than to stick infront of a screen every minute of their lives.

Yes, we warned/ suspend/banned for those who post on piracy like you did you did because many or you did not take heed to the LYN Rules.

For you to recap: Do not discuss, distribute, or link to pirated software, pornography or any other material which is prohibited by any Malaysian law.

We moderators have a duty to do and mostly, forumers will report those who post on piracy and hence only we take actions or when we found some forumers posting on piracy.

Some common asking question threads are reported by forumers hence the thread is locked because we have answers in the pinned threads. We don't simple lock threads for nothing.

If it's too quite for you here, there's kopitiam forum which you can dive into heaps of chat as you are doing it most of your leisure time.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 4 2010, 10:45 PM)
if create a thread asking about stupid thing then it is reasonable but i cant see any hype of upcoming new iphone and OS4 at here compare with last year...
maybe many of them scared it is not constructive post n just leave it..

OT: i will going for android soon too tongue.gif
Very simple. Are we or anyone of us using OS4? If the answer is no, how can you discuss anything other than when will it be available? OS4 beta are for developers and we are not.

There are other things to talk about on the iPhone other the the OS4. You should know better.

And also when you have forumers who have nothing constructive to post like such below. How constructive is this? Got a question, ask instead of posting emoticons. Plus, it was reported to me hence post deleted.

QUOTE(billhambridge @ May 17 2010, 07:55 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I'll make things simple for you guys. As what i have done to Applebyte, so this will be the same way i'll moderate this forum.

I'll leave it in your hands in how this forum runs. It gets messy with new threads, just report or leave it.

When a thread is reported by forums, moderators will take action depending on the situation.

If you guys spam, post will be deleted.

Thank you.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 5 2010, 04:39 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 5 2010, 04:44 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 5 2010, 04:37 PM)
what i mean was regarding this thread which refer to new OS4 and i cant see any hype of it and also upcoming WWDC compare to last year...

bah just forget it..no point to discuss again and again..
should stick back to the topic
Yup..no hype because we don''t have OS4 in our hands to try it. I bet when we all upgrade to OS4, there's gonna be tons of discussion/chat on this. Well, 7th June. Let's see if there's any new surprise coming up for us iPhone users.

davidgary73
post Jun 8 2010, 10:23 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(AceOfSpades @ Jun 8 2010, 10:22 PM)
in the future, can i buy an american set and use it in malaysia? will it be compatible with malaysia's telco?
There's a reason why we have pinned threads. Please take sometime to read: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684

@1GTR1

Either you buy or you don't. We can't make decision for you as it's your own cash. What you can do is to buy iPhone 4 and use it for 2 years and then upgrade to the next gen iPhone. That's what i'm doing. Every 2 years, i update with new iPhone.

@dvlzplayground

Please update your first post with the latest infos on iPhone 4 and IOS 4.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 8 2010, 10:28 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 9 2010, 04:00 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Thanks dvlzplayground for the updates.

And lastly, a friendly warning for those who likes to spam and post oneliners post. Anymore more oneliners post from you, your post will be deleted.

davidgary73
post Jun 9 2010, 03:00 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

All redundant oneliner post deleted.

Again, do not spam oneliner post. read the RULES: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 9 2010, 03:03 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 9 2010, 03:52 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Guys..stop these arguments now. For your infomation about Flash on iPhone.

READ: http://www.apple.com/hotnews/thoughts-on-flash/

I have posted this in FAQ pinned thread and i guess none of you bother to read.

If iPhone don't fancy your taste, get another phone with better features etc. These argument will never end and NO FLASH SUPPORT FOR IPHONE.

End of Flash debate. Carry on with IOS4 and iPhone 4 discussion.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 9 2010, 03:53 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 10 2010, 12:09 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@nimrod323

I can't do anything since i'm not incharge of that forum. Mods are given only some forums to mod.

There are a few more threads on iPhone 4 all over the forum but no actions taken by the mods incharge.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 10 2010, 12:13 AM
davidgary73
post Jun 10 2010, 04:46 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ataaan @ Jun 10 2010, 04:43 PM)
what u have to do before u upgrade ur iphone to os4???
Please read the pinned threads or do a search before you post as answers are available since 2008.

Read: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+1

4. Upgrading Firmware(FW)

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 10 2010, 04:50 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 11 2010, 07:59 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Guys, i know that many forumers have been spamming and create flame post. Try not to answer/reply thier post. Ignore n move on with the topic. They don't need your attention.

If they do post such flame post, oneliner post or post which is not related to this topic, report them and we mods would gladly delete thier post. We will.

Thank you

@dvlzplayground

Please place a warning note stating that all unconstructive post, oneliner post will be deleted by moderators on your first post. Hopefully they take note.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 11 2010, 08:01 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 11 2010, 08:43 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(1GTR1 @ Jun 11 2010, 08:33 PM)
and I don't understand why one-liner post is not allowed just like what we can see here. At least it makes sense.
There's a reason why we say no oneliners because some forumers will just post this (examples):

I want iPhone 4

Yes..iPhone 4

I can't wait drool.gif drool.gif

ohhh..iPhone 4

I hate iPhone..

So, are those post constructive?

If oneliners are posted constructively with good infos, then is fine with us or the forumers here.

For that reason, we don't allow short oneliners as stated in this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223
davidgary73
post Jun 17 2010, 08:14 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@john

Any redundant post will be deleted and iPhone subforum is not a playground for kopitiam post. Anymore redundant post, it will be deleted.

Read the iPhone subforum rules before you post.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223

This goes for every forumer.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 17 2010, 08:19 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 21 2010, 03:14 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Download links for IOS 4 will be provided in these threads on the first post:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1341337

You can download it via iTunes as well and NO external weblinks links allowed accept apple servers links. All external weblinks will be deleted.

Thank you
davidgary73
post Jun 21 2010, 08:05 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Everyone who owns an iPhone will get to update to IOS4 accept 2G Owners.

Yes, every iPhone users are looking forward to IOS4. Just wait till Apple seeds the OS rather than asking when and when and when and when and when will it come out.

What's the rush of getting it? Eventually you will get to update to IOS4. When it's out..it will be all over the net. Simple as that.

So go watch some TV shows, have a cup of coffee, read newpaper or surf the web or play some games etc.

Cheers
davidgary73
post Jun 21 2010, 08:08 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@dvlzplayground

If you're gonna be up tonite..do link the IOS 4 firmwares up on your first post. I'll get them up on other post as well whenever anyone of us get the appleserver links.

I reackon tonite or the next few days, there's gonna be lot's of spam. Report them and mods will come clean/delete them post.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 21 2010, 08:09 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 22 2010, 02:20 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Please stop posting unconstructive post and oneliners like "yes''; "i'm downloading now" post. You have something to contribute, then post. If not, don't post.

Any unconstructive post will be deleted and yes, it was close to clean up the mess that forumers did to this thread by posting unconstructive post.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 22 2010, 02:22 AM
davidgary73
post Jun 22 2010, 07:07 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Thread Closed

@kevin23

read the first post of this thread and find our answers there.

--

New thread is up: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267

Thank you

--

0.0495sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:34 AM