maybe its not that important but it seems that the loading icon now near the battery indicator.
iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread
Jun 22 2010, 09:08 AM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
maybe its not that important but it seems that the loading icon now near the battery indicator.
Jun 22 2010, 09:15 AM
591 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Jun 22 2010, 09:26 AM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 22 2010, 09:27 AM
35 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Guys...after i update to iOS4, my phone cant access to cellular data..i mean i cant browsing by using 3g. However, wifi still working fine.
I have checked the maxis carrier is version 7.0. Anyone knows what is the problem? Besides that, i have lost the MMS function in my phone too. No button for it. |
Jun 22 2010, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(ashin83 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:27 AM) Guys...after i update to iOS4, my phone cant access to cellular data..i mean i cant browsing by using 3g. However, wifi still working fine. Check under Network Setting and make sure cellular data is set to ON.I have checked the maxis carrier is version 7.0. Anyone knows what is the problem? Besides that, i have lost the MMS function in my phone too. No button for it. As for the MMS, you have to configure it back. Setting > Network > Cellular Data Network > MMS. Set all the setting and restart the phone |
Jun 22 2010, 09:43 AM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
and just to add.... the multitasking u need to double press the home button right....
expect the home button problem will arise later on... |
Jun 22 2010, 09:43 AM
180 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I feel abit laggy after updated... Overall great~ finally my pages can lower down till 3. Love folder so much
Jun 22 2010, 09:47 AM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
Jun 22 2010, 10:04 AM
777 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 6th Stratum: Forbidden Room |
Is it possible to update my JB firmware with the latest update? Any incompatibility issue? Currently still on version 3.0.
Jun 22 2010, 10:05 AM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Updated with 4.0 just now. Took about 30 min to dl/install etc thru itunes. Probably network has been eased up after you guys already dled it. Really respect those that stayed up to get it.
Btw, probably it's me that feels some lagginess. I bet due to the fact I'm left with only 650MB left out of 32GB. If you ask me why, I have 35 movies on it..will try to let go some of the non use app. Found a bug: In my campus, the wifi needs to be logged in with password etc. Previously on iOS3.0 a pop-up window will come out stating that the network is not trusted but it will continue to connect anyway. But now, it will crash upon connecting. Since someone else said that wifi works ok, I guess only those untrusted wifi networks will get the boot This post has been edited by mmmbop: Jun 22 2010, 10:05 AM |
Jun 22 2010, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(rip_code @ Jun 22 2010, 09:30 AM) Check under Network Setting and make sure cellular data is set to ON. The cellular data is On..but the problem is i dont have MMS option in network there. Can someone help?As for the MMS, you have to configure it back. Setting > Network > Cellular Data Network > MMS. Set all the setting and restart the phone |
Jun 22 2010, 10:09 AM
64 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: KL |
it should be the carrier updates problem..
well, u always can try to do a fresh restore, it should solve your problem QUOTE(ashin83 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:27 AM) |
Jun 22 2010, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(ashin83 @ Jun 22 2010, 10:06 AM) The cellular data is On..but the problem is i dont have MMS option in network there. Can someone help? I'm not sure with this, but mine is without any MMS option in the setting as well. But if I try to send MMS from Photos it's seems there. Whether it'll work or not I'm not sure haven't send to anyone yet.If it works then, it could be the MMS already built-in right away without the need to switch on from the setting. |
Jun 22 2010, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Jun 22 2010, 10:15 AM) I'm not sure with this, but mine is without any MMS option in the setting as well. But if I try to send MMS from Photos it's seems there. Whether it'll work or not I'm not sure haven't send to anyone yet. Oo this is weird. I'm using Celcom with MMS option available.If it works then, it could be the MMS already built-in right away without the need to switch on from the setting. |
Jun 22 2010, 10:24 AM
My mistake. haven't explored enough.
Found the MMS function. Now in Messages setting. Sorry for the trouble. It seems character count also need to be switch on |
Jun 22 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Jun 22 2010, 10:24 AM) My mistake. haven't explored enough. It's okay. I've already state the full path to you. maybe blur early in the morning.Found the MMS function. Now in Messages setting. Sorry for the trouble. It seems character count also need to be switch on OK now just set the SMS value and restart phone. walla! |
Jun 22 2010, 10:30 AM
138 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Sorry to ask this silly question. Is it the same update of iOS4 that we get for both itune update and gm restore? Kinda worried. Hehe. The restore method by downloading from external link is legal right? Shift+click and select the restore file. But so far so good. Just worried.
Jun 22 2010, 10:34 AM
4,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Soviet Sarawak |
Hm.. Just wander, anyone faced the "lag" when somebody call up? I mean the name of the contact will takes 1-2sec to appear on screen after the phone start to rang.
I just noticed this problem moments ago when my boss call me up, the phone screen just brighten up, vibrate and ringtone rang, but my boss's name only appear after 1-2sec. Just wander is just me having this problem only or is there anyone faced this too. Am using 3GS anyways. P/s: On OS3, I never have encounter this problem, contact name appeared right away the phone screen brighten up. This post has been edited by fylon: Jun 22 2010, 10:36 AM |
Jun 22 2010, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Jun 22 2010, 10:15 AM) I'm not sure with this, but mine is without any MMS option in the setting as well. But if I try to send MMS from Photos it's seems there. Whether it'll work or not I'm not sure haven't send to anyone yet. I dont have the MMS option from photo there. I think i have lost the setting from Maxis for the cellular data and MMS. SMS and Calling is fine.If it works then, it could be the MMS already built-in right away without the need to switch on from the setting. ANyone know how to get back the setting? |
Jun 22 2010, 10:39 AM
13,784 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
looks like not much change for my iphone 3g..
just can feel it slightly faster..any improvement on battery? |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:37 AM |