Straight installiPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread
iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread
Jun 22 2010, 05:57 AM
700 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Malaysia |
Oops sorry I'm on iphone when I made this reply so i didn't really see your post before that as the words are kinda small and easy to overlook. I still cant seem to delete the app even after rebooting the phone.
QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jun 22 2010, 05:55 AM) Straight install |
Jun 22 2010, 05:59 AM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jun 22 2010, 05:55 AM) I dont understand your question? what do you mean? there are two ways to update one is to download the file from Itunes and update via Itunes..simple straight forward process..which i did and works another is to download from an external link and update it restore is only used when something is wrong with the Iphone...there is no such thing as Restore Update..if that answers your question |
Jun 22 2010, 06:10 AM
408 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: puchong |
QUOTE(triple02 @ Jun 22 2010, 05:59 AM) I dont understand your question? what do you mean? itunes update always disconnected.. arghhh.. the external link i just press shift + click and choose the file .ipsw right ?there are two ways to update one is to download the file from Itunes and update via Itunes..simple straight forward process..which i did and works another is to download from an external link and update it restore is only used when something is wrong with the Iphone...there is no such thing as Restore Update..if that answers your question |
Jun 22 2010, 06:53 AM
1,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong/Deep Beach |
Jun 22 2010, 07:44 AM
3,217 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: City of Neko~~Nyaa~ |
finally finish update....
lucky it got on/off cellular data option... if not sure need to signup for unlimited data plan...... other updates also nice but not finish explore yet...>.> |
Jun 22 2010, 07:49 AM
3,246 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
u guys really Apple Fanz ..wake up so early..i just did my installation to 4.0...
now i have some wired prob..will post up pic later |
Jun 22 2010, 07:52 AM
35 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Anyone here got problem with MMS? My mms option is totally gone and i didnt see any character count on my phone..and also the button for insert pics, video gone too in SMS...
I tried restore but still the same.. |
Jun 22 2010, 08:01 AM
591 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ashin83 @ Jun 22 2010, 07:52 AM) Anyone here got problem with MMS? My mms option is totally gone and i didnt see any character count on my phone..and also the button for insert pics, video gone too in SMS... MMS send ok for my phone, char count(The character count is not shown until you reach a designated number of characters. No point in showing the character count 100% of the time and is not needed when sending a one or two word text.), and the inset pics still working.I tried restore but still the same.. |
Jun 22 2010, 08:10 AM
1,228 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Moscow,Russia and Klang,Selangor |
Few more days before the 24th..gonna wait for my friend's sms that she got the iPhone 4 for me!
Then i gotta cut my sim cad lol..hope i do it properly.. |
Jun 22 2010, 08:14 AM
35 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(lck @ Jun 22 2010, 08:01 AM) MMS send ok for my phone, char count(The character count is not shown until you reach a designated number of characters. No point in showing the character count 100% of the time and is not needed when sending a one or two word text.), and the inset pics still working. LOl sorry character working for me as well..it only appear when u type til certain limits..but i still dont have MMS in my phone..Are u using Digi or Maxis? |
Jun 22 2010, 08:21 AM
Jun 22 2010, 08:32 AM
258 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang |
how to upgrade using external link?
Jun 22 2010, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(kirii @ Jun 22 2010, 08:32 AM) check out this website @ http://www.macstories.net/news/breaking-io...e-for-download/for the external download link for iOS4 but i would suggest update through itunes more stable... This post has been edited by lck: Jun 22 2010, 08:46 AM |
Jun 22 2010, 08:46 AM
4,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Soviet Sarawak |
OS4 on the go! Overall, the whole process took me 30mins to download the OS file, 10mins to upgrade, and about 20mins on restoring back my setup (including my apps). Will feedback again if found a bugs.
Jun 22 2010, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(lck @ Jun 22 2010, 08:45 AM) check out this website @ http://www.macstories.net/news/breaking-io...e-for-download/ im using windows..i dun have the option key..lol...for the external download link for iOS4 but i would suggest update through itunes more stable... nvm i will upgrade it through itunes..10 minutes left only |
Jun 22 2010, 08:51 AM
231 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
yeahhh!! just finish download. takes only 20minutes.
now playing with iOS4 now... so far all my apps run with no problem. |
Jun 22 2010, 09:02 AM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can someone check for me the version? Mine 8A293. Dunno should update or not
Added on June 22, 2010, 9:03 amAlready use since beta and now using GM This post has been edited by rip_code: Jun 22 2010, 09:03 AM |
Jun 22 2010, 09:04 AM
1,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Londinium, Albion |
QUOTE(rip_code @ Jun 22 2010, 09:02 AM) Can someone check for me the version? Mine 8A293. Dunno should update or not yes it is the same. I am also using GM Added on June 22, 2010, 9:03 amAlready use since beta and now using GM If it is different we shoud get an update prompt by now This post has been edited by chizzu: Jun 22 2010, 09:05 AM |
Jun 22 2010, 09:06 AM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec