108 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

kelvin
post Mar 30 2010, 08:40 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(weikengwong @ Mar 30 2010, 08:00 AM)
Astro got 2 channel showing TVB classic drama for what?
Maybe is April fool........
smileguy
post Mar 30 2010, 08:49 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Mar 30 2010, 08:40 AM)
No it is not April Fool its already on now ! Discovery HD could be April Fool! drool.gif
spikey2506
post Mar 30 2010, 09:35 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

I've seen the ad for Discovery HD also. Just now on Discovery Travel and Living. This is too often to be a blunder by Astro censors right? The ad shows splashing water, looks like the balls and paints ad on NatGeo HD, to highlight the HD capabilities.

Astro also does not confirm nor deny about this on their FB page, any insiders from Astro can confirm?
smileguy
post Mar 30 2010, 09:48 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 30 2010, 09:35 AM)
I've seen the ad for Discovery HD also. Just now on Discovery Travel and Living. This is too often to be a blunder by Astro censors right? The ad shows splashing water, looks like the balls and paints ad on NatGeo HD, to highlight the HD capabilities.

Astro also does not confirm nor deny about this on their FB page, any insiders from Astro can confirm?
I wonder why they need to be so secretive about launching channels !I dont think the share market is gonn be affected ! If you launch 50 channels I can understand but this is one one mah ? hmm.gif
TSapexg2
post Mar 30 2010, 09:55 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

Tread edited on st page...tq
RAMChYLD
post Mar 30 2010, 09:55 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Mar 30 2010, 08:21 AM)
Any difference from 314 ?? 314 also showing TVB Classic drama mah.....
Yet another TVB old shows channel.

Hey Justin, can you ask Astro to do us a favor? Ask them to stop being hypocrites?

You claim all BBC channels shows are old shows (which is a lie, the Dr. Who on BBCE is always the latest season, and Humf was only launched a few months ago and immediately picked up by CBeebies, making it bleeding edge) and that they're tired of it, and yet they bring in another old TVB shows channel. Despite the fact that you already have almost two dozen AOD/ABO channels that sometimes shows that, and a TVB channel that always shows that. And TV2, TV3, NTV7 and 8TV also shows old TVB shows as well. In other words, we have enough old TVB shows channels.

QUOTE(kelvin @ Mar 30 2010, 08:40 AM)
Agreed. Considering that MSI also pulled theirs early (RTFM chip...)

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 30 2010, 09:35 AM)

Either case, we're now two Discovery HD channels behind.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 30 2010, 10:07 AM
smileguy
post Mar 30 2010, 10:24 AM

3,147 posts

ASsto is profit based their profits matter most. Its clear they control channels and channels with dignity like BBCE , MGM say .... off and take off only these HK based channels carry Asto bcos they got so many strings attached to Assto vmad.gif
TallJustin
post Mar 30 2010, 10:25 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 30 2010, 09:55 AM)
Yet another TVB old shows channel.

Hey Justin, can you ask Astro to do us a favor? Ask them to stop being hypocrites?

You claim all BBC channels shows are old shows (which is a lie, the Dr. Who on BBCE is always the latest season, and Humf was only launched a few months ago and immediately picked up by CBeebies, making it bleeding edge) and that they're tired of it, and yet they bring in another old TVB shows channel. Despite the fact that you already have almost two dozen AOD/ABO channels that sometimes shows that, and a TVB channel that always shows that. And TV2, TV3, NTV7 and 8TV also shows old TVB shows as well. In other words, we have enough old TVB shows channels.
You are one agreesive son of a gun aren't you!

Lets not confuse my personal opinion of the channel with Astro's decision to remove it. As you fully know I have no knowledge of the reason why it was removed.

RAMChYLD
post Mar 30 2010, 10:40 AM

1,715 posts

Alright, I'll back down.

I'm still not satisfied with the fact that it's an error and we're neither getting Discovery HD or Discovery World HD in April tho.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 30 2010, 10:57 AM
victorwan
post Mar 30 2010, 10:56 AM

292 posts

If 305 to be the new TVB Classic channel, then, maybe I don't mind they add in this new channel if it is FREE.
For me, I don't subscribe to What Lan Toi (311) brows.gif , so, I don't watch any TVB series at all including those from TV2, TV3, NTV7 etc. (no time to watch during the screening time).
But if they include this new TVB Classic to channel 305, which I think it is FREE since 301 to 304 is already FREE bundle inside my package, then at least I can watch some old TVB series that I miss long time ago.
For me, I will be happy for it. rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif whistling.gif

Boy96
post Mar 30 2010, 10:56 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

on Astro's FB page

http://www.facebook.com/Astro?v=feed&story...82969626&ref=mf

We're still finalizing the HD channel lineup for 2010 but you'll be in for a surprise! smile.gif

Thanks for being patient with us Pathmarajah
victorwan
post Mar 30 2010, 11:08 AM

292 posts

I saw some posts on the previous thread mentioning that some of you received a call from Astro asking whether wants to addin just some HD channel by adding to pay just RM5, is that true?

If it is true, how come no Astro CS calling me to promote this? Currently, I only can watch SuperSports HD and ESPN HD because I don't subscribe Movie and Documentary package.

Qash-M
post Mar 30 2010, 11:08 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 30 2010, 10:56 AM)
on Astro's FB page

http://www.facebook.com/Astro?v=feed&story...82969626&ref=mf

We're still finalizing the HD channel lineup for 2010 but you'll be in for a surprise! smile.gif

Thanks for being patient with us Pathmarajah
Hope for Discovery HD is near. drool.gif
whatsupbro
post Mar 30 2010, 11:24 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

I guess its good for them to be in secretive mode...

they dun want to be ashamed if somethings goes wrong when they say they want to launch a new channel.... (just maybe)

Please there be AXN and Discovery HD!!

TSapexg2
post Mar 30 2010, 11:28 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Mar 30 2010, 11:24 AM)
I guess its good for them to be in secretive mode...

they dun want to be ashamed if somethings goes wrong when they say they want to launch a new channel.... (just maybe)

Please there be AXN and Discovery HD!!
yeah....like the results that we have poll b4 with version 3.......people polling to have AXN HD and Discovery HD.....
carte82
post Mar 30 2010, 11:37 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(victorwan @ Mar 30 2010, 11:08 AM)
I saw some posts on the previous thread mentioning that some of you received a call from Astro asking whether wants to addin just some HD channel by adding to pay just RM5, is that true?

If it is true, how come no Astro CS calling me to promote this? Currently, I only can watch SuperSports HD and ESPN HD because I don't subscribe Movie and Documentary package.
Is it because they lured you to add a mini package? Usually mini package cost merely rm5.
TSapexg2
post Mar 30 2010, 11:40 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

i think they should start mini byond package la...like 12.99 for 5 film in HD...haha, can ar?
writesimply
post Mar 30 2010, 12:45 PM

933 posts

While most of you are going crazy over whether or not Discovery HD will be on B.yond, I've seen an ad last week but didn't think much of it. And I still don't think much will come out of it unless verified.

The content of the ad was for the NGC lineup of channels: NGC, NGC HD, NGC Wild, NGC Wild HD and NGC World Music.

fuad
smileguy
post Mar 30 2010, 01:37 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Mar 30 2010, 12:45 PM)
While most of you are going crazy over whether or not Discovery HD will be on B.yond, I've seen an ad last week but didn't think much of it. And I still don't think much will come out of it unless verified.

The content of the ad was for the NGC lineup of channels: NGC, NGC HD, NGC Wild, NGC Wild HD and NGC World Music.
fuad
Yes I did see something of this sort about fox channels too on Star world !
SiriuslyCold
post Mar 30 2010, 02:10 PM

1,976 posts

these ads are all saying "This is what's out there, but they are not for you!!"

108 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:16 AM