108 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

penangmee
post May 29 2010, 01:37 AM

633 posts

Have you all seen the JUSTIFIED teasers on Astro lately. Anyone catch which channel its going to be on? I am asking coz it's currently on FX. So is it confirmation FX HD is coming?
dxjb
post May 29 2010, 01:39 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ May 29 2010, 01:37 AM)
Have you all seen the JUSTIFIED teasers on Astro lately. Anyone catch which channel its going to be on? I am asking coz it's currently on FX. So is it confirmation FX HD is coming?
FX HD confirmed coming next month..
Confirmed by bro cam who confirmed AXN HD coming next month too..
Not sure the show u said is on the list or not though
mr.anutta
post May 29 2010, 01:41 AM

49 posts

just wait n' see.. tongue.gif
Qash-M
post May 29 2010, 01:44 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Maybe for other FX channel. Few days back, i saw CM on (can't remember) show on Universal TV aired. doh.gif
dxjb
post May 29 2010, 02:03 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ May 29 2010, 12:34 AM)
for those who not subscribe astro variety package u need to put extra charge la 5 ringgit

Added on May 29, 2010, 12:39 amuser posted image

yeaaa
er bro..how come u say add for RM5..?
I just went onto the astro website..i check to add variety package but it adds another RM10 la bro..
hmmm..i think i will need to see the list and schedule of programmes of FX HD la 1st..
right now not that convinced and impressed by the lineup given here.. hmm.gif

digilife
post May 29 2010, 04:25 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

wats included in the variety ala carte package?

thx
art6969
post May 29 2010, 04:34 AM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ May 29 2010, 02:03 AM)
er bro..how come u say add for RM5..?
I just went onto the astro website..i check to add variety package but it adds another RM10 la bro..
hmmm..i think i will need to see the list and schedule of programmes of FX HD la 1st..
right now not that convinced and impressed by the lineup given here.. hmm.gif
family package + learning + sport = Rm66.95

family + learning + variety + sport = Rm 71.95

Rm 71.95 - Rm 66.95 = Rm5

source : http://www.astro.com.my/getastro/packages/...lineup.asp#mini
smileguy
post May 29 2010, 07:03 AM

3,147 posts

The PVR talked about could be cheap indeed or at one point even given free but what worries is the monthly service charges and fees to be imposed for downloads. Just like our beyond free but monthly RM20 which is RM240 per year ..... As they impose further fees I doubt I can afford it as it is now my bill is RM150 !!!!!!!!!! hmm.gif
eMKs
post May 29 2010, 08:24 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 29 2010, 04:25 AM)
wats included in the variety ala carte package?

711 - STAR World
712 - E!
713 - MTV
714 - Channel [V]
715 - Animax

digilife
post May 29 2010, 08:54 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

currently my package consist of Dynasty+Sports+Learning+News
if i add in Variety, then its +RM5?

thx
AjkR06
post May 29 2010, 09:59 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 29 2010, 08:54 AM)

thx
Your new monthly subscription will be RM116.95 + RM20 for HD service (Byond)

Total : RM 136.95 biggrin.gif sweat.gif

I wonder why Dynasty package was so expensive... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: May 29 2010, 10:02 AM
mybiebie
post May 29 2010, 10:38 AM

1,419 posts

charge instalment credit card also can..
whatsupbro
post May 29 2010, 11:03 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

not all programs in FX HD is in real HD(based on the wiki programs list...)
Qash-M
post May 29 2010, 11:10 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ May 29 2010, 11:03 AM)
But, is it like HBO HD showing stretches 4:3 video? hmm.gif
writesimply
post May 29 2010, 01:10 PM

933 posts

Have you all seen the JUSTIFIED teasers on Astro lately. Anyone catch which channel its going to be on?
Justified will be on AXN. So if the programming of AXN and AXN HD will be the same, then you'll get to see it in HD.

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ May 29 2010, 11:03 AM)

The same thing happens on Discovery HD, NGC HD, HBO HD and other HD channels in the US. So long as the majority of the content is in HD, it's okay.

fuad
kaspersky-fan
post May 29 2010, 02:12 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ May 29 2010, 01:23 AM)
lol judging by the list of show on fox hd
i think the censorship gonna ruin a lot of shows :/
yeah, esp nip tuck =.=
azrin_kiko
post May 29 2010, 03:10 PM

634 posts

I wonder when B.yond will provide subititles in HD channels.....
Qash-M
post May 29 2010, 04:27 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ May 29 2010, 03:10 PM)
I wonder when B.yond will provide subititles in HD channels.....
Anytime sooner? smile.gif
dxjb
post May 29 2010, 04:34 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ May 29 2010, 04:34 AM)
family package + learning + sport = Rm66.95

family + learning + variety + sport = Rm 71.95

Rm 71.95 - Rm 66.95 = Rm5

source : http://www.astro.com.my/getastro/packages/...lineup.asp#mini
ur correct on this one but it doesnt apply to me..
not sure if others also only need to add RM5..
Look at this

my current lineup
family+learning+news+fun+sport +RM86.95

if I add variety
family+learning+news+fun+variety+sport= RM96.95

RM96.95 - RM86.95= RM10

Added on May 29, 2010, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ May 29 2010, 08:54 AM)

thx
I think u need to add another RM6

This post has been edited by dxjb: May 29 2010, 04:36 PM
ujunk
post May 29 2010, 05:30 PM

AXN HD set for Malaysia

NEWS BRIEF: Sony Pictures Entertainment (SPE) Networks is extending the HD version of its action network AXN into Malaysia.

SPE, which launched AXN HD in Singapore last week and has also rolled it out in South Korea, will introduce the channel to Malaysian audiences on Astro from June 16. Subscribers to the pay-TV platform already receive the standard version.

refers to : http://www.c21media.net/news/detail.asp?article=55793&area=1

108 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:56 PM