May 28 2010, 09:00 AM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Klang |
why there is no announcement in Astro website?
May 28 2010, 09:23 AM
130 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(dxjb @ May 28 2010, 03:32 AM) so it looks like what bro cam said is 1/3 true.. Me too, didn't subscribe to movie package, if they put under there .... he said AXN HD will launch next month.. so its true.. he said FX HD and a Chinese HD channel will also be available next month.. So that remains to be seen but im hopeful its true.. If true, it would make the total of HD channels to 8? eh..FX HD should go under which package eh? The programmes are like what ar? Hpo not into movie or variety or metro package la.. I dont have them..let it go into family package plzzzzz Btw, who is Cam er? Is he with user ID Cam40729? I got my Byond through him, very fast indeed! Didn't know he is Astro staff, thought he is electrical shop salesman Hope Cam can "compile" our comments here and discuss with management to quickly deploy more HD, hopefully up-coming some Chinese channel .... my wife long face keep asking me why no HD for her YES, Astro go HD more more more |
May 28 2010, 09:54 AM
6,103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 28 2010, 08:09 AM) Yes, I also realized that. Before this, they always show the static image (it's dangerous for Plasma user, it can cause Burn-in to their panel Hopefully if FX HD the next HD channel, just like AXN HD, available for anyone. Added on May 28, 2010, 8:13 am YAY!YAY!YAY! Finally!!!!!!! Thank God that actually the 2nd provider at SEA was Astro.... Thanks Astro for bring us the AXN HD. Hopefully next you will bring us Discovery HD, Singapore a;ready have that for such a long time, from the first time since Starhub testing their HD Channels. Hopefully the other 2 channels that told by Bro Cam will be available in June also... But I don't have so much confident for FX HD, but for Chinese HD, yes, I think it will be available.... |
May 28 2010, 10:32 AM
45 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
HD Chinese ????
May 28 2010, 12:38 PM
83 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Finally...House in HD
May 28 2010, 12:45 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
for those living in flat(called this way in UK and its commonwealth countries)/condo/apartment(this is what american called their flats) with west facing window, can hide satellite dish behind window
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by neb: May 28 2010, 03:35 PM |
May 28 2010, 02:31 PM
1,442 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
May 28 2010, 03:32 PM
159 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
lol things people do to watch satellite...anyway kudos to Astro for bring AXN HD...still looking forward for Discovery HD
May 28 2010, 03:34 PM
1,518 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Are Lock Stuck, France |
still wanna know what happen to discovery HD that astro promises to us
May 28 2010, 03:42 PM
634 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Beaufort, Sabah |
May 28 2010, 03:46 PM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
May 28 2010, 03:50 PM
1,952 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
just now I watch my byond... the HD channels got two black bars on top and below... its like watching an SD channel la...
happy with the AXN news... now... Im hoping FX HD will be coming too.. |
May 28 2010, 03:50 PM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(klseet @ May 28 2010, 09:23 AM) Me too, didn't subscribe to movie package, if they put under there .... LOL.. he electrical shop salesman meh?Btw, who is Cam er? Is he with user ID Cam40729? I got my Byond through him, very fast indeed! Didn't know he is Astro staff, thought he is electrical shop salesman I thought coz he got ur Byond installed in 3 days he is astro staff.. anyways..at least he told us that AXN HD was coming in June.. I asked him why not 25 may like singapore.. he said he couldnt answer.. i guess he was right about June though.. now waiting confirmation on the FX HD n Chinese HD channels,, Still trying to figure out where FX HD will go into if it was coming.. |
May 28 2010, 03:56 PM
1,952 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I think FX HD is similar like AXN or the hallmark channel la.. the programming is not really amazing..
but I saw there is the Chappelle show(is that the rite spelling)... man that show is filled with cursing and adult stuff... I wonder if its going to be available here... |
May 28 2010, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ May 28 2010, 03:56 PM) I think FX HD is similar like AXN or the hallmark channel la.. the programming is not really amazing.. I think if FX HD is launched, it'll come from FX HD of UK. but I saw there is the Chappelle show(is that the rite spelling)... man that show is filled with cursing and adult stuff... I wonder if its going to be available here... |
May 28 2010, 04:52 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
May 28 2010, 09:05 PM
Additional WC channel info : ch805-ch808 from 11th June. Dunno if it's for HD or SD only.
This post has been edited by Qash-M: May 28 2010, 09:09 PM |
May 28 2010, 10:27 PM
1,548 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
Probably this is the new Astro PVR feature...
Taken from THE STAR ONLINE, article date : 21 November 2009 Original article link : http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...mp;sec=business " The PVR, coupled with an improved electronic programme guide, will help to ensure there’s always something for subscribers to watch. The PVR has a pause, stop, rewind and forward functionality, and subscribers can programme ahead what TV show to record. Rohana says the PVR has a hard disk storage of 160 hours. On the differences between the latest PVR system and its predecessor, the discontinued Astro Max, she says: “This will be the first deployment of a new kind of PVR with many of the world’s largest broadcasters to follow Astro throughout 2010. In order to bring this next-generation PVR, Astro has fully licensed all the best-in-class technologies to deliver the world’s best PVR experience. This is a key difference to the Astro Max.” Rohana says Astro is also working with all its channel providers and “fundamentally shifting its infrastructure to ensure that the PVR accurately records the programmes you want and provides detailed information around them.” Another difference from the Astro Max system is the push functionality, which can be used as an up-selling tool for Astro. “If I know you like CSI, I can download on a push basis the whole Season 200 of CSI and put it on your box. When you come home, I can say: ‘Hey, guess what? I have the whole Season 200 of CSI. Do you want to buy it?’ So, either you decide what you want to record, or we intuitively try to cater to what you want,” she says. Astro is planning a major drive to change its relationship with customers from a transactional relationship to “a real relationship,” she says. “We will understand what you like. If you like Oasis (an Astro channel with programming catering to Islamic values) and you plan to perform the haj, we’ll download a whole series on ibadah haji onto your box. And there’ll be a message that says we’ve downloaded this series of 12 episodes and asks you whether you want it.” The HD set-top boxes, to be introduced by year-end, will only be for HD, but an external hard disc for PVR can be added. Next year it will introduce HD/PVR set-top boxes. |
May 28 2010, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 28 2010, 10:27 PM) Probably this is the new Astro PVR feature... Have i read this before? Nevermind... Taken from THE STAR ONLINE, article date : 21 November 2009 Original article link : http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...mp;sec=business " The PVR, coupled with an improved electronic programme guide, will help to ensure there’s always something for subscribers to watch. The PVR has a pause, stop, rewind and forward functionality, and subscribers can programme ahead what TV show to record. Rohana says the PVR has a hard disk storage of 160 hours. On the differences between the latest PVR system and its predecessor, the discontinued Astro Max, she says: “This will be the first deployment of a new kind of PVR with many of the world’s largest broadcasters to follow Astro throughout 2010. In order to bring this next-generation PVR, Astro has fully licensed all the best-in-class technologies to deliver the world’s best PVR experience. This is a key difference to the Astro Max.” Rohana says Astro is also working with all its channel providers and “fundamentally shifting its infrastructure to ensure that the PVR accurately records the programmes you want and provides detailed information around them.” Another difference from the Astro Max system is the push functionality, which can be used as an up-selling tool for Astro. “If I know you like CSI, I can download on a push basis the whole Season 200 of CSI and put it on your box. When you come home, I can say: ‘Hey, guess what? I have the whole Season 200 of CSI. Do you want to buy it?’ So, either you decide what you want to record, or we intuitively try to cater to what you want,” she says. Astro is planning a major drive to change its relationship with customers from a transactional relationship to “a real relationship,” she says. “We will understand what you like. If you like Oasis (an Astro channel with programming catering to Islamic values) and you plan to perform the haj, we’ll download a whole series on ibadah haji onto your box. And there’ll be a message that says we’ve downloaded this series of 12 episodes and asks you whether you want it.” The HD set-top boxes, to be introduced by year-end, will only be for HD, but an external hard disc for PVR can be added. Next year it will introduce HD/PVR set-top boxes. |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:33 AM |