111 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V4, Latest:NO cap 4 unifi packages 4 now ^_^

BlueSpark
post Mar 27 2010, 01:48 PM

430 posts

They say they will monitor the usage for a while. What happen if they decide to cap it again , lets say around Jun. By then, you have already subscribe to HSBB and stuck with the 2 years contract. Unifi is trying to con us
rizvanrp
post Mar 27 2010, 01:58 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(BlueSpark @ Mar 27 2010, 01:48 PM)
They say they will monitor the usage for a while. What happen if they decide to cap it again , lets say around Jun. By then, you have already subscribe to HSBB and stuck with the 2 years contract. Unifi is trying to con us
That's probably going to be the case but hopefully with all the negative publicity generated here, on FB and Twitter.. they'll increase the caps to something more reasonable and definitely not on a per-day basis. As much as we want unmetered 5-100mbps lines, doubt it will ever happen because some users are just too abusive and dedicated bandwidth costs a lot. Look forward to Streamyx caps too once your contracts are over.
bluephoenix87
post Mar 27 2010, 02:00 PM

42 posts

Since they say they gonna monitor the usage, why don't every body download 24X7... That way, they'll have to give a larger bandwidth... lol!
bai1101
post Mar 27 2010, 02:17 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Mar 27 2010, 02:00 PM)
Since they say they gonna monitor the usage, why don't every body download 24X7... That way, they'll have to give a larger bandwidth... lol!
There are not plain stupid also. There sure get info from average user than this abusive user like

Total DL of "x" user divide "x" user than there will know average use of average user.

From my point of view, with internet that share among 3-5 family member. 120-160GB should be enough (pls excluded this who stream 24/7 or torrent 24/7)

BTW how large was the file for HD streaming around 10 minute file?
cipan2001
post Mar 27 2010, 02:29 PM

W.D -> Lecroy
611 posts

QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Mar 27 2010, 02:00 PM)
err..write without thinking ka bro ??
if you re download 27/7 surely whey will implement cap sooner rather than later..
bolehlah
post Mar 27 2010, 02:29 PM

153 posts

http://twitter.com/TMCorp/status/11073868275
LATEST: NO volume cap 4 all #unifi packages 4 now.Decision due to public feedback.TMwill only monitor usage pattern 4 time being
Obviously, this is only temporary suspended, no update at unify website, no official announcement from Unify top management.
Only announced at the Twitter site.

If more peoples signup now, what will happen if later they lift the suspension again?
bluephoenix87
post Mar 27 2010, 02:35 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Mar 27 2010, 02:17 PM)
There are not plain stupid also. There sure get info from average user than this abusive user like

Total DL of "x" user divide "x" user than there will know average use of average user.

From my point of view, with internet that share among 3-5 family member. 120-160GB should be enough (pls excluded this who stream 24/7 or torrent 24/7)

BTW how large was the file for HD streaming around 10 minute file?
Not sure... I know a bluray disc is about 32 GB, if I'm not mistaken... Average movie, 2 hours...

QUOTE(cipan2001 @ Mar 27 2010, 02:29 PM)
err..write without thinking ka bro ??
if you re download 27/7 surely whey will implement cap sooner rather than later..
But they said they wanna monitor... So we force them implement higher cap since the average use is higher... lol!
kkChan
post Mar 27 2010, 02:36 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Mar 27 2010, 11:42 AM)
but i subscribed.....10mbps package....
jeez.. how many time u have to tell us u have subscribed?? doh.gif
sg999
post Mar 27 2010, 02:37 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(bolehlah @ Mar 27 2010, 03:29 PM)
http://twitter.com/TMCorp/status/11073868275
Obviously, this is only temporary suspended, no update at unify website, no official announcement from Unify top management.
Only announced at the Twitter site.

If more peoples signup now, what will happen if later they lift the suspension again?
YES
PLS DUN SIGNUP AR!!!!!
loongchai
post Mar 27 2010, 02:40 PM

179 posts

I thought the govt gave tm money to provide us with broadband, now they are misusing the funds for IPTV(extra profit)? wasting 8mbps.....zzz
sg999
post Mar 27 2010, 02:41 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(loongchai @ Mar 27 2010, 03:40 PM)
I thought the govt gave tm money to provide us with broadband, now they are misusing the funds for IPTV(extra profit)? wasting 8mbps.....zzz
yalo
i also dun1 the rubbish iptv vmad.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 27 2010, 02:44 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...23&sec=business

KUALA LUMPUR: The three UniFi packages launched by Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ on Wednesday cannot be unbundled and consumers have to take what is offered as there is no a la carte options.

This could potentially be an issue for some users who may not want all UniFi offers. UniFi’s packages priced at RM149, RM199 and RM249 per month come with high-speed broadband, IPTV (Internet protocol TV), free voice calls and some other offerings.

With the pricing viewed as being on the high side, many wonder if TM could have priced the packages lower by unbundling these offerings.

“It is all bundled together, there is (no a la carte),” TM group chief executive officer Datuk Zamzamzairani Mohd Isa said.
bluephoenix87
post Mar 27 2010, 02:46 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 27 2010, 02:44 PM)
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...23&sec=business

KUALA LUMPUR: The three UniFi packages launched by Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ on Wednesday cannot be unbundled and consumers have to take what is offered as there is no a la carte options.

This could potentially be an issue for some users who may not want all UniFi offers. UniFi’s packages priced at RM149, RM199 and RM249 per month come with high-speed broadband, IPTV (Internet protocol TV), free voice calls and some other offerings.

With the pricing viewed as being on the high side, many wonder if TM could have priced the packages lower by unbundling these offerings.

“It is all bundled together, there is (no a la carte),” TM group chief executive officer Datuk Zamzamzairani Mohd Isa said.
Why can't they just save the 8 Mbps and offer cheaper rates with higher bandwidth??? Now TM wanna monopoly the pay-TV market as well...
mylinear
post Mar 27 2010, 02:48 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Mar 27 2010, 02:35 PM)
But they said they wanna monitor... So we force them implement higher cap since the average use is higher... lol!
You obviously know that is not how it works. If 100 people use 500GB now, do you think when they have 1,000 or 10,000 users, they are going to give 500GB each? There will not be capacity for that.

In fact, it probably works the other way. If initial users use very little, they will give a higher cap since they think not many will actually use the higher cap anyway.

Whatever it is, it is TM who has the statistics from Streamyx users and new Unifi users to decide what cap is fair. Some users will say 30 or 60GB is enough. Some users will say 300 or 600GB is what they want. There is no magic number to suit all users. There can only be a fair number to suit most users.

These figures are just examples.

IwanAGP
post Mar 27 2010, 02:53 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

rather than capping... maybe they can offer packages like... 2Mbps during peak hour, 5Mbps during off-peak hour. Unlimited cap. Maybe this can reduce network traffic during peak hour. Anyone with me? Lolz
sg999
post Mar 27 2010, 02:57 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 27 2010, 03:53 PM)
rather than capping... maybe they can offer packages like... 2Mbps during peak hour, 5Mbps during off-peak hour. Unlimited cap. Maybe this can reduce network traffic during peak hour. Anyone with me? Lolz
agree
or after exceed the limit
at least 2m to use la
bluephoenix87
post Mar 27 2010, 02:57 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Mar 27 2010, 02:48 PM)
You obviously know that is not how it works. If 100 people use 500GB now, do you think when they have 1,000 or 10,000 users, they are going to give 500GB each? There will not be capacity for that.

In fact, it probably works the other way. If initial users use very little, they will give a higher cap since they think not many will actually use the higher cap anyway.

Whatever it is, it is TM who has the statistics from Streamyx users and new Unifi users to decide what cap is fair. Some users will say 30 or 60GB is enough. Some users will say 300 or 600GB is what they want. There is no magic number to suit all users. There can only be a fair number to suit most users.

These figures are just examples.
So wouldn't offering users to choose their packages be a more better option???

Like for example;
1) 5 Mbps - 30 GB (RM XXX)/60 GB (RM XXX)/90 GB (RM XXX)
2) 10 Mpbs - 60 GB (RM XXX)/120 GB (RM XXX)/180 GB (RM XXX)
3) 20 Mbps - 120 GB (RM XXX)/180 GB (RM XXX)/ 240 GB (RM XXX)

Additional incentives
- IPTV (RM XX/month)
- Phone packages (RM XX/month)

I would prefer something like above... That way, the bandwidth usage is controlled, and at the same time, everybody compromises...

I believe the main reason why people are pissed right now is because consumers can't choose what they want... lol!
sg999
post Mar 27 2010, 02:59 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Mar 27 2010, 03:57 PM)
So wouldn't offering users to choose their packages be a more better option???

Like for example;
1) 5 Mbps - 30 GB (RM XXX)/60 GB (RM XXX)/90 GB (RM XXX)
2) 10 Mpbs - 60 GB (RM XXX)/120 GB (RM XXX)/180 GB (RM XXX)
3) 20 Mbps - 120 GB (RM XXX)/180 GB (RM XXX)/ 240 GB (RM XXX)

Additional incentives
- IPTV (RM XX/month)
- Phone packages (RM XX/month)
I would prefer something like above... That way, the bandwidth usage is controlled, and at the same time, everybody compromises...

I believe the main reason why people are pissed right now is because consumers can't choose what they want... lol!
ya
because of the CAP

Added on March 27, 2010, 3:00 pmThe three UniFi packages launched by Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ on Wednesday cannot be unbundled and consumers have to take what is offered as there is no a la carte options.
U TAK SUKA KELUAR DARI MALAYSIA
same style
whoooooooooo

This post has been edited by sg999: Mar 27 2010, 03:00 PM
desmondyap93
post Mar 27 2010, 03:02 PM

442 posts

TM is very barbaric company...
Everybody pls dunwan sign up to show TM our behsong
bluephoenix87
post Mar 27 2010, 03:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Mar 27 2010, 02:59 PM)
ya
because of the CAP

Added on March 27, 2010, 3:00 pmThe three UniFi packages launched by Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ on Wednesday cannot be unbundled and consumers have to take what is offered as there is no a la carte options.
U TAK SUKA KELUAR DARI MALAYSIA
same style
whoooooooooo
They must learn how to cater for the consumers and not dictate to consumers what they want consumers to have...

They never learned their lesson because, the top guys are more a less the same people... The marketing people in TM have become too complacent because TM remains as a monopoly... If this were an open market, I'm sure, TM will change their approach... lol!

111 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:27 AM