46 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Unifi Boycott Unifi - capped connection

James_yka
post Apr 7 2010, 10:57 AM

kNight
1,372 posts

When ever they secure enough of 2 years subscriber so that they can just goyang kaki...
Illusionista
post Apr 7 2010, 11:23 AM

Currently, I'm using 1mbp Streamyx package. So, is it worth it if I switch to 20mbps unifi package? I need serious advices here. Thanks. =)

FYI, I'm from Subang Jaya.

This post has been edited by Illusionista: Apr 7 2010, 11:25 AM
Hanzo
post Apr 7 2010, 12:07 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Apr 7 2010, 11:29 AM)
According to the guy in charge of the project at TM, so far only 400 subscribers tongue.gif

Still, the boycott fails because Malaysians are just lousy consumers. Complain about how horrible things are, and will still fork out the cash for an overpriced service.
in 3 weeks after it's launched, already 400 users from only 5 covered areas subscribed. guess you losers failed in boycotting UNIFI. enjoy your non-covered-areas with slowpoke streamyx/wireless bullshit while i'm enjoying my UNIFI!
Neptern
post Apr 7 2010, 06:20 PM

518 posts

Don't forget that we are the ones who are complaining that made them remove the cap(for a while).If not i think you already reach the cap and using screamyx speeds already...

This post has been edited by Neptern: Apr 7 2010, 06:21 PM
ghost705
post Apr 7 2010, 06:43 PM

186 posts

I will take 5mb residental for IPTV + 5mb business for unlimited download after my area available tongue.gif total only RM 348 per month and according to the term,IPTV are not effected after you reach cap limit.Already standby my dual wan router to bridge both connection.
fizzbubblefl
post Apr 7 2010, 09:49 PM

34 posts

I'm planning to subscribe to 10 Mbps Unifi but I have no idea if it's available in Pj, Selangor.
cipan2001
post Apr 7 2010, 11:27 PM

W.D -> Lecroy
611 posts

seem like your boycott is not working.. whistling.gif
Lots of people very exciting to get Unify.. hehe
can read from official Unify Thread..

rayluca71
post Apr 7 2010, 11:30 PM

damm... register Unify today and the earliest installation date that they can spare is on the 21st. Good take up rate from subang jaya resident.
Neptern
post Apr 7 2010, 11:54 PM

518 posts

Heh i guess if more people subscribe to it,the more solid reason we got to complaint like hell to ensure tmnut don't give sucky internet.
yipwh
post Apr 8 2010, 12:02 AM

234 posts

not to say i trying to help tmnet lar, but so far using 20mb...ok ah...not to say damn fast...but acceptable lar. I need to download like 7 torrent in order to use the 20mb. the speed i got is like 1.5mb per sec..in torrent. But till now..i stop downloading liow lor...nothing to download liow...actually 10mb also enuff liow lar. No need 20mb...i believe in future, there wont be a cooper telephone line also. Just pull one fiber to your house...u can have TV, Phone and Internet. As u know copper line our phone line...has been using for donno how many century liow. Is time for a move...boycott. er..dont think it will work...cause u are in malaysia leh. AT&T and SingTel try to masuk malaysia...pun kena block leh. So wait meh...if can afford then why not. If price still an issue...later lor...
mylinear
post Apr 8 2010, 12:28 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 7 2010, 02:35 AM)
when will it be implemented then ?
It has been said that the cap has been removed temporarily until end of the year.

James_yka
post Apr 8 2010, 10:19 AM

kNight
1,372 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 8 2010, 12:28 AM)
It has been said that the cap has been removed temporarily until end of the year.
Where did you get the news that it wont be implemented until end of year ?
MX510
post Apr 8 2010, 10:58 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Only safe if u take biz5
sg999
post Apr 8 2010, 12:11 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Apr 8 2010, 11:19 AM)
no black and white icon_question.gif
mylinear
post Apr 8 2010, 01:02 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Apr 8 2010, 10:19 AM)
I was told by customer service a day or so before TM announced in the media. TM says until further notice, or will not implement immediately or something similar though.

Call 1 300 88 1222 and see what they say. I was told that the cap will not be there until end of this year. Next year, they still don't know when it will be introduced. If introduced, they still don't know at what limits.

At this time, they have not said there will be no cap forever. They have left it open to have a cap. Its in their initial package adverts. There is of course a chance that there be no cap, but I think the chances are higher there will be one.

My guess is that there will be a cap either at the advertised limit or maybe higher to say its based on user feedback and usage. I doubt it will be lower than initially stated.

I also think they may charge more to remove the cap, eg pay RM50 extra per month and get without the cap. This will then come back to be the same as the RM199 BIZ5 package. So if you are a home user and you can get the BIZ5 package, this could be the reason why. The difference being in IPTV and voice call rates. It does not work the other way though.

KAHAK
post Apr 8 2010, 08:48 PM

181 posts

TM want to aim 750k house have this kind of so called "fibre optic unlimited broadband" but until now only got 500++ people going for UniFI @ka UniFail!!!
pap55
post Apr 9 2010, 12:07 AM

93 posts

now only launch not more that a month, need wait after a year result then can only say unipass or unifail
KAHAK
post Apr 9 2010, 09:07 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(pap55 @ Apr 9 2010, 12:07 AM)
now only launch not more that a month, need wait after a year result then can only say unipass or unifail
man i wish our country leader have our kind of "Mindset"
the we wont be so outdated on Internet Service Provider..... man even singapore have 30MB-50MB connection aw....just hope if the UniFi is "Program Jalur Lebar" it is not "LEBAR" enough u know since TM is no capable to make nation wide include Sabah sarawak since they are 5 year behind malaysia peninsular lolz!
Evangel
post Apr 14 2010, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(guardioo @ Mar 31 2010, 01:05 PM)
Well, i send this, but i tweak a bit.
Good job.
jalan2
post Apr 14 2010, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(KAHAK @ Apr 9 2010, 09:07 AM)
man i wish our country leader have our kind of "Mindset"
the we wont be so outdated on Internet Service Provider..... man even singapore have 30MB-50MB connection aw....
Malaysia land area is 330,000 sq km; Singapore only 700 sq km !!

What does that mean?? That means they just spend little bit of money, can wire up EVERYONE with 50mb & charge cheaper fees...

here in Malaysia, TM has to put cabling over a land area 450+ times bigger, which also includes difficult terrain like mountains, rivers, jungles, & large areas where very few people have homes. That's why we have much lesser capabilities in terms of infrastructure.... somemore you know Singapore is very much richer than us economically.

I hope you can see & understand the situation better now.......

46 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0181sec    3.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:02 PM