87 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V3, UniFi website, pricing, packages & FAQ !

qwertyuioped
post Mar 25 2010, 08:36 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(azwan92 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:35 PM)
Cap will be introduced, look at their website.

Reducing speed by 10% for exceeding limited bandwidth is very good. rclxms.gif
i think i can live with 10%=512kbps rclxms.gif
CompChilD
post Mar 25 2010, 08:37 PM

224 posts

Who got subscribed for VDSL( Apartment ones ) pls tell me the results..I might subscribe soon ;D

This post has been edited by CompChilD: Mar 25 2010, 08:38 PM
mylinear
post Mar 25 2010, 08:38 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(azwan92 @ Mar 25 2010, 08:35 PM)

imma get 10Mbps next 3 months because i want to see the performance first.
I didn't hear : Reducing BY. Reducing TO. Big difference.

cannavaro
post Mar 25 2010, 08:38 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Mar 25 2010, 08:34 PM)
I heard on TV news just now, TM person (not sure, maybe CEO?) saying about Unifi packages. There is a cap for the packages. Did not mention if this yer it is waived or not as I was told earlier. Said that once cap is reached, speed will drop to "something like 10%".

This I suppose should be right instead of what customer service is telling about extra charges etc etc. But I wish someone could really confirm properly.
QUOTE(azwan92 @ Mar 25 2010, 08:35 PM)

imma get 10Mbps next 3 months because i want to see the performance first.
It is good, but there's a lot of difference between reducing the speed by 10% and reducing the speed to 10%. laugh.gif
Hopefully it's the former.
satoshi.mifune
post Mar 25 2010, 08:39 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Mar 25 2010, 08:34 PM)
I heard on TV news just now, TM person (not sure, maybe CEO?) saying about Unifi packages. There is a cap for the packages. Did not mention if this yer it is waived or not as I was told earlier. Said that once cap is reached, speed will drop to "something like 10%".

This I suppose should be right instead of what customer service is telling about extra charges etc etc. But I wish someone could really confirm properly.
Wow no consistency of information released to the customers between top management and lower management. Do they even know what they are selling?
fuadfadz
post Mar 25 2010, 08:42 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(azwan92 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:35 PM)

if this true,, it's worth,,
but if must pay per usage after exceeding limited bandwidth is very2 sohai! doh.gif
khd229
post Mar 25 2010, 08:48 PM

27 posts

Umm.. You guys really think TM will only reduce it by 10%? Very unlikely. This is from the company who can only guarantees 80% of speed at all time for local connection.
Juggerballz
post Mar 25 2010, 08:49 PM

349 posts

do u think i can get 10mbps speed??
dr3nchippo
post Mar 25 2010, 08:52 PM

well, beta-testers were "promised" of special pricing once the product have been launched.. i wonder how much of a price cut would tm give to the beta-testers.. hahaha
SimBa
post Mar 25 2010, 08:54 PM

174 posts

got discount for oku ?? lol
rajulkabir
post Mar 25 2010, 08:56 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(satoshi.mifune @ Mar 25 2010, 08:18 PM)
quote from igothack post
The sales representative told me that the bandwidth will not be throttled once you go over your cap. Instead, you will be given bandwidth overage charges which means for every GB you go over your limit, you will have to pay an additional fee.

The actual overage charge rate is still unknown.
Call them again and I bet you'll get a completely different answer.
fuadfadz
post Mar 25 2010, 08:57 PM

795 posts

satoshi.mifune
post Mar 25 2010, 09:02 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Mar 25 2010, 08:56 PM)
Call them again and I bet you'll get a completely different answer.
typical of them, i bet every level of tmnut management have different answers regarding this matter heck even their CEO on the news said differently than the sales rep rclxms.gif
Instant_noodle
post Mar 25 2010, 09:09 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Mar 25 2010, 08:32 PM)
i subscribing 10mbps...

i'll be gladly to laugh at you when you whine about how slow it is to load youtube...
saf
post Mar 25 2010, 09:13 PM

491 posts

the price is expensive for now.TM shld make cheaper otherwise ppl still will hook to streamyx

This post has been edited by saf: Mar 25 2010, 09:22 PM
AhBoy~~
post Mar 25 2010, 09:14 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 25 2010, 09:09 PM)
i'll be gladly to laugh at you when you whine about how slow it is to load youtube...
tested already?
raptar_eric
post Mar 25 2010, 09:16 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 25 2010, 08:38 PM)
It is good, but there's a lot of difference between reducing the speed by 10% and reducing the speed to 10%. laugh.gif
Hopefully it's the former.
I heard on news just now it's reducing speed to 10%. And according to business minds, it just won't make sense reducing it by 10% cause it's still hell load of bandwidth that will be sucked up by torrent users if reduce by 10% only.
HiT-AbLe
post Mar 25 2010, 09:21 PM

866 posts

5MB will be capped at 512kbps(10%), oh man I thought I'm travelling back to 10 years ago when Screamyx was just launched.

UniFail.
kent_jai
post Mar 25 2010, 09:26 PM

376 posts

LOWER THE PRICE PLEASE !!
saf
post Mar 25 2010, 09:29 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Mar 25 2010, 09:26 PM)
LOWER THE PRICE PLEASE !!