89 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

The Official HDPro Media Player Owner's Thread, All about the HDPro Media Player

gg3992
post Jan 15 2011, 07:20 PM

the new firmware have what new thing?

mine hdpro can update it ma?
Damonzero
post Jan 15 2011, 09:45 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jan 15 2011, 02:10 AM)
Not sure if this can help, but the common problem when selecting subtitles is you need to use the UP arrow key (and not the more intutitive DOWN arrow) to select the subtitle.

You can try:

1) While movie is playing, press "subtitle" on remote. The subtitle menu will pop out. Default is "Off" i.e. no subtitle display.
2) Press OK on remote.
3) Press UP arrow on remote (not DOWN arrow) to select the first subtitle stream. Press UP again to select the 2nd subtitle and so on.
4) When desired subtitle is highlighted, press "OK" to confirm selection
5) Press "Return" on remote to return to movie
Mine cant show no subtitle for avi, could be the same problem? blink.gif
yangxi
post Jan 15 2011, 09:48 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

all version (from june 2010 -> jan 2011) got problem with this ?

Added on January 15, 2011, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(gg3992 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:20 PM)
the new firmware have what new thing?

mine hdpro can update it ma?
refer previous post. for advance use only. If stable ,no courage update.

This post has been edited by yangxi: Jan 15 2011, 09:50 PM
rosleemj
post Jan 15 2011, 10:36 PM

14 posts

Thanks Bro PoorMan, the tips worked... I'm happy now with my HDPRO+ thumbup.gif
puchongite
post Jan 16 2011, 09:31 AM

33,671 posts

QUOTE(rosleemj @ Jan 15 2011, 10:36 PM)
Thanks Bro PoorMan, the tips worked... I'm happy now with my HDPRO+  thumbup.gif
Poorman seems to know more than Yangxi. Lol.
yangxi
post Jan 16 2011, 10:05 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

hope i can write chinese here.. ha
puchongite
post Jan 16 2011, 10:35 AM

33,671 posts

有问题吗?这里应该是可以发中文的。
neb
post Jan 16 2011, 01:47 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 16 2011, 10:35 AM)
有问题吗?这里应该是可以发中文的。
沒問題(no problem dude) icon_rolleyes.gif as long as you translate it to english afterward to comply with the forum rules
General Forum Etiquette:

The official language of Lowyat.NET is the English language. All threads and posts must be in English, with the exception of specific, designated threads in the Kopitiam, and limited use to convey a specific expression or interjection.

This post has been edited by neb: Jan 16 2011, 01:48 PM
PoorMan
post Jan 16 2011, 04:26 PM

Short of Fund and Spirit
2,664 posts

That's the whole point of having an official thread on HDPro.

We, owners of HDPro, must support each other and document most of the common issues together and followup with vendor for the more serious issues.

In all fairness and my humble opinion, HDPro is quite a complete product at a very good value.

Yangxi, please remember to continue support for us HDPro 1073DD & 1073C+ owners at least for a few years. Don't forget about us with all the new 1055/1185 chipsets coming out. The new 1055/1185 offer no new functions and probably not worth it for us to replace.
tornedo
post Jan 16 2011, 04:38 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jan 16 2011, 04:26 PM)
That's the whole point of having an official thread on HDPro.

We, owners of HDPro, must support each other and document most of the common issues together and followup with vendor for the more serious issues.

In all fairness and my humble opinion, HDPro is quite a complete product at a very good value.

Yangxi, please remember to continue support for us HDPro 1073DD & 1073C+ owners at least for a few years. Don't forget about us with all the new 1055/1185 chipsets coming out. The new 1055/1185 offer no new functions and probably not worth it for us to replace.
Good points indeed smile.gif

Added on January 16, 2011, 4:46 pmTalking about support, i hope yangxi can re-visit the request of small slideshow fuction bug which has been raised by a few here. You can't play music in another folder and then go to photo folder to play slideshow (with music running at the background).

Though, there is a workaround of by putting music mp3 and photos files in the same folder which will give the same effect. However, this is undesireable, as this would mean u have to put multiple copies of mp3 to all the photo folders with different themes. This is messy and wasteful.

Hope this can be fix.

Cheers,
tornedo

This post has been edited by tornedo: Jan 16 2011, 04:46 PM
PoorMan
post Jan 16 2011, 05:58 PM

Short of Fund and Spirit
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jan 15 2011, 09:45 PM)
Mine cant show no subtitle for avi, could be the same problem?  blink.gif
Most AVI files will not have embedded subtitles to keep the size of the video files small (faster to dl? can fit within a CD-R?). But if subtitle is encoded also as part of the avi file, then logically, the steps would work as well.

Most of the time you will have to get the separate corresponding .SRT subtitle file for the .AVI video.

To display these subtitles, you will have to rename the SRT file exactly the same as the AVI file e.g.

Video filename: Myvideo.2010.720p.XviD.AC3.avi
SRT filename then must be: Myvideo.2010.720p.XviD.AC3.srt

Also, you need to put the SRT file within the same folder as the AVI file.

Edited: biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by PoorMan: Jan 16 2011, 06:03 PM
xtended
post Jan 16 2011, 06:43 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(tornedo @ Jan 16 2011, 04:38 PM)
Good points indeed smile.gif

Added on January 16, 2011, 4:46 pmTalking about support, i hope yangxi can re-visit the request of small slideshow fuction bug which has been raised by a few here. 
thanks a lot tornedo, been waiting for my post to be answered whistling.gif
yangxi
post Jan 16 2011, 08:13 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Not bug.
Realtek does not put more effort on slideshow feature.
They still fix the local playback only.

Hope next SDK will add this.

quintesson
post Jan 16 2011, 11:59 PM

566 posts

hi yangxi, want to check with you, it happened recently:

problem:
after i ON the hdpro > choose browser > select hd > select folder > select file, before starting to play the tv screen turn blue/blank, no sound not responding at all it seems like the player is OFF but is actually still ON. i've to turn it OFF and ON again before it works. happen several times already.

what is the problem? fyi, i did not update anything recently.

This post has been edited by quintesson: Jan 17 2011, 12:01 AM
yangxi
post Jan 17 2011, 12:05 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

HDPRO+ model?
if plug out internal hdd , problem still exist ?

suspect is my power adapter.

quintesson
post Jan 17 2011, 12:11 AM

566 posts

yes HDpro+.
never try unplug internal hdd cause all my movies are in there never play with external storage before.
how to rectify the problem? is it under warranty if adapter problem?
i believe my warranty will expired somewhere early nxt month or end of this month.

This post has been edited by quintesson: Jan 17 2011, 12:12 AM
goolias
post Jan 17 2011, 06:36 PM

321 posts

Any new release firmware for v6t? The online content can't be view.
By the way, can I connect USB ext DVD drive to it? It seem to be able to support playback from ext DVD drive.
yangxi
post Jan 17 2011, 06:47 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

got new firmware
http://www.zshare.net/download/8511581489afe48c/

for V6T model only (november 2010 batch)

can support external DVD drive also.

This post has been edited by yangxi: Jan 17 2011, 06:49 PM
cybersim2
post Jan 17 2011, 08:05 PM

503 posts

Yangxi, since the HDPro can support external DVDROM, I'm juz wondering whether it support external BDROM oso ?
If not can add tis features for future firmware upgrade
sotong168
post Jan 17 2011, 08:23 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jan 17 2011, 08:05 PM)
Yangxi, since the HDPro can support external DVDROM, I'm juz wondering whether it support external BDROM oso ?
If not can add tis features for future firmware upgrade
woots, if confirm can support bdrom, i would take some again immediately laugh.gif ig not mistakem, someone mentioned doesn't support bdrom unsure.gif

89 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:59 AM