89 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official HDPro Media Player Owner's Thread, All about the HDPro Media Player

TSronaldkwok
post Mar 10 2010, 06:22 PM, updated 15y ago

656 posts

Since I've just got one unit of the HDPro Media Player from bro yangxi in this forum, I think I'll start this official thread so that all owners of this player can share their experience (good, bad and ugly; problems and solutions) all in one place for easy reference. My main purpose of getting this player is to view my HD 1920x1080, 60p videos taken with my Sanyo HD2000 camcorder and must now confirm that these can play without any problem on the HDPro. They could not be played on the PS3 and the older WDTV player (not sure about the WDTV Live, could not test). I suppose these 60p videos can also play on all media players using the same Realtek 1073DD chip. Anyway, this is just to start off as there are many other new features on the HDPro which I don't know how to use yet. rclxub.gif So fellow owners of the HDPro, please chip in to make this your thread! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Mar 10 2010, 06:25 PM
TrynRex
post Mar 10 2010, 09:01 PM

73 posts

Hi all,

I am also HDPro owner. So far so good using it. The only thing that it is lacking is that it cannot play most of the 7.1 channel like DTS-MA, DD-Plus and so on. Hope in future firmware upgrade can work.
yangxi
post Mar 10 2010, 09:32 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Realtek 1186 brows.gif

HDPRO X3 (release December 2011)

This post has been edited by yangxi: Nov 15 2011, 01:06 AM
jiajilah
post Mar 10 2010, 11:40 PM

381 posts

Can further extend this topic to S6T users?

Yangxi indeed is a very good seller, highly recommend.
yangxi
post Mar 11 2010, 12:01 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

** Yangxi’s HD Pro+ / HDPro Mini Review ** tongue.gif biggrin.gif smile.gif
http://macammacamada.com/?p=1254

7.1 channel can downmix .

Can play HD-MA sound, that's the thing. As it carries two data streams in the track, the 5.1 and an additional two surround channels, the HDPRO simply drops the two channels and plays the 5.1 core. So it does play it.

Multi-Channel Stereo

Dolby Digital 5.1 (pass-through & downmix to stereo)
Dolby Digital Plus (pass-through)*
DTS (pass-through & downmix to stereo)

(unfair treated by mod... can't post much) blush.gif

==============================================

HDPRO Realtek 1055

================================================

HDPRO mini+

This post has been edited by yangxi: Nov 15 2011, 01:01 AM
kkhong
post Mar 11 2010, 12:36 AM

162 posts

can allow us to post also about S6 here? it's because both of them share a similar spec right? I'm interested to get a S6 so i hope to do some comparison here before i make my purchase.

Also, I notice that HDPro firmware is frequently updated. Is S6 firmware update-able also? or they can share same firmware?

This post has been edited by kkhong: Mar 11 2010, 12:39 AM
yangxi
post Mar 11 2010, 12:42 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

S6,S6T can discuss here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1209255

S6/T use 64mb flash..~HDPRO(256MB). can't share same firmware
tracktion3
post Mar 11 2010, 12:59 AM

532 posts

I just bought HDPro, so would like to share my experience.

Received it pretty quick right after yangxi confirm with delivery. Upon receiving, box looks ok. inside, everything are in placed. The HDPro was mention mention as black color on yangxi the site, but I got mine in silver. I was hoping it was black. Anyway I installed my 1TB drive immediately and go ahead with the 1st boot up.

I own a Yamaha RX-V465 AVR. Connect it to my 2nd HDMI where my 1st is connected to a BluRay player. Yamaha AVR have NO issue with this player. NO hand shake issue at all.

Next, I format the HDD. Then I connect the player via USB, and realized my PC cant recognize the player HDD. After a few try with 2 pc, I took out my camera cable which work. It shows, the USB cable is defective. Not sure if yangxi want to send me a new one. ha ha ha ha

Well next, I proceed with movie. I tested UP and Walle, IpMan and Legions. They are all mp4 files. Works like a charm. smooth and clear. Especially UP. So clear look like Bluray format. Even my downloaded IpMan is better than my DVD I bought. My wife couldnt believe what this player could do.

Next, I try to install BT Samba. This is where I realized, I cant get it installed. Tried many ways and recommendations from the web but all fail. But the last recommendation that I didnt try, actually work. For those who just received this, you may need to downgrade the firmware and then only install BT Samba. Once complete, you could upgarde it back to the latest firmware again. It was pretty fast actually.

I'm watching UP now while typing. Run the IP for my HDPro and open the drive. and play WALL E from my notebook wirelessly. To my surprise, no lag at all. Both movie play smoothly. Then, I try running IP from my notebook, while it play on my TV. Again, it work like a charm. Both my TV and Notebook play smoothly. Amazing. Even the 5.1 surround sound from the mp4 file is great. Next I open 2 movies from my notebook and let UP playing on TV.
Amazing... NO problem at all. all movies play smoothly with no issue.

The color setting is cool. You stop at a video, and go setup. It allows you to see the color setting in real time. So, human skin color etc is easy to adjust.

Alright.... so far so good. Next, I'm to try using the BT apps. see how it work and how fast it can download vs a normal computer? That will be my next thing to do. Now enjoy the movie 1st... smile.gif

DarkNite
post Mar 11 2010, 07:32 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Thanks for the brief review. How many GB are your mp4 files? Have you tried files above 8GB in MKV containers?

Added on March 11, 2010, 7:34 amPS Hope you get a replacement USB cable that was defective from the seller wink.gif

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Mar 11 2010, 07:34 AM
loloi
post Mar 11 2010, 07:56 AM

What is BT Samba for?
tracktion3
post Mar 11 2010, 08:08 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 11 2010, 07:32 AM)
Thanks for the brief review. How many GB are your mp4 files? Have you tried files above 8GB in MKV containers?

Added on March 11, 2010, 7:34 amPS Hope you get a replacement USB cable that was defective from the seller wink.gif
I'll test it with other format including MKV. usually, I dont need this large files since I'm playing them with my computer. Now with this baby. my 40" Samsung LCd Ttrue HD looks really good.

Btw.. the mp4 files I got only around 2G. Interesting how the result looks like. Especially UP.

Will be testing DVD.ISO.

I dont have BD.ISO though. smile.gif

Adtionally, I think this new firmware have problem playing Youtube. The rest are ok.

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Mar 11 2010, 08:45 AM
stimix
post Mar 11 2010, 09:38 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha biggrin.gif Just a friendly reminder nia..It's better me remiding 1st rather than you got reported later by others & probably a warning for indirect advertising this product & review yourselve ratherthan by users.. biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 10 2010, 09:32 PM)
(unfair treated by mod... can't post much) blush.gif
yangxi
post Mar 11 2010, 09:45 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Hope same treated by AC-Ryan,Xtreamer,Asus and other owner thread...

not advertising. sweat.gif
lightastral
post Mar 11 2010, 09:49 AM

220 posts

hmm.. i dont see yangxi post as advertising, isnt that explaining ?

whos complaining btw?
yangxi
post Mar 11 2010, 10:09 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

if this post missing again... then u know whos hate me..(lowyat ac-ryan,xtreamer dealer) sweat.gif

here is the reivew (by andyz)
http://macammacamada.com/?p=898

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by yangxi: Mar 11 2010, 10:10 AM
stimix
post Mar 11 2010, 10:41 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

biggrin.gif Too bad I saw "Yangxi HDpro" on te earlier fanclub smile.gif ..That prompted me to post a friendly reminder.. Anyway, I did not see any one reporting on reseller starting any new 'Indirect" promotional fanclub thread...If anyone wanna to start reporting kah biggrin.gif

Anyway, for those thread maybe already there for ages & probably almost similar to "Indirect advertisemnt" ....close one eye only-lah..Too long liao...Very susah & probably I will kena bang hammer for closing an existing long winded thread....Those forumers should hv click on the 'Report" button when it started...

Yours' is just unlucky...bcos the Thrad just stareted & wth "Yangxi" as the title heading sumore...If u hv just put HDpro & saying you own it...you probably hv excpaed the deletion biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 11 2010, 09:45 AM)
Hope same treated by AC-Ryan,Xtreamer,Asus and other owner thread...

not advertising.  sweat.gif
spicyfooty
post Mar 11 2010, 10:43 AM

359 posts

yangxi,
I couldnt watch youtube. I can connect and search, but when i wanna play the video, it says not supported. Tried every clips in youtube, turned out same.

Also, how come when I connect HDPRO to my router via LAN, all my computers (2 desktops and 1 laptop), speed crawled to 0 kbps. Cant even surf. So, i disconnected HDPRO, become normal again. I tried whole night, same thing.

Anyone has this issue? seems like HDPRO sucks all the bandwidth??

yangxi
post Mar 11 2010, 10:51 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Mar 11 2010, 10:43 AM)
yangxi,
I couldnt watch youtube. I can connect and search, but when i wanna play the video, it says not supported. Tried every clips in youtube, turned out same.

Also, how come when I connect HDPRO to my router via LAN, all my computers (2 desktops and 1 laptop), speed crawled to 0 kbps. Cant even surf. So, i disconnected HDPRO, become normal again. I tried whole night, same thing.

Anyone has this issue? seems like HDPRO sucks all the bandwidth??
Youtube get block (3rd time..). Suppose youtube not allow use in player. Enginner still work on it.

LAN problem? so far not happen this issue.. weird.
try revert back older version..
http://tinyurl.com/y9z57l6

spicyfooty
post Mar 11 2010, 11:02 AM

359 posts

thanks yangxi, apart from the LAN problem, i must say this player is superb. When it plays mkv files, stunning is the word! even PS3 also kalah.

THen I tried m2ts files, fooyohhhhh, ps3 kalah kao kao again...

great value for money...
eMKs
post Mar 11 2010, 01:15 PM

647 posts

This player can customize zoom & aspect ratio?

89 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:03 PM