130 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

ochinchoon
post Apr 15 2010, 11:23 PM

131 posts

hey can u guys try ur phone and see pleaseee.....
when ppl sms u whether u set ur phone to sound mode or vibration mode, ur phone doesnt vibrate?

is it just my phone or is it a bug in the software thankss....

i need u guys who own htc legend help...
TSchinook
post Apr 15 2010, 11:57 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Apr 15 2010, 11:23 PM)
hey can u guys try ur phone and see pleaseee.....
when ppl sms u whether u set ur phone to sound mode or vibration mode, ur phone doesnt vibrate?

is it just my phone or is it a bug in the software thankss....

i need u guys who own htc legend help...
I already tested with my Legend. I always get vibration when I receive SMS. I tried both normal and vibrate-only mode.

I think this is another software bug cuz u're not the only one with this problem. A few people on XDA forums have this problem as well. Perhaps you should wait and see if the next update fixes the problem. If it still doesnt vibrate after update, then maybe u'll hv to RMA. Anyway, don't worry about it cuz we get 2 years warranty with the Legend =D

This post has been edited by chinook: Apr 15 2010, 11:58 PM
ochinchoon
post Apr 16 2010, 12:00 AM

131 posts

yeah i notice a lot of other htc models also got these problem. and i guess i mess too much with my settings hahaha....anyway i found a solution for it. go download sound manager from market which is a free application and it fixes everything,and it now big also just few hundred kb. just set it to vibrate in notification also.

guess this is my only solution for now.
TSchinook
post Apr 16 2010, 12:07 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Apr 16 2010, 12:00 AM)
yeah i notice a lot of other htc models also got these problem. and i guess i mess too much with my settings hahaha....anyway i found a solution for it. go download sound manager from market which is a free application and it fixes everything,and it now big also just few hundred kb. just set it to vibrate in notification also.

guess this is my only solution for now.
Nice find. I'm sure other users will find this info useful. =D
ochinchoon
post Apr 16 2010, 12:19 AM

131 posts

yeah its a good app...go try it out if anyones legend cant vibrate like mine....lol...
inuyasha88
post Apr 16 2010, 09:03 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(ngpeng @ Apr 15 2010, 06:03 PM)
Just picked up my Digi Smart Plan HTC Legend from Digi SS2. Signed up for 2 years to get the HTC Legend for RM999 + RM500 Advance Payment. The phone just arrived in the service center in the afternoon. Waited 45 minutes to get served in the busy service center.

First impression of the phone, the Legend is just slightly larger but thinner than my current Sony Ericsson P1i. The Legend is charging, so it's time to backup my contacts from my P1i to transfer over to the Legend.
wah, bigger than p1i? i am having trouble putting p1i into my pants now... how much larger? shocking.gif shocking.gif doesnt look big in youtube shocking.gif shocking.gif
pcphobic
post Apr 16 2010, 09:22 AM

287 posts

HTC Legend Review by GSM Arena

http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_legend-review-462.php

Key features

* Aluminum unibody design
* Quad-band GSM/GPRS/EDGE support
* 3G with HSDPA 7.2 Mbps and HSUPA 2Mbps
* Android OS v2.1 with latest Sense UI
* 3.2" capacitive AMOLED touchscreen of HVGA resolution
* Qualcomm MSM 7227 600 MHz CPU, 384 MB RAM
* 5 megapixel autofocus camera with LED flash and VGA@30fps video recording
* Web browser comes with Flash support
* Multi-touch zooming in gallery and web browser
* Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g and GPS receiver
* Digital compass for automatic navigation of maps
* Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate and turn-to-mute
* Stereo Bluetooth (A2DP); File transfer over Bluetooth
* Standard microUSB port for charging and data
* Standard 3.5mm audio jack
* FM Radio with RDS
* microSD card slot with support for up to 32GB cards (2GB one included)
* Tethering support right out-of-the-box
* Social networking integration with Facebook and Twitter
* Direct access to the official Android application repository

Main disadvantages

* No video-call camera (or videocalling whatsoever)
* No dedicated shutter key or lens cover
* No TV-out port
* No voice dialing
* No DivX or XviD video support out of the box
* Dodgy flash video support
r47z
post Apr 16 2010, 10:59 AM

686 posts

just got my legend yest. Moved from X6. so much difference, having to multitask without application crashing on me.
SweetPuff
post Apr 16 2010, 11:02 AM

2,021 posts

You guys find video calling useful? I currently have diamond2, but seldom bother with video calls.
aldtan
post Apr 16 2010, 11:06 AM

35 posts

Was wondering if thers any news on GPS navigation apps fro the legend...or is there a working app already...form what i know papago, ndrive, sygic isnt available yet. I cant seem to use my google nav as well...hope it arrives soon...
SweetPuff
post Apr 16 2010, 11:09 AM

2,021 posts

How does Legend stack up against Milestone?
ngpeng
post Apr 16 2010, 11:28 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(inuyasha88 @ Apr 16 2010, 09:03 AM)
wah, bigger than p1i? i am having trouble putting p1i into my pants now... how much larger? shocking.gif  shocking.gif  doesnt look big in youtube  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Size comparison: Legend (112 x 56.3 x 11.5 mm) vs P1i (106 x 55 x 17 mm)

It's only slightly bigger. Won't make a difference when you put on your pants. I mean when putting it into your pants. tongue.gif
inuyasha88
post Apr 16 2010, 11:48 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(ngpeng @ Apr 16 2010, 11:28 AM)
Size comparison: Legend (112 x 56.3 x 11.5 mm) vs P1i (106 x 55 x 17 mm)

It's only slightly bigger. Won't make a difference when you put on your pants. I mean when putting it into your pants.  tongue.gif
wow a bit longer... well, will be going to digi during lunch today. hehe icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
lw4ever
post Apr 16 2010, 11:53 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(inuyasha88 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:48 PM)
wow a bit longer... well, will be going to digi  during lunch today. hehe icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Update us if any good deal for DIGI/HTC during PC Fair.
Thanks! wink.gif

ochinchoon
post Apr 16 2010, 12:00 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(aldtan @ Apr 16 2010, 11:06 AM)
Was wondering if thers any news on GPS navigation apps fro the legend...or is there a working app already...form what i know papago, ndrive, sygic isnt available yet. I cant seem to use my google nav as well...hope it arrives soon...
i email m3asia which is the distributor of papago in malaysia and this is what they say :

"Thank you for your interested. We are sorry, the current Papago! X5 Mobile version that you are selling is only compatible with Windows Mobiles and Android 1.5. However, there will be an updates available which can be installed into mobile/PDA that running Android 2.1 OS. We will announce in on our website when it available."

Dont know how true is that, there will be an update soon? =s However, I replied them saying i thought for Android 2.1 the compatible software is Papago M6 because there is already a taiwanese version for it but its all in chinese and i want an english version but they never replied. I even email Papago Taiwan but they never replied also. Their customer service really a bit lousy la...

Anyway Ndrive and all is based on their own maps while Papago is like Garmin can use the Malfreemaps which is community based and its better because it gets updated faster. You can use google maps what? The only downside of google map is you need to use data constantly to load map and its not so precise as mallfreemaps map tiles, and we doesnt have voice navigation if u dun root ur phone (only u.s. androids have it). And which we cant root our phone till today because Paul at Modaco is still internet-less until he comes back from holiday.

And offline gps applications are always way cooler haha...
shenmui
post Apr 16 2010, 12:35 PM

265 posts

If u guys want to try papago M6 pls refer to here http://forum.legendroid.com/applications/p.../?boardseen#new . We already tried on N1 without any trouble and English character also can be use for typing place name even it is Chinese ver.........
ochinchoon
post Apr 16 2010, 02:27 PM

131 posts

yeah u can type in english character but the menus and all will be in chinese.
zc_squash
post Apr 16 2010, 02:28 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Apr 16 2010, 02:27 PM)
yeah u can type in english character but the menus and all will be in chinese.
Boo hoo, i guess will have to wait for the official version.
inuyasha88
post Apr 16 2010, 03:13 PM

233 posts

gosh, there is no stock in pavilion ... only next monday got. later tonight after work going pc fair to check them out biggrin.gif i hope there got freebies haha
Kyl3
post Apr 16 2010, 03:56 PM

1,221 posts

gotten mine from the times square digi
awesome phone biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:28 PM