can post a photo of the bluetooth headset ar?
HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-
Apr 2 2010, 09:32 PM
131 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
can post a photo of the bluetooth headset ar?
Apr 5 2010, 04:00 PM
lowyat got htc legend d ar? a lot of stores has them or what?
Apr 9 2010, 09:11 AM
is it normal for the search button of my legend to be slightly jotted out. sometimes when i press got krek sound like kena the alloy body
or maybe i am just paranoid hahahaha... |
Apr 9 2010, 11:01 AM
u found a pouch for it? any pic?
i am really keen on getting a leather one for it but dunno where to get? |
Apr 14 2010, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Apr 14 2010, 10:20 PM) Does anyone find the Legend's battery life is a lil disappointing? I practically have to charge it daily. I've turned my widget update frequency to every 6 hours (from hourly previously). No significant improvement u can try out the papago m6 as instructed in the forum 'Papago GPS Software for Android' if u can read chinese (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1215073&st=340&p=33128407&#entry33128407) . some people tried and said its successful but i cant read chinese and am still waiting patiently for Papago to release an english version of it.And has anyone got any turn-by-turn GPS software on their Legend yet? Added on April 14, 2010, 10:26 pm I have pressured Papago myself by sending them emails and etc but still no reply coz i just emailed them a while ago. Probably u wanna pressure them urself too. Its very frustrating how come they can release iPhone Papago in englsih but Android's one they only release it in Chinese...argh.... i guess androids users would have to voice out if not they will just not do anything about it? haih... |
Apr 15 2010, 11:23 PM
hey can u guys try ur phone and see pleaseee.....
when ppl sms u whether u set ur phone to sound mode or vibration mode, ur phone doesnt vibrate? is it just my phone or is it a bug in the software thankss.... i need u guys who own htc legend help... |
Apr 16 2010, 12:00 AM
yeah i notice a lot of other htc models also got these problem. and i guess i mess too much with my settings hahaha....anyway i found a solution for it. go download sound manager from market which is a free application and it fixes everything,and it now big also just few hundred kb. just set it to vibrate in notification also.
guess this is my only solution for now. |
Apr 16 2010, 12:19 AM
yeah its a good app...go try it out if anyones legend cant vibrate like mine....lol...
Apr 16 2010, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(aldtan @ Apr 16 2010, 11:06 AM) Was wondering if thers any news on GPS navigation apps fro the legend...or is there a working app already...form what i know papago, ndrive, sygic isnt available yet. I cant seem to use my google nav as well...hope it arrives soon... i email m3asia which is the distributor of papago in malaysia and this is what they say :"Thank you for your interested. We are sorry, the current Papago! X5 Mobile version that you are selling is only compatible with Windows Mobiles and Android 1.5. However, there will be an updates available which can be installed into mobile/PDA that running Android 2.1 OS. We will announce in on our website when it available." Dont know how true is that, there will be an update soon? =s However, I replied them saying i thought for Android 2.1 the compatible software is Papago M6 because there is already a taiwanese version for it but its all in chinese and i want an english version but they never replied. I even email Papago Taiwan but they never replied also. Their customer service really a bit lousy la... Anyway Ndrive and all is based on their own maps while Papago is like Garmin can use the Malfreemaps which is community based and its better because it gets updated faster. You can use google maps what? The only downside of google map is you need to use data constantly to load map and its not so precise as mallfreemaps map tiles, and we doesnt have voice navigation if u dun root ur phone (only u.s. androids have it). And which we cant root our phone till today because Paul at Modaco is still internet-less until he comes back from holiday. And offline gps applications are always way cooler haha... |
Apr 16 2010, 02:27 PM
yeah u can type in english character but the menus and all will be in chinese.
Apr 16 2010, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Apr 16 2010, 02:28 PM) haha yeah lor i felt there is something missing in my phone without an offline gps application after years of having garmin xt in my trustworthy nokia.u also go pressure them a bit la...the malaysian papago distributor m3asia.just google it...lol... i just talk to the taiwanese papago today thru msn today...the fellow on the other side said he informed the management about it already...haih but dunno when oni can get it installed for my beloved legend... |
Apr 16 2010, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Apr 16 2010, 06:49 PM) I've got offline GPS on my iPhone too. And if you know me personally, you'll know how lost I can be without a GPS i already spam Papago already. hahaha...spam kau kau d...dunno they got curse me behind my back a not?I think we should all spam Papago asking them to release the version for Legend ASAP! But did you try other apps? Hmmm, I'm thinking we should get the Legend thread more organize some day. With information and helpful tips available easily for all Legend users. Oh well, maybe when I have time soon and when I'm familiar enough with the Android! Or someone could start doing it now! i havent try any other apps for gps specifically ndrive bcoz it seems very expensive and the maps i think cant use mallfreemaps if not mistaken thus still waiting patiently for papago. i even email garmin because i saw they were hiring software developer for android but they never reply also. How do u intend to organize the legend thread. I am not very well verse with lowyat forum hehehe... Anyway how much is you Legend-ers internal memory storage? LOL....mine left 74.32mb only....that also i save save dun dare install more applications into my phone. the phone internal memory like very small =( |
Apr 17 2010, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(myrotikosong @ Apr 16 2010, 09:52 PM) Does anyone has a problem whereby phone (HTC Legend) doesn't ring when it is under stand-by mode (or sleeping status)? u put ur phone in silent mode is it? silent mode sound also dun have vibrate also dun have.anyway if ur phone got problem with sound or vibration just go download sound manager it will solve the problem... |
Apr 17 2010, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(r47z @ Apr 17 2010, 02:20 PM) guys who owns a Legend. Try this keyboard mod. It takes away the annoying auto add word to dictionary. I changed mine and works flawlessly. Download the low-res one. Removes chinese keyboard for those who are not using it as well as it adds additional mods. No rooting required. It installs as an additional keyboard. are u sure the voice to text works? u tried it already? because it states its for desire wor?? =)http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=624416 additional info here http://nimbu.amorvi.com/2010/04/add-full-v...-to-htc-desire/ you can add voice search (same in N1) |
Apr 17 2010, 08:29 PM
i tried installing it but i manage to get google voice search but my sms keyboard not there. cant even type or voice weird???
Apr 18 2010, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(r47z @ Apr 18 2010, 01:54 AM) you need to activate the keyboard with the following steps (taken from the website) did that but dunno why cant nvr mind la wait for official software from htc?Go to Settings > language and keyboard Tick "HTC_IME mod" Press the search key on your phone Long press on the quick search box Select "input method" from the popup list Select "HTC_IME mod" [HTC Sense version] Then on your keyboard tap on the button next to the space (you should see an icon of a mic) The dialog will appear to ask you to "Speak Now" Added on April 18, 2010, 12:01 pmHere's a another keyboard good. Swype!! All credits to Remobero and skanndelus from the xda forum =) http://rapidshare.com/files/354228280/Swype.micro.1.16.apk How to install 1. Download Swype from the link above and transfer it to your phones sd card 2. Menu > Settings > Applications > Check Unknown sources 3. Look for the swype.apk file using Astro File Manager and install. 4. Settings > Language Keyboard > Check Swype 5. Swype Settings > Tutorial> Input Method > Swype |
Apr 23 2010, 07:01 PM
anyone using handcent sms in legend? does the speech to text work? and also the notification led can change into other colour is it?
Apr 24 2010, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(chinook @ Apr 13 2010, 08:31 PM) Yes there is such a feature but I have it disabled. Anyway, it's fairly obvious if you listen to the ringtone that the 'softening' is different from the 'quiet on pickup' feature. have u found a solution to this? previously my phone doesnt have this problem but recently its having this problem. How ar???? |
Apr 28 2010, 02:18 PM
anyone encounter failure in transfering images from legend to laptop through bluetooth. it works fine when i bluetooth file from laptop to phone. But when i bluetooth file from legend to laptop, it fail to send?
Apr 28 2010, 02:28 PM
it can send files to my old n95 and receives file from my laptop through bluetooth successfully. but when i try to send files by bluetooth to my computer it fail. dunno why?anyone encounter this before?
anyway anyone using any leather case for the legend? something like nokia e-series? care to post a photo? also still no screen protector for legend? |
| Change to: | 0.0516sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:00 PM |