HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

r47z
post Apr 14 2010, 12:46 PM

686 posts

If i sell my x6 it goes for 750 and if I go for the digi plan for Legend I only need to topup RM249. WOAH
r47z
post Apr 15 2010, 09:47 AM

686 posts

ya hoping for Desire FTW! I don't mind being on a 24-month contract since I'll b paying less with digi as compare to maxis (68 vs 99 unlimited 3g)
r47z
post Apr 15 2010, 01:42 PM

686 posts

some answers i got from digi for new using porting over to digi for the smartplan with LEGEND!

DIGI : For Switch, you are only allowed to contract the 12 months plan. So the price is RM1399+RM300 (advance payment)+Any Postpaid plan. You only pay upfront for the device +RM300 advance payment. There is no EPP for this. The advance payment will be used to knock off your coming months' bills dependent on usage e.g. if within two month you're billed RM300, it will be knocked off using your advance payment.
r47z
post Apr 15 2010, 03:09 PM

686 posts

DiGi already clarify via tweeter

V wish 2 apologise 4 error.4 NEW DG Smart Plan phone deals,u do NOT nd 2 regis Postpaid+ Smart Plan.U just sign up 4d DG Smart Plan @ RM68.
r47z
post Apr 16 2010, 10:59 AM

686 posts

just got my legend yest. Moved from X6. so much difference, having to multitask without application crashing on me.
r47z
post Apr 16 2010, 05:22 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(delphiniumo @ Apr 16 2010, 04:07 PM)
wahh.. same lah. got my Legend yesterday after finally bored with Symbian for so many years.
Managed to trade in my X6 for 1.3k .. the best I could get.
ah cool cool smile.gif so much diff eh with legend.
r47z
post Apr 17 2010, 03:30 AM

686 posts

SIS Warranty is for 2 years. How come DiGi only giving one year?
r47z
post Apr 17 2010, 02:20 PM

686 posts

guys who owns a Legend. Try this keyboard mod. It takes away the annoying auto add word to dictionary. I changed mine and works flawlessly. Download the low-res one. Removes chinese keyboard for those who are not using it as well as it adds additional mods. No rooting required. It installs as an additional keyboard.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=624416

additional info here

http://nimbu.amorvi.com/2010/04/add-full-v...-to-htc-desire/

you can add voice search (same in N1)

This post has been edited by r47z: Apr 17 2010, 03:13 PM
r47z
post Apr 17 2010, 05:02 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Apr 17 2010, 04:55 PM)
I saw htc legend at miri bintang mall for rm2099
official retail is 1999.
r47z
post Apr 17 2010, 06:03 PM

686 posts

am looking out for xda to import live wallpapers to legend it should work since legend and desire is running on the same gpu.
r47z
post Apr 17 2010, 08:02 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Apr 17 2010, 07:52 PM)
are u sure the voice to text works? u tried it already? because it states its for desire wor?? =)
yes it works. works for both legend n desire. i've tried and verified it both speech to text for texting and web search works. but u should also know that the speech to text is made for american accent so not so accurate for malaysian. lol try it no harm.
r47z
post Apr 18 2010, 01:54 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Apr 17 2010, 08:29 PM)
i tried installing it but i manage to get google voice search but my sms keyboard not there. cant even type or voice weird???
you need to activate the keyboard with the following steps (taken from the website)

Go to Settings > language and keyboard
Tick "HTC_IME mod"
Press the search key on your phone
Long press on the quick search box
Select "input method" from the popup list
Select "HTC_IME mod" [HTC Sense version]
Then on your keyboard tap on the button next to the space (you should see an icon of a mic)
The dialog will appear to ask you to "Speak Now"

Added on April 18, 2010, 12:01 pmHere's a another keyboard good. Swype!!

All credits to Remobero and skanndelus from the xda forum =)

http://rapidshare.com/files/354228280/Swype.micro.1.16.apk

How to install
1. Download Swype from the link above and transfer it to your phones sd card
2. Menu > Settings > Applications > Check Unknown sources
3. Look for the swype.apk file using Astro File Manager and install.
4. Settings > Language Keyboard > Check Swype
5. Swype Settings > Tutorial> Input Method > Swype

This post has been edited by r47z: Apr 18 2010, 12:01 PM
r47z
post Apr 19 2010, 10:47 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Apr 19 2010, 10:43 PM)
mind to ask all the Legend owner, any complaint on browse net on the move at 3.2" legend screen? mind to share your opinion? thanks.
abit small but still good cause the browser wraps text well can use full fb site without any problems.
r47z
post Apr 19 2010, 11:10 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Apr 19 2010, 10:52 PM)
hows was the multi-touch on browser? smooth as iphone?

thanks for share bro smile.gif
yeh smooth smile.gif but browsing website full with flash will make it bit slower. best u try it with the phone in a shop or something.
r47z
post Apr 20 2010, 10:19 PM

686 posts

new battery will take sometime to get to its full potential. Read up to learn how to conserve battery.
http://pocketnow.com/thought/squeeze-more-...of-your-android
r47z
post Apr 20 2010, 10:39 PM

686 posts

if im not mistaken WCDMA is 3.5g
r47z
post Apr 22 2010, 09:58 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Apr 22 2010, 09:32 PM)
Would prefer to view the comment from user after used for Legend... Heard a lot of downside on this phone... battery, wifi..
every phone have it's downside even iphone or desire. it depends if u can live with it.
r47z
post Apr 24 2010, 01:23 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 24 2010, 12:32 AM)
alredi disabled haptic feedback. when i type sms, i can still feel the slight vibration. is it related to keyboard settings?
ok, will test this and see....does htc legend supports wpa/wpa2?
it's in the keyboard
Settings > Language & keyboard > Text settings

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Apr 24 2010, 01:17 AM)
have u found a solution to this? previously my phone doesnt have this problem but recently its having this problem. How ar????
there's a bug with the ringing tone. There's a workaround on it, you have to set your mobile network to WCDMA only. You can do this by going to Settings > Wireless & networks > Mobile network > Network Mode. This may use bit more batteries but it solves the problem. I think HTC is aware of this and on going solution is on its way.
r47z
post Apr 24 2010, 03:24 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(extremeken @ Apr 24 2010, 01:46 AM)
nice broo but that racing game takes quite some space huh?

Added on April 24, 2010, 1:46 amguys anyone know how to set your own sms ringtone? LIKE SERIOUSLY,
such high tech phone cant even do such simple thing?
like seriously, did u even read the manual?

btw it can do more than just setting the ringtone. it can trim it as to your liking. This is page 170 of the manual.

Setting a song as ringtone
You can select a song from the Music application’s Library and set it as your phone’s ringtone or a ringtone for a certain contact.

1. Press HOME, tap , and then tap Music.
2. Tap at the bottom-left corner of the screen to go to the Library.
3. In the Library, select the song that you want to use as ringtone and then play it back.
4. On the Playback screen, press MENU and then tap Set as ringtone.
5. In the Set as ringtone options menu, tap Phone ringtone or Contact ringtone or Trim the ringtone.

This post has been edited by r47z: Apr 24 2010, 03:25 AM
r47z
post Apr 26 2010, 03:47 PM

686 posts

hero screen protector compatible with legend. I'm using it, but not anti finger prints. screen gets dam oily. urgh.

0.0525sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:38 AM