HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

suilow1991
post Jun 14 2010, 09:09 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Jun 14 2010, 02:54 PM)
Any one fix the chinese music chracter issue? folo all the thread here, but still no works... including some one recommend those unicode convert.... hopeless now...
u can try the following format for the songs ID3 tag:
set it to ID3v2 and UTF-8
I do this with my ttplayer in computer

This post has been edited by suilow1991: Jun 14 2010, 09:10 PM
ashburn98
post Jun 14 2010, 09:32 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(ember @ Jun 14 2010, 07:51 PM)
How many of you are using matte SP for your Legend? How's the screen quality like? I've got clear SP but am starting to have second thoughts due to the sheer amount of fingerprints I have to deal with everyday. sad.gif
my friend bought his Legend with PDAexpert and got a free matte SP. That matte SP made the screen really unresponsive (relatively speaking) compared to my clear SP. I flick my thumb to cycle the home screens but I need to press and swipe with my thumb on his matte SP. Maybe it's just a cheap quality matte SP, I don't know.
TSchinook
post Jun 14 2010, 10:33 PM

273 posts

Back to using matte sp since 2 weeks ago after a few days of clear sp. No difference.

In case anyone wants to know, changing screen protectors is cheap thanks to this guy: antho1. Look him up in garage sales. Less than 5 bucks per sp.

Quality is pretty good as well from what I can see. The screen protector I bought from lowyat for RM30 is the same as the one I bought from him for RM4.
ashburn98
post Jun 15 2010, 12:00 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Jun 14 2010, 10:33 PM)
In case anyone wants to know, changing screen protectors is cheap thanks to this guy: antho1. Look him up in garage sales. Less than 5 bucks per sp.

Quality is pretty good as well from what I can see. The screen protector I bought from lowyat for RM30 is the same as the one I bought from him for RM4.
thanks bro.
since it's cheap, i should give it a try.
LTN
post Jun 15 2010, 12:07 AM

67 posts

Back to using matte sp since 2 weeks ago after a few days of clear sp. No difference.

I'm using Hero Screen Protector, so far so good + cheap.

Yours RM4 buy from where ? notworthy.gif
lhongwuh
post Jun 15 2010, 12:09 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(LTN @ Jun 15 2010, 12:07 AM)

Yours RM4 buy from where ?  notworthy.gif
Hero SP is smaller leh...looks a bit odd on the phone laugh.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jun 15 2010, 12:22 AM

6,866 posts

What is the current price for this phone?
TSchinook
post Jun 15 2010, 12:36 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(LTN @ Jun 15 2010, 12:07 AM)

Yours RM4 buy from where ?  notworthy.gif
It's in my post. Look closerrrrrr. =)
ember
post Jun 15 2010, 01:01 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 14 2010, 09:32 PM)
my friend bought his Legend with PDAexpert and got a free matte SP. That matte SP made the screen really unresponsive (relatively speaking) compared to my clear SP. I flick my thumb to cycle the home screens but I need to press and swipe with my thumb on his matte SP. Maybe it's just a cheap quality matte SP, I don't know.
Wow, I didn't know matte SPs degrade touchscreen responsiveness. I thought their only con is somewhat pixelate the screen.

I'm following the same trend too. Just ordered myself a matte SP too after a few weeks of putting up with smudges on my clear SP.
lhongwuh
post Jun 15 2010, 01:14 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(ember @ Jun 15 2010, 01:01 AM)
Wow, I didn't know matte SPs degrade touchscreen responsiveness. I thought their only con is somewhat pixelate the screen.
I'm following the same trend too. Just ordered myself a matte SP too after a few weeks of putting up with smudges on my clear SP.
Matte SP will not degrade the touch responsiveness. Tested and verified nod.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jun 15 2010, 01:15 AM

6,866 posts

Anyone using HTC Legend with Maxis contract? Mind to humor me on fees and stuff?
lhongwuh
post Jun 15 2010, 01:17 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 15 2010, 01:15 AM)
Anyone using HTC Legend with Maxis contract? Mind to humor me on fees and stuff?
Maxis RM1399 with one yr contract.
Digi RM999 with 2yrs contract.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 15 2010, 01:29 AM

6,866 posts

For Maxis, either choose Value Plan from 50-250 and also data subscription fee. The thing that I don't get is if you have to pay the data fees monthly or just per subscription of 12 months.
callmelesbie
post Jun 15 2010, 02:38 AM

51 posts

You pay monthly for data subscription but get RM10 rebated from it if you get an android phone with it.
riziger
post Jun 15 2010, 02:42 AM

227 posts

Think wanna change my SP to matte already... the clear one gets a bit too "squeaky" if your fingers are not smooth.

AskarPerang
post Jun 15 2010, 04:30 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ Jun 15 2010, 02:42 AM)
Think wanna change my SP to matte already... the clear one gets a bit too "squeaky" if your fingers are not smooth.
MATTE type will be thicker and not that smooth when you slide your fingers over it.
CLEAR type is for clarity.

Just drop me a PM if you are interested in changing your SP. smile.gif
ashburn98
post Jun 15 2010, 09:19 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I ordered matte SP from chinook's recommendation. the finger prints on clear SP sometimes kinda kacau.
ember
post Jun 15 2010, 10:47 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 15 2010, 01:14 AM)
Matte SP will not degrade the touch responsiveness. Tested and verified nod.gif
Okay thanks for the clarification. smile.gif Got me a little worried there.
jutamind
post Jun 15 2010, 11:29 AM

2,429 posts

for those using swype input method, get the latest files here:

anyhub.net/file/swype-hvga-1.56-licensed.apk
anyhub.net/file/swype-hvga-1.56-htc_ime-en-licensed.apk
lv1209
post Jun 15 2010, 12:50 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 15 2010, 09:19 AM)
I ordered matte SP from chinook's recommendation. the finger prints on clear SP sometimes kinda kacau.
im using matte sp from antho1 also. not bad. so cheap n i bought another one as spare. in case i couldnt stick properly for d 1st pc happy.gif
n i think d quality can b compared wit sp by epikcase which cost rm10 per pc.

This post has been edited by lv1209: Jun 15 2010, 12:51 PM

130 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:29 PM