123 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

yvonnesoo
post Apr 4 2010, 10:09 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 4 2010, 05:35 PM)
Just called up DiGi because I was annoyed with the data costs accumulating in my DG50 plan. Before iPhone it was RM30+ balance now its RM79!  I didn't take the RM58 data plan, so that's why its like that.

Anyway continuing the story, turns out they said I'm not enlisted to take any iDigi plan at all, which is ridiculous since they've already got the RM4.5k. So in the end the guy said they will call me back in TWO days to confirm, and I have to bloody use DG50 while waiting. Looks like I'm gonna pay for more background data which I have no idea how it got thru. He said they're gonna waive the data thing, I don't know, at the moment its hard to trust DiGi.
wow.. after seeing ur case.. i think i won't be using my iphone nw until my plan totally change to idigi plan.. btw, i got my iphone today.. i would like to say tat i haf a really bad experience.. wanna share wif u guys.. in case some of u encounter..

sounds like kinda being cheat into digi.. or perhaps all telco co is like tat?? b4 u subscribe into their telco or plan, CS or staff very friendly n helpful.. once they got ur payment.. their true color come out.. tat is wat i xprience today.. i dunno hw bout others.. i dunno whether in tis forum gt any forumer who work for digi or nt.. bt i dun care.. i as a consumer.. would like to say tat i dun like being treated tis way..

everything go very smoothly.. after my payment.. bad experience encounter.. when they open the box for me to check the iphone.. i saw the screen side or perhaps i shuld say the gap between the ridge chrome there is nt balance as the left side.. seems like go up abit.. i was very particular n careful on tis edge as i encounter such probs b4 in telco m iphone as well.. i read alot of tis case happen in US iphone n it's quite common..

in tis case, i as a consumer i would like to request for a new one.. guess wat?? one of the digi staff (i think upper level management) told me tat i can't change.. as he c it as nt a big deal n say y i treat tis a big deal?? shoot me wif his superb eng ed style english. mad.gif i hate such attitude.. trying to act around as a upper level management.. duh.. as seems like others dunno hw to speak in eng..

at the first place, i dun feel tat piss off.. when he sound tis to me.. i was like.. what?? is tis hw u treat ur customer huh?? the worst part is he say tat apple produce alot of iphone n there is manufacturing issue.. when qc allow it to pass, means the phone is ok 1.. it's nt defect.. n he put back the phone on the counter n ask me to take it.. hey!! he is nt the one paying tat amt of $$, of cz he say like tis..

my bf say jz let it be.. jz take the phone.. bt i insisted. i dun gif a damn on him at all.. i'm the one who paying for tis price of phone n i dunwan to get such unsatisfied phone.. he LC wif me.. thn i oso LC bek to him.. i straight away black face to all the digi staffs there... n i told them.. ok.. if u gif me tis phone.. i won't take it.. n i dunwan tis phone..

thn my bf told the guy, hw bout open up a new phone for me. if the probs is the same, thn we can't say anything.. at least we kno tat all the phone is nt flawless.. in the end, they haf no choice to replace me a new set of iphone..

so guys.. a note to take.. check ur phone properly b4 take it. nw i started to worry tat warranty for the phone in the future must be darn troublesome as well..
amyhs99
post Apr 4 2010, 10:11 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Apr 4 2010, 08:37 PM)
2544 only? so how about the rest? i dont have the credit card.  hmm.gif

Btw i need to know how much exactly i need to pay (Total) for 32gb?
You need to pay 2544 + RM88 for 18 Month~
d@odao
post Apr 4 2010, 10:20 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 4 2010, 05:35 PM)
Just called up DiGi because I was annoyed with the data costs accumulating in my DG50 plan. Before iPhone it was RM30+ balance now its RM79!  I didn't take the RM58 data plan, so that's why its like that.

Anyway continuing the story, turns out they said I'm not enlisted to take any iDigi plan at all, which is ridiculous since they've already got the RM4.5k. So in the end the guy said they will call me back in TWO days to confirm, and I have to bloody use DG50 while waiting. Looks like I'm gonna pay for more background data which I have no idea how it got thru. He said they're gonna waive the data thing, I don't know, at the moment its hard to trust DiGi.
I m also a DG50 plan user wt subline...u may try to remove the diginet setting, general-->network-->cellular data network...me too have the backgrd updating if the diginet setting is there even the edge is turn off...
xiuyun
post Apr 4 2010, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(d@odao @ Apr 4 2010, 10:20 PM)
I m also a DG50 plan user wt subline...u may try to remove the diginet setting, general-->network-->cellular data network...me too have the backgrd updating if the diginet setting is there even the edge is turn off...
How come my iPhone doesn't have this option on General --> Network --> "Cellular Data Network" ????
d@odao
post Apr 4 2010, 11:55 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xiuyun @ Apr 4 2010, 11:45 PM)
How come my iPhone doesn't have this option on General --> Network --> "Cellular Data Network" ????
what version is ur iphone ?...i m still on iphone 2g... smile.gif
z3alousn3ss
post Apr 4 2010, 11:58 PM

492 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226

you may try that. but it may screw your settings up. so try at your own risk. smile.gif
xiuyun
post Apr 5 2010, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Apr 4 2010, 11:58 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226

you may try that. but it may screw your settings up. so try at your own risk. smile.gif
I'm using the latest DiGi's iPhone 3GS 16GB Firmware 3.1.3 ....
derik87
post Apr 5 2010, 12:25 AM

134 posts

I got my iPhone yesterday. I think the response was not so good. as i think i will need to wait for at least an hour to get my iPhone, but it turned up to be very fast to get the phone.

btw, may i know y is the battery drain so fast? it lasts less than 1 day. i tried to search for the info in LYN but i couldn't get it.

Hope you can help, thanks a lot!
sansansan
post Apr 5 2010, 12:35 AM

well for me.. i'm in a 3G covered area but is on EDGE speed =/

or so thats what the phone detecrs.
Maestrol
post Apr 5 2010, 02:01 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 4 2010, 10:09 PM)
wow.. after seeing ur case.. i think i won't be using my iphone nw until my plan totally change to idigi plan.. btw, i got my iphone today.. i would like to say tat i haf a really bad experience.. wanna share wif u guys.. in case some of u encounter..

sounds like kinda being cheat into digi.. or perhaps all telco co is like tat?? b4 u subscribe into their telco or plan, CS or staff very friendly n helpful.. once they got ur payment.. their true color come out.. tat is wat i xprience today.. i dunno hw bout others.. i dunno whether in tis forum gt any forumer who work for digi or nt.. bt i dun care.. i as a consumer.. would like to say tat i dun like being treated tis way..

everything go very smoothly.. after my payment.. bad experience encounter.. when they open the box for me to check the iphone.. i saw the screen side or perhaps i shuld say the gap between the ridge chrome there is nt balance as the left side.. seems like go up abit.. i was very particular n careful on tis edge as i encounter such probs b4 in telco m iphone as well.. i read alot of tis case happen in US iphone n it's quite common..

in tis case, i as a consumer i would like to request for a new one.. guess wat?? one of the digi staff (i think upper level management) told me tat i can't change.. as he c it as nt a big deal n say y i treat tis a big deal?? shoot me wif his superb eng ed style english.  mad.gif i hate such attitude.. trying to act around as a upper level management.. duh.. as seems like others dunno hw to speak in eng..

at the first place, i dun feel tat piss off.. when he sound tis to me.. i was like.. what?? is tis hw u treat ur customer huh?? the worst part is he say tat apple produce alot of iphone n there is manufacturing issue.. when qc allow it to pass, means the phone is ok 1.. it's nt defect.. n he put back the phone on the counter n ask me to take it.. hey!! he is nt the one paying tat amt of $$, of cz he say like tis..

my bf say jz let it be.. jz take the phone.. bt i insisted. i dun gif a damn on him at all.. i'm the one who paying for tis price of phone n i dunwan to get such unsatisfied phone.. he LC wif me.. thn i oso LC bek to him.. i straight away black face to all the digi staffs there... n i told them.. ok.. if u gif me tis phone.. i won't take it.. n i dunwan tis phone..

thn my bf told the guy, hw bout open up a new phone for me. if the probs is the same, thn we can't say anything.. at least we kno tat all the phone is nt flawless.. in the end, they haf no choice to replace me a new set of iphone..

so guys.. a note to take.. check ur phone properly b4 take it. nw i started to worry tat warranty for the phone in the future must be darn troublesome as well..
Is that Iphone's gap the same as this?
QUOTE(CharlieBall @ Jul 19 2008, 02:43 PM)

Around/in between the edges of the chrome, and the Glass screen, by the volume switch, that there's a small opening, which allows light to escape through? I only have that little opening by the volume switch. Anyone else? It's very small, and you cam only see it in the dark.
from: http://forum.tipb.com/iphone-forum/166244-...ome-screen.html

dasoulz
post Apr 5 2010, 08:16 AM

155 posts

When i collected my iphone in 1u, the service is really top notch!! Patient from end to end and there is one guy (i guess he is manager or something) is really helpful and allow me to convert the line even thought i only have RM8 credit (from prepaid to iXX plan, need to have at least RM10 according to the CS). Thumbs up Digi !
shockk
post Apr 5 2010, 09:22 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(dasoulz @ Apr 5 2010, 08:16 AM)
When i collected my iphone in 1u, the service is really top notch!! Patient from end to end and there is one guy (i guess he is manager or something) is really helpful and allow me to convert the line even thought i only have RM8 credit (from prepaid to iXX plan, need to have at least RM10 according to the CS). Thumbs up Digi !
I personally enjoyed good service too when I purchased my DiGi iPhone. I guess I was one of the lucky ones compared to the rest who complained.
armr89
post Apr 5 2010, 09:32 AM

48 posts

Better await for iphone HD on second weeks of june. But dont know when it will arriving Malaysia market
bem69
post Apr 5 2010, 09:51 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

The service I got from the 1U pre order experience was great, the only problem was I didn't know who to trust with the several different types of explanation for the plan. They should have made a very clear briefing on what is what so that their statements tally.

Anyway, regarding my case, about 2-3 hours later after I made the call, someone called me and asked me to verify my account and she changed my DG50 to iDiGi 138. I asked to change my wife's DG30 to iDiGi 138 too. A few minutes after that I checked my account tariff plan and it was changed. I guess when you sound serious they really give prompt service.

Added on April 5, 2010, 9:54 am

Congratulations! You did the right thing, don't take shit from them especially after you've paid them completely. What you did was right and you got your phone. Enjoy it, don't think about the warranty, just think positive and hopefully it will work really well for you for the coming years.

This post has been edited by bem69: Apr 5 2010, 09:54 AM
gurus
post Apr 5 2010, 09:58 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

bcoz ur phone already have the right settings and the function has been push into ur phone...u cant manually set it anymore.
thats what the digi CS(when i ask them on call) told me coz i have the cellular data network thingy b4 and now also gone.
yvonnesoo
post Apr 5 2010, 10:33 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Apr 5 2010, 02:01 AM)
Is that Iphone's gap the same as this?
from: http://forum.tipb.com/iphone-forum/166244-...ome-screen.html
i think my gap is nt as serious at tis guy until the light can go thru.. bt u can notice the gap when u use ur finger to go thru the edge.. really big difference from the left edge tat is completely balance side by side wif the chrome..

Added on April 5, 2010, 10:41 am
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 5 2010, 09:51 AM)
The service I got from the 1U pre order experience was great, the only problem was I didn't know who to trust with the several different types of explanation for the plan. They should have made a very clear briefing on what is what so that their statements tally.

Anyway, regarding my case, about 2-3 hours later after I made the call, someone called me and asked me to verify my account and she changed my DG50 to iDiGi 138. I asked to change my wife's DG30 to iDiGi 138 too. A few minutes after that I checked my account tariff plan and it was changed. I guess when you sound serious they really give prompt service.

Added on April 5, 2010, 9:54 am

Congratulations! You did the right thing, don't take shit from them especially after you've paid them completely. What you did was right and you got your phone. Enjoy it, don't think about the warranty, just think positive and hopefully it will work really well for you for the coming years.
yup.. the pre order experience was great n the digi staff who attend me is superb.. giving me all the full explanation n info tat i need.. jz tat the collection time is sux..

the worst part is later at nite, my sim out of a sudden inactive. when i call in to verify, the CS told me tat due to the roadshow staff din activate my plan to idigi.. causing my line cut off jz like tat.. whereas my sub remain active due to the staff only activated his line.. doh.gif i was like.. so pissed off.. mad.gif n mention tat hw could it be possible for a sub line remain active without a principal line activated in the first place??? aww.. speechless.. even ask me directly go to the roadshow today for clarify n etc.. really tense..

i dun gif a damn lor.. i told the CS i dun haf the time purposely go directly to verify.. n ask the CS no matter hw oso must settle my case n activated my line asap.. i'm afraid due to tis, i lost my telephone no.. n they release the no to the public for sale.. thn they gotta dead-meat!!

Added on April 5, 2010, 10:43 am
QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 5 2010, 09:58 AM)
bcoz ur phone already have the right settings and the function has been push into ur phone...u cant manually set it anymore.
thats what the digi CS(when i ask them on call) told me coz i have the cellular data network thingy b4 and now also gone.
is tat mean, it's same as telco m method?? they hide the setting where consumer can't manage to manually set it? if we put in another telco sim card, can it be see?

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 5 2010, 10:43 AM
gurus
post Apr 5 2010, 12:07 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 5 2010, 10:33 AM)
i think my gap is nt as serious at tis guy until the light can go thru.. bt u can notice the gap when u use ur finger to go thru the edge.. really big difference from the left edge tat is completely balance side by side wif the chrome..

Added on April 5, 2010, 10:41 am

yup.. the pre order experience was great n the digi staff who attend me is superb.. giving me all the full explanation n info tat i need.. jz tat the collection time is sux..

the worst part is later at nite, my sim out of a sudden inactive. when i call in to verify, the CS told me tat due to the roadshow staff din activate my plan to idigi.. causing my line cut off jz like tat.. whereas my sub remain active due to the staff only activated his line..  doh.gif  i was like.. so pissed off..  mad.gif  n mention tat hw could it be possible for a sub line remain active without a principal line activated in the first place??? aww.. speechless.. even ask me directly go to the roadshow today for clarify n etc.. really tense..

i dun gif a damn lor.. i told the CS i dun haf the time purposely go directly to verify.. n ask the CS no matter hw oso must settle my case n activated my line asap.. i'm afraid due to tis, i lost my telephone no.. n they release the no to the public for sale.. thn they gotta dead-meat!!

Added on April 5, 2010, 10:43 am

is tat mean, it's same as telco m method?? they hide the setting where consumer can't manage to manually set it? if we put in another telco sim card, can it be see?
No very sure about that though but u can always try and slip in a maxis or celcom sim card to check it out smile.gif
boomber
post Apr 5 2010, 01:15 PM

447 posts

I plan to get the iPhone from digi store today since I nt a preorder customer. The service of the digi centre in sunway and subang parade really piss me off. Those guys are really nerd and I saw a guy which is very lcly there, so I Mah ask who is that felar. They told me he is the branch manager...zzzz then went to another branch in subang parade, same thing happened..
Initially plan to swith to idigi 138 from my maxis, but at the end I surrender to their attitude and product knowledge. Maxis really won't be rude to customer and I rather pay mor for that. I think most digi centres being handle by those young guys which really don't know what's professionalism. Just my point of view, you guys can go and check at those digi centres and you will know what I mean.
I am paying 155 month for ivalue 2 plan but win higher talk time and the 1gb data is more than suffi for me.
yvonnesoo
post Apr 5 2010, 01:30 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Apr 5 2010, 01:15 PM)
I plan to get the iPhone from digi store today since I nt a preorder customer. The service of the digi centre in sunway and subang parade really piss me off. Those guys are really nerd and I saw a guy which is very lcly there, so I Mah ask who is that felar. They told me he is the branch manager...zzzz then went to another branch in subang parade, same thing happened..
Initially plan to swith to idigi 138 from my maxis, but at the end I surrender to their attitude and product knowledge. Maxis really won't be rude to customer and I rather pay mor for that. I think most digi centres being handle by those young guys which really don't know what's professionalism. Just my point of view, you guys can go and check at those digi centres and you will know what I mean.
I am paying 155 month for ivalue 2 plan but win higher talk time and the 1gb data is more than suffi for me.
i think all the telco in msia is like tis.. no matter digi or telco m or others.. cz i had bad xperience from telco m n d as well.. tongue.gif
neekun
post Apr 5 2010, 01:39 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

in tis case, i as a consumer i would like to request for a new one.. guess wat?? one of the digi staff (i think upper level management) told me tat i can't change.. as he c it as nt a big deal n say y i treat tis a big deal?? shoot me wif his superb eng ed style english.  mad.gif i hate such attitude.. trying to act around as a upper level management.. duh.. as seems like others dunno hw to speak in eng..

Yup its true that some iPhones have a gap on left between the screen and the chrome. If u observe this in a dark room, you will notice light leaking smile.gif

As a consumer, we surely can tell Digi to replace it. If I were you I will LC the Digi guy as well. LC him until I got a good one biggrin.gif

123 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:15 AM