123 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

MtV
post Apr 4 2010, 11:49 AM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

cant elaborate further... but here's my scenario

my case, my mom (main line) , me (sub line) if I want to get iphone , digi will offer my mom a RM600 rebate on iphone and need to add RM68 per month on my existing package but this only entitle to my mom line and not my line. and why i got this info because one of the staff said i cant use my existing line if i wanna get the 24 mth package (which i think is bullock) then another staff said i can do it (-.-)!
bem69
post Apr 4 2010, 12:12 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

Anyone know how to check if your line is activated?
billhambridge
post Apr 4 2010, 12:40 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:12 PM)
Anyone know how to check if your line is activated?
on yr sim card and make a call to your family..? shocking.gif rclxub.gif
hyperthom007
post Apr 4 2010, 01:17 PM

26 posts

Argh... I pre ordered early but they only ask me to pick up the phone on 10th of April (in Penang)! Have anyone go earlier to pick up their phones than their "collection date"?
bem69
post Apr 4 2010, 01:40 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(billhambridge @ Apr 4 2010, 12:40 PM)
on yr sim card and make a call to your family..? shocking.gif  rclxub.gif
Haih, takes so long to change from DG50 to iDigi
lohchlcm
post Apr 4 2010, 02:55 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(hyperthom007 @ Apr 4 2010, 01:17 PM)
Argh... I pre ordered early but they only ask me to pick up the phone on 10th of April (in Penang)! Have anyone go earlier to pick up their phones than their "collection date"?
I pre-ordered but did not collect on 31/3 as I was told. I went to Digi Centre at Pulau Tikus on 3/4 but they no longer treating me as pre-ordered. I took the phone without starter kit. The CS told me that starter kit only available if you go to the centre at Beach Street but no longer available.

You can try you luck going to Beach Street before 10/4 to get your set, you may get the kit if they reserve for you. If you don't mind about the kit, you should go now to get the phone early and enjoy.
MrSars
post Apr 4 2010, 04:22 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(tskhang @ Apr 3 2010, 04:18 PM)
(RM 88 x 6 months + 5% gov tax) + RM 1,590 = RM 2,144.40 (round up to RM 2,144)

The 6 months of RM88 is not deposit, it is actually RM88 you paid in advance for the 1st 6 months for the iDigi88.
Which means, you don't have to pay anything (except for over limit charges) for the 1st 6 months. Coming 7th month onwards, you pay RM88 per month as per normal.
If i take 32gb so mine is 2544 + (88 * 7) = 3160

but the question is i dont have credit card, how is the payment? Did i need to pay full 3160? icon_question.gif
bcts85
post Apr 4 2010, 04:49 PM

112 posts

hei guys, just wanna ask ppl here that bought the iphone, i get mine as pre-ordered but the phone when ppl call in, it is written unknown... how can it happen? something wrong with it?
Criptonox89
post Apr 4 2010, 05:04 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Apr 4 2010, 04:22 PM)
If i take 32gb so mine is 2544 + (88 * 7) = 3160

but the question is i dont have credit card, how is the payment? Did i need to pay full 3160?  icon_question.gif
the 2544 is inclusive of 6 months of RM88. 1990+(528)+(528*0.05)=2544.4

Yes, im in ur shoe, i dont have a credit card too..argh...
bem69
post Apr 4 2010, 05:35 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

Just called up DiGi because I was annoyed with the data costs accumulating in my DG50 plan. Before iPhone it was RM30+ balance now its RM79! I didn't take the RM58 data plan, so that's why its like that.

Anyway continuing the story, turns out they said I'm not enlisted to take any iDigi plan at all, which is ridiculous since they've already got the RM4.5k. So in the end the guy said they will call me back in TWO days to confirm, and I have to bloody use DG50 while waiting. Looks like I'm gonna pay for more background data which I have no idea how it got thru. He said they're gonna waive the data thing, I don't know, at the moment its hard to trust DiGi.
SUSMNet
post Apr 4 2010, 06:00 PM

11,954 posts

how long time to take iphone to service by digi?
etiper
post Apr 4 2010, 06:03 PM

147 posts

collection is 2 apr but i early 1 day go collect oso can
yanhui95
post Apr 4 2010, 06:06 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

Erm, i'm quite blurr with this

lets say i want to take the iDiGi 238 plan+ iPhone 3gs 16GB with EPP24

So,(RM267x24)-(RM238X24)
Then, RM6408-5712=RM696
RM 696+ RM 390 = RM 1086

Does it mean i'm only paying rm1.1k for the phone?
i know they earn some from the package itself, but is it worth taking the iphone?

aruja_69
post Apr 4 2010, 06:08 PM

3,786 posts

So sorry if this questions answer before how many u guys collected their iphone at one utama roadshow?

iridium025
post Apr 4 2010, 06:51 PM

The DiGi Iphone comes locked or unlocked?
MrSars
post Apr 4 2010, 06:57 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Apr 4 2010, 05:04 PM)
the 2544 is inclusive of 6 months of RM88. 1990+(528)+(528*0.05)=2544.4

Yes, im in ur shoe, i dont have a credit card too..argh...
So does that mean i need to pay full = 3160?

Just want to know detail before buy so i can prepare my money "ngam ngam".. biggrin.gif
keanyao
post Apr 4 2010, 07:20 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Apr 4 2010, 06:57 PM)
So does that mean i need to pay full = 3160?

Just want to know detail before buy so i can prepare my money "ngam ngam"..  biggrin.gif
u just need to prepare RM 2,544............ it is include the phone and 6 months IDIGI plan....... but bare in mind that u still under contract for 24 months
NXaqua
post Apr 4 2010, 08:30 PM

921 posts

Hi guys,

My Maxis iValue 100 is now at tail end this 14/4,so since their internet data billing is always pricey every month,I just signed in with Digi D50.00 + RM58.00 unlimited data ( cap at 3GB ) today.

Only thingy thing is over Eastern board here,we only have Edge ( in main town ) and Gprs ( outskirt ).However suprisingly the Digi Edge is pretty fast browsing.

Overall so far I am quite satisfied with the Edge service using my Iphone ,and hope Digi will at least extend the coverage further.

This post has been edited by NXaqua: Apr 4 2010, 08:31 PM
Toastie
post Apr 4 2010, 08:32 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(iridium025 @ Apr 4 2010, 06:51 PM)
The DiGi Iphone comes locked or unlocked?
Surely unlocked la. Just the same as maxis smile.gif

Added on April 4, 2010, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Apr 4 2010, 08:30 PM)
Hi guys,

My Maxis iValue 100 is now at tail end this 14/4,so since their internet data billing is always pricey every month,I just signed in with Digi D50.00 + RM58.00 unlimited data ( cap at 3GB ) today.

Only thingy thing is over Eastern board here,we only have Edge ( in main town ) and Gprs ( outskirt ).However suprisingly the Digi Edge is pretty fast  browsing.

Overall so far I am quite satisfied with the Edge service using my Iphone ,and hope Digi will at least extend the coverage further.
How long did they took to activate your digi50? I just changed my prepaid digi mampus to digi30 today and took the unlimited rm58 as well.

Since 4.45pm till now haven't even activate my sim card yet -.-

This post has been edited by Toastie: Apr 4 2010, 08:33 PM
MrSars
post Apr 4 2010, 08:37 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(keanyao @ Apr 4 2010, 07:20 PM)
u just need to prepare RM 2,544............ it is include the phone and 6 months IDIGI plan....... but bare in mind that u still under contract for 24 months
2544 only? so how about the rest? i dont have the credit card. hmm.gif

Btw i need to know how much exactly i need to pay (Total) for 32gb?

This post has been edited by MrSars: Apr 4 2010, 08:40 PM

123 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:35 PM