123 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

mixologist84
post Apr 3 2010, 08:20 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(aidan2306 @ Apr 3 2010, 08:00 PM)
hey guys....i'm interested in getting the iDigi iphone plan but after seeing so many msgs posted here i'm really confused about d payment methods...juz wanna clarify...the 24+12 EPP means tht i pay Rm106 for 24 months which includes plan n phone...the final 12 months will b RM106 for phone ONLY and i have to pay xtra RM88 for the plan right?
yes very clear!.

niu_niu
post Apr 3 2010, 08:27 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

because they say 3apr onwards can sell to public d...so, wanted to know Times Square got or not....
mixologist84
post Apr 3 2010, 08:37 PM

560 posts

went to times square for lunch. since my fiance went to get her hair done, i tot of going to dg ctr to check out the promo.

and now i understand y alot of ppl come back to lyn forum with a milion question and with misguided info.

i asked a simple question, i am on digi 50 and my supp line in on dg 30 if i were to change to i88 plan can i still bring my supp on dg 30 line with me ?

his answer was no, need to register new line for supp.

then i asked another question, can i pay rm1090 upfront and be bonded with 24 mths ctrct and pay monthly 138?

he said can.

quite a number of ppl was there checkin out the offer so the promoter left..

then came another girl, dg promoter as well..

she asked me if im looking to get one, i told her i already pre ordered. and for the sake of it i asked again the same question..

similar and simple question, i am on digi 50 and my supp line in on dg 30 if i were to change to i88 plan can i still bring my supp on dg 30 line with me ? yes u can, the supp line will maintain dg 30

then i asked another question, can i pay rm1090 upfront and be bonded with 24 mths ctrct and pay monthly 138?

she said no, i must pay 1959 upfront. this will give me 6 months upfront payment and i on ly ask pay if i exceed my talktime/sms/mms usage. then 7th month till 24th month pay 138.

so tell me, if u were the person listening to this, would you be confused? and wont you come back here and ask for clearification.

somehow i fell tht quite a number of ppl here can explain better than the promoters in digi. and i solely blame digi for tht. lack of training. i heard that they were trained only 2 hrs before collection on 31st!

Added on April 3, 2010, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(niu_niu @ Apr 3 2010, 08:27 PM)
because they say 3apr onwards can sell to public d...so, wanted to know Times Square got or not....
yes ..that is what they said non pre order can get the iphone from monday onwards. but few pages back, a forumer without pre order did manage to get one, y dont u try ur luck at 1u tom?

This post has been edited by mixologist84: Apr 3 2010, 08:40 PM
bem69
post Apr 3 2010, 08:44 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Apr 3 2010, 08:37 PM)
went to times square for lunch. since my fiance went to get her hair done,  i tot of going to dg ctr to check out the promo.

and now i understand y alot of ppl come back to lyn forum with a milion question and with misguided info.

i asked a simple question, i am on digi 50 and my supp line in on dg 30 if i were to change to i88 plan can i still bring my supp on dg 30 line with me ?

he said can.

she asked me if im looking to get one, i told her i already pre ordered. and for the sake of it i asked again the same question..

similar and simple question, i am on digi 50 and my supp line in on dg 30 if i were to change to i88 plan can i still bring my supp on dg 30 line with me ? yes u can, the supp line will maintain dg 30

she said no, i must pay 1959 upfront. this will give me 6 months upfront payment and i on ly ask pay if i exceed my talktime/sms/mms usage. then 7th month till 24th month pay 138.

so tell me, if u were the person listening to this, would you be confused? and wont you come back here and ask for clearification.

somehow i fell tht quite a number of ppl here can explain better than the promoters in digi. and i solely blame digi for tht. lack of training. i heard that they were trained only 2 hrs before collection on 31st!

yes ..that is what they said non pre order can get the iphone from monday onwards. but few pages back, a forumer without pre order did manage to get one, y dont u try ur luck at 1u tom?
I can answer your question I think, I have the same plan, DG50 + SuppDG30. We both changed to iDiGi 138, and we both are Principal lines. No more supp lines for iDigi. You can still maintain your suppDG30 if only u change to iphone. The supp can remain supp if he or she is on the old plan (DG30) and not iDigi

mixologist84
post Apr 3 2010, 08:56 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 3 2010, 08:44 PM)
I can answer your question I think, I have the same plan, DG50 + SuppDG30. We both changed to iDiGi 138, and we both are Principal lines. No more supp lines for iDigi. You can still maintain your suppDG30 if only u change to iphone. The supp can remain supp if he or she is on the old plan (DG30) and not iDigi
thanks for the clerification . appreciate it. useful for other member, maybe TS should have these kind question pinned in 1st post.

niu_niu
post Apr 3 2010, 09:02 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 3 2010, 07:06 PM)
they should have in 1-u at least . baru picked up a 16gb 3gs white...
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Apr 3 2010, 08:37 PM)
went to times square for lunch. since my fiance went to get her hair done,  i tot of going to dg ctr to check out the promo.

he said can.

So, i believe u need to make the upfront pymt 1st + the 6 months monthly fee in advance?

Reason why to get from times sq is to sell my old phone at sg wang plaza...more convenient for me...haha

mixologist84
post Apr 3 2010, 09:03 PM

560 posts

@niu-niu. ye u r right, upfront pmt of 1959.

mk104
post Apr 3 2010, 10:18 PM

damn, i went to digi center taipan this morning. I want to buy 2 iphones and convert both my principal and supp lines to idigi plan like you but they only allow me to purchase one, only for the principal! they asked me to come again sometime next week, due to their 'restriction' for principal line only, today cannot do for supp.. what the hell digi... where did you get your iphones?
NXaqua
post Apr 3 2010, 10:32 PM

921 posts

Stopped at Digi Low yat and enquire for 16GB 3Gs,and stock is available but did not take up as my sales of 8GB 3G Iphone aborted today due to miscommunication with my buyers.
Intel@Atom
post Apr 3 2010, 10:45 PM

360 posts

anyone get 3gs 32gb? since it is pretty worth for just adding around RM20 per month

tiensheng
post Apr 3 2010, 10:47 PM

250 posts

super alot of people at 1utama today .... for the digi roadshow ...
hahaha .........
jacklsw86
post Apr 3 2010, 11:14 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

I got my iPhone 3gs today at pg. Hmm exploring with the apps and safari.smile.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 3 2010, 11:36 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

so both of u plan to use iphone only think of subscribe to idigi plan rite? so when u call each other u guys can't get the benefit of free call,sms,mms anymore.. bt nt every1 wan iphone.. some principal wan to use iphone bt sub nt using.. so only principal change plan bt sub remain as family plan
bem69
post Apr 4 2010, 12:05 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 3 2010, 11:36 PM)
so both of u plan to use iphone only think of subscribe to idigi plan rite? so when u call each other u guys can't get the benefit of free call,sms,mms anymore.. bt nt every1 wan iphone.. some principal wan to use iphone bt sub nt using.. so only principal change plan bt sub remain as family plan
Exactly, no benefit at all, but if only principal take iphone ok la like that. We both want to be iPhone couple have to pay la haha
yvonnesoo
post Apr 4 2010, 12:10 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:05 AM)
Exactly, no benefit at all, but if only principal take iphone ok la like that. We both want to be iPhone couple have to pay la haha
haha.. no choice lo.. haf to sacrifice abit.. btw, which plan u take?
bem69
post Apr 4 2010, 12:35 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 4 2010, 12:10 AM)
haha.. no choice lo.. haf to sacrifice abit.. btw, which plan u take?
We took Digi 138. I wanted to take 32gb but the total u need on CC is RM5000+ so I took the 16gb. I just hope they activate my account soon, I just accumulated RM35+ of bill for taking in 3.4MB!
yvonnesoo
post Apr 4 2010, 01:00 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:35 AM)
We took Digi 138. I wanted to take 32gb but the total u need on CC is RM5000+ so I took the 16gb. I just hope they activate my account soon, I just accumulated RM35+ of bill for taking in 3.4MB!
ic.. true oso.. if 5k plus locked is kinda wasted.. biggrin.gif
neekun
post Apr 4 2010, 08:29 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 3 2010, 11:36 PM)
When both principal and supp on iPhones with Digi, they can use many apps available from iTunes store to send instant messages to each other..FOC smile.gif

For me I rely on Beejive on the go to keep in touch with friends on common IM app such as MSN, Yahoo, Gtalk, and AIM smile.gif
MtV
post Apr 4 2010, 09:27 AM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

yes the reason why ppl post a lot question here due to diff promoter give diff answer -.-!

i was told existing DG user can opt to get the iphone + package ie. phone rebate rm600 + rm68 for the iphone data.
niu_niu
post Apr 4 2010, 09:54 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(MtV @ Apr 4 2010, 09:27 AM)
yes the reason why ppl post a lot question here due to diff promoter give diff answer -.-! 

i was told existing DG user can opt to get the iphone + package ie. phone rebate rm600 + rm68 for the iphone data.
can u elaborate more on this??seems like it is not mentioned in the package...thx

123 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:18 PM