125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

patdidi
post May 22 2010, 12:45 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 22 2010, 12:09 PM)
Why i replaced it? I had a problematic unit. 2006 batch. I think those around that batches sucks as gathered from many owners in forum. QC problems everywhere. My front disc brake, steering rack warranty claim since i bought the car till 2 years warranty over. Gearbox leaks (twice...2nd time leaked all till cannot drive) and whole interior cabin rattles like hell. Comes with laggy sluggish automatic gearbox. Apa macam? Lost my great love for it....

FC wise... IMHO... MyVi is not that good in FC. My Persona and MyVi automatic both are quite comparable.... almost the same.
actually, my brother offer to continue the loan for my persona plus he will pay me around rm3k, i only use it since feb 2010. i have nothing much to complaint for this car beside the huge FC diff. with my kelisa. but my wife got complaint that it is really hard to drive persona compare to kelisa.

considering your experience with myvi auto, and from myviclub forum, i see the FC not very encouraging. if i had to settle with myvi, i'll think i'll get the manual version. however,I do considering getting persona elegance auto if the deal with my brother goes on. I wonder if the 32bit ECU really improve fc.
Molotov Cocktail
post May 22 2010, 12:58 PM

371 posts

my car's mileage reaching 100k, what need to be change, spark plug, air filter, oil filter and engine oil right, is there any more? what is the best performance airfilter for persona old versiaon m line manual tranny? open pod? drop in? K&N brand ok or not?
negrolaw
post May 22 2010, 04:23 PM

anyone bought this chrome handle? they look really nice~
Chrome Handle for Persona
btw, anyone knows how to install the handle? can somebody teach here?? rclxms.gif
yhyhtan
post May 22 2010, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 20 2010, 11:43 PM)
any H-line chiffon green on the road now?
i also waiting for my highline chiffon green...
i from KL
anynews from your sa ?
i heard other ppl said chiffon green aledi arrived ....
next week can get the car.... but my sa still ignoring me... sigh

Bit
post May 22 2010, 05:56 PM

101 posts

finally i saw a chiffon green on road with plate number WTW... i tot the green should be a bit greyish
jasondotcom
post May 22 2010, 06:23 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ May 22 2010, 12:45 PM)
actually, my brother offer to continue the loan for my persona plus he will pay me around rm3k, i only use it since feb 2010. i have nothing much to complaint for  this car beside the huge FC diff. with my kelisa. but my wife got complaint that it is really hard to drive persona compare to kelisa.

considering your experience with myvi auto, and from myviclub forum, i see the FC not very encouraging. if i had to settle with myvi, i'll think i'll get the manual version. however,I do considering getting persona elegance auto if the deal with my brother goes on. I wonder if the 32bit ECU really improve fc.
Yes if comparing with Kelisa, Persona have more FC for sure. Iyer comon see the body size, weight, engine size. For sure more FC.

In terms of driving, yes Persona is much more harder to drive compared to Kelisa, you need quite a while to get used to it. I was soo used to drive MyVi for years and when i moved to Persona, i suddenly feel very hard and feel like i can't see anything (side and rear) and had soo much hard time reverse parking... Took me quite a while to get used to it. Driving Kelisa is even easier for sure. hehehe.... My home got Kelisa SE last batch (A) belongs to my mum... Heck even my dad's W124 Benz is easier to drive compared to my Persona.

Persona's turning angle SUCKS BIG TIME!!! Till today sometimes i miss judge the turning and i cant make a complete u turn or into tight parking space... WTH. hahahaha...
arfaie
post May 22 2010, 07:03 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ May 21 2010, 08:29 PM)
Hi there..our persona can use decent gen2 mud  flap but only suit to ours rear bumper sad.gif ..the front nd DIY cut a bit-due to differ side skirt to gen2... blush.gif
orait..thanx bro..will start surveying
vson
post May 22 2010, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ May 22 2010, 12:58 PM)
my car's mileage reaching 100k, what need to be change, spark plug, air filter, oil filter and engine oil right, is there any more? what is the best performance airfilter for persona old versiaon m line manual tranny? open pod? drop in? K&N brand ok or not?
hummm.... i think K&N should be better than HKS filter... i just had my elegant beginning of the month and will change the spark plug to Bosch Platinum Iridium Fusion and K&N drop in filter on the 10k service.
patdidi
post May 22 2010, 07:22 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 22 2010, 06:23 PM)
Yes if comparing with Kelisa, Persona have more FC for sure. Iyer comon see the body size, weight, engine size. For sure more FC.

In terms of driving, yes Persona is much more harder to drive compared to Kelisa, you need quite a while to get used to it. I was soo used to drive MyVi for years and when i moved to Persona, i suddenly feel very hard and feel like i can't see anything (side and rear) and had soo much hard time reverse parking... Took me quite a while to get used to it. Driving Kelisa is even easier for sure. hehehe.... My home got Kelisa SE last batch (A) belongs to my mum... Heck even my dad's W124 Benz is easier to drive compared to my Persona.

Persona's turning angle SUCKS BIG TIME!!! Till today sometimes i miss judge the turning and i cant make a complete u turn or into tight parking space... WTH. hahahaha...
thanks for the feedback, sure it will help me to decide whether i'm still belong here or jump to myvi thread.. tongue.gif
vson
post May 22 2010, 07:25 PM

i have one info for those who want to buy the New Persona Elegance.
i came to know that they don't have the Extended Warranty for the car anymore... Meaning, they only have 2 year warranty from Proton and that's it... no more 2+3 years warranty... BEWARE!
heavencloud
post May 22 2010, 07:49 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ May 21 2010, 08:39 PM)
If you want for looks..then lowered it smile.gif cool2.gif

The cheapest method to improve handling, suggest you downgrade 195/60/15 to smaller size, 195/55/15(of coz pick those uhp/extreme category tyre with hard sidewall, eg: AD08, Toyo R1R), can whack corner kao kao..the feeling is noticeable. Ask brother loong, his ride also running on 195/55/15..Downside? Higher FC ler and noisy

Best is 205/50/16, compromise between performance and ride height..
High FC? sure aa? blink.gif

QUOTE(vson @ May 22 2010, 07:25 PM)
i came to know that they don't have the Extended Warranty for the car anymore... Meaning, they only have 2 year warranty from Proton and that's it... no more 2+3 years warranty... BEWARE!
uiks...? So far all new proton cars got that extended warranty. How come elegance dont have? shocking.gif
sundayteenz
post May 22 2010, 09:07 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(vson @ May 22 2010, 07:25 PM)
i got wert.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
spikey2506
post May 22 2010, 09:16 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 22 2010, 06:23 PM)
Haha, yea, that I agree. Even my uncle's Avanza has a much better turning radius. During my first few weeks I really had to estimate carefully when parking or u-turning. But now I've gotten used to it dy.
muslayer
post May 22 2010, 09:25 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 22 2010, 09:16 PM)
Haha, yea, that I agree. Even my uncle's Avanza has a much better turning radius. During my first few weeks I really had to estimate carefully when parking or u-turning. But now I've gotten used to it dy.
When u get use to the comfort of persona, u wouldn't want to drive a kelisa. tongue.gif

yes123
post May 22 2010, 10:00 PM

21 posts

I just got my persona yesterday.

Persona Elegance BL (MT)
Color: Chiffon Green
Area: Puchong, Selangor.
Number: WTX 2054

I already buy TOTO and magnum for this number (2054) today, see can bring me good luck or not tongue.gif
Molotov Cocktail
post May 22 2010, 10:27 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(vson @ May 22 2010, 07:07 PM)
hummm.... i think K&N should be better than HKS filter... i just had my elegant beginning of the month and will change the spark plug to Bosch Platinum Iridium Fusion and K&N drop in filter on the 10k service.
open pod filter got k&n brand for persona or not, which one is better? open pod or drop in?
jackyap84
post May 22 2010, 10:38 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ May 22 2010, 10:27 PM)
open pod filter got k&n brand for persona or not, which one is better? open pod or drop in?
normally drop in for auto and open pod for manual...
nobita
post May 23 2010, 12:07 AM

81 posts

my wife just got her persona last week on Friday.
Elegance Black - Base Line (Auto)
Now mileage reach 1200km already.
done 1k service at rm112.80 ttdi shah alam.

NSX_MY
post May 23 2010, 12:40 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 22 2010, 07:49 PM)
High FC? sure aa?  blink.gif
uiks...? So far all new proton cars got that extended warranty. How come elegance dont have?  shocking.gif
for myvi FC, i might disagree with u, i drive my nanako fc is about 12km/L, my fiance's myvi EZi fc is about 12.5-14km/L(if she drive the full tank, 15<km/L), so yeah, all i can say is depends on ur footing on the accelerator. Myvi FC the highest record i can get was 15.5km/L. icon_rolleyes.gif
chteh0721
post May 23 2010, 09:40 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(kelven_1000 @ May 21 2010, 11:24 PM)
hi, anybody can help me about the persona steering wheel controller problem, when i press volume down it become mute; when i press mute, it become volume up, all function become abnormal, anybody know how to solve it?? unsure.gif
bring back to sc, might be wiring problem

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:51 AM