-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

francistcc
post May 20 2010, 11:32 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ May 20 2010, 10:42 PM)
yup..exactly. b line doesnt come with trunk cover as standard
where did u get the trunk cover for ur b-line PE? any idea where can get the boot container?
jackyap84
post May 20 2010, 11:43 PM

334 posts

any H-line chiffon green on the road now?
dadurtyz
post May 20 2010, 11:46 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ May 20 2010, 10:08 PM)
here's mine..

compare to my silver pajero

[attachmentid=1586085]

[attachmentid=1586086]

managed to install trunk cover...

[attachmentid=1586089]
how much u install the trunk cover? interested to install for my car too

Added on May 20, 2010, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 20 2010, 10:37 PM)
seen a few base-line elegence..and 1 m-line....i feel the new elegance height is higher than the previous persona... hmm.gif
btw have anyone change the engine mouting?? mine got slight vibration on the steering when idling..
yeah the new elegance height is more higher than previous, i park side by side with old persona and my E looks more tongek what can i say

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: May 20 2010, 11:47 PM
krk24
post May 20 2010, 11:55 PM

277 posts

when is the exact ATF change interval? some said 20K...my car reach 20k++..is it better to use proton ATF or other brand recommendations..pls advise personarians... blink.gif
loong2020
post May 21 2010, 12:06 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ May 20 2010, 11:55 PM)
when is the exact ATF change interval? some said 20K...my car reach 20k++..is it better to use proton ATF or other brand recommendations..pls advise personarians... blink.gif
20-30k...depends on your driving conditions..if you always high-speed and hard driving, mountain driving, bad traffic jam then change every 20k......if smooth driving with slightly jam then 30k will do....
arfaie
post May 21 2010, 12:29 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ May 20 2010, 11:32 PM)
where did u get the trunk cover for ur b-line PE? any idea where can get the boot container?
got from a shop in shah alam...

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 20 2010, 11:46 PM)
how much u install the trunk cover? interested to install for my car too
rm 85
jasondotcom
post May 21 2010, 09:03 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 20 2010, 10:37 PM)
seen a few base-line elegence..and 1 m-line....i feel the new elegance height is higher than the previous persona... hmm.gif
btw have anyone change the engine mouting?? mine got slight vibration on the steering when idling..
Not only that, if u noticed the first batches of Persona and those later batches, the ride height is noticeably different at the rear suspension being the new one is higher.

Comparing to Gen2 also.... Gen2 is much lower. I hate Persona's rear butt being soo high. It looks really imbalance when viewed from the side. I am planning to buy low springs (have yet to decide on what brand) and fit ONLY the rear to bring it down. Yes, i know it is Lotus tuned suspension etc etc...and i will lose comfort. So...Why fit only rear? Ok i have few reasons:

1. The front is already as low as it is and it's already pretty stiff at stock compared to rear. So it is good enough.
2. If fit low springs like how normally one would, then the front will still be much lower compared to the rear and thus, still make the butt tongek.
3. Yes low springs will stiffen the ride and lose comfort. So if i fit only the rear with low springs, it will level out the ride height and the stiffness will more less equal to the stock front. And i don't think it will be soo damn stiff anyways.
4. OR get gen2's rear suspension (springs and absorbers) to fit into the Persona...

Anyway, i'll see how...

Oh... as a presentation of how the side profile of the ugly Persona's butt stock ride height...here is mine... and yea, i plan to change the wheels and probably body kit later.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: May 21 2010, 09:09 AM
SiuYi
post May 21 2010, 01:51 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

hey guys, interested in sapura performance springs and abs for persona? im bulking in stuff from sapura.any people interested, i can give a nice price better than market.just pm me.i will keep u in touch.

also, the keyring led, any people gonna install it this weekend?pm me plz.
arfaie
post May 21 2010, 04:03 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

where can i get mud flap..a decent one. don wan the rally type one tongue.gif
chteh0721
post May 21 2010, 04:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

anyone replace their spark plug already ?

plan to change my plug with after market one

don't know which one is good NGK iridium or denso iridium

any comment?
mivecwira
post May 21 2010, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(arfaie @ May 21 2010, 04:03 PM)
where can i get mud flap..a decent one. don wan the rally type one tongue.gif
Hi there..our persona can use decent gen2 mud flap but only suit to ours rear bumper sad.gif ..the front nd DIY cut a bit-due to differ side skirt to gen2... blush.gif
ralf
post May 21 2010, 08:39 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 21 2010, 09:03 AM)
Not only that, if u noticed the first batches of Persona and those later batches, the ride height is noticeably different at the rear suspension being the new one is higher.

Comparing to Gen2 also.... Gen2 is much lower. I hate Persona's rear butt being soo high. It looks really imbalance when viewed from the side. I am planning to buy low springs (have yet to decide on what brand) and fit ONLY the rear to bring it down. Yes, i know it is Lotus tuned suspension etc etc...and i will lose comfort. So...Why fit only rear? Ok i have few reasons:

If you want for looks..then lowered it smile.gif cool2.gif

The cheapest method to improve handling, suggest you downgrade 195/60/15 to smaller size, 195/55/15(of coz pick those uhp/extreme category tyre with hard sidewall, eg: AD08, Toyo R1R), can whack corner kao kao..the feeling is noticeable. Ask brother loong, his ride also running on 195/55/15..Downside? Higher FC ler and noisy

Best is 205/50/16, compromise between performance and ride height..

This post has been edited by ralf: May 21 2010, 08:39 PM
muslayer
post May 21 2010, 08:47 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ May 21 2010, 08:29 PM)
Hi there..our persona can use decent gen2 mud  flap but only suit to ours rear bumper sad.gif ..the front nd DIY cut a bit-due to differ side skirt to gen2... blush.gif
Then this saturday need to go scout for it. Maybe buy Wax/Sealant...Kit Wax dun last long...haiz....now everyday rain rain
kelven_1000
post May 21 2010, 11:24 PM

hi, anybody can help me about the persona steering wheel controller problem, when i press volume down it become mute; when i press mute, it become volume up, all function become abnormal, anybody know how to solve it?? unsure.gif
dadurtyz
post May 21 2010, 11:30 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ May 21 2010, 08:47 PM)
Then this saturday need to go scout for it. Maybe buy Wax/Sealant...Kit Wax dun last long...haiz....now everyday rain rain
try turtle ICE or meguiars product range, their good in durability.
now i want to try duragloss product and compare with those..

edit: typo

Added on May 21, 2010, 11:33 pmdamn. today i just scratch my car, i reverse and dont see the revider at my side and scratch my bellow front bumper and rim cap,
their looks damn ugly now, very deep scratch.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: May 21 2010, 11:33 PM
jasondotcom
post May 22 2010, 10:20 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

Is Persona really that FUGLY?

Sigh... ever since i surprised my wife by replacing my black MyVi modded with 16 inch advan white rims with lowered looks with Persona silver B Line stock.

Said that the car looks sucky and ermm... butt too high unless it's a Gen2 . Mum says the same, couple of friend input the same as well....

Sigh..... kesian betul...... sad.gif

I think there are lots of improvements to be made to improve the looks of Persona... like SE skirts, new bigger sportier wheels and springs for a slight lowered look.
patdidi
post May 22 2010, 10:59 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 22 2010, 10:20 AM)
Is Persona really that FUGLY?

Sigh... ever since i surprised my wife by replacing my black MyVi modded with 16 inch advan white rims with lowered looks with Persona silver B Line stock.

Said that the car looks sucky and ermm... butt too high unless it's a Gen2 . Mum says the same, couple of friend input the same as well....
Sigh..... kesian betul......  sad.gif
I think there are lots of improvements to be made to improve the looks of Persona... like SE skirts, new bigger sportier wheels and springs for a slight lowered look.
why did u replace your myvi? me thinking to do the other side. how is your myvi fc compare to persona? my persona manual is giving me roughly 11km per litre cry.gif . huge different compare to my kelisa, and both are MT and same route. so can u elaborate why u replace ur myvi? thanks... biggrin.gif

Added on May 22, 2010, 11:01 amoh, btw, i don't see persona ugly, in fact, i bought it because i love it design.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by patdidi: May 22 2010, 11:01 AM
Molotov Cocktail
post May 22 2010, 11:59 AM

371 posts

my car's mileage reaching 100k, what need to be change, spark plug, air filter, oil filter and engine oil right, is there any more? what is the best performance airfilter for persona old versiaon m line manual tranny? open pod? drop in? K&N brand ok or not?
jasondotcom
post May 22 2010, 12:09 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ May 22 2010, 10:59 AM)
why did u replace your myvi? me thinking to do the other side. how is your myvi fc compare to persona? my persona manual is giving me roughly 11km per litre cry.gif . huge different compare to my kelisa, and both are MT and same route. so can u elaborate why u replace ur myvi? thanks... biggrin.gif

Added on May 22, 2010, 11:01 amoh, btw, i don't see persona ugly, in fact, i bought it because i love it design.. smile.gif
Why i replaced it? I had a problematic unit. 2006 batch. I think those around that batches sucks as gathered from many owners in forum. QC problems everywhere. My front disc brake, steering rack warranty claim since i bought the car till 2 years warranty over. Gearbox leaks (twice...2nd time leaked all till cannot drive) and whole interior cabin rattles like hell. Comes with laggy sluggish automatic gearbox. Apa macam? Lost my great love for it....

FC wise... IMHO... MyVi is not that good in FC. My Persona and MyVi automatic both are quite comparable.... almost the same.

Molotov Cocktail
post May 22 2010, 12:16 PM

371 posts

my car's mileage reaching 100k, what need to be change, spark plug, air filter, oil filter and engine oil right, is there any more? what is the best performance airfilter for persona old versiaon m line manual tranny? open pod? drop in? K&N brand ok or not?

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:58 AM