125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

heavencloud
post May 23 2010, 10:08 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 23 2010, 08:50 PM)
after u ask, let me know as well laugh.gif
i want to know whether can straight jump to b full or not. i dont have b2 at the moment
will pm u tomorrow nod.gif

QUOTE(arfaie @ May 23 2010, 09:07 PM)
both of u reminds me about my fren..he dont have b, b2 license..his dad wont allow him to ride the bike
and as for my situation, most probably my parent wont allow me to buy bike even i have the license tongue.gif So i'm going for this approach, "buy first, talk later" laugh.gif

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 23 2010, 09:32 PM)
u can straight away go for b full license bro, dun waste ur money...
thats my plan nod.gif

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 23 2010, 09:56 PM)
i wonder what bike they use to teach for B? hmm.gif

Since most newer riders are using CBR1000RR, after get full B then get urself that bike.....mod it to Cyclone I/Hardboiler laugh.gif
What i heard are either Modenas Jaguh or Harley Davison if not mistaken. Will ask more about it tomorrow.

Gila wei, our current price for a CBR1000RR is RM93,800.00!! Can buy 2 persona rclxub.gif
jackyap84
post May 23 2010, 10:14 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ May 23 2010, 06:08 PM)
if i change to open pod, will it void warranty, do i need to install cold air intake as open pod most probably will suck hot air
CAI is adviable to install together if u go for open pod.
shelby_yong
post May 23 2010, 10:16 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 23 2010, 10:08 PM)
will pm u tomorrow  nod.gif
and as for my situation, most probably my parent wont allow me to buy bike even i have the license  tongue.gif  So i'm going for this approach, "buy first, talk later"  laugh.gif
thats my plan  nod.gif
What i heard are either Modenas Jaguh or Harley Davison if not mistaken. Will ask more about it tomorrow.

Gila wei, our current price for a CBR1000RR is RM93,800.00!! Can buy 2 persona  rclxub.gif
aiya b full license tanya saya ma... i pro.. haha last time i direct take b-full no need b2.. if wan upgrade from b2 to b full need retest..
tt i cannot host jor.. cause friday wesak ..my fren ask me go for holiday for whole weekend.. so sry.. u guy can continue it also
heavencloud
post May 23 2010, 10:24 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ May 23 2010, 10:16 PM)
aiya b full license tanya saya ma... i pro.. haha last time i direct take b-full  no need b2.. if wan upgrade from b2 to b full need retest..
tt i cannot host jor.. cause friday wesak ..my fren ask me go for holiday for whole weekend.. so sry.. u guy can continue it also
Rempit sifu notworthy.gif

Nani?? Imma going to send u a knife to your house as a death threat for not coming mad.gif
Just kidding lul... anyway, i'm still up for the tt icon_rolleyes.gif
krk24
post May 23 2010, 10:40 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 21 2010, 01:06 AM)
20-30k...depends on your driving conditions..if you always high-speed and hard driving, mountain driving, bad traffic jam then change every 20k......if smooth driving with slightly jam then 30k will do....
thx for the tips bro...btw shud i change proton ATF or go for other brand? pls advise... sweat.gif
loong2020
post May 23 2010, 10:46 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ May 23 2010, 10:40 PM)
thx for the tips bro...btw shud i change proton ATF or go for other brand? pls advise... sweat.gif
stick with proton atf spIII....automatic fluid is not like engine oil where you can try this and that brand... using wrong oil for the gearbox can blow within minutes and weeks of driving or spoil in long term....so stick with proton ATF SPIII only or Mitshubishi Diaqueen SPIII if u can get to maintain a good gearbox...
krk24
post May 23 2010, 10:54 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 23 2010, 11:46 PM)
stick with proton atf spIII....automatic fluid is not like engine oil where you can try this and that brand... using wrong oil for the gearbox can blow within minutes and weeks of driving or spoil in long term....so stick with proton ATF SPIII only or Mitshubishi Diaqueen SPIII if u can get to maintain a good gearbox...
if tht the case, i got to change my ATF at proton SC lor......i asked them..they said labour charged rm30...plus need 5 litres and total would be below rm200...damn....expensive wor.... cry.gif
Molotov Cocktail
post May 23 2010, 11:00 PM

371 posts

will changing to open pod filter void persona warranty? is it advisable to change to fully synthetic at 10k service, which brand of engine oil suit persona well?
loong2020
post May 23 2010, 11:39 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ May 23 2010, 10:54 PM)
if tht the case, i got to change my ATF at proton SC lor......i asked them..they said labour charged rm30...plus need 5 litres and total would be below rm200...damn....expensive wor.... cry.gif
you can change it at outside...labour 5-10bucks...then buy at spare parts shop around rm20-25... and you only need 4.3liters...so buy 5bottles 1st..then the next change buy 4bottles and the remaining oil can use to cover up the 0.3liters

This post has been edited by loong2020: May 23 2010, 11:42 PM
krk24
post May 23 2010, 11:51 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 24 2010, 12:39 AM)
you can change it at outside...labour 5-10bucks...then buy at spare parts shop around rm20-25... and you only need 4.3liters...so buy 5bottles 1st..then the next change buy 4bottles and the remaining oil can use to cover up the 0.3liters
have u changed ur ATF?....

buy atf at spare parts shop have to be very careful due to fake stuffs...anyway thx for the guide... nod.gif
loong2020
post May 24 2010, 12:02 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ May 23 2010, 11:51 PM)
have u changed ur ATF?....

buy atf at spare parts shop have to be very careful due to fake stuffs...anyway thx for the guide... nod.gif
yes..2 twice... 20000km,43000km......yeah i know...always go to your trusted shop.... :-)....

btw anyone hv change their engine mounting?? how much will it be to change all?? mine have mild vibration when idling with aircond off/ and very mild when on....and mileage is 55k d...time to change?? and when changing those mounting, do the front wheels needed to be taken out? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: May 24 2010, 12:08 AM
yhyhtan
post May 24 2010, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 23 2010, 10:14 PM)
CAI is adviable to install together if u go for open pod.
jack... hows your highline car>?
anynews from your sa? smile.gif

Ultima
post May 24 2010, 12:12 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

i bought atf at proton edar n service it outside.. its around rm30++ iianm per bottle..
jasontantenghuat
post May 24 2010, 12:26 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ May 23 2010, 01:50 PM)
anyone can answer me? how is ur rev riming when idle? mine 1k rpm..is it high?
Mine is 1k when on N. And when I push to D without pressing throttle, it drops slightly.
The car moving when you're not pressing the throttle is a common feature in auto cars, makes it easier while on slopes.

QUOTE(yes123 @ May 23 2010, 05:04 PM)
I wonder why pronton make such switch, won't it gives convinience for ppl to steal your car.
You need to insert the key first then only can deactivate. Without the key can't.
Xefron
post May 24 2010, 12:28 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ May 23 2010, 01:50 PM)
anyone can answer me? how is ur rev riming when idle? mine 1k rpm..is it high?
Mine is at 800 RPM when idle regardless at N or D air cond is on or off.I think at 1K still ok.
krk24
post May 24 2010, 12:43 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 24 2010, 01:12 AM)
i bought atf at proton edar n service it outside.. its around rm30++ iianm per bottle..
thx bro..

Added on May 24, 2010, 12:44 am
QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 24 2010, 01:02 AM)
yes..2 twice... 20000km,43000km......yeah i know...always go to your trusted shop.... :-)....

btw anyone hv change their engine mounting?? how much will it be to change all??  mine have mild vibration when idling with aircond off/ and very mild when on....and mileage is 55k d...time to change?? and when changing those mounting, do the front wheels needed to be taken out? hmm.gif
thx bro again.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by krk24: May 24 2010, 12:44 AM
chteh0721
post May 24 2010, 08:28 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

just service my car for 15k over the weekend, replace shell helix with idemitsu engine oil, a lot better than shell, more power and pick up very fast even pump with ron95 oil. at the same time change my front brake pad and sport rim, no more dust on my new rim.
jasondotcom
post May 24 2010, 08:47 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ May 22 2010, 07:22 PM)
thanks for the feedback, sure it will help me to decide whether i'm still belong here or jump to myvi thread.. tongue.gif
I was very active in those days... my threads still there if u go look for it. hehe
now i just pop in every once in a while.
jackyap84
post May 24 2010, 09:43 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(yhyhtan @ May 24 2010, 12:11 AM)
jack... hows your highline car>?
anynews from your sa? smile.gif
Still waiting. If everything smooth and running as planned, early of next month might get the car. What about yours? so far so good?
arfaie
post May 24 2010, 04:56 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 24 2010, 08:28 AM)
just service my car for 15k over the weekend, replace shell helix with idemitsu engine oil, a lot better than shell, more power and pick up very fast even pump with ron95 oil. at the same time change my front brake pad and sport rim, no more dust on my new rim.
what brake pad u use? sure no dust?

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:13 AM