QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Mar 6 2010, 11:50 PM)
#1 looks really niceWhere is this place btw?
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion
Mar 7 2010, 12:00 AM
899 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Klang |
Mar 7 2010, 12:03 AM
1,229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
should be @ Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club
Mar 7 2010, 12:05 AM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
e-jump : IMO, About 4~5 seconds is more than enough le. (:
Mar 7 2010, 12:10 AM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Mar 7 2010, 12:05 AM) e-jump : IMO, About 4~5 seconds is more than enough le. (: eh, 4-5secs enough?so the one that exceeds 15secs are only for buildings/city lightings? ok. next time i'll try shorter shutter period. these shots i just randomly use BULB and manual shutter release. I should get a shutter remote trigger as well LOL |
Mar 7 2010, 12:13 AM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
Mar 7 2010, 12:18 AM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
e-jump, there's no set rule to say how many seconds is for what type of shot. just make sure the exposure at the end of the day is correct and alls good.
photography is not static (eh wait, it is.... ) i mean, photos are static, but the user isn't |
Mar 7 2010, 12:20 AM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Mar 6 2010, 11:50 PM) lugiamcg : Star filters are not nice wan la. Anyway not that place you mentioned. where got he use star filter moo...he didnt say anything...i think dat one bcos of the F13 can make ur lights seem like star...someone did mention many moons ago la...forgot d....e-jump : Nice nice. Slightly over exposed IMO. lauyamonk : Love the greens in #1! anyway,today haul a used phottix vg for 120 only...satisfied with the vg... |
Mar 7 2010, 12:23 AM
hazril : lugiamcg asked whether e-jump used filter anot ma. LOL.
e-jump : Yea try around the settings la. (: |
Mar 7 2010, 12:23 AM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
hazril, awesome.... A700 dun have 2rd party VG T.T cedihhhhh....
and small apertures will result in light points being diffracted thus creating the sharp points as you all know as star effects. |
Mar 7 2010, 12:25 AM
lwliam : a700 got 3rd party VG la. No joystick wan. Layout totally same like a200/a200/a350's VG. ):
Mar 7 2010, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Mar 7 2010, 12:23 AM) hazril : lugiamcg asked whether e-jump used filter anot ma. LOL. owh ya ka...??too tired already la...penat cover event for my company at laundry today...e-jump : Yea try around the settings la. (: QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 7 2010, 12:23 AM) hazril, awesome.... A700 dun have 2rd party VG T.T cedihhhhh.... no need sedih one la william...sure la A700 where got 2rd party VG.... and small apertures will result in light points being diffracted thus creating the sharp points as you all know as star effects. |
Mar 7 2010, 12:44 AM
830 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Mar 7 2010, 12:46 AM
Mar 7 2010, 12:47 AM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
Just to ask... Is A380 suitable for beginner? Interested in twin kit lens package(18-55/55-200). Totally beginner here. Searched through quite a lot of forums and reviews through google. Its bad side i found so far is... about its grip, lack of AE lock button, 2.5fps, less lens supported(comparing canon/nikon). In good side, for me is tilting screen+quick af live view, price(2255 for twin kit lens) and higher resolution(14.2).
I compared it with D3000 and 1000d. Any A380 user can comment some?? I'm going for entry level, budget 2k+- with kit lens Added on March 7, 2010, 12:48 amOh ya... another downside is... battery life, compared to older series(a350,300,200) This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Mar 7 2010, 12:48 AM |
Mar 7 2010, 01:11 AM
Mar 7 2010, 01:27 AM
178 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
1st time photo spam here..C n C r most welcomed.. =p
Taken using my Sony a330 with kit lens 18-55.. Location : Putrajaya International Convention Centre.. ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 7 2010, 01:36 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
i remember an old story, happen to me (real story)... i was studying in this college, where they have a library even smaller then my bedroom... all the student were complaining how small it is, how little books there is to read... how limited the selections.
one day, the dean got pissed off because of our constant nagging and complaints... and gathered everyone to the hall. she said, she knows the library are small, limited book... but she herself hand picked the books to put on the shelfs... she knows the book very well that she only picked the books that are good to us, and needed by us, and enough to cover what we needed. although it is small... can we really read everything in a year? i nodded in agreement. to think of the ironic of it,... now... sony might has small range of lens... sony hand picked the best required lens to market. they knows the lens very well that they hand picked the lens that are really good for us, and needed by the field and enough to cover what we needed. although small range, can we actual owns all the lens? and the best thing of all, sony got carlzeiss to help make the top piece of sony's gems. IwanAGP: the grip is pretty small, some ppl likes it, most dont. but everyone lives with it. the AElock, do u know what is it? 70% of shooter here hardly ever use that button. u can always use M to overcome it. 2.5fps.... 90% of people here hardly need 5 frame recorded in 1 sec. lens. we have more then enough to cover the most basic lens, then tamron and sigma does make lens for A mount, and tokina is jumping into sony bandwagon batt life. i have no comment, but i always leave house with batt fully charged. and buying an extra batt is not that expensive. i hope this convinces u... |
Mar 7 2010, 01:57 AM
guys, i came across this link a photoblog for those who know chinese, can read, others sorry ya... actually my question is... the photographer didn PP the photos.. but y every photo only center in focus? is it caused by the DOF??
Mar 7 2010, 02:06 AM
1,358 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
the camera use is TLR. not SLR.. for how TLR work.. don't know..
Mar 7 2010, 02:12 AM
176 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 7 2010, 12:47 AM) Just to ask... Is A380 suitable for beginner? Interested in twin kit lens package(18-55/55-200). Totally beginner here. Searched through quite a lot of forums and reviews through google. Its bad side i found so far is... about its grip, lack of AE lock button, 2.5fps, less lens supported(comparing canon/nikon). In good side, for me is tilting screen+quick af live view, price(2255 for twin kit lens) and higher resolution(14.2). for me a230 330 & 380 is a trendy camera.. just for light user use for themself.. thats why they dont need VG, no need AE and they might find the tilt LCD is very useful I compared it with D3000 and 1000d. Any A380 user can comment some?? I'm going for entry level, budget 2k+- with kit lens Added on March 7, 2010, 12:48 amOh ya... another downside is... battery life, compared to older series(a350,300,200) if you are serious just go for A550.. else just go for D3000 or 1000d you compared |
| Change to: | 0.0398sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:57 PM |