125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion

signither
post Mar 7 2010, 05:23 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

it won't eliminate.. the AF-assist light will reduce the hunting.. like the name la, it will assist u to AF laugh.gif
maxizanc
post Mar 7 2010, 05:48 PM

5,909 posts

I have problem synchronizing my A550 with F58AM. Anybody can help me. Been figuring this out for hours already sweat.gif
-milo-
post Mar 7 2010, 07:51 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Mar 7 2010, 05:23 PM)
it won't eliminate.. the AF-assist light will reduce the hunting.. like the name la, it will assist u to AF laugh.gif
icic..thanks for th reply..

btw heard digital mall got a500 dy? i tried asking around but no one seems to sell them..any idea how much is digital mall there selling?
hazril
post Mar 7 2010, 08:33 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Mar 7 2010, 07:51 PM)
icic..thanks for th reply..

btw heard digital mall got a500 dy? i tried asking around but no one seems to sell them..any idea how much is digital mall there selling?
no problem...hazril is here to be ur price checker...tomorrow i go and check the price.... biggrin.gif
yfchin2
post Mar 7 2010, 08:53 PM

905 posts

guys i need a tutorial on how to touch up the pics that we have take with PS??....i gota learn how rofl...any link to teach us how to do it??
-milo-
post Mar 7 2010, 08:57 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 7 2010, 08:33 PM)
no problem...hazril is here to be ur price checker...tomorrow i go and check the price.... biggrin.gif
thanks bro notworthy.gif
kmarc
post Mar 7 2010, 09:43 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Yippeeee!!! Just got back from KL and I bought a spanking brand new F58am!!!! rclxm9.gif

Went all over LYP and Sg. Wang. Ended up in Boieng. Cheapest I could get was RM1130 by cash. Most LYP selling for RM1150 min. (maybe I'm not good in bargaining..... sweat.gif)

Couldn't find any eneloop or imedion rechargeables sad.gif Now at home, cannot test my F58 as don't have 4 AA batteries!!!! cry.gif cry.gif
hokc77
post Mar 7 2010, 09:55 PM

425 posts

just in case u ever become a gearhead, here's a funny advice...
cjlai
post Mar 7 2010, 10:35 PM

1,631 posts

-milo-
post Mar 7 2010, 10:38 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Mar 7 2010, 09:55 PM)
hahaha..i like this..personal experience..i always read reviews about lenses and bodies and flash and so on..then will start thinking about those gears and if i have them i could take this kind that kind of pictures..waste alot of time by just thinking alone..a few times almost spent unnecessary for gears that i dun really need like new lens new bodies..lucky calmed down and didnt do so..then start taking pics with kit lens again and realised that the kit lens can do alot more than u act think it can..in the end its the photographer and not the gears..

i will quote a line from somewhere i read b4 online..

"the best gears are the ones that you are currently having."
eddybeh
post Mar 7 2010, 10:59 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Mar 7 2010, 09:55 PM)
thx... hokc.... u just pulled me bak from the gatal-ness of getting a UWA... but i think i need a new tripod though.. the 1 i using don't seems to b stable at all.. blush.gif
fas29
post Mar 7 2010, 11:06 PM

948 posts

Random picture smile.gif

Banzai_san
post Mar 7 2010, 11:32 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

We had a soccer match this late afternoon. I took some pictures, but I think only this one worth saving. Others into the trash... sad.gif

C & C appreciated so that I can improve.
Using my A550 + 1680Z

Added on March 7, 2010, 11:41 pmOverexposed ? Shutter speed too slow ? WB ? Composition ? Action ?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 7 2010, 11:54 PM
kevinwcw
post Mar 7 2010, 11:59 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 7 2010, 09:43 PM)
Yippeeee!!! Just got back from KL and I bought a spanking brand new F58am!!!!  rclxm9.gif

Went all over LYP and Sg. Wang. Ended up in Boieng. Cheapest I could get was RM1130 by cash. Most LYP selling for RM1150 min. (maybe I'm not good in bargaining..... sweat.gif)

Couldn't find any eneloop or imedion rechargeables  sad.gif Now at home, cannot test my F58 as don't have 4 AA batteries!!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif
RM1130 consider cheap alr bro.. smile.gif
albnok
post Mar 8 2010, 12:00 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

e-jump: Good luck on the quest for overhead bridges!

Mikeshashimi: Well birded! Add a bit of crispness using Unsharp Mask at say 100% 0.5 pixels 4 threshold.

nashakir: I get mine at 7-11. Dunno if they stock fakes but I've never gotten a fake in KL.

Banzai_san: Doesn't matter as long as the subject is correctly exposed.

maxizanc: Clean the A550 flash hotshoe contacts with a blue ink eraser.

kmarc: Walk out to a 7-11 and get yourself some Energizers. biggrin.gif

hokc77: Indeed, the only thing that truly works is experience!

cjlai: Would prefer the 'frame' to be in focus as well, and slightly overexposed.

fas29: Nice catch on #2. Last I remember getting something like that was in Beach Club. Nice #6 and I notice another F58 in the crowd! Where is this?

Banzai_san: Needs a longer lens to avoid having to crop (thus getting this image quality.) It does look like they are dancing simultaneously but the background is busy.
maxizanc
post Mar 8 2010, 12:05 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 8 2010, 12:00 AM)
maxizanc: Clean the A550 flash hotshoe contacts with a blue ink eraser.

@albnok, thanks for the reply.

Forgot to tell. Actually i have difficulties setting it to wireless. If i put it on the hot show, the flash can be triggered. It must have something to do with the setting but i donno and can't find it on the net.

Thanks again. Am a newbie here asking advise from experts notworthy.gif
fas29
post Mar 8 2010, 12:13 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 8 2010, 01:00 AM)

fas29: Nice catch on #2. Last I remember getting something like that was in Beach Club. Nice #6 and I notice another F58 in the crowd! Where is this?

This my school Prom Committee to collect fund for our Prom Night after SPM blush.gif Haha , that's my reflection biggrin.gif K Klub , Taman Melawati .

Added on March 8, 2010, 12:14 am
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 8 2010, 01:05 AM)
@albnok, thanks for the reply.

Forgot to tell. Actually i have difficulties setting it to wireless. If i put it on the hot show, the flash can be triggered. It must have something to do with the setting but i donno and can't find it on the net.

Thanks again. Am a newbie here asking advise from experts notworthy.gif
You must sync it first smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fas29: Mar 8 2010, 12:14 AM
kmarc
post Mar 8 2010, 12:14 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Mar 7 2010, 11:59 PM)
RM1130 consider cheap alr bro.. smile.gif
Really? That's reassuring! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 8 2010, 12:00 AM)

kmarc: Walk out to a 7-11 and get yourself some Energizers. biggrin.gif

Sibu no 7-11 sad.gif (I think....)
albnok
post Mar 8 2010, 12:35 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

maxizanc: To ensure that the body is using the same channel as the flash, put the flash on body, then set the flash mode on body to WL. It will get the channel from the flash. Then you can dismount the flash and it should work fine.

Usually it is Channel 1 for simplicity.

kmarc: There's something similiar over there in concept right? 24 hour convenience store?
maxizanc
post Mar 8 2010, 12:50 AM

5,909 posts

@fas29 & @albnok. Thanks again for the reply. But believe me, i have been doing that the whole day hours already. Maybe i need to reset either the flash setting or the camera. But donno how to reset the flash.

125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:40 AM