kmarc
post Mar 1 2010, 10:22 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(nashakir @ Mar 1 2010, 09:15 PM)
haha.. later around july we have TT at miri biggrin.gif can r.. sibu - miri is near.. biggrin.gif
Alamak! Sibu to miri is about 5-6 hours driving leh....

Anyway, here's another moon shot after sifu ieR gave me pointers:

Note : Did some noob pp too....

Too bad no F58 to test my strobist moon shot.... lol..... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 1 2010, 10:23 PM
TSamadeo
post Mar 1 2010, 10:27 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Mar 1 2010, 08:14 PM)
Guys and to Amadeo,

can we have a bookmark special for Sony Alpha articles at front of the thread?

example -

Tamron/Sigma/Sony/Minolta 70-200mm F2.8 Shootout
http://www.glaringnotebook.com/default.asp?id=1243

Ultra Wide Comparison
http://www.glaringnotebook.com/default.asp?id=1324
hmmm.. good idea.. will do that nod.gif
achew
post Mar 1 2010, 10:33 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

imma living vampire who dont sleep at night... >.<

lugiamcg
post Mar 1 2010, 10:48 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 1 2010, 10:33 PM)
imma living vampire who dont sleep at night... >.<

rclxms.gif OMG...
speechless...ur PS skill is >9000

EDITED:
wads with the speck of light at the collar?

This post has been edited by lugiamcg: Mar 1 2010, 10:52 PM
achew
post Mar 1 2010, 10:57 PM

3,807 posts

huh??its the tag of my shirt..lol
lugiamcg
post Mar 1 2010, 11:01 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 1 2010, 10:57 PM)
huh??its the tag of my shirt..lol
lol, not that, those empty lil' spaces beside it...
hmm, or maybe my connection is the one causing it... hmm.gif
Banzai_san
post Mar 1 2010, 11:09 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Nak tanya sikit la...
Do you guys (gals) often meddle with the Drive Modes (ie single shot, continuous shots etc) ?
For example when you go street photography or snapping photo of kids, pets etc... do you usually use continuous shots ?

Im coming from film photography background still finding it "uncomfortable" to use multiple shots... feel like "alahai, sayang nya nak buang filem negatif" ... that is why I usually use just the "single shot mode".

Also, when you shoot say street photography or pets/children... usually how many shots do you take for one scene ?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 1 2010, 11:10 PM
achew
post Mar 1 2010, 11:13 PM

3,807 posts

ohhh~~
thats some space inbtwn my collar and my shoulders..lol..so the white color was actually my wall...that part was original un-edited..hahaz..

@Banzai_san

i never really use single shot b4..lol..always on continuous if not then timer/bracket..

This post has been edited by achew: Mar 1 2010, 11:14 PM
wingster
post Mar 1 2010, 11:13 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Mar 1 2010, 11:09 PM)
Nak tanya sikit la...
Do you guys (gals) often meddle with the Drive Modes (ie single shot, continuous shots etc) ?
For example when you go street photography or snapping photo of kids, pets etc... do you usually use continuous shots ?

Im coming from film photography background still finding it "uncomfortable" to use multiple shots... feel like "alahai, sayang nya nak buang filem negatif" ... that is why I usually use just the "single shot mode".

Also, when you shoot say street photography or pets/children... usually how many shots do you take for one scene ?
for street photography ... single shot was good to go for me =/ as you can adjust your dial and setting correctly and then shot rather than spam shooting ?

continuous shooting I found much using on some event like having some action scene or sports

This post has been edited by wingster: Mar 1 2010, 11:15 PM
lugiamcg
post Mar 1 2010, 11:20 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 1 2010, 11:13 PM)
ohhh~~
thats some space inbtwn my collar and my shoulders..lol..so the white color was actually my wall...that part was original un-edited..hahaz..
lol, i see...no wonder =D but still ur pic rocks rclxms.gif
achew
post Mar 1 2010, 11:27 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Mar 1 2010, 11:13 PM)
for street photography ... single shot was good to go for me =/ as you can adjust your dial and setting correctly and then shot rather than spam shooting ?

continuous shooting I found much using on some event like having some action scene or sports
but again..even with continuous..u stil can shoot 1 shot at a time ma....so if u feel there is a need..just hold ur finger longer..if not just let go lo...right?

@lugiamcg
ieR
post Mar 1 2010, 11:33 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 1 2010, 10:22 PM)

Too bad no F58 to test my strobist moon shot.... lol.....  rclxub.gif
i fell off my chair... ROLFLMAO

achew
post Mar 1 2010, 11:35 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 1 2010, 11:33 PM)
i fell off my chair... ROLFLMAO
sony might need to come out with F58000000000000000
Ksano
post Mar 1 2010, 11:39 PM

555 posts

or FOVER9000 tongue.gif

subject too far
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 1 2010, 11:54 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey cmon la guys..dont make fun of him la..... maybe he has reasons for stating that.....
Banzai_san
post Mar 1 2010, 11:56 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 1 2010, 11:13 PM)
@Banzai_san

i never really use single shot b4..lol..always on continuous if not then timer/bracket..
QUOTE(wingster @ Mar 1 2010, 11:13 PM)

Thanks for sharing your experience achew & wingster.

I feel that Im at this junction of keeping to the old school culture of "always shooting in single mode" (and not filling up my MemoryStick quickly) and being more courageous and explore "multiple/continuous shots" style... unsure.gif

Ive tried shooting kids... and somehow Im not getting the desired expression/attitude/pose that I usually see from others beautiful photos. unsure.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Mar 1 2010, 11:57 PM
wingster
post Mar 2 2010, 12:09 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Mar 1 2010, 11:56 PM)

I feel that Im at this junction of keeping to the old school culture of "always shooting in single mode" (and not filling up my MemoryStick quickly) and being more courageous and explore "multiple/continuous shots" style...  unsure.gif

Ive tried shooting kids... and somehow Im not getting the desired expression/attitude/pose that I usually see from others beautiful photos.  unsure.gif  sad.gif
hmm..... for A550 ... well I guess just spam it hence this is what you brought A550 for >.< although the shutter priority sounds like the 'machine gun' that makes people thinks that it will overburn the camera if you abuse it XD
In my perspective the usage for single shot was taking statical object while continuous shooting for some action or the picky moment you doesn't want to miss it =/

This post has been edited by wingster: Mar 2 2010, 12:10 AM
achew
post Mar 2 2010, 12:19 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Mar 1 2010, 11:56 PM)

I feel that Im at this junction of keeping to the old school culture of "always shooting in single mode" (and not filling up my MemoryStick quickly) and being more courageous and explore "multiple/continuous shots" style...  unsure.gif

Ive tried shooting kids... and somehow Im not getting the desired expression/attitude/pose that I usually see from others beautiful photos.  unsure.gif  sad.gif
actually i disagree to shoot like a machine gun and hopefully u get 1 usable shot...but sometimes 2-3 shots is okay....as long as u know what u r doing..1 shoot 1 kill or let it burst few more shots when required...

on the memory part..well the available shots left is always displayed on the screen..we can always adjust according..or even delete few when u feel that if u continue at that rate..ur memory gonna explode soon....
nashakir
post Mar 2 2010, 12:22 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 1 2010, 10:22 PM)

Too bad no F58 to test my strobist moon shot.... lol.....  rclxub.gif
haha.. for real 5-6 hours? omg...

btw what do you mean strobist moon shoot using F58? what i get is shooting the moon using flash
junior5417
post Mar 2 2010, 12:38 AM

291 posts

Isit possible to change the flash lower/higher ?
What is an EV?

125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:48 AM