A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v2, FullHD Network Mediaplayer

andy_lhc
post Feb 18 2010, 04:05 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(medan78 @ Feb 18 2010, 04:00 PM)
Do tell me where and how much you'll be getting it.
Now considering deeply between Playon (mini) and WDTV Live.
Getting it from Digital Mall later....I was also torn between POMini and WDTV 2nd Gen (not LIVE)...but the price difference is not too much.......
WereWolf84
post Feb 18 2010, 04:06 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(medan78 @ Feb 18 2010, 04:00 PM)
Do tell me where and how much you'll be getting it.
Now considering deeply between Playon (mini) and WDTV Live.
If you are not intend to use POHD to play rmvb files, you should go for WDTV Live
ccschua
post Feb 18 2010, 04:28 PM

1,630 posts

just check today at czone the ac ryan selling RM 500.
arremie
post Feb 18 2010, 05:08 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

its 480 at digital mall
ccschua
post Feb 18 2010, 05:46 PM

1,630 posts

Is anyone using the digital coaxial / optical output for their HIFI system ???
jye'n
post Feb 18 2010, 06:32 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Feb 18 2010, 05:08 PM)
its 480 at digital mall
Huh? why not get from LYP, the HUB (Viewnet).
I got my POHD Mini for RM449 2 weeks back, using credit card with no 2% charge.
tailgate
post Feb 18 2010, 07:19 PM

POHD mini was quoted to me at RM450 at digital mall. kiosk on second floor.
POHD at RM500
medan78
post Feb 18 2010, 11:05 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Feb 18 2010, 05:06 PM)
If you are not intend to use POHD to play rmvb files, you should go for WDTV Live
I do have some files in RMVB but mostly the files I have is in mkv, avi etc.
I like the idea of having a single player for all files and the possibility to add internal HDD which WD is lacking.

QUOTE(tailgate @ Feb 18 2010, 08:19 PM)
POHD mini was quoted to me at RM450 at digital mall. kiosk on second floor.
POHD at RM500
RM500?? Wow that is cheap. In Mid Valley the cheapest is RM599.

meGATron77
post Feb 19 2010, 12:13 AM

248 posts

mid valley grand place lor... brows.gif

Added on February 19, 2010, 12:19 ambtw i bought mine from supercom digital mall rm510 + rm20 poslaju... rclxms.gif damn i still cant bodek jl65 to reduce the price to rm500...

This post has been edited by meGATron77: Feb 19 2010, 12:19 AM
medan78
post Feb 19 2010, 06:14 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Feb 19 2010, 01:13 AM)
mid valley grand place lor... brows.gif

Added on February 19, 2010, 12:19 ambtw i bought mine from supercom digital mall rm510 + rm20 poslaju... rclxms.gif damn i still cant bodek jl65 to reduce the price to rm500...
Well that is true. Lucky I was able to refrain myself from taking out my wallet even though it twitches badly. biggrin.gif
andy_lhc
post Feb 19 2010, 09:19 AM

542 posts

I am the proud owner of POHD mini...biggrin.gif Just bought it yesterday .....so far i like it...tongue.gif ..i bought it in Digital Mall for RM430...cash though...if card its 2%....
chewkl
post Feb 19 2010, 09:40 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Not sure if this is old news or not, but seems that those waiting for HD audio can forget about it. Look at the specs from the official website:

Audio Formats Supported:

* Stereo
* AC3 Dolby Digital 5.1 (passthrough & downmix to stereo)
* DTS (passthrough & downmix to stereo)
* DTS Master Audio (passthrough core stream & downmix to stereo)

Even the WD TV Live surpasses it by being abit to bitstream Dolby TrueHD. thumbup.gif

andy_lhc
post Feb 19 2010, 09:52 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Feb 19 2010, 09:40 AM)
Not sure if this is old news or not, but seems that those waiting for HD audio can forget about it. Look at the specs from the official website:

Audio Formats Supported:

*  Stereo
    * AC3 Dolby Digital 5.1 (passthrough & downmix to stereo)
    * DTS (passthrough & downmix to stereo)
    * DTS Master Audio (passthrough core stream & downmix to stereo)

Even the WD TV Live surpasses it by being abit to bitstream Dolby TrueHD. thumbup.gif

biggrin.gif Doesnt really matter to me as I will get the BD for movies that actually require TrueHD..... biggrin.gif

As a media player, this works just fine... thumbup.gif
chewkl
post Feb 19 2010, 10:11 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

U ask the elites here lah...keeping physical BDs are so peasant-like. BDISOs are the way of the future...tongue.gif
echoesian
post Feb 19 2010, 06:23 PM

3,294 posts

Has anyone bought the original ACryan Wifi Dongle?
gahkin
post Feb 19 2010, 08:21 PM

733 posts

anyone try out the YAMJ ??
lightning69
post Feb 19 2010, 08:49 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Feb 18 2010, 04:06 PM)
I go for the Live for mkv and get a cheaplang rmvb for the low quality rmvb files. A chaeapalang rmvb only cost Rm80 only.
BoxBuilder
post Feb 19 2010, 10:46 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Feb 19 2010, 08:49 PM)
I go for the Live for mkv and get a cheaplang rmvb for the low quality rmvb files.  A chaeapalang rmvb only cost Rm80 only.
WD remote control is simple but POHD remote control is full function. One advantage of POHD is time seek function which WD always forget to include for 3 generation already. tongue.gif
lightning69
post Feb 19 2010, 10:58 PM

2,298 posts

Timeseek is great , but fast forward and skip is sufficient for most occasion.

Btw, do you what is the time of the scene in the movies 2012 where the aircraft carrier got carried by the tsunami and smash into the whitehouse?
Ngto
post Feb 20 2010, 10:12 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Feb 19 2010, 10:58 PM)
Timeseek is great , but fast forward and skip is sufficient for most occasion. 

Btw, do you what is the time of the scene in the movies 2012 where the aircraft carrier got carried by the tsunami and smash into the whitehouse?
Without time seek, it would test your patience if want to forward to later part of movie biggrin.gif

36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:09 AM