36 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v2, FullHD Network Mediaplayer

Ngto
post Feb 26 2010, 06:44 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Feb 26 2010, 04:28 PM)
I mean the digital output can ouput the DTS HD and Dolby Thru HD to the amplifier, not direct output the analogue signal from the POHD media player.
You must be on other planet doh.gif

Added on February 26, 2010, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 26 2010, 05:01 PM)
Ah, understood..thanks.. rolleyes.gif
No you don't understand. Have to repeat so many times, you can't get any HD Audio from blu-ray movies on the POHD. You will only get a lower quality (non HD) core DTS 5.1 from a DTS-MA source and no sound at all from a Dolby TrueHD source.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Feb 26 2010, 09:21 PM
neo_lam
post Feb 26 2010, 09:32 PM

Player
1,921 posts

guys...just got my POHD today and i encountered a weird problem...
everytime i stop a movie or press return button, the screen wont show me back to the menu and show me like disconnect with the TV, the player still working and i press Enter the movie will play again...what is the problem??
BoxBuilder
post Feb 27 2010, 10:29 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 26 2010, 09:32 PM)
guys...just got my POHD today and i encountered a weird problem...
everytime i stop a movie or press return button, the screen wont show me back to the menu and show me like disconnect with the TV, the player still working and i press Enter the movie will play again...what is the problem??
What is the firmware of your unit?
jye'n
post Feb 28 2010, 11:37 AM

293 posts

Hi guys.
I need to get a 5.1ch home theater to go along with my POHD mini.
Main reason is those MKVs I have are mostly 6ch audio. So, most of the time, the dialogue/voice volume via the TV's speaker is very soft.
But, assuming that i get a basic 5.1ch DVD home theater (no optical in), connect its Audio IN to he POHD mini's RCA Audio out, will i get 5.1ch result?
Or, i must go for home theater that c/w optical in (which is not so preferrable since they are more expensive).

Please kindly advice.

thank you notworthy.gif
Skylinestar
post Feb 28 2010, 12:02 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Feb 28 2010, 11:37 AM)
Hi guys.
I need to get a 5.1ch home theater to go along with my POHD mini.
Main reason is those MKVs I have are mostly 6ch audio. So, most of the time, the dialogue/voice volume via the TV's speaker is very soft.
But, assuming that i get a basic 5.1ch DVD home theater (no optical in), connect its Audio IN to he POHD mini's RCA Audio out, will i get 5.1ch result?
Or, i must go for home theater that c/w optical in (which is not so preferrable since they are more expensive).

Please kindly advice.

thank you  notworthy.gif
u must have a system that accepts optical in and be able to decode DD/DTS if u wanna get 5.1ch from POHD mini.
BoxBuilder
post Feb 28 2010, 09:12 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 28 2010, 12:02 PM)
u must have a system that accepts optical in and be able to decode DD/DTS if u wanna get 5.1ch from POHD mini.
Actually, I would like to suggest use HDMI port to pass the DTS to decoder. Now, new amp. will come with HDMI in and out. One cable settle all.
Skylinestar
post Feb 28 2010, 09:42 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Feb 28 2010, 09:12 PM)
Actually, I would like to suggest use HDMI port to pass the DTS to decoder. Now, new amp. will come with HDMI in and out. One cable settle all.
assuming that i get a basic 5.1ch DVD home theater (no optical in)

he's getting a basic system...which doesn't even has optical in, so, i doubt it even accept bitstream audio or LPCM through HDMI.
gahkin
post Mar 1 2010, 12:15 AM

733 posts

anyone know how to using the A.C.Ryan NAS function?

my player is put at parlour and connecting the network cable with my router. and then i wish to anytime i wan copy the movie into the hdd no need plug in / plug out for connect to my pc by usb .. very mafan..

i read the manual book there got meantion about samba ~ but i dont really understand how it work? so someone can giving a guide and teach me the way to faster and save time to copy movie using the NAS

thank a lot.
jye'n
post Mar 1 2010, 08:50 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Mar 1 2010, 12:15 AM)
anyone know how to using the A.C.Ryan NAS function?

my player is put at parlour and connecting the network cable with my router. and then i wish to anytime i wan copy the movie into the hdd no need plug in / plug out for connect to my pc by usb .. very mafan..

i read the manual book there got meantion about samba ~ but i dont really understand how it work? so someone can giving a guide and teach me the way to faster and save time to copy movie using the NAS

thank a lot.
Hmm...for me i prefer transfer via USB, much faster. I use USB extension cable, so i can keep the POHD in the TV cabinet, while the USB connector on top of the cabinet, so it's very easy to plug in/out. Yes, no power drop problem over the USB extension cable.

As for Samba, haven't try it before, but i believe you just have to share your movie folder on your PC, and the POHD will be able to 'see' it on the network neighbourhood.
matthewctj
post Mar 1 2010, 03:01 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 26 2010, 04:21 PM)
Which media player has the sort of output when a mkv , blu-ray copied to HDD with DTS-HD MA? icon_question.gif
You can look at Popcorn Hour
neo_lam
post Mar 1 2010, 09:48 PM

Player
1,921 posts

for full HD movies should i on the 24fps function??
kitsune-fox
post Mar 2 2010, 12:45 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 1 2010, 09:48 PM)
for full HD movies should i on the 24fps function??
for bluray rip 1080p yes if your lcd tv support, i've experience laggin issue with 1080i with hdtv ripped with 24p when i switch off the movie is smooth. Also depending on your file and your TV support.

This post has been edited by kitsune-fox: Mar 2 2010, 02:26 AM
azbro
post Mar 2 2010, 08:50 AM

4,403 posts

For movies or audio that have lagging or shuttering every few seconds, just remux it with your fav. software...takes abt 20min to remux it.

Its best to have 2 remux software cause as usual, they are not perfect.
Skylinestar
post Mar 2 2010, 06:56 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 2 2010, 08:50 AM)
For movies or audio that have lagging or shuttering every few seconds, just remux it with your fav. software...takes abt 20min to remux it.

Its best to have 2 remux software cause as usual, they are not perfect.
do we need to remux even if the player can turn on 24fps and the tv support 24fps too?
Ngto
post Mar 2 2010, 07:07 PM

4,350 posts

Advertising everywhere biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ngto: Mar 2 2010, 07:08 PM
kapultek
post Mar 3 2010, 12:21 AM

1,376 posts

anybody want to sell second hand ac ryon
hdwarexpert
post Mar 3 2010, 01:06 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Mar 2 2010, 07:07 PM)
Advertising everywhere  biggrin.gif
yayayaya rclxub.gif
Ngto
post Mar 3 2010, 01:10 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Mar 3 2010, 12:21 AM)
anybody want to sell second hand ac ryon
Never heard of that brand before. hmm.gif
hdwarexpert
post Mar 3 2010, 01:27 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Mar 3 2010, 01:10 AM)
Never heard of that brand before. hmm.gif
AC Ryan ada tak?
Ngto
post Mar 3 2010, 01:28 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Mar 3 2010, 01:27 AM)
AC Ryan ada tak?
Itu ada .

36 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1298sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 AM