Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

wongmunkeong
post Aug 12 2011, 09:50 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Aug 12 2011, 09:42 PM)
thanks wong  rclxms.gif
i read in prosectus, its all mention in unit, but my agent stated 1k in RM equivalent.
Btw, switching small unit is a loss if distribution is less than switching fee.

I would like to know to the minimum balanced in transfer out fund, its also 1000 unit?
even for 25 cent NAV fund? That make the balanced of the fund RM 250 only, less than initial investment required!

And why you said its a 'baka' rules?
Yup. Baka = idiot / idiotic
PM's Baka switching rules tongue.gif
koinibler
post Aug 12 2011, 10:05 PM

2,050 posts

thanks for the confirmation too alizee,

@wong
i know what 'baka' mean, but i'm more interested why you think its a baka rules?
other mutual fund don't have that, switching?

This post has been edited by koinibler: Aug 12 2011, 10:09 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 12 2011, 10:20 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Aug 12 2011, 10:05 PM)
thanks for the confirmation too alizee,

@wong
i know what 'baka' mean, but i'm more interested why you think its a baka rules?
other mutual fund don't have that, switching?
Oh hehe, my apologies, wrong channel. I thought U yourself found it "not too smart" a rule as the amount U are FORCED to SWITCH is based on units, and 1K units summore, even though the value may be MORE than $1,000 or technically can be more than even $10,000 (if NAV climbs to $10 lar). Thus, to keep NAV "low" artificially, dont U think PM then "gives" out dividends, suppressing the NAV and psychologically for customers "chicken lays eggs leh"?
<highly suspicious here - follow the $>

U do know how dividends "work" in mutual funds right? It doesnt add crap to investors and in reality, buta buta kena tax summore. cry.gif

I'm unsure about Prudential's funds (i'm having that too) minimums though. I suspect it's all a conspiracy brows.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 12 2011, 10:22 PM
JonnY
post Aug 12 2011, 10:36 PM

Beginner
584 posts

I want to ask ah... I heard if u r agent u must reach quota each year. If I become agent and don't reach quota how ah??
wongmunkeong
post Aug 12 2011, 10:40 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 12 2011, 10:36 PM)
I want to ask ah... I heard if u r agent u must reach quota each year. If I become agent and don't reach quota how ah??
They'll abduct U, threaten U and water drip torture U. tongue.gif

Seriously though, nothing much lar, other than give U "warning" and after a few times, kick U out gua. I've never been given a quota or chased or tortured. Or i may be just lucky gua.
BTW, i'm THAT type of agent, the zzz type laugh.gif
shanelai
post Aug 12 2011, 11:00 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

i doubt on asset manager of PM... From 1st day public of fund until now. the price i bought for PCIF is low from 25sen to 19 sen.. It never been up b4 during the few years invested. I wonder if i should take it out and invest myself in stock exchange.
milentechie
post Aug 12 2011, 11:08 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Aug 12 2011, 06:06 PM)
FYI, EPF is also a good investment fund with a balanced asset allocation of equity, bonds and property. Since EPF has a mandate of providing its members with a minimum return of 2.50% pa, hence, a large portion of its fund is invested in both private bond and MGS, which yields a lower return than the rest of the assets.

If you intend to derive a better return from your savings in EPF, the next option is to move your savings from EPF to an equity fund. Otherwise, I do not see the point of paying a service fee of 0.25% by moving your fund from EPF (most of the fund is in bond) to a private bond fund.

From one bond to another bond? Furthermore, you will be charge again when you switch from the private bond fund to a private equity fund at FULL rate even via DCA. That would be a double charge.
Wow...another Wang sifu. smile.gif

I understand your points here and fully aware of it. Thanks for sharing.

The reason of having this idea is because EPF doesn't provide much flexibility in terms of the withdrawal. Members are only allowed to make withdrawal every 3 months. It may take up to a maximum of 21 days from the application date to transfer the money to fund manager. When this happened, I might miss the golden opportunity to buy at low NAV.

I know what you going to say next is with DCA, I don't have to care about the NAV. smile.gif

Added on August 12, 2011, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(shanelai @ Aug 12 2011, 11:00 PM)
i doubt on asset manager of PM... From 1st day public of fund until now. the price i bought for PCIF is low from 25sen to 19 sen.. It never been up b4 during the few years invested. I wonder if i should take it out and invest myself in stock exchange.
In fact, most of China themed funds by PM are not performing well since launch. I have been holding PCIF since the launch date. I almost break even before the recent market downturn. I was planning to exit and switch to a better performing fund at that time but God is not helping me. sad.gif

This post has been edited by milentechie: Aug 12 2011, 11:15 PM
monsta2011
post Aug 12 2011, 11:19 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 12 2011, 10:40 PM)
They'll abduct U, threaten U and water drip torture U.  tongue.gif

Seriously though, nothing much lar, other than give U "warning" and after a few times, kick U out gua. I've never been given a quota or chased or tortured. Or i may be just lucky gua.
BTW, i'm THAT type of agent, the zzz type  laugh.gif
They wont kacau as long as u pay the annual membership fee and continue contributing funds through yourself, IMO tongue.gif.
kevyeoh
post Aug 12 2011, 11:22 PM

4,719 posts

hi experts or any agents...
question...i just open a Public Mutual account and i realize that all i have is probably the slip of my account...i don't have passbook at all..

so how do i actually sell my fund and withdraw money next time?
just go to bank and show my IC ?

kparam77
post Aug 13 2011, 12:00 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 12 2011, 11:22 PM)
hi experts or any agents...
question...i just open a Public Mutual account and i realize that all i have is probably the slip of my account...i don't have passbook at all..

so how do i actually sell my fund and withdraw money next time?
just go to bank and show my IC ?
apply public mutual online, u can fiil ur bank saving acc no for bank in ur money there.
kparam77
post Aug 13 2011, 12:01 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Aug 11 2011, 06:57 PM)
Dear forumers,

1. My I know if its possible to increase the amount of DDI (which currenctly had a DDI for RM100) for the fund that currently closed e.g. P ITTIKAL ?
2. What is minimum unit for switching and minimum balance of the fund after switching out? RM 1K or 1000 unit  rclxub.gif
for no1. call customer service for confirmation.

for no2. 1000 units.
kparam77
post Aug 13 2011, 12:09 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(milentechie @ Aug 12 2011, 04:50 PM)
Wong Sifu,  smile.gif

I am new to using EPF A/C 1 to invest in unit trusts. Only started studying on how to use EPF for investing into PM funds. Mainly because of kiasi and kiasu attitude. People always say EPF is for old age.

I understand that there will be 3% charge for equity funds. What is the service charge if I invest into bond fund using EPF?

I like your idea of using bond fund as a "staging area" for DCA into equity funds.  rclxms.gif

Thanks in advance.
SC for bond = 0.25%, when u do DCA to switch to equity fund, take note of switching fee before/after 90 days and u cannot run away from paying 3% SC for equity funds.

total SC will be 3.25%. no harm if u understand the DCA concept.

u pay less SC when u buy the unit cheaper.

u can calculate ur self if the unit price rm1.00 and rm0.80. SC for rm0.80 chaeper than rm1.00.

to max ur returns, its good t apply the DCA and VCA.
kparam77
post Aug 13 2011, 12:12 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 12 2011, 07:56 PM)
As some of the forumers here know, I had got a Unit Trust Consultant to open an account for PSF.

Do you think I can get another consultant to open a new account for another fund? Reason being I am not quite satisfy with my current consultant.
yes u can hv 100 diff agents for same/another funds.

wel i can satisfied u. maybe. biggrin.gif
kparam77
post Aug 13 2011, 12:15 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Aug 12 2011, 08:38 PM)
I'm newbie, i wanna ask how to see the mutual fund is good ?
currently I'm hving Eastern far consumer theme fund and PB fix deposit fund..
Pls enlighten me ~
u can c which fund is good in monthly/qurltly fund review n fund perfomance in PM website.
wongmunkeong
post Aug 13 2011, 12:21 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 13 2011, 12:12 AM)
yes u can hv 100 diff agents for same/another funds.

wel i can satisfied u. maybe. biggrin.gif
Heheh - if U work hard enough and smart enough for her, i'm sure U will satisfy her tongue.gif. Gambate!
kparam77
post Aug 13 2011, 12:23 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Aug 12 2011, 09:24 PM)
thx alot ^^
by the way, any nice fund recommended ? when the fund give dividend ?
nice funds? when the dvidedns?

local funds doing well, or u choose local 70% / foreign 30%.

small cap just reopen back... time to concider, high risk come with high returns. dont buy a fund which giving dividedns very near. ur money need to work for u to give dividedsn.

if u buy units very near, before ur money work for u, u need to pay some taxx from ur money.

gross dividedns - tax = net dividedns.

MY SUGGESTION ONLY.

kparam77
post Aug 13 2011, 12:26 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Aug 12 2011, 09:42 PM)
thanks wong  rclxms.gif
i read in prosectus, its all mention in unit, but my agent stated 1k in RM equivalent.
Btw, switching small unit is a loss if distribution is less than switching fee.

I would like to know to the minimum balanced in transfer out fund, its also 1000 unit?
even for 25 cent NAV fund? That make the balanced of the fund RM 250 only, less than initial investment required!

And why you said its a 'baka' rules?
ur acc still active even if u switch all the units to other funds.
kparam77
post Aug 13 2011, 12:34 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Aug 12 2011, 11:00 PM)
u can concider to switch to other perfoming funds.

u can go for stock if u know how to handle it.think n plan properly.
echoesian
post Aug 13 2011, 12:36 AM

3,294 posts

Public Mutual China funds are sucks
kparam77
post Aug 13 2011, 12:36 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(milentechie @ Aug 12 2011, 11:08 PM)
I was planning to exit and switch to a better performing fund at that time but God is not helping me.  sad.gif
god is always beside u........... but u hv help urself.

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:10 AM