Events and Gatherings /AS/ Japan Trip

TSDark Steno
post Jan 17 2010, 07:11 PM, updated 14y ago

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Actually this has been brought up several times before. Though, after meetings with the group about this stuff starting last year, we want to extent our own /AS/ gathering a little bit further, to Japan. I remember in this very section of /AS/ before had several occasions about this kind of trip. Usually small ones though. So, how about having one trip of more people?

Basic Idea. A 2 weeks visit of Japan involving several areas that we can discuss later about it. From previous trips by other members, they have tentative plans on what to do, to go, etc. while at there. That way, we can use it for our references. If you would like to join and think a 2-week visit is too short or whatever, just give some ideas about it. Because this is related with budgets and all. Furthermore, the proper date that seems feasible for a visit.

For example, if we choose August, there's a great even of all otaku fandom which is Comiket 78. Since Comiket is held twice a year, we might opt for December as well. Or we might want to see fireworks for Hanabi festival during the summer.

If you guys want to join in or giving other inputs, please do so. That would be helpful.

No trolling, ok? As I would love to remove your post indefinitely.

Kinda rush here so I create this thread without proper formatting/whatever.
miloy2k
post Jan 17 2010, 07:15 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

Estimated budget per person (excluding buying stuff like gadget, figure etc..)
linkinstreet
post Jan 17 2010, 07:17 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

have fun
*goes to a corner*
CZero
post Jan 17 2010, 07:17 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jan 17 2010, 07:15 PM)
Estimated budget per person (excluding buying stuff like gadget, figure etc..)
En nizam said like Rm 6k++ can survive like 2 weeks there. FFFUUU-

/opening thread in garage sales.
RaitoTenth
post Jan 17 2010, 07:18 PM

62 posts

yeah, estimated budget, for foods and accommodation
miloy2k
post Jan 17 2010, 07:20 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Jan 17 2010, 07:17 PM)
En nizam said like Rm 6k++ can survive like  2 weeks there. FFFUUU-

6k sweat.gif .... in my case x 2 perhaps cry.gif

*milo goes count moneys in teh saving and seek advice from his finance minister...*
TSDark Steno
post Jan 17 2010, 07:28 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Well, you can get a return ticket KL-Narita- KL for about RM 1,500 (correct me if I am wrong). Also, a week worth of traveling with shinkansen for RM 1,000.

But first thing first, we need to plan what we are gonna do and visit before relating it with budget.
lunalovegood
post Jan 17 2010, 07:29 PM

111 posts

2weeks is pretty long, dont think i can afford that long of aholiday. hmm.gif

must-stop-buying-useless-things.
syazwanreno
post Jan 17 2010, 07:32 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

QUOTE(RaitoTenth @ Jan 17 2010, 07:18 PM)
yeah, estimated budget, for foods and accommodation
makanan bawak sendiri?

susah cari makanan halal?
TSDark Steno
post Jan 17 2010, 07:33 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(lunalovegood @ Jan 17 2010, 07:29 PM)
2weeks  is pretty long, dont think i can afford that long of aholiday. hmm.gif

must-stop-buying-useless-things.
I think a week of visit is too short though.
linkinstreet
post Jan 17 2010, 07:39 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

yeah, actually I agree. 2 weeks = RM400 lost for me. So meh, I need to pass this. Actually thinking back, I can't even afford to take ANY holidays.
lunalovegood
post Jan 17 2010, 07:58 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 17 2010, 07:33 PM)
well. we'll just go halfway thengo backhomeearlier than everybodyelse. icon_rolleyes.gif
dopodplaya
post Jan 17 2010, 08:09 PM

2,280 posts

Hmm, I am interested nak join, since I've been to Tokyo before.
About budget, I could give a few points on saving and for most of you - food.

Budget travel to Japan is not really hard to figure out especially doing a large group trip e.g. 10-15 people.

1-week trip should be adequate if you're thinking of an "otaku" type of trip.
Setsuna-san
post Jan 17 2010, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(CZero @ Jan 17 2010, 07:17 PM)
En nizam said like Rm 6k++ can survive like  2 weeks there. FFFUUU-

Time to:
1. beg parents
2. withdraw all of my savings

If we are going ahead with this ambitious plan, I suggest that we do it in December because we would have more holidays during that period. (no classes for hose who are studying and those who are working won't need to take too many day's leave)

How about somewhere in the middle say around 10+ days?

This post has been edited by Setsuna-san: Jan 17 2010, 08:11 PM
sakuradesune
post Jan 17 2010, 08:14 PM

72 posts

i would love to join and will try to keep money for this. 2 weeks is just too many for me though. because i dont have that much holiday given to begin with =(

6k eh.. this december? erm.. =X 50/50 though. i dunno i can keep that much or not xD need to do side job a little more serious now then. this will be fun =3

but if u guys add in comiket in the event.. i might skip. see la which day u guys go. if want to do the line up since a day before stuff, i definitely skip haha. but going to akihabara is a must to me xD~~~
CZero
post Jan 17 2010, 08:24 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

@setsuna : say, u used to go there before right? come share the expenditure etc etc.
<* Star Dust *>
post Jan 17 2010, 08:38 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

if u planning to go on vacation for 2 weeks... my advice is this:-
- pick up some basic japanese
- bring at least RM1.8k (Roughly around 50000yen) if u planning on travelling far places in Japan like Kyoto, Osaka, etc (assume u come from narita airport)
Setsuna-san
post Jan 17 2010, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(CZero @ Jan 17 2010, 08:24 PM)
@setsuna : say, u used to go there before right? come share the expenditure etc etc.
I went there on tour lol.

a 1 week trip in tokyo area + onsen cost me abt 4-4.5K per person not including shopping and all. (stayed at Ikebukuro next to otome road)
<* Star Dust *>
post Jan 17 2010, 08:49 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Jan 17 2010, 08:44 PM)
I went there on tour lol.

a 1 week trip in tokyo area + onsen cost me abt 4-4.5K per person not including shopping and all. (stayed at Ikebukuro next to otome road)
try onsen at hokane... one of the best place if u like hot spring...
golbeza
post Jan 17 2010, 08:50 PM

58 posts

ticket to nippon shud be around RM1.6k.

its optional if u wan to bring ur own foods, cuz the food over thar is quite costy. Travelling here and there everyday would end up looking at ur wallet every minute. i'd recommend to travel one day, rest one day, and trust me, it aint easy living in tokyo wink.gif but if stay in hotels is really sweat.gif, anyways, its just my 2 cents wink.gif
Setsuna-san
post Jan 17 2010, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jan 17 2010, 08:49 PM)
try onsen at hokane... one of the best place if u like hot spring...
Yeah that's the place I went. Hakone btw.

This is the hotel I stayed at in Tokyo http://www.princehotels.com/en/sunshine/

nice location, need to walk abit to the Ikebukuro train station but there is a huge animate shop right across the street.

This post has been edited by Setsuna-san: Jan 17 2010, 08:56 PM
SailorMercury
post Jan 17 2010, 08:52 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

6k is too much for me...~_~
fujkenasai
post Jan 17 2010, 09:01 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Jan 17 2010, 08:52 PM)
Same...
<* Star Dust *>
post Jan 17 2010, 09:02 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jan 17 2010, 08:50 PM)
ticket to nippon shud be around RM1.6k.

its optional if u wan to bring ur own foods, cuz the food over thar is quite costy. Travelling here and there everyday would end up looking at ur wallet every minute. i'd recommend to travel one day, rest one day, and trust me, it aint easy living in tokyo wink.gif but if stay in hotels is really  sweat.gif, anyways, its just my 2 cents wink.gif
when u travel in tokyo by train... travel wisely n try to b thrifty on train fares...
i dun recommend taxis as they r expensive (use it only for emergency)
and also plz come back home by 11pm... bcos if u miss the last train ur stranded outside till the next morning...

oh ya... got manga n internet cafe for u guys to camp there for a day... they got shower and u can sleep there for a day with a fee... if u miss the last train at nite... go camp at the manga n internet cafe.. 24/7 open...
Myclamyra
post Jan 17 2010, 09:25 PM

394 posts

Warning. The following is TL;DR.

1. Start with the OBJECTIVE. Trips have themes too. You can have a historical/scenery, cultural experience, industrial experience, otaku experience etc.
2. Usually, one would match the objective with a particular event that will be the 'highlight' of the trip.
3. As mentioned to some, I've been there in 1993 (cultural/life experience), 1996(space/technology) and 2007(historical/scenery - hanami (sakura bloom))

4. Once you ahve the objective in mind, then you can start using the tools to build the trip
a) MATTA FAIR - cheap tickets sold during this event. This year it's held at Putra World Trade Centre, 12 March 2010 - 14 March 2010
b) Japan Guide - simple to use event search and travel advice
c) Japan Rail Pass - uber blessing of unlimited transport while you are there
d) Hyperdia - plan every train/bus/ferry ride to the minute!

5. The 2007 trip was done in April, at a budget of RM6500 (but I lavished on yukatas at the end). Without the yukatas, easily RM5.5k. The trip had the following itinerary
7-Apr-07 Sat Msia – Tokyo,
8-Apr-07 Sun Tokyo - basic, Akihabara
9-Apr-07 Mon Tokyo - Odaiba
* 10-Apr-07 Tue Tokyo – Osaka
* 11-Apr-07 Wed Osaka – Kyoto – Osaka (Spot ON! Kinkakuji Temple at full sakura bloom!)
* 12-Apr-07 Thu Osaka – Kyoto – Osaka
* 13-Apr-07 Fri Osaka – Hiroshima – Osaka
* 14-Apr-07 Sat Osaka - Nagoya - Osaka (but my 2 friends just stayed at the hotel, enjoying 10MBps internets)
* 15-Apr-07 Sun Osaka – Kamakura – Tokyo (Kamakura Festival) - horse riders with bows!
* 16-Apr-07 Mon Tokyo – Hakone – Tokyo (to see Mount Fuji - epic fail!)
17-Apr-07 Tue Tokyo – Nikko – Tokyo (Shunki Reitaisai (Grand Festival of Spring)) - festival at a world heritage site temple
18-Apr-07 Wed Tokyo – Asakusa/more Akihabara
19-Apr-07 Thu Tokyo – Shinjuku/Harajuku/more Akihabara + final dinner
20-Apr-07 Fri Tokyo – Msia

(* denotes days in which the rail pass was activated)

6. Major cost break down (2007) - 100 yen = RM3.412 (now is 100 yen = RM3.67815)
a) Flight - RM 1674
b) Japan Rail Pass (for 7 days only) - RM890
c) Hotels - 2500 yen in Osaka, 3780 yen in Tokyo - about RM1290 for accomodation
d) Travel cost outside of the rail pass - about RM500
e) Food - BRAHIM, Maggi and Milo packets!!!! The cheapest meals ever! Buy some lettuce at the groceries, and you have a wholesome meal. 1 day = RM20 only!
--- you can still buy meals there, but it's about 500-1000yen each. About RM 18-40 per meal
f) Entry fees into various places - about RM350

TOTAL above = about RM5k... and I bought like RM1k worth of souvenirs tongue.gif
myanimelist
post Jan 17 2010, 09:45 PM

Interesting, good to start discussion but i think the fees is too much for normal travelling.
It would be much greater to travel there if there is someone who has relative or friends there who are willing to take us in.
Ie. any means to even start traveling.
If this can be even more organized, sponsors should sound good too.

chizzu
post Jan 17 2010, 09:58 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

okay i am in if i am in Mareshia by then but 2 weeks is abit long how about like 10 days (2 weekends) trip?

Mayb we can do summer Wonfest + Comiket trip? lol
golbeza
post Jan 17 2010, 10:15 PM

58 posts

if can tahan with eating Maggi & drink tea or hot choco or Milo for 2 weeks, then food problem is solved for the whole trip laugh.gif
Myclamyra
post Jan 17 2010, 10:22 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jan 17 2010, 10:15 PM)
if can tahan with eating Maggi & drink tea or hot choco or Milo for 2 weeks, then food problem is solved for the whole trip  laugh.gif
That's why we added brahim. It's not expensive... got meat... has many flavours. Next in consideration is glucolin
RaitoTenth
post Jan 17 2010, 10:28 PM

62 posts

oh yeah, brahim.. the meat is soo tender.. use to bring that overseas, thailand etc.. places like where they dont even have a halal stickers/chop/certified foods
Hangmen
post Jan 17 2010, 10:46 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

I was in Japan two years ago and I tell ya there are so many things you'd wish to buy in Akihabara that you could easily hit RM1k in just one day worth of shopping. Also, during days which there was no tour around, I spent less than 500 yen (roughly RM18) on a diet of just buns, canned coffee and mineral water.
e-jump
post Jan 17 2010, 10:50 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Dapat ke 1.6k roundtrip?
I've been searching for tickets since last Dec for April->July
Cheapest pon 2.6k MAS. SIN xyah cakap la mahalnye

And I did my trip for 9days from (malam Fri Fly, balik pagi ahad the following week)
Myclamyra
post Jan 17 2010, 11:00 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jan 17 2010, 10:50 PM)
Dapat ke 1.6k roundtrip?
I've been searching for tickets since last Dec for April->July
Cheapest pon 2.6k MAS. SIN xyah cakap la mahalnye

And I did my trip for 9days from (malam Fri Fly, balik pagi ahad the following week)
In 2007, that's the ticket price... I should even have the proof of it smile.gif

Last year, due to the economic downturn, heard that it went all the way down to RM1300 (all taxes included)!!!
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 17 2010, 11:10 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jan 17 2010, 08:20 PM)
6k sweat.gif .... in my case x 2 perhaps cry.gif

*milo goes count moneys in teh saving and seek advice from his finance minister...*
lucky it's my finance minister who wanted to go there. at first managed to find 1 ticket for rm2.5per person. but after i talked to ultiNEET about it, he said we can get rm1.5k per person. and things getting better when en nizam told us that we can actually get rm1.5 per ticket as mentioned earlier. but we need at least another rm12k for 3 of us at most. it's a good thing if u can tag along too.

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jan 17 2010, 09:14 PM)
i would love to join and will try to keep money for this. 2 weeks is just too many for me though. because i dont have that much holiday given to begin with =(

6k eh.. this december? erm.. =X 50/50 though. i dunno i can keep that much or not xD need to do side job a little more serious now then. this will be fun =3

but if u guys add in comiket in the event.. i might skip. see la which day u guys go. if want to do the line up since a day before stuff, i definitely skip haha. but going to akihabara is a must to me xD~~~
them go for one week. but need to properly planned for it beforehand

ultiNEET as medium would be great since he's been there ages ago

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Jan 17 2010, 09:52 PM)
so start saving now

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 17 2010, 10:01 PM)
Same...
u can start saving now also
miloy2k
post Jan 17 2010, 11:33 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 17 2010, 11:10 PM)
lucky it's my finance minister who wanted to go there. at first managed to find 1 ticket for rm2.5per person. but after i talked to ultiNEET about it, he said we can get rm1.5k per person. and things getting better when en nizam told us that we can actually get rm1.5 per ticket as mentioned earlier. but we need at least another rm12k for 3 of us at most. it's a good thing if u can tag along too.
them go for one week. but need to properly planned for it beforehand

ultiNEET as medium would be great since he's been there ages ago
so start saving now
u can start saving now also
if didn't spend on teh house and wiffy quarters last year perhaps we can go together tongue.gif sweat.gif

oh well what happen has happen, hope vitamin B and profit sharing is better from last year .. amin ..

btw konata bwk jugakkan?
Quazacolt
post Jan 17 2010, 11:36 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

short yes, however for 'normal' office/working people, 1 week is really pushing it already even with public holidays (like CNY or raya, for example) squeezed into it.

so 1 week would be the ideal mark, doesn't burn as much cash, and most people would be able to apply for annual leaves without too much trouble
linkinstreet
post Jan 17 2010, 11:43 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 17 2010, 11:36 PM)
short yes, however for 'normal' office/working people, 1 week is really pushing it already even with public holidays (like CNY or raya, for example) squeezed into it.

so 1 week would be the ideal mark, doesn't burn as much cash, and most people would be able to apply for annual leaves without too much trouble

He's working at home, so he's not tied down like many of us.
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 17 2010, 11:48 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jan 18 2010, 12:33 AM)
if didn't spend on teh house and wiffy quarters last year perhaps we can go together tongue.gif  sweat.gif

oh well what happen has happen, hope vitamin B and profit sharing is better from last year .. amin ..

btw konata bwk jugakkan?
her first trip oversea. make her proud.
family trip is really a nice idea.
miloy2k
post Jan 17 2010, 11:54 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 17 2010, 11:48 PM)
her first trip oversea. make her proud.
family trip is really a nice idea.
nicely done bro notworthy.gif laugh.gif
TSDark Steno
post Jan 17 2010, 11:55 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 17 2010, 11:43 PM)
I do have my own office, ok.
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 18 2010, 12:06 AM

550 posts

Huhu comiket ka

shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2010, 12:12 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jan 18 2010, 12:54 AM)
nicely done bro  notworthy.gif  laugh.gif
let's invite kirneko's (mecharojak) to tag along then tongue.gif
gaiachronicler
post Jan 18 2010, 01:13 AM

58 posts

wan to join but 2 weeks is alot.... sweat.gif
i agree with chizzu for the 10 days. but mostly i'll be buying lot's of plastics back to home doh.gif
i estimated 10k for 1 week trip with a few frens of mine. food,stay,shop spreee,play,visit.... sad.gif
6k is actually quite reasonable for 2 weeks shocking.gif (if excluded food)
i dunno how much actually the cost of everything there except for plane tickets. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Jan 18 2010, 01:15 AM
TSDark Steno
post Jan 18 2010, 01:24 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jan 18 2010, 01:13 AM)
i agree with chizzu for the 10 days. but mostly i'll be buying lot's of plastics back to home doh.gif
i estimated 10k for 1 week trip with a few frens of mine. food,stay,shop spreee,play,visit.... sad.gif
i dunno how much actually the cost of everything there except for plane tickets. sweat.gif
For me, while we are going there for getting more stuffs, the main idea is to enjoy the visit as well. Think of this like a school trip which is why I put this as 'Events and Gatherings'.
gaiachronicler
post Jan 18 2010, 01:58 AM

58 posts

so the 6k plan for 2 weeks includes shopping for stuff excludes foods? sweat.gif
although 6k can buy a lot of "plastics", but i think food is quite costly... sweat.gif 1500yen for a fish perhaps?
staying somewhere is a price that i doesn't as well tongue.gif
if the plan is on December, i might actually capable of saving 6k for ze trip but i dun think i can ask for that much leave for that trip...
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 04:26 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Jan 17 2010, 10:46 PM)
I was in Japan two years ago and I tell ya there are so many things you'd wish to buy in Akihabara that you could easily hit RM1k in just one day worth of shopping. Also, during days which there was no tour around, I spent less than 500 yen (roughly RM18) on a diet of just buns, canned coffee and mineral water.
i spend 100 yen for McPorklunch and around 1000yen a heavy dinner tongue.gif

for halal food i think u need 2 ask firedauz as most japanese restaurant serves non halal food...

yeah i went akihabara for a few hours and 20k yen can just gone like tht :3

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 18 2010, 12:06 AM)
Huhu comiket ka

Summer Wonfest and Comiket just one week away from each other iinm whistling.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jan 18 2010, 01:13 AM)
10k is not enuff tongue.gif my first trip i burned RM 6-7k (tickets not included) and i only get back with 2 (exclusive) nendo (plus alot of junks) :3

and bear in mind i stayed in my friend's house

i dont bother getting things that you can get in msia coz in the end it will cost the same and adds to your luggage weight (unless its like super cheap)

so you need to bring moar moolah spend wisely

if possible can plan the trip before sept (coz i duwan to hassle apply visa again tongue.gif my 1 yr jp visa expires next sept)

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jan 18 2010, 04:55 AM
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 18 2010, 08:07 AM

359 posts

seriously, you guys really want to avoid japanese summer....
its not like malaysia, japan is more much humidity

besides, why bother going for summer? go for winter to play some snow!

btw, there will be no problem with the food as I've been living there 4years. i know where to get cheap and decent halal food

e-jump
post Jan 18 2010, 08:14 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

winter trip to japan is a no-no for me..
once you see the prices, you'll never unsee..

i went there alone, travel on foot and trains.
avoid amusement parks like a plague, and travel on bajet..

while i visit tokyo not for weeaboo needs, but i ended up in ikebukuro+akiba most..
i wish to got there to snap few nightlife shots

This post has been edited by e-jump: Jan 18 2010, 08:15 AM
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 18 2010, 08:19 AM

359 posts

yes, any season EXCEPT summer will do for me

and

wonfes >>> comiket
my friend went C77 last winter, he said need to que more than 2 hours....

btw
i would love to skiing again.... but that would cost more lulz
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 08:20 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

akiba :3

edit:

i think the best time would be spring or autumn when its not too hot or too cold.

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jan 18 2010, 08:24 AM
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 18 2010, 08:49 AM

359 posts

i dont think most people not enough time to collect moolah if going for spring la, sir chizzu

unless if its next year's spring
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 08:51 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

natsu, umi! summer, sea!!! lets go to the beach tongue.gif
Setsuna-san
post Jan 18 2010, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jan 18 2010, 08:51 AM)
natsu, umi! summer, sea!!! lets go to the beach tongue.gif
Its already hot enough as it is in Malaysia why go during summer?

akiba 2007 january biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Setsuna-san: Jan 18 2010, 09:48 AM
lunalovegood
post Jan 18 2010, 09:57 AM

111 posts

summer = too hot
winter = too expensive
spring = not enough time to save money
that will only left us with autumn then?
hmm.gif i'd love to see the spring there though. when is it eh?
and comiket is a no-no for us with baby, how about wonfest? is it as bad as comiket? when is it anyway?
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2010, 09:59 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

just want to go to akiba and ginza
fujkenasai
post Jan 18 2010, 10:23 AM

1,137 posts

Anyone plan to go mainly for komiket?

BTW are there any jobs that are available for us malaysians in japan like being an english teacher for a year?
TSDark Steno
post Jan 18 2010, 10:26 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

This year's Wonfes will be on winter.
gaiachronicler
post Jan 18 2010, 10:40 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 18 2010, 10:23 AM)
Anyone plan to go mainly for komiket?

BTW are there any jobs that are available for us malaysians in japan like being an english teacher for a year?
u had my on-the-list job in mind laugh.gif

@chizzu
u godspender... no pun intended sweat.gif
but i don't understand why winter is much expensive? in what way? food? travel?? hmm.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 18 2010, 10:41 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 17 2010, 11:43 PM)
then he can 2 weeks himself LOL
lunalovegood
post Jan 18 2010, 10:42 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 18 2010, 10:26 AM)
oh. hence the snow miku. doh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 18 2010, 10:44 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jan 18 2010, 08:07 AM)
seriously, you guys really want to avoid japanese summer....
its not like malaysia, japan is more much humidity

besides, why bother going for summer? go for winter to play some snow!
btw, there will be no problem with the food as I've been living there 4years. i know where to get cheap and decent halal food
YEAAAHHHHHHHHH

now we talkin
TSDark Steno
post Jan 18 2010, 10:52 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

I do think Winter is a good time to go. One of the important thing is, we could get enough time to saving up money. But I am also intrigued by the Tokyo festival of fireworks on August.
lunalovegood
post Jan 18 2010, 10:58 AM

111 posts

on our part, we already began planning to save some money for travelling for the three of us, if we manage to save enough this year, we'll go this year, but if we unable to do so, there's always next year. tongue.gif
sakuradesune
post Jan 18 2010, 11:03 AM

72 posts

most probably i'll just join next year. i forgot that i already submit my leave planning to my project manager as our project now can last to 1 year #_#" might cant get the leave =(
lunalovegood
post Jan 18 2010, 11:05 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jan 18 2010, 11:03 AM)
most probably i'll just join next year. i forgot that i already submit my leave planning to my project manager as our project now can last to 1 year #_#" might cant get the leave =(
must stop buying nendos too. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
sakuradesune
post Jan 18 2010, 11:08 AM

72 posts

yeah that is in my planning too. though only apply to normal nendoroids whistling.gif
lunalovegood
post Jan 18 2010, 11:23 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jan 18 2010, 11:08 AM)
yeah that is in my planning too. though only apply to normal nendoroids whistling.gif
mugi shall be my first and last nendo that i bought for myself. must start saving! no matter what! vmad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by lunalovegood: Jan 18 2010, 11:24 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2010, 12:05 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

office and places that i can stay over there:

20-16 Nanpeidai-cho
Shibuya-ku,
Tokyo 150-0036

Fraser Place Howff Shinjuku
2-27-7, Hyakunin-cho
Shinjuku-ku, Tokio. 169-0073

Apt. 306, 5-17-27 Kami-Meguro
Meguro-ku, Tokyo 153-0051

Apt. 105, 5-17-27, Kami Meguro,

apt 105 is free for me. the others still pending
e-jump
post Jan 18 2010, 12:33 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

when i went tokyo last year, most ppl thought i was bullshitting and all-talk, until i logon irc w/ .jp

then again, i was so unsatisfied as i didnt even make it to yokohama and hokane.
I guess i'll put a miss on this group plannin-trip, as im heading osaka/hokkaido next
firedauz
post Jan 18 2010, 01:25 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I suggest that you guise be prepared on what to see and what to get at Comiket at the Tokyo Big Sight.
Usually its a 3 days event, each day is different themes (they probably change it over the years).
Day 1 is for general, Day 2 is for girls, Day 3 is for ehem.
Booths of artists works are all around from those huge Hall 1 to Hall 6, so if you do not know what you are looking for, you might not enjoy it much.
However, if you are more of those commercial booths fans, the top floors usually have lots of them.
As always, the cosplay areas are located outside the halls and sometimes outside of the top floor.

Do note: Comiket is way different from Wonfes.
Wonfes is more of commercial booths and toys.
Comiket is more focus on artists works.
Which one is more meriah?
That will depends on what you think biggrin.gif
*to me, I prefer Wonfes*
miloy2k
post Jan 18 2010, 01:25 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 18 2010, 12:05 PM)

20-16 Nanpeidai-cho
Shibuya-ku,
Tokyo 150-0036

2-27-7, Hyakunin-cho

take pic while u there smile.gif
e-jump
post Jan 18 2010, 01:30 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jan 18 2010, 01:25 PM)
TL:DR

*to me, I prefer girls
fixed

shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2010, 02:11 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jan 18 2010, 02:25 PM)
take pic while u there smile.gif
that is if i go there.
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 18 2010, 02:59 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jan 18 2010, 01:25 PM)
I suggest that you guise be prepared on what to see and what to get at Comiket at the Tokyo Big Sight.
Usually its a 3 days event, each day is different themes (they probably change it over the years).
Day 1 is for general, Day 2 is for girls, Day 3 is for ehem.
Booths of artists works are all around from those huge Hall 1 to Hall 6, so if you do not know what you are looking for, you might not enjoy it much.
However, if you are more of those commercial booths fans, the top floors usually have lots of them.
As always, the cosplay areas are located outside the halls and sometimes outside of the top floor.

Do note: Comiket is way different from Wonfes.
Wonfes is more of commercial booths and toys.
Comiket is more focus on artists works.
Which one is more meriah?
That will depends on what you think biggrin.gif
*to me, I prefer Wonfes*
/me high5 firedauz tongue.gif
TSDark Steno
post Jan 18 2010, 03:05 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 18 2010, 02:59 PM)
/me high5 firedauz tongue.gif
tu memang sah tak cukop rm 10k kalau kau.
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 04:16 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 18 2010, 09:59 AM)
just want to go to akiba and ginza
ginza nothing to see whistling.gif just shopping area. better go shinjuku or shibuya

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 18 2010, 10:26 AM)
i tot WF got summer and winter?

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 18 2010, 10:52 AM)
I do think Winter is a good time to go. One of the important thing is, we could get enough time to saving up money. But I am also intrigued by the Tokyo festival of fireworks on August.
fireworks. hmmm.

QUOTE(lunalovegood @ Jan 18 2010, 11:23 AM)
mugi shall be my first and last nendo that i bought for myself. must start saving! no matter what! vmad.gif  mad.gif
better quite before u get into point of no return like sakura tongue.gif
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 18 2010, 12:05 PM)

20-16 Nanpeidai-cho
Shibuya-ku,
Tokyo 150-0036

2-27-7, Hyakunin-cho

nice. can tumpang all of us? lol

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 18 2010, 03:05 PM)
tu memang sah tak cukop rm 10k kalau kau.
10k? he needs at least 20k and 30kg luggage allowance tongue.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2010, 04:20 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jan 18 2010, 05:16 PM)
ginza nothing to see whistling.gif just shopping area. better go shinjuku or shibuya
nice. can tumpang all of us? lol
ginza cos i want to look for something like eletronic gadget. wool jacket and others more. dunno the price there expensive or not. since my boss actually bought me a viao (later her sister took it) for a cheap price. later i'll ask him where he bought it.

lol those were my contact address and my branch office over there
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 04:28 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

electronic gadgets should be akiba whistling.gif its also known as electric town :3

i saw lot of 2nd hand laptops there lol.

but buying laptop there is abit.. weird? all the text in japanese.

there is a big yodobashi store there (which threatens the anime shops there to close) that sells electrical an electronic stuff :3
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 18 2010, 04:49 PM

359 posts

nak jadi weeboo kene la pakai japanese OS whistling.gif

anyway, i vote for wonfes winter
wolfx
post Jan 18 2010, 04:49 PM

93 posts

msian otaku trip to japan? DO NOT WANT XD
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 18 2010, 04:52 PM

359 posts

eh why not?

bunch of gaijins walking in akihabara is rather normal
u might found other malaysian there (but mostly indons)

Setsuna-san
post Jan 18 2010, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 18 2010, 04:20 PM)
ginza cos i want to look for something like eletronic gadget. wool jacket and others more. dunno the price there expensive or not. since my boss actually bought me a viao (later her sister took it) for a cheap price. later i'll ask him where he bought it.

lol those were my contact address and my branch office over there
isn't ginza one of the most expensive place to shop at?

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jan 18 2010, 04:49 PM)

anyway, i vote for wonfes winter
+1 vote
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2010, 05:15 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jan 18 2010, 05:28 PM)
electronic gadgets should be akiba whistling.gif its also known as electric town :3

i saw lot of 2nd hand laptops there lol.

but buying laptop there is abit.. weird? all the text in japanese.

there is a big yodobashi store there (which threatens the anime shops there to close) that sells electrical an electronic stuff :3
got ultiNEET who can help convert it back to native US language

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Jan 18 2010, 06:07 PM)
isn't ginza one of the most expensive place to shop at?
+1 vote
noted

his rank and my rank is like heaven and earth. maybe the term cheap is already expensive for me. but well if u said akiba got more cheaper gadget. will spend the rest of the week shopping there then.
Hangmen
post Jan 18 2010, 05:21 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jan 18 2010, 04:52 PM)
u might found other malaysian there (but mostly indons)
True. There are Indonesians who open restaurant businesses in Japan. I actually went to have dinner in one Indonesian-run restaurant and I was kindly provided pork-free cooking by the restaurant owner.

Also, you might stumble upon rich (and I mean F-F-F-FILTHY RICH) Indonesians shopping around Tokyo.

This post has been edited by Hangmen: Jan 18 2010, 05:22 PM
radkliler
post Jan 18 2010, 05:48 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I would like to be pre-informed if a mass of Malaysians are stumbling around Akihabara while chatting at the top of their lungs fumbling over their Japanese and over animu products
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 07:10 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

rad can i stay at your place? laugh.gif

we go raid rad house at ikebukuro :3

radkliler
post Jan 18 2010, 07:24 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

can actually...though its limited to 2 people.

And if u can stand cigarette smoke
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 08:00 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

problem is if you are staying at friend's house you need to have a letter from your friend stating that you will be staying at his place and need his alien registration card details ans what he doing there, etc.

i forgot about the requirement but it is tough tongue.gif

therefore the last trip i just book a hotel :3
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 19 2010, 12:07 AM

359 posts

after watching Lucky Star in Budoukan, I feel want to go to Animelo lol
chizzu
post Jan 19 2010, 12:53 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jan 19 2010, 12:07 AM)
after watching Lucky Star in Budoukan, I feel want to go to Animelo lol
Maybe next year K-On in Budoukan! F yeah Seaking!
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 19 2010, 01:02 AM

98 posts

Cool cool, I might have 1 month symposium in Tokyo around November or December for my work so if you guys there at the same time, we can arrange a meeting.

No need to say, Comiket Winter 2010 anyone? biggrin.gif
redeye84
post Jan 19 2010, 02:01 AM

177 posts

... Not enuf $$$ for Japan. Anyway i been there before with my family.. I totally when to Akihabara without even knowing what there..

My father who been there before many years ago told me its "Electric Town" Some sort of electronic district or something.. Which was somewhat true ourskirt where there shops that sells appliances and stuff..

Then Me and my Bro realise that Human Traffic were going deeper.. So follow them and JACKPOT!!.. It was f***ing amazing.. There literally anime,game and the works everywhere..

I couldnt bring myself to buy the dolls so i ended up with loads of Gundam models.. cheapper than Malaysia somemore..
radkliler
post Jan 19 2010, 02:33 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

We shall all go to maid cafe as one big crew.

Though I suggest we keep anything related to Akihabara for the last day or so.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 19 2010, 02:40 AM

98 posts

If the symposium confirmed for me, I will be in Tokyo for massive Bluray purchases. Hehehehehe.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Jan 19 2010, 02:40 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 19 2010, 08:49 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

hmm bringing it home. nice idea.. wonder if i can get one of those k-on bd as well hmm.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 19 2010, 09:31 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 19 2010, 09:49 AM)
hmm bringing it home. nice idea.. wonder if i can get one of those k-on bd as well  hmm.gif
if you want those Special Ed, you are too late. LOL.

Depends if my plan happening or not. If I do go, just pass me some $$$ then I buy you K-On! BDs.
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 19 2010, 10:26 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 19 2010, 10:31 AM)

Depends if my plan happening or not. If I do go, just pass me some $$$ then I buy you K-On! BDs.
plan b that is. my plan a is to hunt as many enma ai merchandise as i can. as usual
sakuradesune
post Jan 19 2010, 10:34 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 19 2010, 09:31 AM)

can i pass $$ then help me buy nendoroids? tongue.gif
angel-ice
post Jan 19 2010, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jan 19 2010, 02:33 AM)
We shall all go to maid cafe as one big crew.

Though I suggest we keep anything related to Akihabara for the last day or so.
roger that comrade~!

last time seeing those cute girls + maid clothes = Wauwauwauawuawuaw rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif u

hopefully can join u guis~
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 19 2010, 12:50 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jan 19 2010, 11:34 AM)
can i pass $$ then help me buy nendoroids? tongue.gif
If my plan do materialize. However it is a long shot.
sakuradesune
post Jan 19 2010, 05:17 PM

72 posts

if u do, dont forget tell me xD
RaitoTenth
post Jan 19 2010, 05:52 PM

62 posts

so who's going to get my Grecko LP from japan? tongue.gif
Myclamyra
post Jan 19 2010, 06:14 PM

394 posts

Check ticket prices from our travel agent. Cheapest at this point for an August return trip is RM2k. Hope matta fair will be cheaper.
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 19 2010, 06:19 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jan 19 2010, 07:14 PM)
Check ticket prices from our travel agent. Cheapest at this point for an August return trip is RM2k. Hope matta fair will be cheaper.
owh. that rm2k exclude hotel eat and all?
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 19 2010, 06:26 PM

98 posts

I think 2k is ticket price.
e-jump
post Jan 19 2010, 06:40 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 19 2010, 06:19 PM)
>owh. that rm2k exclude hotel eat and all?
>rm2k
>implying it covers transportation, accommodation,food

OH U
sgwc
post Jan 19 2010, 06:41 PM

18 posts

2k ticket price + 1k lodging and eatery + 1k shopping + 1k emergency cash = 5k

I dun have that much munny!
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 19 2010, 06:50 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jan 19 2010, 07:40 PM)
>owh. that rm2k exclude hotel eat and all?
>rm2k
>implying it covers transportation, accommodation,food

OH U
i think if i can go there. i can waived the accomodation and transportation. but petrol is a hassle too. sad.gif
chizzu
post Jan 19 2010, 07:00 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

who needs petrol when u have suica? tongue.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 19 2010, 07:08 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

boleh amik kereta but need to fill the petrol yourself. cannot claim the petrol
Setsuna-san
post Jan 19 2010, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jan 19 2010, 06:14 PM)
Summer sad.gif sad.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 19 2010, 07:20 PM

359 posts

seriously u dont want to drive urself in tokyo....
chizzu
post Jan 19 2010, 07:25 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

just walk or take train will do. the public transport is very efficient there (unlike a certain metropolitan city in Malaysia whistling.gif )
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 19 2010, 07:31 PM

359 posts

parking ticket in tokyo is ridiculously high + mass traffic jam at shibuya

like sir chizzu said, its easier to get anywhere with train
chizzu
post Jan 19 2010, 07:53 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

driving is a no no in tokyo.

i not sure if there is something like congestion charge in tokyo?

the last time i stayed in tsukuba, ibaraki and took a bus to tokyo it takes 2 hours to reach (as opposed to 45mins) thank to the traffic jam.

Tokyo subway is very efficient albeit abit (very) confusing coz there are 2 companies that operates their services on the subway. (toei and tokyo underground)

oh yea there are JR lines as well, so make it 3 tongue.gif

to illustrate the complexity of tokyo subway, here is the map

i got lost even on the train station. lol

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jan 19 2010, 07:54 PM
e-jump
post Jan 19 2010, 08:43 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

And for those who resides in outskirts, theres express-train-mode, where it skips few stops (making it faster to reach destination on the other end).
*basically its similar to new york system

Shibuya-Roppongi are few places that you may NOT want to drive
radkliler
post Jan 19 2010, 09:25 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Parking for just one hour is 1k yen here.

Seriously, do you really want to drive??
Myclamyra
post Jan 19 2010, 09:29 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 19 2010, 06:19 PM)
Sorry on the cryptic post... RM2k is for return flight only...

As for winter... prices are high already!
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 19 2010, 11:09 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jan 19 2010, 10:29 PM)
Sorry on the cryptic post... RM2k is for return flight only...

As for winter... prices are high already!
ever thought of going to london instead?
chizzu
post Jan 20 2010, 03:28 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

come london can see failcosplay smile.gif
mr lappy
post Jan 20 2010, 07:42 AM

398 posts

hmm... nice! a thread on going to jp
chizzu, y u didnt tell me got this thread? tongue.gif

im planing to go to japan somewhere around sep-oct period.
if somehow you peeps going can i join in between?
Quazacolt
post Jan 20 2010, 09:56 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jan 19 2010, 09:25 PM)
Parking for just one hour is 1k yen here.

Seriously, do you really want to drive??
~rm38 per hour rate, vs here rm40-50 per day... and to think im complaining over the rates here
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 20 2010, 10:07 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Jan 20 2010, 07:42 AM)

due to availability... but i still prefer to attend wonfes or at least hobbychara
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 20 2010, 10:24 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

the latest price is rm2k. nothing close to rm1.5k as last time we heard
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 20 2010, 11:06 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 20 2010, 10:24 AM)
the latest price is rm2k. nothing close to rm1.5k as last time we heard
MATTA FAIR is not here yet
e-jump
post Jan 20 2010, 11:10 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 20 2010, 09:56 AM)
~rm38 per hour rate, vs here rm40-50 per day... and to think im complaining over the rates here
1kyen there is like equivalent to RM10 over here... (treat 1yen as sen)
when youre at overseas, dont think about conversions

Adremier
post Jan 20 2010, 11:22 AM

24 posts

plus, to rent a car, i think you will have to provide the international licence or worst you have to provide japan licence.

And please make sure that you refill the tank before you return the rental car.....
Quazacolt
post Jan 20 2010, 12:06 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jan 20 2010, 11:10 AM)
1kyen there is like equivalent to RM10 over here... (treat 1yen as sen)
when youre at overseas, dont think about conversions
rm10 per hour, multiply 8 working hours, or lol24 hours per day, get it? lol
TSDark Steno
post Jan 20 2010, 12:08 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 20 2010, 12:06 PM)
rm10 per hour, multiply 8 working hours, or lol24 hours per day, get it? lol
yeah. even BTS parking is rm 9 per day.
kira247
post Jan 20 2010, 12:09 PM

i got only rm 50 in my tabung XD...here You can find a list of Halal Food stores in Tokyo and other cities of Japan in this site : http://islamcenter.or.jp/eng/halalfood.html
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 20 2010, 12:44 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jan 20 2010, 12:06 PM)
MATTA FAIR is not here yet
tgh tunggu matta jugak. sementara itu mari menabung
Quazacolt
post Jan 20 2010, 02:26 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 20 2010, 12:08 PM)
yeah. even BTS parking is rm 9 per day.
KL sentral buildings no flat rate, 40-50+ per day LOL
Sichiri
post Jan 20 2010, 02:44 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 20 2010, 02:26 PM)
KL sentral buildings no flat rate, 40-50+ per day LOL
weekends flat rate Rm4
radkliler
post Jan 20 2010, 04:15 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jan 20 2010, 04:28 AM)
come london can see failcosplay smile.gif
Implying you couldn't see failcosplay here :3
Quazacolt
post Jan 20 2010, 04:45 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Jan 20 2010, 02:44 PM)
weekends flat rate Rm4
minus the times i have to OT sat/sun (which i park for free lol) i dont goto office D:

they should put that rate everyday LOL
e-jump
post Jan 20 2010, 06:47 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jan 20 2010, 04:15 PM)
>Implying you couldn't see failcosplay here :3
OH U

way to kill someones mental fantasy
chizzu
post Jan 20 2010, 07:06 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Jan 20 2010, 07:42 AM)

told u to go somewhere between august or sept lol.

i really want to attend wonfest smile.gif

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jan 20 2010, 04:15 PM)
Implying you couldn't see failcosplay here :3
ok i rephrase, come here see massive failcosplay tongue.gif
mr lappy
post Jan 20 2010, 07:57 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jan 20 2010, 07:06 PM)
told u to go somewhere between august or sept lol.

i really want to attend wonfest smile.gif
ok i rephrase, come here see massive failcosplay tongue.gif
but... but.. aug hot like !@#@
im going for a much longer time than u, u want me die of heat stroke there ar ? laugh.gif

btw, failcosplay, ill prob take pics of it during this coming ALCL if i can go tongue.gif
chizzu
post Jan 20 2010, 08:10 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Jan 20 2010, 07:57 PM)
but... but.. aug hot like !@#@
im going for a much longer time than u, u want me die of heat stroke there ar ? laugh.gif

btw, failcosplay, ill prob take pics of it during this coming ALCL  if i can go tongue.gif
ALCL? Feb 6? u going? wasting another 5 pounds? lol

i see if i am free on tht day or not... might join at night probably?

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jan 20 2010, 08:13 PM
sadako-chan
post Jan 21 2010, 12:45 AM

226 posts

sounds like a great idea. but I think 8K more of a reasonable budget. My friend went there and he said 8K would probably be more fun.. but with the current exchange rate, you guys think 6K enough?
ineser
post Jan 21 2010, 09:53 AM

1,068 posts

Last year me and another two friends went to Tokyo for 4 days. We were staying in New Zealand at that time, so best way to fly to Japan is through Gold Coast, Australia.
Depart from Gold Coast airport using Jetstar to Narita on December 1 and return on December 6. Return trip cost RM2000 per person. Brought 60k yen and only spent 50k yen. Stay at K house hostel which is pretty cheap, 3.2k yen per night for our three bed bedroom. Honestly, 5 days in Tokyo is just not enough but if you plan properly then it should be fine.

Myclamyra
post Feb 1 2010, 12:03 AM

394 posts

With the short trip duration, the proposal thus far include
1. Summer Wonfes (either July 25 or Aug 1, 2010) + Tokyo fireworks (31 Jul)
2. Tokyo Game Show (17-19 Sep in 2010) + Reitaisai at Kamakura (shooting arrows on horseback) (14-16 Sep)

Definitely #1 is enticing cause it will fit the bill of doing something anime related and wearing yukata for the fireworks.

FRI 23 JUL 2010 - KL->Tokyo
SAT 24 JUL 2010 - Tokyo basic
SUN 25 JUL 2010 - Wonfest (1st estimate base on previous year)
MON 26 Jul 2010 - Akihabara - survey
TUE 27 JUL 2010 - Tokyo ->Mt Fuji (via Kawaguchi-ko) -> Tokyo
WED 28 JUL 2010 - Odaiba
THU 29 JUL 2010 - Rest day
FRI 30 JUL 2010 - Go to any other parts of Tokyo - Meiji Shrine, Amakusa
SAT 31 JUL 2010 - Akihabara buying stuff festival - Tokyo river fireworks
SUN 01 AUG 2010 - Wonfest (2nd estimate base on previous year)
MON 02 AUG 2010 - Tokyo->KL

That's 9 nights stay... hmmm..... if only wonfest is on 01 Aug 2010...

radkliler
post Feb 1 2010, 12:24 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Feb 1 2010, 01:03 AM)
With the short trip duration, the proposal thus far include
1. Summer Wonfes (either July 25 or Aug 1, 2010) + Tokyo fireworks (31 Jul)
2. Tokyo Game Show (17-19 Sep in 2010) + Reitaisai at Kamakura (shooting arrows on horseback) (14-16 Sep)

Definitely #1 is enticing cause it will fit the bill of doing something anime related and wearing yukata for the fireworks.

FRI 23 JUL 2010 - KL->Tokyo
SAT 24 JUL 2010 - Tokyo basic
SUN 25 JUL 2010 - Wonfest (1st estimate base on previous year)
MON 26 Jul 2010 - Akihabara - survey
TUE 27 JUL 2010 - Tokyo ->Mt Fuji (via Kawaguchi-ko) -> Tokyo
WED 28 JUL 2010 - Odaiba
THU 29 JUL 2010 - Rest day
FRI 30 JUL 2010 - Go to any other parts of Tokyo - Meiji Shrine, Amakusa
SAT 31 JUL 2010 - Akihabara buying stuff festival - Tokyo river fireworks
SUN 01 AUG 2010 - Wonfest (2nd estimate base on previous year)
MON 02 AUG 2010 - Tokyo->KL

That's 9 nights stay... hmmm..... if only wonfest is on 01 Aug 2010...
Don't bother with #2

Tokyo Games Show is not really much of an event anyway. If you really want to go to a games convention, better alternative is to head for GamesCon in Germany

chizzu
post Feb 1 2010, 12:37 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

ok if this trip is to summer wonfest i am so in biggrin.gif
Aeiou11
post Feb 1 2010, 12:59 AM

66 posts

Great. I will be having summer break during that time. Feel like going...never been to any convention before.
chizzu
post Feb 1 2010, 01:04 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

be prepared to wake up super early, sandwiched in a super packed train and queue super long to get in tongue.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 2 2010, 08:16 AM

359 posts

come 1 day earlier then
chizzu
post Feb 2 2010, 08:49 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

no camping 1 day before for wonfest/comiket i think.
chizzu
post Feb 8 2010, 07:35 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

after looking at yummy wonfes photos i think i am planning to go for wonfes summer this year biggrin.gif

TSDark Steno
post Feb 8 2010, 01:21 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Feb 8 2010, 07:35 AM)
after looking at yummy wonfes photos i think i am planning to go for wonfes summer this year biggrin.gif
Any confirmation on date?
chizzu
post Feb 8 2010, 02:23 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Tentatively end of July. 25th july it seems according to wonfes website

This post has been edited by chizzu: Feb 8 2010, 02:24 PM
HMMaster
post Feb 8 2010, 08:39 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

http://www.tokyoanitour.asia/4/
fadzreeq
post Feb 14 2010, 02:52 PM

30 posts

going there, bring at least RM 3000 for souvenirs etc. Want save? Bring LOTS and LOTS of Maggi...not easy to find halal food there~
e-jump
post Feb 14 2010, 04:16 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Feb 14 2010, 02:52 PM)
going there, bring at least RM 3000 for souvenirs etc. Want save? Bring LOTS and LOTS of Maggi...not easy to find halal food there~
kamikaze ngan fast 'sea'food aje..
n cari tenya
radkliler
post Feb 14 2010, 04:40 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 14 2010, 05:16 PM)
n cari tenya
AM/PM Bento FTW amirite? biggrin.gif
fadzreeq
post Feb 14 2010, 09:19 PM

30 posts

if you want a tour guide, try to find a Malaysian student there or inform the Malaysian Embassy there, for safety and any troubles that might come~
mr lappy
post Feb 15 2010, 01:54 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Feb 14 2010, 09:19 PM)
if you want a tour guide, try to find a Malaysian student there or inform the Malaysian Embassy there, for safety and any troubles that might come~
how do u do that?
fadzreeq
post Feb 15 2010, 02:29 AM

30 posts

well, I never been to Japan...but try to inform the Embassy when you guys arrive there...make it a social visit~

If anything happen, at least the Embassy can help...
firedauz
post Feb 15 2010, 11:00 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 14 2010, 04:16 PM)
n cari tenya

YES thumbup.gif

fadzreeq
post Feb 15 2010, 08:42 PM

30 posts

ummm...delicious...

Tenya eh? Good~
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 17 2010, 06:06 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Feb 14 2010, 02:52 PM)

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 14 2010, 04:16 PM)
n cari tenya
QUOTE(firedauz @ Feb 15 2010, 11:00 AM)
YES thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Feb 15 2010, 08:42 PM)
ummm...delicious...

Tenya eh? Good~
Tenya is the shop, that is Tendon 天丼
i believe that one is the special set one (3 prawns)

Fish-o-fillet also eatable, they using vegetable oils. and no pork served in mcd (during my time)
during the working days, the price was halved
the_capslock
post Feb 17 2010, 11:16 PM

19 posts

act, im goin to further my studies in japan this march..myb it can b a lil help when i got there la...i got frens all over japan(just say where izit)...since it will b me along with my 108 friends that will go to japan for 4 straight years..plus our senpais..hehe..glad to join u all..

This post has been edited by the_capslock: Feb 17 2010, 11:19 PM
akira de aimbuster
post Feb 17 2010, 11:47 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(the_capslock @ Feb 17 2010, 11:16 PM)
act, im goin to further my studies in japan this march..myb it can b a lil help when i got there la...i got frens all over japan(just say where izit)...since it will b me along with my 108 friends that will go to japan for 4 straight years..plus our senpais..hehe..glad to join u all..
just wonder what are you going to study in japan? hmm.gif
the_capslock
post Feb 18 2010, 12:00 AM

19 posts

goin to do degree in it + ai..i dunno what izit called in english..
Hangmen
post Feb 18 2010, 12:21 AM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(the_capslock @ Feb 18 2010, 12:00 AM)
goin to do degree in it + ai..i dunno what izit called in english..
Information Technology, Artificial Intelligence?
the_capslock
post Feb 18 2010, 12:23 AM

19 posts

ya i kno dat..but the course im taken during isi d borang is in japan..n i forgot what izit called in english..agakny yg td la...hehe:P

This post has been edited by the_capslock: Feb 18 2010, 12:24 AM
firedauz
post Feb 18 2010, 02:04 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 17 2010, 06:06 PM)
Tenya is the shop, that is Tendon 天丼
i believe that one is the special set one (3 prawns)
Fish-o-fillet also eatable, they using vegetable oils. and no pork served in mcd (during my time)
during the working days, the price was halved

Yes, the 3 prawns big bowl is my favorite thumbup.gif
Just enter the shop, sit down, and say "abe ten o, gohan omori desu" (nasi 3 udang satu, kasi nasi tambah) laugh.gif
Now already got McPork, but I think only certain McDs served them (or was it by seasons, I dunno).

How's the plan coming along, guise?
When is Air Asia gonna start coming to Japan (or is it ON already?)
chizzu
post Feb 18 2010, 03:49 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

McPork. I rike
Myclamyra
post Feb 22 2010, 08:39 AM

394 posts

Ok guys, the first of the flight discount offer this year is happening 22-Feb till 7-Mar.

http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/dest...ial-offers.aspx

KL-Tokyo-KL is about RM2k... not as cheap as before but still ok
sakuradesune
post Feb 22 2010, 10:55 AM

72 posts

wow nice until new year. but then booked early means paid early
e-jump
post Feb 22 2010, 01:21 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

NO POK

firedauz ajar aku makan tenya, almost selang 2hari aku makan tenya kat tokyo.. so sad ;__;
and am/pm ade jual meronpan(melon bun)..
im planning to go as well, but i will arrive n depart via narita, but during midweek either go north or south.. still planning though..
radkliler
post Feb 23 2010, 12:40 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 22 2010, 02:21 PM)
NO POK

firedauz ajar aku makan tenya, almost selang 2hari aku makan tenya kat tokyo.. so sad ;__;
and am/pm ade jual meronpan(melon bun)..
im planning to go as well, but i will arrive n depart via narita, but during midweek either go north or south.. still planning though..
Takde selang hari makan tenya dan gyudon ke? lol

and meronpan can be bought at nearly every konbini lulz
chizzu
post Feb 23 2010, 12:42 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

i is rike melon pan.

somewhat related. taken in japan capsule hotel :3
e-jump
post Feb 23 2010, 07:38 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

apesal leper sangat? macam penyet je

user posted image user posted image

dis is what happen when you travel on a bajet
S E K A I
post Feb 24 2010, 10:41 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 23 2010, 07:38 AM)
apesal leper sangat? macam penyet je

user posted image user posted image

dis is what happen when you travel on a bajet
wow.. that looks nice.. esp that bun..

makes me remembered back some scene in Yakitate Japan where Azuma Kazuma fought with this theme.. melon bun thumbup.gif

btw, any update about booking tickets, hotels etc?
the_capslock
post Feb 26 2010, 11:06 PM

19 posts

guess that staying at the capsule hotel can budget kot..
Cho_Hakkai
post Feb 27 2010, 01:40 AM

426 posts

Here is a special package deals for you all who want to join the Tokyo trip whom Yoshimi (Moe Moe Kun Maid Cafe) and Dany Cho (in Akihabara only) will accompany you all during the trip.

Thre price is S$1,499 for the land tour which do not include airline fares as most of you all are in Malaysia.

Here are the detail:

Yoshimi's video intro
http://www.tokyoanitour.asia/exclusive-yos...ur-video-intro/

Danny Cho's intro
http://www.dannychoo.com/post/en/25431/Tok...ur+Package.html

The tour package details
http://www.tokyoanitour.asia/4/

This post has been edited by Cho_Hakkai: Feb 27 2010, 01:40 AM
e-jump
post Mar 14 2010, 12:05 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Anyway, just to share some calendar links i found and provided by my contact(he's a photog) in JP.
http://ja.curecos.com/curefes/201004/ (April 18)
http://www.cosplayfesta.com (april 24/25)
http://www5c.biglobe.ne.jp/~yuusya/cal.htm
http://ketto.com/
http://www.cosplayheaven.jp/cosplayheaven.html

theyre more of organized photoshoot events rather than an actual cons.
for some reason, most are paid-upon-entry =__=
pick your poison wink.gif

http://ja.curecos.com/curefes/201004/
i'll be skipping Comiket/WonFes for now
Stormy001_M1A2
post Mar 14 2010, 01:24 PM

98 posts

Alright, my uni confirmed a symposium in Tokyo University in November 2nd 2010 and I will take 4 week break in Japan in end of 2010. I will see you people there if any of you plan to go.

Oh yes, anyone want me to buy souvenirs from Japan, just contact me. I will pass Malaysia after Japan's trip to see my family for a while during Christmas 2010.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Mar 14 2010, 01:26 PM
Hitman66
post Mar 14 2010, 01:28 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Mar 14 2010, 02:24 PM)
Alright, my uni confirmed a symposium in Tokyo University in November 2nd 2010 and I will take 4 week break in Japan in end of 2010. I will see you people there if any of you plan to go.

Oh yes, anyone want me to buy souvenirs from Japan, just contact me. I will pass Malaysia after Japan's trip to see my family for a while during Christmas 2010.
\o/

go to irc we talk everything there
sakuradesune
post Mar 14 2010, 02:38 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Mar 14 2010, 01:24 PM)

wub.gif nendo shana black hair! pls pretty pls ><
radkliler
post Mar 14 2010, 03:15 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Mar 14 2010, 02:24 PM)

Jom mari kita makan sama-sama lol
ultimaweaponx
post Mar 19 2010, 08:34 AM

359 posts

there is an unconfirmed information that they will Animelo in Shanghai this november, if that true I might set course to there instead. Japan can wait.
Animelo first.

btw. its almost impossible we can attend the real animelo in saitama T-T
shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 19 2010, 09:45 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

it'll be great if the plan can be postponed to next year. it's for ai-chan afterall. if we can go next year, she'll be delighted as at that time i guess she already know how to treasure vacations and memories.

my friend were sent working at our office there last week. so i can assure some place to stay and vehicle to be used.
KiddoKid
post Mar 19 2010, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Mar 19 2010, 08:34 AM)
there is an unconfirmed information that they will Animelo in Shanghai this november, if that true I might set course to there instead. Japan can wait.
Animelo first.

btw. its almost impossible we can attend the real animelo in saitama T-T
wut?? animelo in Shanghai?!! if yes i would wanna go... XXD
e-jump
post Mar 27 2010, 06:46 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

sharing some cheap tokyo accomodation who's interested to be on super budget wink.gif
http://www.e-conomyhotels.jp/list.html
http://www.e-otomari.jp/~english/

ok gais, i'll go ahead wave.gif
Kain_Sicilian
post Mar 29 2010, 09:34 AM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

I can provide some help if you guys want. Just came back from a 2 weeks trips in Japan. Spent about RM8k per person including airtickets, JR Rail Pass, food, accomodations and omiyage.
lunalovegood
post Apr 2 2010, 02:31 PM

111 posts

sushi king got this contest, where the first prize is a pair of return air tickets to japan + hotel accomodation + japan city tour. should i enter? laugh.gif laugh.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Sep 14 2010, 03:30 PM

359 posts

AirAsia will officially announce KL-Tokyo destination details this 21 Sept. rumor said one way fare is about 14k yen (RM520) or maybe less

Commencing Operation Stardust!
chizzu
post Sep 14 2010, 04:04 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

hmmm. if everything goes well i might go soon?
fadzreeq
post Sep 14 2010, 04:57 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Sep 14 2010, 03:30 PM)
AirAsia will officially announce KL-Tokyo destination details this 21 Sept. rumor said one way fare is about 14k yen (RM520) or maybe less

EHHH?? MAJII??~

well, at least we have /as/ member already in japan...

tempting...but have to consider for other stuff as well~
sakuradesune
post Sep 14 2010, 05:59 PM

72 posts

definitely will go if the ticket price is really cheap. lets start to think of the date? usually when just started the promo price is good! xD~ then we can just direct buy the ticket and start collecting. we can buy the ticket without having passport yet right? @_@ coz i dont have one D:
Netto Hikari
post Sep 14 2010, 06:48 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

woot...if next yr, than i guess i have to start savings rm10k for this trip xD
izzat003
post Sep 14 2010, 10:56 PM

30 posts

member aku blaja jepun ada kabo bulan 11 ni start.tp aku cr x jumpa2 source yang ble caya
mind sharing link or sumthing?
Vervain
post Sep 15 2010, 12:54 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

tapi during peak season, I don't think we'll get decent price.. Wanting to go but don't want to go alone.
sakuradesune
post Sep 15 2010, 02:00 AM

72 posts

half price cost from MAS, i happy edy @_@
the_capslock
post Sep 15 2010, 11:15 AM

19 posts

now everyone can go to akiba everyweek instead "now everyone can fly"

QUOTE(izzat003 @ Sep 14 2010, 10:56 PM)
member aku blaja jepun ada kabo bulan 11 ni start.tp aku cr x jumpa2 source yang ble caya
mind sharing link or sumthing?
lim ade post kan kat FB. check kat asahi.com
wolfx
post Sep 15 2010, 12:14 PM

93 posts

Ikkimashou

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...85&sec=business
sakuradesune
post Sep 15 2010, 12:59 PM

72 posts

lets just start to plan the date we want to go next year. xD i want to obtain that promo price!
aburex
post Sep 16 2010, 10:21 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Sep 14 2010, 04:30 PM)

no more trip to japan since changing job.. cry.gif
if the fare around RM500-600 one way can go every year.. rclxms.gif

next year buat rombongan /as/ to comiket..
e-jump
post Sep 16 2010, 10:57 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(aburex @ Sep 16 2010, 10:21 PM)
no more trip to japan since changing job..  cry.gif
if the fare around RM500-600 one way can go every year..  rclxms.gif

next year buat rombongan /as/ to comiket..
kemanakah anda menghilang?

i'll pass comiket/wonfes for now

interested with CureFes/CosplayFesta, let me know.
im somewhat interested in autoshow
aburex
post Sep 17 2010, 04:49 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 16 2010, 11:57 PM)
kemanakah anda menghilang?

i'll pass comiket/wonfes for now

interested with CureFes/CosplayFesta, let me know.
im somewhat interested in autoshow
not hilang just sembunyi.. tongue.gif

interested in autoshow?
let's go tokyo motor show 2011..

TSDark Steno
post Sep 17 2010, 05:39 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(aburex @ Sep 17 2010, 04:49 AM)
not hilang just sembunyi..  tongue.gif

interested in autoshow?
let's go tokyo motor show 2011..

muka pun tak kenal. bila nak jumpa? laugh.gif
dulu ko kasik kad jemputan kawin tapi tak jadi pegi pasal tak pernah jumpa depan2 sebelum tu.
RedShirt
post Sep 17 2010, 10:04 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Sep 14 2010, 05:59 PM)
definitely will go if the ticket price is really cheap. lets start to think of the date? usually when just started the promo price is good! xD~ then we can just direct buy the ticket and start collecting. we can buy the ticket without having passport yet right? @_@ coz i dont have one D:
You need your passport number to book/buy tickets from AirAsia if I am not mistaken.

Hell ya, this would definitely reduce the cost of going to Japan. rclxm9.gif
the_capslock
post Sep 17 2010, 06:31 PM

19 posts

irassahai!
chizzu
post Sep 18 2010, 02:38 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

inbe4canotgetjapanvisa
nazrul90
post Sep 18 2010, 03:53 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 18 2010, 02:38 PM)
inbe4canotgetjapanvisa
this
sakuradesune
post Sep 18 2010, 04:06 PM

72 posts

if that happen.. =( aww
e-jump
post Sep 18 2010, 05:03 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

the visa shouldnt be that difficult anyway.
as long you have decent amount of savings and a contact or two in japan, pretty much deal case
as for those who works, a hr letter to confirm your employment and wont jump ship would help
ultimaweaponx
post Sep 21 2010, 11:43 AM

359 posts

http://www.airasia.com/my/en/promotion/rr171208.html

pegi RM99.00 je

toksah beli tiket balik (RM312.00)
miloy2k
post Sep 21 2010, 12:19 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Sep 21 2010, 11:43 AM)

pegi RM99.00 je

thanks for sharing smile.gif
sakuradesune
post Sep 21 2010, 03:18 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Sep 21 2010, 11:43 AM)

pegi RM99.00 je

jom! tarikh2!! cepat decide around bila @@
ultimaweaponx
post Sep 21 2010, 03:27 PM

359 posts

target pegi spring nak? dalam bulan 4 mcm tu. ikut event ape ade la
sakuradesune
post Sep 21 2010, 03:35 PM

72 posts

bulan 4.. hmm.gif duit sempat tak kumpul agak2.. hahahhaha. hujung2 spring skit? bila hujung spring #_#
ultimaweaponx
post Sep 21 2010, 04:39 PM

359 posts

awal bulan 5
sakuradesune
post Sep 21 2010, 05:16 PM

72 posts

aiseh. bulan 4 je la nampaknya. end month? xD
izzat003
post Sep 21 2010, 05:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(the_capslock @ Sep 15 2010, 11:15 AM)
now everyone can go to akiba everyweek instead "now everyone can fly"
lim ade post kan kat FB. check kat asahi.com
asahi.com tu apa?
ni flight start disember kan?exact date?
my first destination after retirement
kei
post Sep 22 2010, 01:13 AM

112 posts

hope this help
http://jahilgoblog.net/?p=418
izzat003
post Sep 22 2010, 08:10 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(kei @ Sep 22 2010, 01:13 AM)
dia g eropah mana x penah tgk salji lol.ala 0,-2 ok a tu.sapa penah pakai converse high cut nipis,seluar jeans dlm -15?

e-jump
post Sep 22 2010, 01:17 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

slightly above 0 april this year
http://www.flickr.com/photos/e-jump/sets/72157624757907595/
chizzu
post Sep 23 2010, 11:11 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

airasia tickets start selling today. so any plans?
miloy2k
post Sep 23 2010, 11:20 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Sep 17 2010, 10:04 AM)
You need your passport number to book/buy tickets from AirAsia if I am not mistaken.

Hell ya, this would definitely reduce the cost of going to Japan.  rclxm9.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

btw me attending U Library Training...

Added on September 23, 2010, 11:22 am
QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 22 2010, 01:17 PM)
nice smile.gif

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Sep 23 2010, 11:22 AM
sakuradesune
post Sep 23 2010, 11:22 AM

72 posts

back ticket think later? i'm buying on 24th april 2011. anyone?
should i buy back now also? o_O
miloy2k
post Sep 23 2010, 11:25 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Sep 23 2010, 11:22 AM)
afaik KL-TOKYO-KL RM290 smile.gif
chizzu
post Sep 23 2010, 11:30 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Sep 23 2010, 11:22 AM)
better book a return journey to ensure smooth visa application smile.gif
sakuradesune
post Sep 23 2010, 11:30 AM

72 posts

the date >< 24th okay. 1 may finish edy promo when i click.. nearest is 10th
miloy2k
post Sep 23 2010, 11:31 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 23 2010, 11:30 AM)
better book a return journey to ensure smooth visa application smile.gif
other then dat, entah2 ticket price goes up or maybe sold out or etc laugh.gif

Added on September 23, 2010, 11:33 am
QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Sep 23 2010, 11:30 AM)
the date >< 24th okay. 1 may finish edy promo when i click.. nearest is 10th
beli dengan berisiko tinggi xdapat pg due next year company project already been accepted rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Sep 23 2010, 11:33 AM
sakuradesune
post Sep 23 2010, 11:34 AM

72 posts

^^;;

i'll pick 24th april~1st may. okay ka? o_O well cost me 700 i guess

Added on September 23, 2010, 11:44 amoh suda full =(

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Sep 23 2010, 11:44 AM
chizzu
post Sep 23 2010, 11:48 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

lulz. pls apply the BF;TL policy when booking airasia promo tickets tongue.gif
sakuradesune
post Sep 23 2010, 11:50 AM

72 posts

already. tak sempat. at 1st i choose 24th april - 1 may. the time i type that i still waiting response. after payment, acknowledgment page, error. LOL

Added on September 23, 2010, 12:10 pmmeh.. cannot go spring. i drop lah xD i want see bunga sakura! >:(

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Sep 23 2010, 12:10 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 31 2012, 09:51 PM

359 posts

Hi, im John Titor.

good news...
http://www.airasia.com/my/en/promotion/rx1510310.page?mb

jom.
Quazacolt
post Jan 31 2012, 09:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jan 31 2012, 09:51 PM)
no money sad.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 31 2012, 09:54 PM

359 posts

btw, the rate is even cheaper compare to travel from Osaka to Tokyo by Shinkansen. so expect more japanese to visit malaysia
Setsuna-san
post Jan 31 2012, 10:16 PM

Sign me up/
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 31 2012, 10:37 PM

550 posts

When u guys plan to go? Within this year?
Quazacolt
post Jan 31 2012, 10:45 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 31 2012, 10:37 PM)
When u guys plan to go? Within this year?
this year i defo cant.

next year should be no problem nod.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Jan 31 2012, 11:29 PM

359 posts

aim for winter comiket!
TSDark Steno
post Feb 1 2012, 04:03 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Saya cadangkan thread ditutup kerana kebanyakan manusia dalam ni cakap saja lebih.
wellenstan
post Feb 1 2012, 06:52 AM

not sure if helpful, maa ii.
http://www.airticketonsale.com/promo-fares...promotions.html

This post has been edited by wellenstan: Feb 1 2012, 06:54 AM
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 1 2012, 09:13 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Feb 1 2012, 04:03 AM)
Saya cadangkan thread ditutup kerana kebanyakan manusia dalam ni cakap saja lebih.
manusia hanya merancang...
TSDark Steno
post Feb 1 2012, 09:30 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Manusia adalah scumbag.
Kenzany
post Feb 2 2012, 09:59 PM

435 posts

sorry if i'm too late to post or what,

but me and my friend are very interested to join non-tour group ppl to japan. we are actually learning some basic japanese now so we can sorta go there for our graduation trip which is gonna happen in this end of december. so, if the trip is gonna happening on end of december this year, sign me up in any discussion, etc. will be very active in helping to plan.

thank you.
popcorn513
post Feb 3 2012, 09:35 AM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

Interested to follow as well, i suppose this is Otaku-type of trip and go shopping in Akihabara?
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 3 2012, 10:00 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Feb 2 2012, 09:59 PM)
sorry if i'm too late to post or what,

but me and my friend are very interested to join non-tour group ppl to japan. we are actually learning some basic japanese now so we can sorta go there for our graduation trip which is gonna happen in this end of december. so, if the trip is gonna happening on end of december this year, sign me up in any discussion, etc. will be very active in helping to plan.

thank you.

we try to aim for winter comiket. make sure u have enough money until then laugh.gif

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 3 2012, 09:35 AM)
Interested to follow as well, i suppose this is Otaku-type of trip and go shopping in Akihabara?

akihabara is a must. but maybe u want to go to other place as well. i think we save shopping for the last day. nod.gif
seaotter
post Feb 3 2012, 10:33 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 3 2012, 10:00 AM)
we try to aim for winter comiket. make sure u have enough money until then  laugh.gif

akihabara is a must. but maybe u want to go to other place as well. i think we save shopping for the last day. nod.gif
Just got back from japan last month.

any questions want to ask? i can recommend places to go.
Plus any question on comiket? i also went there.
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 3 2012, 10:43 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Feb 3 2012, 10:33 AM)
Just got back from japan last month.

any questions want to ask? i can recommend places to go.
Plus any question on comiket? i also went there.

where u have been anyway? hows the comiket? did u managed to bought something u wanted? blush.gif

btw I'm thinking of 1 week trip. hmm.gif
Kenzany
post Feb 3 2012, 01:04 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 3 2012, 10:43 AM)
where u have been anyway? hows the comiket? did u managed to bought something u wanted? blush.gif
btw I'm thinking of 1 week trip. hmm.gif
1 week? btw when is this year winter comiket starting? i remember it was 28 past few year and it last for few days..
popcorn513
post Feb 3 2012, 02:25 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 3 2012, 10:00 AM)
we try to aim for winter comiket. make sure u have enough money until then  laugh.gif

would be nice if include Washinomiya Shrine rclxms.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Washinomiya_Shrine
Quazacolt
post Feb 3 2012, 02:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 3 2012, 02:25 PM)
>lucky aids

Suddenly, going to Japan didn't seem so appealing any more.
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 3 2012, 04:00 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Feb 3 2012, 01:04 PM)
1 week? btw when is this year winter comiket starting? i remember it was 28 past few year and it last for few days..

last time was 29 to 31 dec.

its quite far from tokyo... not sure if we can reach there on new year.

seaotter
post Feb 3 2012, 05:30 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 3 2012, 04:00 PM)
last time was 29 to 31 dec.
its quite far from tokyo... not sure if we can reach there on new year.
Popcorn: as ultimaweaponx says, the shrine itself is kind of far from tokyo. Saitama is on the outskirts of tokyo - equivalent as KL center to Port Klang.

Yatsucomi is always until the eve of new year. so 29-31 every december.

Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 3 2012, 05:37 PM

550 posts

If within second half of this year or first half of next year, there will be RX-78-2 statue at Odaiba
seaotter
post Feb 6 2012, 12:32 AM

601 posts

Well, if you guys are willing to give me your plans where to visit, i can help draft out a tentative checklist for your trip?
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 8 2012, 10:40 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 3 2012, 05:37 PM)
If within second half of this year or first half of next year, there will be RX-78-2 statue at Odaiba

added to visiting list.

QUOTE(seaotter @ Feb 6 2012, 12:32 AM)
Well, if you guys are willing to give me your plans where to visit, i can help draft out a tentative checklist for your trip?

will do when we decided.

sakuradesune
post Feb 10 2012, 01:06 PM

72 posts

okay i decide for you guys. lets go on 22 december till new year
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 10 2012, 04:49 PM

359 posts

ayuh
sakuradesune
post Feb 10 2012, 05:24 PM

72 posts

22/12/2012 till 05/01/2013. or want shorter?
Quazacolt
post Feb 10 2012, 06:47 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 10 2012, 05:24 PM)
2013 period i no prob (hopefully)

above date *MAY* be pushing it for me
Setsuna-san
post Feb 10 2012, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 10 2012, 05:24 PM)
fuu.. a bit too long for me, don't think i have that much leave or money for that matter. Can shorten it slightly?
Kenzany
post Feb 10 2012, 09:29 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Feb 10 2012, 08:17 PM)
fuu.. a bit too long for me, don't think i have that much leave or money for that matter. Can shorten it slightly?
if you want to spend christmas and new year, i think at least 23rd to 3rd jan.. i rmb they have alot shopping fukubukuro that is selling out fast

23rd reach, settle down, 24th christmas eve ngam ngam hou..
then 1st go tokong, 2nd do last min shopping, 3rd balik..

however, im fine with the original timing, so long as this is a "budget" trip, or else we need to shorten it.
popcorn513
post Feb 10 2012, 11:37 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Feb 10 2012, 08:17 PM)
I think this trip will be flexible? Anyone can tag along the group and leaving the group anytime they want?
So you can just follow your schedule and budget on your own, but we move as a group, but definitely someone familiar with tokyo will be helping us
Myself also thinking to follow the group and leaving doing own interest visit, if budget allow smile.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 11 2012, 12:24 AM

72 posts

erm setsuna want until when? i just say till 5th coz seem alang2 w. total leaves will be 8 days.

how about until 31th then? so can rest 1 day and unpack and stuff before start working again. cuti taken will be total 5 days for those work from monday to friday. :3

Added on February 11, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 10 2012, 11:37 PM)
I think this trip will be flexible? Anyone can tag along the group and leaving the group anytime they want?
So you can just follow your schedule and budget on your own, but we move as a group, but definitely someone familiar with tokyo will be helping us
Myself also thinking to follow the group and leaving doing own interest visit, if budget allow smile.gif
well if u say as in going around then its okay as i dont think i will follow all the program due to leg problem. but go back to malaysia first might have problem for hotel stuff and flight. not actually much problem but seem not nice come together but back asing2... well thats for me. coz i know i sure donwan to go back alone xD thats lonely

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 11 2012, 12:27 AM
Kenzany
post Feb 11 2012, 12:39 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 11 2012, 12:24 AM)
erm setsuna want until when? i just say till 5th coz seem alang2 w. total leaves will be 8 days.

how about until 31th then? so can rest 1 day and unpack and stuff before start working again. cuti taken will be total 5 days for those work from monday to friday. :3

well if u say as in going around then its okay as i dont think i will follow all the program due to leg problem. but go back to malaysia first might have problem for hotel stuff and flight. not actually much problem but seem not nice come together but back asing2... well thats for me. coz i know i sure donwan to go back alone xD thats lonely
agreed. its better to go together and back together, but in the middle of the trip, if you want to go somewhere, then its ok since not all of us have the same destination after all.

however, comiket and akihabara is a must! XD
sakuradesune
post Feb 11 2012, 01:53 AM

72 posts

*all those BL i wan to grab during comiket* opssssssssss
Setsuna-san
post Feb 11 2012, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 11 2012, 12:24 AM)

Up till 31st is ok with me.
popcorn513
post Feb 11 2012, 02:13 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Feb 11 2012, 12:39 AM)
agreed. its better to go together and back together, but in the middle of the trip, if you want to go somewhere, then its ok since not all of us have the same destination after all.

however, comiket and akihabara is a must! XD
maid cafe also

I will follow the group but plan not to back too early, want to go somemore else tongue.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 11 2012, 05:07 PM

72 posts

ohhhh if you want go back later then no problem there whistling.gif
i for sure want to go to butler cafe =X *forgot which cafe need to booked 2 months earlier*

setsuna: okay biggrin.gif

then we shall set it to 22/12/2012 till 31th/12/2012
10 days trip
who is in? coz if really in, when it almost air asia open ticket on december i will collect assumption ticket cost coz i want direct buy once its appear ._.
Setsuna-san
post Feb 11 2012, 07:26 PM

When will Air Asia open ticks for December?
sakuradesune
post Feb 11 2012, 07:36 PM

72 posts

in a month or 2 i guess?

since yesterday i check, it already have till 25th october
sakuradesune
post Feb 12 2012, 04:28 PM

72 posts

do prepare for around rm600 for flight ticket. that is if i manage to get early. expected to out order for it is end next month =/
Setsuna-san
post Feb 12 2012, 07:52 PM

@sakura

Is it ok if non /as/ people join this trip? I have a friend who would love to come along.
sakuradesune
post Feb 12 2012, 09:14 PM

72 posts

why not? biggrin.gif

mana org lain T_T who else joining? hmm
Kenzany
post Feb 12 2012, 09:22 PM

435 posts

can we estimate a budget first? that way its more convincing.. haha..
popcorn513
post Feb 12 2012, 10:22 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

How come dark steno no more update already? Dark steno = Sakura since both from Bangi?
TSDark Steno
post Feb 12 2012, 11:28 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

^ wut?
sakuradesune
post Feb 12 2012, 11:33 PM

72 posts

the hell o.o i am steno? god nooooooooooooooo
yafex
post Feb 12 2012, 11:40 PM

22 posts

i just came in to say lol. LOL.

sadako-chan
post Feb 13 2012, 12:21 AM

226 posts

Just came in to say that sakura > steno. LOL

yafex
post Feb 13 2012, 01:18 AM

22 posts

sakura on top of steno? oh my
Quazacolt
post Feb 13 2012, 04:00 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Feb 13 2012, 01:18 AM)
sakura on top of steno? oh my
the mental images. they will not go away sad.gif
Setsuna-san
post Feb 13 2012, 06:41 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 13 2012, 04:00 AM)
the mental images. they will not go away sad.gif
FFFFFFFFFFFuuuuuuuu I cannot brain this.
sakuradesune
post Feb 13 2012, 10:33 AM

72 posts

._. why would u even imagine that in the first place... oh god
TSDark Steno
post Feb 13 2012, 12:13 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

ape nih blush.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 13 2012, 12:40 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 11 2012, 05:07 PM)
ohhhh if you want go back later then no problem there whistling.gif
i for sure want to go to butler cafe =X *forgot which cafe need to booked 2 months earlier*

setsuna: okay biggrin.gif

then we shall set it to 22/12/2012 till 31th/12/2012
10 days trip
who is in? coz if really in, when it almost air asia open ticket on december i will collect assumption ticket cost coz i want direct buy once its appear ._.
too bad because im thinking to stay in japan at least until the new year.
i think it would be memorable to celebrate New Year in japan.
sakuradesune
post Feb 13 2012, 12:46 PM

72 posts

actually me too =X

it best those that familiar with japan and such help decide. i haz no experience .___.
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 13 2012, 12:51 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 13 2012, 12:46 PM)
actually me too =X

it best those that familiar with japan and such help decide. i haz no experience .___.
biar setsuna balik awal
sakuradesune
post Feb 13 2012, 01:04 PM

72 posts

o: kesian setsuna w

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 13 2012, 01:05 PM
Kenzany
post Feb 13 2012, 03:37 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 13 2012, 12:40 PM)
too bad because im thinking to stay in japan at least until the new year.
i think it would be memorable to celebrate New Year in japan.
yes, so my ideal date would be 22/23 dec till 2/3 jan, on tight budget mode should be fine biggrin.gif
popcorn513
post Feb 13 2012, 04:20 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 13 2012, 12:46 PM)
actually me too =X

Probably can ask those Malaysian stayed in Japan for help? tongue.gif
Ask them want yam cha among Malaysian
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1904587
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 13 2012, 05:33 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 13 2012, 04:20 PM)
Probably can ask those Malaysian stayed in Japan for help? tongue.gif
Ask them want yam cha among Malaysian
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1904587
i have some malaysian contacts too, and i dont think they even have forum.lowyat.net account.

but maybe a good start to know forumers who lives in japan
popcorn513
post Feb 13 2012, 06:37 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 13 2012, 05:33 PM)
i have some malaysian contacts too, and i dont think they even have forum.lowyat.net account.

but maybe a good start to know forumers who lives in japan
Good to have some contact for emergency purpose smile.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 13 2012, 06:57 PM

550 posts

so bila to buy ticket?
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 13 2012, 08:07 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 13 2012, 06:57 PM)
so bila to buy ticket?
good question...
Setsuna-san
post Feb 13 2012, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 13 2012, 12:51 PM)
biar setsuna balik awal
lolwut, suppose we stay for new year in japan when would we fly back at the earliest?
Kenzany
post Feb 13 2012, 09:45 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Feb 13 2012, 09:15 PM)
lolwut, suppose we stay for new year in japan when would we fly back at the earliest?
2nd would be earliest, 3rd would be preferrable.
sakuradesune
post Feb 13 2012, 10:12 PM

72 posts

suggest ulti decide on back to malaysia date w. since he got experience.

i plan to buy as soon as its out. predicted out in end next month. so left 1.5months
Quazacolt
post Feb 13 2012, 10:25 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 13 2012, 10:12 PM)
suggest ulti decide on back to malaysia date w. since he got experience.

i plan to buy as soon as its out. predicted out in end next month. so left 1.5months
alamak time is ticking, i wonder if i can/will get my japanese learned by the trip should i confirm to go sad.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 14 2012, 01:00 AM

72 posts

i dont think i will able to learn. thats why i prefer in group and also someone that can communicate w
radkliler
post Feb 14 2012, 01:20 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 14 2012, 02:00 AM)
i dont think i will able to learn. thats why i prefer in group and also someone that can communicate w
Just use sign language.

Everybody understands sign language.
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 14 2012, 01:21 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Feb 14 2012, 01:20 AM)
Just use sign language.

Everybody understands sign language.
seriously, aku yg melayu ni duduk shanghai 6bulan yg tak tau ching chong gune bahasa isyarat je.
sakuradesune
post Feb 14 2012, 08:51 AM

72 posts

Omgbbq the cheap ticket sale is tonight for december! Lul. Ulti decide date fast w

might just buy direct tonite if able to get cheap one even nobody confirm. most probably buy 22/12 till 5/1 biggrin.gif
venture sajala. omaigod venture in winter haha

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 14 2012, 10:39 AM
popcorn513
post Feb 14 2012, 03:15 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 14 2012, 01:00 AM)
I suppose someone here know how to speak japanese confidently? Else will be trouble
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 14 2012, 03:48 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 14 2012, 03:15 PM)
I suppose someone here know how to speak japanese confidently? Else will be trouble

got
sakuradesune
post Feb 14 2012, 04:06 PM

72 posts

^ and he come. w
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 14 2012, 04:34 PM

359 posts

tgk la kalau encikmisao ikut gak...
chizzu
post Feb 14 2012, 04:47 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

winter is cold. brrrr whistling.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 14 2012, 04:49 PM

72 posts

sakura beli 22/12 - 5/1 nanti kalo dapat yg termurah since blom ada keputusan muktamad tarikh balik malaysia. kalo tak nyempat tengok la apa result majority. rasa susah je nak dapat lowest fare tuh w
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 14 2012, 05:01 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 14 2012, 04:49 PM)
sakura beli 22/12 - 5/1 nanti kalo dapat yg termurah since blom ada keputusan muktamad tarikh balik malaysia. kalo tak nyempat tengok la apa result majority. rasa susah je nak dapat lowest fare tuh w

proceed.
Kenzany
post Feb 14 2012, 05:05 PM

435 posts

we buying our ticket by ourselves?
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 14 2012, 05:14 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Feb 14 2012, 05:05 PM)

sakura buying because its sales going on.

but i say we should hold on ticket first.
consider to prepare money for the ticket before July/August.
sakuradesune
post Feb 14 2012, 05:53 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Feb 14 2012, 05:05 PM)
eh only me. coz i want try to get the sale price. that is if i manage to get. which is usually hard to get haha.
my date quite long. i think most of you won't want that period right? but it should be around that time la the plan. 22/12 till not sure date hehe. if you guys go back first i just stay there to enjoy and jalan around nearby only biggrin.gif
chizzu
post Feb 14 2012, 07:19 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

rich sakura is rich
Setsuna-san
post Feb 14 2012, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 14 2012, 04:49 PM)
Sakura, confirm my side will be 2 person. Myself and 1 friend.
sakuradesune
post Feb 14 2012, 10:33 PM

72 posts

you want follow my date ka? o-o
Kenzany
post Feb 14 2012, 10:51 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 14 2012, 10:33 PM)
you want follow my date ka? o-o
mine is more or less 1-2 days later departure and 1-2 days earlier leaving.. maybe =p
sakuradesune
post Feb 14 2012, 11:04 PM

72 posts

xD is ok. i can rest w. i actually the type that dont like to rush for holiday. so arrive relax in hotel 1st wait your guys arrive then jalan sama2. if you guys decide to be late 1-2 days la. else i jalan myself =3=
radkliler
post Feb 14 2012, 11:13 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Feb 14 2012, 08:19 PM)
rich sakura is rich
Oi you.

When are you coming again?
popcorn513
post Feb 14 2012, 11:59 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 14 2012, 05:53 PM)
eh only me. coz i want try to get the sale price. that is if i manage to get. which is usually hard to get haha.
my date quite long. i think most of you won't want that period right? but it should be around that time la the plan. 22/12 till not sure date hehe. if you guys go back first i just stay there to enjoy and jalan around nearby only biggrin.gif
make sure you know how to come back tongue.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 15 2012, 12:06 AM

72 posts

=X i will try my best. w
Kenzany
post Feb 15 2012, 12:42 AM

435 posts

any luck on finding cheap ticket sakura?
sakuradesune
post Feb 15 2012, 12:45 AM

72 posts

i did able to go in before 12 and its already there. but didnt see the amount they claim to be so i wait for 12 coz i though they only release once its 12. but after that waiting room all the way. w. will try again later or tomorrow. else i just wait the real date haha
Kenzany
post Feb 15 2012, 12:49 AM

435 posts

i saw..

kl to tokyo - 23th dec rm217..

tokyo to kl - 2nd to 5th of jan all rm394.. of course.. all of this is just ticket fare..

Added on February 15, 2012, 12:53 amupdate: 6th of jan is rm217..

Added on February 15, 2012, 1:01 am
QUOTE(Kenzany @ Feb 15 2012, 12:49 AM)
i saw..

kl to tokyo - 23th dec rm217..

tokyo to kl - 2nd to 5th of jan all rm394.. of course.. all of this is just ticket fare..

Added on February 15, 2012, 12:53 amupdate: 6th of jan is rm217..
Depart
D7 522 Kuala Lumpur (KUL) to Tokyo (HND)
Sunday, 23 December 2012
Depart 1440 Arrive 2230
Promo (KUL - HND)
217.00 MYR1 Guest @ 217.00 MYR
32.00 MYRAirport Tax
Return
D7 523 Tokyo (HND) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)
Sunday, 6 January 2013
Depart 2330 Arrive 0630 (+1 day)
Promo (HND - KUL)
217.00 MYR1 Guest @ 217.00 MYR
91.00 MYRAirport Tax
58.00 MYRAirport Fee
615.00 MYRTotal

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Feb 15 2012, 01:01 AM
sakuradesune
post Feb 15 2012, 01:02 AM

72 posts

wah u can still see? thats nice. my line is not being nice with me lol
Kenzany
post Feb 15 2012, 01:04 AM

435 posts

omg i totally feel like buying! RM600+ only.. but extended till 6th.. i haven't even ask my parents about this whole trip.. T______T
Quazacolt
post Feb 15 2012, 01:07 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Feb 14 2012, 11:13 PM)
Oi you.

When are you coming again?
want him to come, but dont want anything to do with me...

cam tu lah...
sakuradesune
post Feb 15 2012, 01:18 AM

72 posts

my father suda give green light. my mom? erm i dont dare to ask coz i know what her answer w
Shirogawa
post Feb 15 2012, 03:02 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Feb 15 2012, 01:04 AM)
omg i totally feel like buying! RM600+ only.. but extended till 6th.. i haven't even ask my parents about this whole trip.. T______T
sure rm6++ only?feel wanna join also la blush.gif

sakuradesune
post Feb 15 2012, 03:08 AM

72 posts

well after + several more stuff it will be around 700 if that date. i'm thinking 24/12-5th now. total is 994. left last page. to buy or not to buy. to be frank, its out of my target

Added on February 15, 2012, 3:20 amok nvm. i was actually proceed but page error. buzz buzz stuff lol. then need to restart again. nvm then sleep.gif

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 15 2012, 03:20 AM
Setsuna-san
post Feb 15 2012, 05:40 AM

so uh apa macam sekarang.
sakuradesune
post Feb 15 2012, 09:45 AM

72 posts

thinking to get go ticket first but not sure others confirm or not. kang us only how? well not that i mind except on communication part and experience on places w
radkliler
post Feb 15 2012, 10:35 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 15 2012, 02:07 AM)
want him to come, but dont want anything to do with me...

cam tu lah...

>implying you have the funds to come here
>implying you wouldn't spend all your money on your broken jalopy trying to zhng it

Sure man
Quazacolt
post Feb 15 2012, 10:40 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Feb 15 2012, 10:35 AM)

>implying you have the funds to come here
>implying you wouldn't spend all your money on your broken jalopy trying to zhng it

Sure man
apasal tak leh?
There is always Master card™

but you tak fren me, ok la i faham sad.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 15 2012, 05:52 PM

72 posts

i found 1 apartment, if can get like 6 peoples each person pay rm180 per day like that. can less if got ppl dont mind share 1 bed that should be for 2 person, jadi for 3 person or even sleep at sofa. but if can dont la so can have a very damn comfy holiday~

very comfy apartment biggrin.gif not budget type.

http://www.tokyoapartments.jp/pickup_meguro.html

this simply search. i think if search more can find cheaper (i hope lol)

not sure can cook or not but usually apartment sure can right? xD more option for saving purpose~

Added on February 15, 2012, 6:13 pmoh can get additional bed also. not sure the charge xD (since got ppl ask in faq on utilities)

Added on February 15, 2012, 6:21 pmoh here cheaper!

http://www.sakura-house.com/en

biggrin.gif some more got near akihabara~ less blanja for transport? w that is if most of the activities at akihabara only la lol

charge monthly if not mistaken. but pay for stay 1 month is cheaper then stay 2 weeks at the previous link, why not? w doesnt mean need to stay 1 months biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 15 2012, 06:23 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 15 2012, 10:39 PM

359 posts

so we set the date December 22th until January 5th.
you can go back earlier, but its better departing together.

i know a place where u can stay cheaper than sakura house but that will be arrange later.

btw if any of you going, the real-life size gundam will be there until March 2013. definitely going to be a place to visit.
source: http://life.oricon.co.jp/2004036/full/

sakuradesune
post Feb 15 2012, 11:05 PM

72 posts

ok bebeh. buying my tiket naw!
EG bebeh sorry cant help buy 1st T_T RM1k teh tiket... i dont have 2k right now w >_<

Added on February 15, 2012, 11:33 pmReservation status : Confirmed
Depart
Kuala Lumpur (KUL) to Tokyo (HND)
Promo

Saturday, 22 December 2012
Flight D7 522

Depart from Kuala Lumpur LCCT (KUL) at 1450 (2:50 PM) and arrive in Tokyo - Haneda (HND) at 2310 (11:10 PM)
Subject to Government Approval
Return
Tokyo (HND) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)
Promo

Saturday, 5 January 2013
Flight D7 523

Depart from Tokyo - Haneda (HND) at 2345 (11:45 PM) (+1 day) and arrive in Kuala Lumpur LCCT (KUL) at 0700 (7:00 AM)

Added on February 16, 2012, 12:34 amhttp://www.sakura-hostel.co.jp/

paste for future

Added on February 16, 2012, 12:50 amu guys must have budget around RM6k for this trip. exclude flight ticket and shopping. include meal and public transports and accommodation.

shopping list add another more moneh!

*time to auto put 600 each month to my other account that i dont touch so can reach 6k by the time

Added on February 16, 2012, 1:14 amjom pegi sini
http://www.puroland.jp/english/welcome.html

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 16 2012, 01:14 AM
Setsuna-san
post Feb 16 2012, 06:53 AM

Tickets for my side booked.

Depart 22 DEC returning 4th JAN

Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 16 2012, 09:23 AM

550 posts

aiyak u guys booked dy? T_T
Promo until 19th only sad.gif No money now till next paycheque sad.gif

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Feb 16 2012, 09:54 AM
sakuradesune
post Feb 16 2012, 10:06 AM

72 posts

setsuna: ;__; just 1 day... 1 day! lol

EG: i see if i have spare 1k this 19th >_<
the ticket is not as cheap as it claim though. mine was 1.1k (20kg, 30kg baggage + 1 meal 1 way + insurance)
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 16 2012, 10:26 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 16 2012, 10:06 AM)
setsuna: ;__; just 1 day... 1 day! lol

EG: i see if i have spare 1k this 19th >_<
the ticket is not as cheap as it claim though. mine was 1.1k (20kg, 30kg baggage + 1 meal 1 way + insurance)
Aiyak insurance how much?
sakuradesune
post Feb 16 2012, 10:43 AM

72 posts

rm45 if not mistaken.

most probably choosing the sakura hostel. if can get 8 people, it will be around rm120 or less each person. there a promo also but for dormitory only. since we if 8 people can muat 1 room dormitory, maybe can get the discount also? dunno. havent ask. will ask once confirm want use that haha. the discount price is like rm90 each person
chizzu
post Feb 16 2012, 01:10 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

maybe u can try this?

http://www.khaosan-tokyo.com/en/

i stayed in their ninja hostel some time ago lol
sakuradesune
post Feb 16 2012, 02:18 PM

72 posts

chizzu takmau join? xD

Added on February 16, 2012, 2:25 pmoh the one chizzu show also not bad. cheaper~
is futon or bed? o-o

Added on February 16, 2012, 2:27 pmlets see if can get 10 people xD. looking good. 2200yen per person biggrin.gif is like rm90 per person

also walkable to akihabara. this walkable they claim is how many mins? w

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 16 2012, 02:27 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 16 2012, 04:42 PM

359 posts

asal boleh jalan ok lerrr
sakuradesune
post Feb 16 2012, 04:58 PM

72 posts

oh ada tulis. 15min okla tu biggrin.gif ada rental basikal gak berdekatan. 200yen per day
popcorn513
post Feb 16 2012, 05:23 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

Sakura so desperate want to go akibahara

i will wait and see until last minutes whistling.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 16 2012, 05:24 PM

72 posts

haha i want go otome road >D
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 16 2012, 09:40 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 15 2012, 11:05 PM)
ok bebeh. buying my tiket naw!
EG bebeh sorry cant help buy 1st T_T RM1k teh tiket... i dont have 2k right now w >_<

Added on February 15, 2012, 11:33 pmReservation status : Confirmed
Depart
Kuala Lumpur (KUL) to Tokyo (HND)
Promo

Saturday, 22 December 2012
Flight D7 522

Depart from Kuala Lumpur LCCT (KUL) at 1450 (2:50 PM) and arrive in Tokyo - Haneda (HND) at 2310 (11:10 PM)
Return
Tokyo (HND) to Kuala Lumpur (KUL)
Promo

Saturday, 5 January 2013
Flight D7 523

Depart from Tokyo - Haneda (HND) at 2345 (11:45 PM) (+1 day) and arrive in Kuala Lumpur LCCT (KUL) at 0700 (7:00 AM)

OK my itinerary also same.
Hmm if arrive there 11ish pm.. sleep at the airport ka?

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Feb 16 2012, 09:42 PM
Setsuna-san
post Feb 16 2012, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 16 2012, 09:40 PM)
go camp at cafe or something?
fadzreeq
post Feb 17 2012, 01:06 AM

30 posts

If you guys want to go along the way and have the adventure of your own, better bring along sleeping bag at least...

I'm not going to follow you guys (esp. Sakura...semangat betul nak pergi Jpun ye~), but i'm cheering on you guys.

Have a safe trip when you do...always keep you passports handy and if you may, go to Malaysian consulate or ambassador and report yourselves there (might something happened you'll be saved by the consulate).
radkliler
post Feb 17 2012, 01:17 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 16 2012, 10:40 PM)
24 hour internet/manga cafe.

sakuradesune
post Feb 17 2012, 01:47 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Feb 17 2012, 01:06 AM)
If you guys want to go along the way and have the adventure of your own, better bring along sleeping bag at least...

I'm not going to follow you guys (esp. Sakura...semangat betul nak pergi Jpun ye~), but i'm cheering on you guys.

Have a safe trip when you do...always keep you passports handy and if you may, go to Malaysian consulate or ambassador and report yourselves there (might something happened you'll be saved by the consulate).
er.. its winter time.. w random sleeping somewhere using sleeping bag is dying wish w
QUOTE(radkliler @ Feb 17 2012, 01:17 AM)
hoh sounds good. got english manga ka? ^^;; else internet cafe then w
radkliler
post Feb 17 2012, 02:55 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 17 2012, 02:47 AM)
hoh sounds good. got english manga ka? ^^;; else internet cafe then w
English manga? Wat dat??
sakuradesune
post Feb 17 2012, 09:34 AM

72 posts

forget that i asked =3= was just hoping in case there were any. lol
Setsuna-san
post Feb 17 2012, 09:59 AM

I was actually thinking of staying a night at airport hotel if necessary.
sakuradesune
post Feb 17 2012, 10:12 AM

72 posts

i was just though want to sit at the airport there w.

airport hotel not expensive? o-o
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 17 2012, 10:29 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 16 2012, 09:40 PM)
QUOTE(radkliler @ Feb 17 2012, 01:17 AM)
QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Feb 17 2012, 09:59 AM)
I was actually thinking of staying a night at airport hotel if necessary.
QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 17 2012, 10:12 AM)
i was just though want to sit at the airport there w.

airport hotel not expensive? o-o
ada cara yg lagi bagus: pegi karaoke sampai pagi.
sakuradesune
post Feb 17 2012, 10:47 AM

72 posts

okay jom karaoke! though i most probably just listening. lul
popcorn513
post Feb 17 2012, 02:01 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 17 2012, 10:47 AM)
okay jom karaoke! though i most probably just listening. lul
faster go memorise your Kaito song so you can show off rclxms.gif
fadzreeq
post Feb 18 2012, 01:20 AM

30 posts

laaaa...forget already it's winter at Japan now...and it's said to be one of the coldest yet~

so, sila lah membeli belah utk winter stuff ye~
skirata_k
post Feb 18 2012, 01:48 AM

eric tamau gi visit hibiki-chan ke?
huehuehue
riku2replica
post Feb 19 2012, 11:01 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

17/18 Dec KL to Japan still has promo for lowest pricing RM167.

St3ph
post Feb 19 2012, 04:56 PM

14 posts

Hi!

i'm just wondering if it's okay for me to join in as well ?

Thanks!
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 20 2012, 12:10 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(St3ph @ Feb 19 2012, 04:56 PM)
Hi!

i'm just wondering if it's okay for me to join in as well ?

Thanks!
yea, why not. but u need to arrange everything until we get to japan.
sakuradesune
post Feb 20 2012, 02:41 PM

72 posts

the more the merrier biggrin.gif
riku2replica
post Feb 20 2012, 02:43 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 20 2012, 02:41 PM)
the more the merrier biggrin.gif
Confirmed and secured ticket for 22 Dec and 5 Jan.
sakuradesune
post Feb 20 2012, 02:58 PM

72 posts

oh riku also joining? biggrin.gif thats 5 for ppl already confirm with ticket then
riku2replica
post Feb 20 2012, 03:02 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 20 2012, 02:58 PM)
oh riku also joining? biggrin.gif thats 5 for ppl already confirm with ticket then
yeap. Joining as well.
sakuradesune
post Feb 20 2012, 06:02 PM

72 posts

sakura : 22/12 - 05/01
setsuna : 22/12 - 04/01
setsuna friends : 22/12 - 04/01
exiled gundam : 22/12 - 05/01
riku : 22/12 - 05/01

biggrin.gif anybody else with confirm travelling? i mean tickets? w hope a lot more join from 22/12 till 5 jan biggrin.gif
Sichiri
post Feb 20 2012, 07:59 PM

1,191 posts

In this thread, all my Jelly. sad.gif
St3ph
post Feb 20 2012, 09:10 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 20 2012, 12:10 PM)
yea, why not. but u need to arrange everything until we get to japan.
Hi, you mean arrange as in tickets.. what else do i need to prepare as this's gonna be my 1st trip to japan.

Thanks for the info.
sakuradesune
post Feb 20 2012, 11:14 PM

72 posts

ticket, visa and your money expenses. predicted to use around RM6k for foods, accommodation and transports. shopping not included. this is budget cost. if you want really comfy and such, suggest to collect like around 10k maybe? w ok well at least RM8k smile.gif
fadzreeq
post Feb 21 2012, 12:24 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(skirata_k @ Feb 18 2012, 01:48 AM)
eric tamau gi visit hibiki-chan ke?
huehuehue
Aku bukan forever arone...ko pegila visit Hibiki-chan, ko punya hatsukoi tu. last time dia kata opis dis dekat ngan Akiba, walking distance kan?

nyahaaaa, baik ko join Pirocchi...benda bukan selalu nih!~
Shirogawa
post Feb 21 2012, 12:31 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 20 2012, 06:02 PM)
sakura : 22/12 - 05/01
setsuna : 22/12 - 04/01
setsuna friends : 22/12 - 04/01
exiled gundam : 22/12 - 05/01
riku : 22/12 - 05/01

biggrin.gif anybody else with confirm travelling? i mean tickets? w hope a lot more join from 22/12 till 5 jan biggrin.gif
no ticket yet tongue.gif, air asia always have promo.There still time. Will strike for lowest price. smile.gif
St3ph
post Feb 21 2012, 09:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Feb 20 2012, 11:14 PM)
ticket, visa and your money expenses. predicted to use around RM6k for foods, accommodation and transports. shopping not included. this is budget cost. if you want really comfy and such, suggest to collect like around 10k maybe? w ok well at least RM8k smile.gif
Alright, thanks for the info , Sakura! cool2.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 21 2012, 09:55 AM

72 posts

transport to airport as well. before we departure to japan that is. also from airport to you home lolz
chizzu
post Feb 21 2012, 10:44 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

visa is free whistling.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 21 2012, 10:55 AM

72 posts

visa is free but need some documents xD

Added on February 21, 2012, 3:19 pmbtw its winter, so dont forget some winter clothing biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 21 2012, 03:19 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 21 2012, 03:33 PM

359 posts

amik gambar mane free sad.gif
riku2replica
post Feb 21 2012, 05:13 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 21 2012, 03:33 PM)
amik gambar mane free sad.gif
Tanya Encik Misao. biggrin.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 21 2012, 05:19 PM

359 posts

kene print juga
fadzreeq
post Feb 22 2012, 08:44 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 21 2012, 05:19 PM)
kene print juga
bring teh printer to Japan as well...and lots of spare ink~

and don't forget to bring plug converter, because Japan use smaller voltage than Malaysia (Japan use 100 volt though). So bring your extra 100 volt type-A plug cable for your laptops~

just for teh lulz, here the sauce: http://users.telenet.be/worldstandards/electricity.htm

This post has been edited by fadzreeq: Feb 22 2012, 08:46 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 23 2012, 12:21 AM

359 posts

tau dah
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 23 2012, 10:19 AM

550 posts

Hmm if buy prepaid there how much ya?
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 23 2012, 10:25 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 23 2012, 10:19 AM)
Hmm if buy prepaid there how much ya?

what prepaid?

fadzreeq
post Feb 23 2012, 11:00 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Feb 23 2012, 10:25 AM)
what prepaid?
Japan still ada mobile prepaid ke? setau aku mcm xde je...public phone card ada la~
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 23 2012, 11:06 AM

359 posts

mane ade mobile prepaid kat jepun
sakuradesune
post Feb 23 2012, 11:07 AM

72 posts

line je kan. sim card pon takde tak silap?
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 23 2012, 11:11 AM

359 posts

skang mmg pakai SIM dah pasal smartphone. cume slalunya kene lock.
sakuradesune
post Feb 23 2012, 11:29 AM

72 posts

ohh ada dah @_@
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 23 2012, 03:10 PM

550 posts

so if i want to use japan phone line, how much is the cheapest one (don't want to use international roaming there sad.gif )
TSDark Steno
post Feb 23 2012, 03:18 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Digi unlimited data roaming plan in Japan is at RM 56 per day. laugh.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 23 2012, 03:26 PM

72 posts

per day... scary man ._.

i also plan to buy cheap phone that can surf/communication purpose. unless tokyo can get free wifi almost everywhere? xD
Setsuna-san
post Feb 23 2012, 09:47 PM

>free wifi
>japan

nope. never. I made that mistake once, it was very very hard to find any free wifi at all. Only places that i found free wifi was at the airports.
sakuradesune
post Feb 23 2012, 10:11 PM

72 posts

awww. then need to buy cheap browe-able phone and line =/
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 23 2012, 10:14 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Feb 23 2012, 09:47 PM)
>free wifi
>japan

nope. never. I made that mistake once, it was very very hard to find any free wifi at all. Only places that i found free wifi was at the airports.

yep. msia je untung kedai makan pun ade wifi
sakuradesune
post Feb 23 2012, 10:52 PM

72 posts

how muchie a decent phone there?

Added on February 23, 2012, 10:53 pmalso the phone line rate. bleh subscribe 2 weeks je ke w

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 23 2012, 10:53 PM
fadzreeq
post Feb 23 2012, 11:05 PM

30 posts

japan phone da lama 4g daa...kalah phone malaysia~
TSDark Steno
post Feb 23 2012, 11:08 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Feb 23 2012, 11:05 PM)
japan phone da lama 4g daa...kalah phone malaysia~
4g? nope. basically an advanced form of 3g and later they venture their technology on their own.
ultimaweaponx
post Feb 23 2012, 11:12 PM

359 posts

jepun dah ade advanced 3G sejak tahun 2000
sakuradesune
post Feb 23 2012, 11:13 PM

72 posts

lain di tanya lain info ada w
riku2replica
post Feb 23 2012, 11:20 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Japan is now on WiMax/LTE iinm.
Setsuna-san
post Feb 26 2012, 08:37 PM

So, any updates on the accommodation?
sakuradesune
post Feb 27 2012, 10:12 AM

72 posts

for the moment we stick to khaosan ninja which 2,200yen per person if can get 10 people. or 2,500yen for 6 i think.

i'm trying to find a house that can fit us and doesnt have crazy deposit or crazy cleaning service charge xD well after divide the cleaning charge aint that crazy la. but the deposit is ._. trying to get a house so that for those who want to cook can cook and more spacious for us as well to enjoy

Added on February 27, 2012, 11:41 amagoda site is good. can find quite nice prices offer 8D but i guess we need to booked like damn early if want it

http://www.agoda.com/asia/japan/tokyo/hote...dome_villa.html
example RM165 for 2 person hotel hoho. double bed la xD not sure they have single 2 bedding or not and in promo also or not. most probably dont have for now since not listed. still can lurk around there more to get better prices.

Added on February 27, 2012, 12:58 pmho yeah i found much cheaper one biggrin.gif

http://www.aizuya-inn.com/rate.html

not sure good or not havent fully search info/comments about it

found out bath is seperate charge xD but not bad kua if u use water for 5min flow only. 5min total flow of water = 100yen

i will try to email khaosan and aizuya for rate in group since might have discount.

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 27 2012, 01:26 PM
UltramanMiruku
post Feb 27 2012, 03:23 PM

20 posts

here i come sakura smile.gif

due to my working schedule, its very freaking that i have to be at work on 28dec, which is a friday

so i would like to ask for opinion, should i join with u all together on 22 dec or should i go down by myself on 29 dec ?
if 22 then i hv to come back alone on 27, else would be coming back together with u all....

unsure.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 27 2012, 03:45 PM

72 posts

erm either way is the same i think? so its end up you want to celebrate xmas there or new year there? biggrin.gif comiket not sure is before or after 29th lol

Added on February 28, 2012, 9:55 amif you looking for a longer time then i suggest 29th biggrin.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 9:55 pma little bit higher but seem really comfy 8D
http://www.palace-japan.com/english/rooms/...x.html#single01

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:02 pmhttp://kangaroohotel.jp/ryoukin.html

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 28 2012, 10:02 PM
sakuradesune
post Mar 1 2012, 11:30 AM

72 posts

i'm thinking to stick with palace japan for now since it got the highest rating among the others i list out. but it is a bit higher than others. though the facilities seems much better and comfy biggrin.gif not sure others are ok or not. do give feedbacks. total cost stay there for the whole trip wont be over RM2k even stay in single room. got tv, fridge, heater/air-conditioner in room. bathroom, toilet, pantry, living room still share.

also thinking to plan for 1 week JR pass. which cost around RM1.1k (ordinary pass. RM1.5k for green pass - vip i guess). we can basically take any train (almost any train. also some other public transport as well) and go anywhere we want. good to explore for 1 week. another 1 week just around tokyo or something :3 how?

by bullet train we can go and back at most places in 1 day ka? if yes then good. can just stay same hotel and no need to bring stuff all around haha

ultimaweaponx
post Mar 1 2012, 02:56 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 1 2012, 11:30 AM)
i'm thinking to stick with palace japan for now since it got the highest rating among the others i list out. but it is a bit higher than others. though the facilities seems much better and comfy biggrin.gif not sure others are ok or not. do give feedbacks. total cost stay there for the whole trip wont be over RM2k even stay in single room. got tv, fridge, heater/air-conditioner in room. bathroom, toilet, pantry, living room still share.

also thinking to plan for 1 week JR pass. which cost around RM1.1k (ordinary pass. RM1.5k for green pass - vip i guess). we can basically take any train (almost any train. also some other public transport as well) and go anywhere we want. good to explore for 1 week. another 1 week just around tokyo or something :3 how?

by bullet train we can go and back at most places in 1 day ka? if yes then good. can just stay same hotel and no need to bring stuff all around haha

penat nak berjalan semua satu hari....
sakuradesune
post Mar 1 2012, 03:01 PM

72 posts

eh tak. bukan jalan sehari suma skali haha. tu sebab ambik jr pass seminggu.

ke maksud satu tempat tu nak buat 2 hari or so? tapi barang.. malas plak nak berangkut nyoron...

kalo serius nak wat pindah randah ok je rasanya. tapi tu kena plan abisan la tempat tinggal ngan tempat nak visit

Added on March 1, 2012, 3:23 pmada lagi satu cara nak skip semalam hotel setiap kali tukar tempat.

bak kata org kat thread lain:
"If you find the shinkansen too expensive, you may want to consider overnight bus such as Willer Express. Around 4,000 yen one way. Can also save on one night accommodation"

so, 1 place we go for 2 or 3 days? then shift to other place pakai willer express at night. sampai2 da siang jalan2 skit tempat baru, check in hotel sambung jalan. then rehat malam, esok jalan2 lagi... @_@

tapi maybe memenatkan haha

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Mar 1 2012, 03:23 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Mar 1 2012, 04:03 PM

359 posts

tu bukan keretapi tgh malam ke. lepas abis jalan sehari naik ketapi lagi pegi tempat lain plak. jimat belanja hotel www
sakuradesune
post Mar 1 2012, 04:31 PM

72 posts

yeap plan nak wat camtu la since 4kyen. murah skit dari dok hotel + jp pass. train eh rupanya. tapi tu la. tak proper tido so penat gak tu. ke tu siap bunk bed? 8D

mana2 tempat yg perlu masa lebih kita dok la hotel kejap
ravira3
post Mar 1 2012, 06:17 PM

207 posts

palace hotel looks nice. just hv to get ppl to agree on price. the train idea might be fun too, if they have bunk beds we can sleep in.

also, i got a short notice im going this monday for foodex at big site. itinerary looks full but if i do hv time i'll try n check out accommodation.
sakuradesune
post Mar 1 2012, 10:38 PM

72 posts

yeah, its like extra rm20 per night but the quality almost like 3 star hotel there which cost around rm300 per night.

if the train have beds, i for sure on since can sleep in quite comfy way. if dont have, maybe we do 3 days stay, then travel new place, then stay 3 days more. rotate w. if still want do the train idea that is. else i suggest like earlier, stay at palace hotel + jr pass. not sure if can go visit 1 place and back in same day or not though. since i heard train there damn fast? xD thats why i have that kind of idea. needs those experience give their thoughts
Setsuna-san
post Mar 2 2012, 08:58 PM

Palace looks really nice. I wouldn't mind that. But if can try to minimize switching hotels. Susah nak pack and unpack...
sakuradesune
post Mar 3 2012, 09:29 PM

72 posts

okay biggrin.gif actually i also thinking the same thing about the packing issue. thats why i suggest the JR pass. but i not sure if the train is damn fast for us to go and back same day. well we can stay 1 nite somewhere *hostel or karaoke/cybercafe lol* for some place that really need an overnite. so need someone with the experience give opinion on this.

or maybe we should list out the places that we think a must visit category first. then i try to look around the info on the journey time needed for arrived and back. so any places that you guys think it is a must visit place? biggrin.gif we got 1 week for far places visit (for places we want to utilize the JR pass). and then the other 1 week for tokyo and events around it biggrin.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 1:12 amhttp://www.japan-talk.com/jt/guide/101-things-to-do-in-tokyo

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Mar 5 2012, 01:12 AM
Kenzany
post Mar 5 2012, 01:33 AM

435 posts

well, sorry to put you guys hope down. it seems like i got something up to do suddenly and hence i cant go liao, im sorry for ffk-ing. sorry sorry sorry T____T *inside me i wish i can go too* sigh
sakuradesune
post Mar 5 2012, 01:37 PM

72 posts

Tokyo – Osaka (515 km): 2 hours and 30 minutes

sounds fast enuff. so we stay with the palace hotel + jr pass 1 week for visiting outside tokyo, 1 more week for tokyo and tokyo events. everyone okay with this?

if yes then we can start plan for places to visit that near the shinkansen for JR Pass, that 1 week. around 7 places i guess we can go to.

for now that confirm joining are:
- sakura
- ultimaweaponx
- setsuna (until 4th jan)
- setsuna fren (until 4th jan)
- exiled gundam
- riku
- ravira
- ultraman mikuru (1 week or so)

i most probably take the single room. @_@
EG not sure joining hotel yet since he say he might stay with his cousin.
so left setsuna, setsuna fren, riku, ulti and ravira. if can get 1 more person it will be nice. so setsuna and fren can fit 1 room for 2, the other 4 can fit in 1 room for 4 for easier checkout process. so no need to change room. i guess ultraman mikuru also can take single room then since u only joining half the journey~ unless u got company go same date? biggrin.gif

not sure when the suitable time to book but i plan to book asap so can get the room. biggrin.gif

edit: oh crap forgot 1 more person, ravira w.

Added on March 5, 2012, 2:39 pmroute schedule/etc info http://www.jorudan.co.jp/english/

Added on March 5, 2012, 4:59 pmhttp://www.japan-guide.com/

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:00 pmafter browsing tru the 101 things to do in tokyo, its actually quite a lot of things can be done in tokyo alone. so now i asking, do you guys just want to walk around tokyo (+ 1 or 2 places outside tokyo go by cheap transport maybe) or want to utilize the 1 week JR pass + around tokyo? i dont mind either choices xD so any is okay with me.

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Mar 5 2012, 11:00 PM
UltramanMiruku
post Mar 6 2012, 02:50 AM

20 posts

this will be my first trip to jp, but most indeed i can only join from 22dec - 27dec due to working issue >.<
by the latest i have to come back to malaysia by 27, if there's flight straight from tokyo to penang

Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 6 2012, 09:11 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 5 2012, 01:37 PM)

sounds fast enuff. so we stay with the palace hotel + jr pass 1 week for visiting outside tokyo, 1 more week for tokyo and tokyo events. everyone okay with this?

if yes then we can start plan for places to visit that near the shinkansen for JR Pass, that 1 week. around 7 places i guess we can go to.

- sakura
- ultimaweaponx
- exiled gundam
- riku
- ravira

so left setsuna, setsuna fren, riku, ulti and ravira. if can get 1 more person it will be nice. so setsuna and fren can fit 1 room for 2, the other 4 can fit in 1 room for 4 for easier checkout process. so no need to change room. i guess ultraman mikuru also can take single room then since u only joining half the journey~ unless u got company go same date? biggrin.gif

not sure when the suitable time to book but i plan to book asap so can get the room. biggrin.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 2:39 pmroute schedule/etc info http://www.jorudan.co.jp/english/

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:00 pmafter browsing tru the 101 things to do in tokyo, its actually quite a lot of things can be done in tokyo alone. so now i asking, do you guys just want to walk around tokyo (+ 1 or 2 places outside tokyo go by cheap transport maybe) or want to utilize the 1 week JR pass + around tokyo? i dont mind either choices xD so any is okay with me.
I'll join hotel, but only from 28th December onwards
sakuradesune
post Mar 6 2012, 10:48 AM

72 posts

how about start from 27th? easier. can just change bed with miruku tongue.gif

so can do like this:
me single room.
setsuna and setsuna fren twin room.
ulti, ravira, riku and ultramanmiruku/EG in share 4 in 1 room. xD;
UltramanMiruku
post Mar 6 2012, 01:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 6 2012, 10:48 AM)
how about start from 27th? easier. can just change bed with miruku tongue.gif

so can do like this:
me single room.
setsuna and setsuna fren twin room.
ulti, ravira, riku and ultramanmiruku/EG in share 4 in 1 room. xD;
sakura, i'm still discussing with my team mates if they can swap leave with me
else, i might need to take option 2 which is to come down alone on 29 dec cry.gif

if i take mandate leave from 17-27 dec, sure some of my team mates tak puas hati with me sad.gif
sakuradesune
post Mar 6 2012, 02:22 PM

72 posts

wah ur leave from 17th? xD

so now u still trying to get 22th till 5th? ganbatte~
Shirogawa
post Mar 6 2012, 10:37 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 5 2012, 01:37 PM)

- sakura
- ultimaweaponx
- exiled gundam
- riku
- ravira

huhu i cant join? sad.gif
sakuradesune
post Mar 6 2012, 10:39 PM

72 posts

u want to join? sure can biggrin.gif u following 22/12 till 5th jan?
UltramanMiruku
post Mar 7 2012, 02:45 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 6 2012, 02:22 PM)
wah ur leave from 17th? xD

so now u still trying to get 22th till 5th? ganbatte~
no, unfortunately, i hv to work on 28 dec, it is a compulsory attendance working day
so either i go from 22~27dec, or 28dec~5jan hmm.gif
Shirogawa
post Mar 7 2012, 09:31 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 6 2012, 10:39 PM)
u want to join? sure can biggrin.gif u following 22/12 till 5th jan?
ya smile.gif
sakuradesune
post Mar 7 2012, 10:13 AM

72 posts

ultramiru: ohh. i suggest follow 28th~5th. longer time :3 then u can join same room with exiled gundam.

shirogawa: confirm following? biggrin.gif or still in consideration? bought ticket? xD
ultimaweaponx
post Mar 7 2012, 12:33 PM

359 posts

this thread is now Genki
UltramanMiruku
post Mar 7 2012, 01:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 7 2012, 10:13 AM)
ultramiru: ohh. i suggest follow 28th~5th. longer time :3 then u can join same room with exiled gundam.

shirogawa: confirm following? biggrin.gif or still in consideration? bought ticket? xD
ya, i was thinking of that too, but will have to use up my mandate leave since 1jan~10jan

either way i still scare that will miss out if u guys went any interesting place

so within 2 weeks u guys will be wandering around tokyo only?

sakuradesune
post Mar 7 2012, 01:34 PM

72 posts

not sure yet about that. since nobody gave any opinions on that yet.

for me either way is okay though.

1. stay at palace hotel, buy 1 week JR Pass to go around other city then left 1 week more for around tokyo.
2. stay at palace hotel, go around tokyo and 1 or 2 outside tokyo.
3. stay at palace hotel, go around tokyo only

choose your preferances~
UltramanMiruku
post Mar 7 2012, 01:52 PM

20 posts

i think i have to follow u guys' schedule, as i most probably will be coming down on 28 myself

go there roughly need prepare how many Ks ?
3k?
5k?
8k?

sakuradesune
post Mar 7 2012, 02:08 PM

72 posts

rough counts was 6k for the 2 weeks with budget style and not include shopping. your case most probably 4k? but if we are going for the JR pass do add more 1k for safety biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Mar 7 2012, 02:08 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Mar 7 2012, 02:40 PM

359 posts

2k for internal transportation, 2k for accomodation. 1k for the food/others.

of course you want to bring as many as you could.
Shirogawa
post Mar 7 2012, 11:56 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 7 2012, 10:13 AM)

confirm, not bought ticket yet.
UltramanMiruku
post Mar 8 2012, 01:25 PM

20 posts

oh... means 5k is adi confirm needed...
so i still need to save more $$$ for shopping... cry.gif
sakuradesune
post Mar 9 2012, 09:54 AM

72 posts

anybody who dont wants to stay together at certain date (or the whole date) pls tell yea biggrin.gif
Setsuna-san
post Mar 15 2012, 12:07 AM

bump, shall we discuss and confirm lodgings or itinerary soon?
sakuradesune
post Mar 15 2012, 10:06 AM

72 posts

we should. i actually already confirming on that Palace Hotel but not all yet response is they are okay with it (also the room assigned) nor a new suggestion was up.
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 15 2012, 11:53 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 9 2012, 09:54 AM)
anybody who dont wants to stay together at certain date (or the whole date) pls tell yea biggrin.gif
22nd to 27th. 28th onwards will stay together. As for the lodging place, you all prefer cost or comfort?
sakuradesune
post Mar 15 2012, 12:22 PM

72 posts

what i can see, palace hotel is just an extra RM20 (estimate) per day but comfort place to stay. of coz after count the total, it is an extra of RM260 (13 nights) but i think it is worth it biggrin.gif

but do tell if have any objection. i dont really mind on it actually. just i tried to get something that comes in between, comfy and low cost.
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 15 2012, 12:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 15 2012, 12:22 PM)
what i can see, palace hotel is just an extra RM20 (estimate) per day but comfort place to stay. of coz after count the total, it is an extra of RM260 (13 nights) but i think it is worth it biggrin.gif

but do tell if have any objection. i dont really mind on it actually. just i tried to get something that comes in between, comfy and low cost.
Distance (train-wise etc) to the places we might go (primarily Akiba)? Need to take this into account too
sakuradesune
post Mar 15 2012, 12:32 PM

72 posts

as far as i remember it is near. like 1-2 station away only.
need to recheck back the website. i cant open now due to blocked -__-"
ravira3
post Mar 16 2012, 12:09 PM

207 posts

yup, about 2 stations away taking the metropolitan intercity railway, number 2 tsukuba express for akiba.. minami-senju -> asakusa -> shin-okachimachi -> akiba

it's also about 300~400m from minami-senju station, which i think is close.

one place good to visit is the flea market at ooi horse racing parking lot, tokyo city keiba. they have em on sundays. lots of cheap and interesting stuff. saw a bunch of old gbc for 500yen and gba for 1000yen, among other things.

This post has been edited by ravira3: Mar 16 2012, 12:12 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Mar 16 2012, 04:22 PM

359 posts

oh enche ravira lama tak nampak :3
ravira3
post Mar 16 2012, 09:09 PM

207 posts

hello mr ultima. been busy going here n there haha

tell me when ur buyin the ticket ya. nak beli skali kalu ade AA or mas promo
Setsuna-san
post Mar 16 2012, 09:24 PM

Palace Hotel is fine by me. I just need a room with 2 beds.
sakuradesune
post Mar 16 2012, 09:35 PM

72 posts

ok. so now that totally really confirm with palace hotel:

single bedroom
------------------
sakuradesune 22/12 - 5/1
ravira 22/12 - 5/1

double bedroom
-------------------
setsuna 22/12 - 4/1
setsuna fren 22/12 - 4/1

mix room
-----------
?

ultramiruku okay if not mistaken but dunno yet what room. date also not totally confirm yet.

left response: shirogawa, riku, EG, ultiman
SUSchinti
post Mar 18 2012, 11:24 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

wow, i din noe there r such interesting group...too bad i cant join as im in us...
riku2replica
post Mar 18 2012, 09:59 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 16 2012, 09:35 PM)

single bedroom
------------------
sakuradesune 22/12 - 5/1
ravira 22/12 - 5/1

double bedroom
-------------------
setsuna 22/12 - 4/1
setsuna fren 22/12 - 4/1

mix room
-----------
?

ultramiruku okay if not mistaken but dunno yet what room. date also not totally confirm yet.

im fine with mix room as long as there's place for me to sleep in.
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 18 2012, 10:34 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 16 2012, 09:35 PM)

single bedroom
------------------
sakuradesune 22/12 - 5/1
ravira 22/12 - 5/1

double bedroom
-------------------
setsuna 22/12 - 4/1
setsuna fren 22/12 - 4/1

mix room
-----------
?

Fine with mixed room too, but the date would be 27/12 - 5/1
sakuradesune
post Mar 19 2012, 10:16 AM

72 posts

eh EG change to 27? haha xD

EG might need go into doube bed room is that okay? share with ultramiru if he confirm 28th-5th. i though u said previously 28th? ww
unless u dont mind mix room even with stranger.

now let see if got at least 4 people for mix room smile.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 19 2012, 10:51 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 19 2012, 10:16 AM)
eh EG change to 27? haha xD

EG might need go into doube bed room is that okay? share with ultramiru if he confirm 28th-5th. i though u said previously 28th? ww
unless u dont mind mix room even with stranger.

now let see if got at least 4 people for mix room smile.gif
Hmm maybe 28th can, but usually need to check-in afternoon?

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Mar 19 2012, 10:51 AM
sakuradesune
post Mar 19 2012, 11:07 AM

72 posts

can check in late just need to inform them. as late as 11pm if not mistaken
ravira3
post Mar 19 2012, 04:57 PM

207 posts

both my sisters said if im going they also want to go.

don't know if they can really commit to the 22-5 date though. plus they're not budget travellers =/
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 19 2012, 05:25 PM

550 posts

^ they both like japan (anime) culture also? tongue.gif
ravira3
post Mar 19 2012, 07:40 PM

207 posts

sorang tu layan la jugak game anime like azumanga daioh and nichijou. the other one tak. diorang nak ikut pasal i told them we were getting the one week train pass travel outside tokyo
TSDark Steno
post Mar 19 2012, 08:11 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

wait, your sisters wanna tag along too? nanti kang your mom wanna join along pulak.

EDIT: lol i made it sound like rude, eh? actually ravira here is my old friend.

This post has been edited by Dark Steno: Mar 19 2012, 10:15 PM
sakuradesune
post Mar 20 2012, 12:29 AM

72 posts

why if they want to join it will be good. if we can get 1 more girl then bleh share 1 mix room. haha. else i still stay alone, ur sis bleh ambik double bedroom tuh
ravira3
post Mar 20 2012, 09:47 AM

207 posts

diorang nak tgk japanese country side. i dunno confirmed ikut or not. we will know how serious they are about going bila time nak beli air ticket.

btw palace hotel use shared bathroom right? anyone know the ratio against rooms? like bathtub is one per floor but for most of us showering is enough. are we booking the rooms end of may?

steno join skali tak? this topic kan your idea. jom la gi japan sesame rclxms.gif

sakuradesune
post Mar 20 2012, 10:08 AM

72 posts

I plan to by end may. If can be earlier will be good. In case penuh sempat cari dan survey baru
UltramanMiruku
post Mar 20 2012, 01:50 PM

20 posts

will try to confirm my leave in another 2 or 3 weeks...
damn tired arranging leave with my team mate...
ravira3
post Mar 26 2012, 04:53 PM

207 posts

closest halal grocery:

African Food Shop
台東区竜泉3‐12‐5 tokyo, 東京都 110-0012, Japan
050-5539-7220
africanshop.jp

about 1km south west of palace hotel.

other places listed around taito are:

1. Ohtsuya Shouten 4-6-13, Ueno, Taito-ku, Tokyo 110-0005 Tel: 03-3834-407

2. InterMart 1F 101, 3-43-10 Taito, Taito-ku, Tokyo Tel&Fax: 03-5812-4101 Mobile:090-8461-7306, 080-5527-4350 Online shop: http://intermart.jp

good to know if we're gonna make use of their kitchen facilities. i'm planning on bringing brahims meals ready to eat just in case.
ultimaweaponx
post Mar 26 2012, 05:14 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(ravira3 @ Mar 26 2012, 04:53 PM)
closest halal grocery:

African Food Shop
台東区竜泉3‐12‐5 tokyo, 東京都 110-0012, Japan
050-5539-7220
africanshop.jp

about 1km south west of palace hotel.

other places listed around taito are:

1. Ohtsuya Shouten  4-6-13, Ueno, Taito-ku, Tokyo 110-0005 Tel: 03-3834-407

2. InterMart 1F 101, 3-43-10 Taito, Taito-ku, Tokyo Tel&Fax: 03-5812-4101 Mobile:090-8461-7306, 080-5527-4350  Online shop: http://intermart.jp

good to know if we're gonna make use of their kitchen facilities. i'm planning on bringing brahims meals ready to eat just in case.
takyah tldr, makan je bento 270yen hokka hoka tei.
Setsuna-san
post Mar 26 2012, 05:35 PM

I plan to eat at local restaurants if budget allows.
sakuradesune
post Mar 26 2012, 09:52 PM

72 posts

for me, when lazy i will sure cook instant noodle. lol

i think no need la plan for heavy own personal cook. unless want to buy tin version and reheat and recook own version xD
chizzu
post Mar 26 2012, 09:57 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

i know of a sushi restaurant with 100 yen sushi near akiba :3
ravira3
post Mar 27 2012, 07:11 AM

207 posts

nice. looks like we won't have any problems with food there biggrin.gif
sakuradesune
post Mar 27 2012, 10:10 AM

72 posts

that sushi restaurant i can eat or not? w
ravira3
post Mar 27 2012, 07:37 PM

207 posts

the malay guy showing us around said seafood sushi is fine. sushi place near tsukiji market. but we end up paying a lot. happily eating stuff then suddenly got a huge stack of plates to pay for doh.gif we should try chizu 100yen sushi place.

also there're a lot of discussions about soy sauce alcohol content. but from what i understand the process is not made specifically to obtain alcohol but a byproduct of it, if any. so it is halal, sorta like tapai. there are others who disagree with this tho.

This post has been edited by ravira3: Mar 27 2012, 07:38 PM
stimix
post Mar 27 2012, 07:44 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Just stumbled on your discussion about food in Japan...BTW..just to sahre what i hv posted in the Japan thread in Travel & Living smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=50025410

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 26 2012, 11:17 AM)
Budget Food Guides for those kiasu & kiampsiap travelers  rclxms.gif

Morning/Quick lunch/Dinner

Just buy those cup noodles from nearby 7-11, Family Mart, Lawson or even Aeon Superarket (I found AEON giving the most competitive rate but they are not 24hrs)
This cup noodle cost 168yen but there are smaller cup oodle too selling ~ 100yen till 250yen

Also for those wanna meal on the go & dunwan restaurant food, also can buy thoe Bento set & heat-up there instantly & eat inside those convenient shops. Well price are almost similar to the real stuff selling in those budget chain restaurants that I ate (Check after this post). The price of cold /non-heated bento set from 300-450yen:

Proper Lunch/Dinner

Shinjuku -For Noodles & small choices of rice. Try Sanko Near Shinjuku Post Office & beside the Oval high rises district. This is like no frill concept. You can choose plain Udon & thereafter choose the tempura as topping. Or you can choose set.. You can even get the rice wth mince pork for only 200yen here!!
http://translate.google.com.my/translate?h...%26prmd%3Dimvns

Shibuya?Harujuku & probably more areas, For cheap rice, try this yummy rice..damn shiok  thumbup.gif  I luv thos rice restaurant.. cheap & yummy for sure  rclxms.gif
http://www.sukiya.jp/

In Akihabara (And probably more branches) - My 1st proper Tokyo lunch, I just walked along Akihabara main st & found this Komoro Soba. price from 330yen and I choose the 330yen for sure haha..Damn shiok too and surprisingly now only I know they also opened in Manila!!  blink.gif
http://www.microsofttranslator.com/BV.aspx...iv%2Findex.html

The common Food vending machine either outside or inside the restaurant - This one Komoro Soba in Akihabara
stimix
post Mar 27 2012, 07:52 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Also sharing my total cost there for a 7D5N DIY trip for 3 persons

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 26 2012, 10:45 AM)
All in, + air ticket, Acc, tranport, food, souvenirs & my own stuff & fashion shopping, ~ RM6500 for 3 pax or

Breakdown:

- AAX ticket ~ RM550 return/pax  ~ Total RM1650 for 3
- Accomodtion RM1,100 for 5 nites/room
- Transport - Pasmo card - Top-up 7000 yen got back 680 yen. so 6320yen/pax or total RM720 for 3
- Nikko trip - prebooked & paid via CC - 3600/pax & Jr High - 3000. Total 10,200yen or RM390 in total
- Shoppings via CC - ~ RM900 in Total
- Others -Food & souvenirs ~ RM1300

So total I spent RM6000 or RM2000/pax - All in  smile.gif  rclxms.gif
sakuradesune
post Mar 27 2012, 09:50 PM

72 posts

wow 2k @_@ sound like rm4k for 2 weeks then. erm not bad i guessing w
TSDark Steno
post Mar 28 2012, 03:36 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

eh eh stimix
DrBlueBox
post Mar 28 2012, 08:24 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 27 2012, 07:44 PM)
Just stumbled on your discussion about food in Japan...BTW..just to sahre what i hv posted in the Japan thread in Travel & Living  smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=50025410

Basically that's their concern as well. 90% of the people on the trip are Meleis you know

stimix
post Mar 28 2012, 08:44 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

There is no such thing as halal sign in Japan. Just eat it if you feel it's halal. Declare darurat lor & just take seafood and just close one eye on the mixed kitchen. Unavoidable.

There are Malays in Tokyo too and I saw few even sharing the same food court serving mixed non-halal food - one of it Aqua Mall in Odaiba. Just avoid eatimg prok or non-halal chicken can liao. Goto the travel & Living - Japan thread and as unke Mat Spuknik.. He is taikor of world traveler and he is a wise muslim traveler and he will be able to give more tips on how he survive in those countries he visited smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=49751342
QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Mar 15 2012, 11:17 AM)
When I travel to tough places, I always switch to easymode ... and never check the kitchen. I remember being in Hanoi in the early 90s, and my host took me to a restaurant. I opened the menu, I thot they kept a menagerie in the kitchen, but did my best to keep 'halal'. smile.gif

===
This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 28 2012, 08:55 AM
DrBlueBox
post Mar 28 2012, 08:46 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 28 2012, 08:44 AM)
There is no such thing as halal sign in Japan. Just eat it if you feel it's halal. Declare darurat lor & just take seafood and just close one eye on the mixed kitchen. Unavoidable.
silap logo. Should have been that halol sign
rubrubrub
post Mar 28 2012, 09:14 AM

senor
1,793 posts

i'm planning to go this september for 2 weeks. 2k seems really reasonable. can i travel with my passport expiry date on the 23rd of september? i'll be back in MYS before the expiry date of course.
sakuradesune
post Mar 28 2012, 10:01 AM

72 posts

as far as i know u need to keep your passport validity with at least 6 months when u departure. not so sure if only on certain place or certain type of travel
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 28 2012, 12:30 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Mar 28 2012, 09:14 AM)
i'm planning to go this september for 2 weeks. 2k seems really reasonable. can i travel with my passport expiry date on the 23rd of september? i'll be back in MYS before the expiry date of course.
His 2k is for around a week lah tongue.gif So 2 weeks add maybe another 1-2k more tongue.gif
rubrubrub
post Mar 28 2012, 01:01 PM

senor
1,793 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 28 2012, 12:30 PM)
His 2k is for around a week lah tongue.gif So 2 weeks add maybe another 1-2k more tongue.gif
but it is seriously quite cheap lo as compared to Europe. I always thought it was going to be really expensive going to Japan.
sakuradesune
post Mar 28 2012, 01:26 PM

72 posts

its still depends on how you spend. if u really budget, i think even if in europe also can 2k xD
stimix
post Mar 28 2012, 07:27 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes for a wekk.. But that inclusive of all expenses inc airfare, hotel, transport, food, & etc... biggrin.gif ..Basically if you can get cheap air ticket (Mine was RM550 return via AAX), the rest not much to worry dy.
ravira3
post Apr 1 2012, 11:49 AM

207 posts

lots of info. thanks for the link post. also i just booked mine for 22dec to 5jan smile.gif
Setsuna-san
post Apr 22 2012, 09:17 AM

Bump. Has a decision been reached on the lodgings?
sakuradesune
post Apr 22 2012, 07:43 PM

72 posts

ops =X forgotten plaks. i wish someone take over for me? since there a posibility of me can't go. i do really hope can go though but with my current financial problem which i dunno until when only ended, i might cant make it through for this trip. so just to be on the save side, onegai someone take over.
Setsuna-san
post Apr 23 2012, 01:58 PM

So uhhhh whos the lead now?
ravira3
post Apr 24 2012, 09:33 AM

207 posts

ori plan book hotel end of may. before that all going or plan to go should meet up.

fyi i won't be around mid may to end may.

@sakura hope u can make it. trip still 8 months away.
sakuradesune
post Apr 24 2012, 01:31 PM

72 posts

currently jobless and using my saving for my daily needs. thats why sad.gif

book hotel can include me as well since i dont think need to pay full? well need to check first of coz. so hope someone take over. if i book and i cant go it will be a bit disaster there
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 24 2012, 02:01 PM

550 posts

^ erm let's say you got a job b4 the trip.. will the company allow u to take 2 weeks leave?
sakuradesune
post Apr 24 2012, 02:08 PM

72 posts

well if can't i might request for unpaid leave then
Setsuna-san
post May 1 2012, 10:03 PM

So guys when do you all want to have the meetup?
ultimaweaponx
post May 2 2012, 01:00 PM

359 posts

we might having communication problem if we get lost/separated during the journey...
Setsuna-san
post May 2 2012, 01:20 PM

Bring our handphones and use roaming?
ravira3
post May 2 2012, 01:26 PM

207 posts

I'll just post this here for ref:

@Setsuna I was thinking of some time this month (this weekend?), but reply from palace hotel somewhat indicates we could book later than May.

@Ultima if cannot use japanese number then no choice. hv to use int roaming =/ or we set waypoints.

*edit: spoiler-ed the long email

This post has been edited by ravira3: May 2 2012, 09:08 PM
ultimaweaponx
post May 2 2012, 02:18 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ May 2 2012, 01:20 PM)
Bring our handphones and use roaming?
gile mahal dowh

QUOTE(ravira3 @ May 2 2012, 01:26 PM)
I'll just post this here for ref:
--- On Fri, 4/27/12, パレスジャパン <palace.japan.hotel@gmail.com> wrote:

--
@Setsuna I was thinking of some time this month (this weekend?), but reply from palace hotel somewhat indicates we could book later than May.
@Ultima if cannot use japanese number then no choice. hv to use int roaming =/  or we set waypoints.
u taking that hotel on our behalf or just enquiring?
Setsuna-san
post May 2 2012, 05:33 PM

@ravira sunday ni ok i think. Nak meetup kat mana dan siapa lagi nak pergi?

@ultiman alternatively buy disposable phone?
ravira3
post May 2 2012, 09:07 PM

207 posts

@ultima no lah just enquiring. i asked sakura about it but hotel didnt reply. i think u or someone familiar with japan should take the lead (if sakura cant make it)

@setsuna yup roaming expensive. for those disposable phones do we need to sign on any plans?

meetup only if everybody/majority who are interested can come. anybody want to suggest a place? we can use the opportunity to give ideas on places to go/activities to do. i kinda wanna go snowboarding since it's winter haha

This post has been edited by ravira3: May 2 2012, 09:10 PM
ultimaweaponx
post May 3 2012, 07:55 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ May 2 2012, 05:33 PM)
@ravira sunday ni ok i think. Nak meetup kat mana dan siapa lagi nak pergi?

@ultiman alternatively buy disposable phone?
this might solve our problem.
http://www.softbank-rental.jp/en/phones/sim3g.php

QUOTE(ravira3 @ May 2 2012, 09:07 PM)
@ultima no lah just enquiring. i asked sakura about it but hotel didnt reply. i think u or someone familiar with japan should take the lead (if sakura cant make it)

@setsuna yup roaming expensive. for those disposable phones do we need to sign on any plans?

meetup only if everybody/majority who are interested can come. anybody want to suggest a place? we can use the opportunity to give ideas on places to go/activities to do. i kinda wanna go snowboarding since it's winter haha

wait for others to reply
Exiled_Gundam
post May 3 2012, 09:26 AM

550 posts

so meeting on Sunday?
Setsuna-san
post May 3 2012, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ May 3 2012, 07:55 AM)
this might solve our problem.
http://www.softbank-rental.jp/en/phones/sim3g.php

wait for others to reply
excellent. that should solve phone problems.
sakuradesune
post May 4 2012, 08:57 AM

72 posts

i'm okay for meet up if not at night. got other plan for night haha

0.1629sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:58 AM