Events and Gatherings /AS/ Japan Trip

chizzu
post Jan 17 2010, 09:58 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

okay i am in if i am in Mareshia by then but 2 weeks is abit long how about like 10 days (2 weekends) trip?

Mayb we can do summer Wonfest + Comiket trip? lol
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 04:26 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Jan 17 2010, 10:46 PM)
I was in Japan two years ago and I tell ya there are so many things you'd wish to buy in Akihabara that you could easily hit RM1k in just one day worth of shopping. Also, during days which there was no tour around, I spent less than 500 yen (roughly RM18) on a diet of just buns, canned coffee and mineral water.
i spend 100 yen for McPorklunch and around 1000yen a heavy dinner tongue.gif

for halal food i think u need 2 ask firedauz as most japanese restaurant serves non halal food...

yeah i went akihabara for a few hours and 20k yen can just gone like tht :3

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 18 2010, 12:06 AM)
Huhu comiket ka

Summer Wonfest and Comiket just one week away from each other iinm whistling.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jan 18 2010, 01:13 AM)
wan to join but 2 weeks is alot.... sweat.gif
i agree with chizzu for the 10 days. but mostly i'll be buying lot's of plastics back to home doh.gif
i estimated 10k for 1 week trip with a few frens of mine. food,stay,shop spreee,play,visit.... sad.gif
6k is actually quite reasonable for 2 weeks shocking.gif (if excluded food)
i dunno how much actually the cost of everything there except for plane tickets. sweat.gif
10k is not enuff tongue.gif my first trip i burned RM 6-7k (tickets not included) and i only get back with 2 (exclusive) nendo (plus alot of junks) :3

and bear in mind i stayed in my friend's house

i dont bother getting things that you can get in msia coz in the end it will cost the same and adds to your luggage weight (unless its like super cheap)

so you need to bring moar moolah spend wisely

if possible can plan the trip before sept (coz i duwan to hassle apply visa again tongue.gif my 1 yr jp visa expires next sept)

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jan 18 2010, 04:55 AM
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 08:20 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

akiba :3

edit:

i think the best time would be spring or autumn when its not too hot or too cold.

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jan 18 2010, 08:24 AM
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 08:51 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

natsu, umi! summer, sea!!! lets go to the beach tongue.gif
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 04:16 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 18 2010, 09:59 AM)
just want to go to akiba and ginza
ginza nothing to see whistling.gif just shopping area. better go shinjuku or shibuya

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 18 2010, 10:26 AM)
This year's Wonfes will be on winter.
i tot WF got summer and winter?

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 18 2010, 10:52 AM)
I do think Winter is a good time to go. One of the important thing is, we could get enough time to saving up money. But I am also intrigued by the Tokyo festival of fireworks on August.
fireworks. hmmm.

QUOTE(lunalovegood @ Jan 18 2010, 11:23 AM)
mugi shall be my first and last nendo that i bought for myself. must start saving! no matter what! vmad.gif  mad.gif
better quite before u get into point of no return like sakura tongue.gif
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 18 2010, 12:05 PM)
office and places that i can stay over there:

20-16 Nanpeidai-cho
Shibuya-ku,
Tokyo 150-0036

Fraser Place Howff Shinjuku
2-27-7, Hyakunin-cho
Shinjuku-ku, Tokio. 169-0073

Apt. 306, 5-17-27 Kami-Meguro
Meguro-ku, Tokyo 153-0051

Apt. 105, 5-17-27, Kami Meguro,
Meguro-ku, Tokyo 153-0051

apt 105 is free for me. the others still pending
nice. can tumpang all of us? lol

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 18 2010, 03:05 PM)
tu memang sah tak cukop rm 10k kalau kau.
10k? he needs at least 20k and 30kg luggage allowance tongue.gif
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 04:28 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

electronic gadgets should be akiba whistling.gif its also known as electric town :3

i saw lot of 2nd hand laptops there lol.

but buying laptop there is abit.. weird? all the text in japanese.

there is a big yodobashi store there (which threatens the anime shops there to close) that sells electrical an electronic stuff :3
chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 07:10 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

rad can i stay at your place? laugh.gif

we go raid rad house at ikebukuro :3

chizzu
post Jan 18 2010, 08:00 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

problem is if you are staying at friend's house you need to have a letter from your friend stating that you will be staying at his place and need his alien registration card details ans what he doing there, etc.

i forgot about the requirement but it is tough tongue.gif

therefore the last trip i just book a hotel :3
chizzu
post Jan 19 2010, 12:53 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jan 19 2010, 12:07 AM)
after watching Lucky Star in Budoukan, I feel want to go to Animelo lol
Maybe next year K-On in Budoukan! F yeah Seaking!
chizzu
post Jan 19 2010, 07:00 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

who needs petrol when u have suica? tongue.gif
chizzu
post Jan 19 2010, 07:25 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

just walk or take train will do. the public transport is very efficient there (unlike a certain metropolitan city in Malaysia whistling.gif )
chizzu
post Jan 19 2010, 07:53 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

driving is a no no in tokyo.

i not sure if there is something like congestion charge in tokyo?

the last time i stayed in tsukuba, ibaraki and took a bus to tokyo it takes 2 hours to reach (as opposed to 45mins) thank to the traffic jam.

Tokyo subway is very efficient albeit abit (very) confusing coz there are 2 companies that operates their services on the subway. (toei and tokyo underground)

oh yea there are JR lines as well, so make it 3 tongue.gif

to illustrate the complexity of tokyo subway, here is the map

i got lost even on the train station. lol

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jan 19 2010, 07:54 PM
chizzu
post Jan 20 2010, 03:28 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

come london can see failcosplay smile.gif
chizzu
post Jan 20 2010, 07:06 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Jan 20 2010, 07:42 AM)
hmm... nice! a thread on going to jp
chizzu, y u didnt tell me got this thread? tongue.gif

im planing to go to japan somewhere around sep-oct period.
if somehow you peeps going can i join in between?
told u to go somewhere between august or sept lol.

i really want to attend wonfest smile.gif

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jan 20 2010, 04:15 PM)
Implying you couldn't see failcosplay here :3
ok i rephrase, come here see massive failcosplay tongue.gif
chizzu
post Jan 20 2010, 08:10 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Jan 20 2010, 07:57 PM)
but... but.. aug hot like !@#@
im going for a much longer time than u, u want me die of heat stroke there ar ? laugh.gif

btw, failcosplay, ill prob take pics of it during this coming ALCL  if i can go tongue.gif
ALCL? Feb 6? u going? wasting another 5 pounds? lol

i see if i am free on tht day or not... might join at night probably?

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jan 20 2010, 08:13 PM
chizzu
post Feb 1 2010, 12:37 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

ok if this trip is to summer wonfest i am so in biggrin.gif
chizzu
post Feb 1 2010, 01:04 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

be prepared to wake up super early, sandwiched in a super packed train and queue super long to get in tongue.gif
chizzu
post Feb 2 2010, 08:49 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

no camping 1 day before for wonfest/comiket i think.
chizzu
post Feb 8 2010, 07:35 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

after looking at yummy wonfes photos i think i am planning to go for wonfes summer this year biggrin.gif

chizzu
post Feb 8 2010, 02:23 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Tentatively end of July. 25th july it seems according to wonfes website

This post has been edited by chizzu: Feb 8 2010, 02:24 PM

0.0286sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:16 AM