147 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

kennyphan
post Feb 3 2010, 11:46 PM

14 posts

Hi! 2moro 4/2/10 and hope smthg move on and make all long waiting Forte buyer happy to celebrate CNY and enjoy long festival holiday!

In my opinion, there are too many branch & dealer SA simply give the news to get the sales. They do not foresee this new Forte launch problem. This car so hot sell in all the country, Naza take granted to launch it as local brand and make the price cheap. If import as Kia Forte with slightly high price, all the pending issue may not happen!

Back to issue, the important part is do not give empty promise or over-confident promise to buyer. As my SA who work in 7 yrs in NazaKia, he did not promise me anything from day 1 launching and advice me to downgrade to 1.6 instead of take risk to wait for 2.0 if I want it b4 CNY. He did not receive any complain from his customer so far becoz he not dare to deliver any not confirm news to buyer! He is the kind of ppl 'kia si' and I really respect him for the information given to me at least I do not feel any upset to him about the info!

Maybe we want to get the real NazaKia representative to deliver the news or answer to all buyer. Try avoid force SA to deliver smthg to you where they also follow what other SA say or temporary answer which customer like to hear...

This post has been edited by kennyphan: Feb 3 2010, 11:49 PM
4te
post Feb 3 2010, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(bianbian @ Feb 3 2010, 08:54 AM)
hi all bro, after complaining to Naza HQ, finally the regional manager had meet up with me F2F to settle the "shit" that handled by the SA.

now i'm back to forte again~~

couple question

is anyone still selling the embleem and wheel cap?
i want to get a set

also, anyone carry picanto embleem and wheel cap too?
If you are looking for original Forte wheel cap ... you got PM smile.gif
izputra
post Feb 3 2010, 11:53 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Feb 3 2010, 11:13 PM)
That was what my SA told me last week. I already mentioned in yesterday post. He and branch manager kept saying can get car before CNY.

I called him up this evening again, telling him that be realistic, one more week to go and car is not here.
He replied me, car registration is only 2 days, and said dun listen to what ppl say, take his word, car will be here b4 CNY definitely.
My SA also sounds the same..seems quite confident in his words. Still have faith on him to get the car be4 CNY. But if by this Friday still no concrete news about Forte's delivery, i must say that our chances is slim
bomberman
post Feb 4 2010, 12:15 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Feb 3 2010, 10:01 PM)
Perry why don't you take up the offer to downgrade to 1.6? Afterall there is some risk booking the 2.0 as none of us have tested the car. To be frank after testing the Avante 2.0 I felt the engine wasn't that powerful. Please correct me if I am wrong although I believe the Forte's engine is slightly more powerful than Avante.

I suppose everybody should wait till Friday and see what happens especially to all those who has booked the 1.6. I believe those who booked 1.6 may have a good chance of getting their cars judging from comments made that they have seen trailers of forte.

The 2.0 is probably not here as I called Kia HQ today. You can try calling them tomorrow as Careline has allocated someone to be in charge of 2.0 and collaborate what I just said.

Bomberman did you call up Alfred to ask why his promise did not happen?
i already malas nak call.... call & call still the same.........
100% fed up already...
sien....
just wait lo.... until get the car or until they said want to increase price than i cancel my booking and get back my dp + booking fee....
as they break the contract by increasing selling price and i have all the rights to cancel my booking.... yawn.gif
ccnp
post Feb 4 2010, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Feb 3 2010, 08:14 PM)
Naza Forte really made all the forte lovers down.....including me.
I'm also booked Forte on 27-28 Nov and dreaming to get the car on Jan 10... But Naza had failed me... Although i still love Forte alot, but i have to chance my decision to other car.
End result i bought 308.... got the car within 2weeks and solid build and comfort level are better than the sushi and same segment car.... But need to bear slightly higher maintenance compare with City.....
which version of forte did u book before u cancelled it?

If I may ask.

phelix
post Feb 4 2010, 12:39 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Feb 3 2010, 05:05 PM)
just now got call from SA and said already get the tendered number... WTN9xxx... but no car leh.. maybe put the number in my old car... doh.gif
tender no. for new car canot put in old car... so you need to buy a brand new kapcai and register into it and then transfer to your old car..
it will cost you RM1.5k for that.

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 3 2010, 05:06 PM)
Maybe true..maybe not. My excitement in getting the 2.0 Forte is almost gone. Getting fed up & frustrated from day to day now. Maybe in 2-3 weeks time, i need to reconsider my Forte purchase if still cannot get my 2.0. i cannot tahan already riding my kapcai everyday for more than 2 months.
pity you bro taking kap cai to work for a long period..
cheers up!

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Feb 3 2010, 05:07 PM)
What do you think 175k is to NAZA? This is a completely useless act and will just make them laugh back at you.

BTW, if you really love someone and proposal to her and got rejected once, u would try again to win her heart, and not saying its not gonna be the same again.
even if he grouped more than 10 ppl also not enough for them to fork out money to buy a (means just 1) Ferrari to put in their "biggest ferrari showroom outside of italy"

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 3 2010, 05:18 PM)
Cruze perhaps? but still not launching yet..& also distributed by Naza  doh.gif
that sounds so bad.. hahaha...
i can say is the only true competitor for forte.

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Feb 3 2010, 05:34 PM)
KF, you wont understand as u got ur car within 2 weeks..
v know avanza, civicm lancer even persona have to wait several months..
but y ppl dun complain or even make a single noise? all of these have to do wif consumer behaviour..
and practically a company can control consumer behaviour..

honda toyota or even proton tells their customers the maximum duration they have to wait to get their cars..
but what about naza kia?
personally i booked b4 the launch and i got informed that i can get my car within 2 weeks after the launch..
u will probably ask where i got this info from.. i got it from melaka branch and dealer as well as KL 1..

so ends up what i get?
given them the 2nd chance, say end of january.. again ends up what happen.?

no offence KF, i hope u dun be too bias against those hu r making noise and haven get their cars..
if u dun believe what the evidence, i got all my conversation wif careline recorded..
so, these are not anything that simply said by me..
OMG.. that's why now Naza change their way of informing customer... want a Forte? please wait 3-6 months. thank you.

QUOTE(andreslck @ Feb 3 2010, 05:42 PM)
not going to blame anyone...
Naza- Want biz but cannot release car...not willing to pay more to settle current issue. Hanging halfway make customer geram.

SA- Their promise is quite reasonable if we look back, the 2nd batch has arrived since Jan. They may be thought everything smooth...who know he next one come..
Kastam- Cannot comment scare kena ISA.

Only 3 parties that possible cause the delay...CAR IS HERE and yet not ready to register. Who to blame?
u r right.. Naza PAID for the car and now his cash was stuck in stock yard...
comparing buyers who just put d/payment.. also canot fight with their lost.
if they want to sell their car fast and satisfy the buyer and saving their so called "naza" name..
only way is subsidy the tax and making "lost" margin for 2nd batch buyer and no choice to increase 3rd batch price.
which i doubt they will do that.. they are traditional malaysia businessman.. u think japan or any other country that looks very high to their brand name meh...

QUOTE(toytoy @ Feb 3 2010, 10:07 PM)
forte 2.0 is 156hp and it is 1hp higher than 2.0 civic.

Although this has no meaning and I can't say it's more powerful than civic but I've test driven both avante and civic and avante is nowhere near civic.
dont' forget civic got vtec... and famous in providing performance feeling...
even forte might also hard to fight with civic 2.0 le..

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 3 2010, 11:30 PM)
&...the sprint winner is Pug 308 THP..240Nm of peak torque from as low as 1400 rpm all the way to 4250 rpm & please keep in mind that this is only 1.6L car (with THP of course). If 308 THP is a normal sedan, i wouldn't thinking twice to own it  wink.gif
then you can go for china 408~ hehehe
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 12:41 AM

875 posts

Wanna ask something, the SA recommend TintMaster anti-theft car tint, do you think it's good?

As far as i know toyota oso giving this for free.

I thik malaysian OEM brand or something is it reliable?

or shud i go for something better like aircool, vkool, 3m etc?

The SA say tomorrow i can check my queue number from Kia, how do i check ar?

Also, Civic vtec only kick in after certain rpm, still feel the drag, tested it last weekend.

I still prefer Mazda 3's raw power, touch the accelerator and the car will really zoom zoom haha.

This post has been edited by toytoy: Feb 4 2010, 12:45 AM
e-jat
post Feb 4 2010, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Feb 3 2010, 11:46 PM)
Hi! 2moro 4/2/10 and hope smthg move on and make all long waiting Forte buyer happy to celebrate CNY and enjoy long festival holiday!

In my opinion, there are too many branch & dealer SA simply give the news to get the sales. They do not foresee this new Forte launch problem. This car so hot sell in all the country, Naza take granted to launch it as local brand and make the price cheap. If import as Kia Forte with slightly high price, all the pending issue may not happen!

Back to issue, the important part is do not give empty promise or over-confident promise to buyer. As my SA who work in 7 yrs in NazaKia, he did not promise me anything from day 1 launching and advice me to downgrade to 1.6 instead of take risk to wait for 2.0 if I want it b4 CNY. He did not receive any complain from his customer so far becoz he not dare to deliver any not confirm news to buyer! He is the kind of ppl 'kia si' and I really respect him for the information given to me at least I do not feel any upset to him about the info!

Maybe we want to get the real NazaKia representative to deliver the news or answer to all buyer. Try avoid force SA to deliver smthg to you where they also follow what other SA say or temporary answer which customer like to hear...
agreed with u ..
n4tea
post Feb 4 2010, 07:14 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Feb 4 2010, 12:15 AM)
i already malas nak call.... call & call still the same.........
100% fed up already...
sien....
just wait lo.... until get the car or until they said want to increase price than i cancel my booking and get back my dp + booking fee....
as they break the contract by increasing selling price and i have all the rights to cancel my booking.... yawn.gif
me too... 100% fed up...
kena conned by my SA... doh.gif
gav me 100% promise can get the car within one week, then afterward gav a lot of stories to postpone...
my excitement on forte faded day by day too...
but tat day saw a white forte on the road... drool.gif reali tak sampai hati nak cancel la...
somemore oredi paid deposit and downpayment, mana boleh get back rite?
cool down... wait wait wait...

Added on February 4, 2010, 7:29 amTry to divert my attention towards the SA these few days...
i hav a question for all existing forte owner.
the forte does not come with alarm, so do u all pasang alarm for ur loving forte?
if got, any recommendation?
will it void warranty?

This post has been edited by n4tea: Feb 4 2010, 07:29 AM
kiaforteclub
post Feb 4 2010, 07:51 AM

guys pls post the Knn drop in specs for me to find compatible version should be 50% cheaper but same usage.

need dimensions width length height
i was told its same size with old honda civic.

Added on February 4, 2010, 7:53 ammiet not yet mail yours tdy only i mail

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Feb 4 2010, 07:53 AM
yhlee12
post Feb 4 2010, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 4 2010, 07:51 AM)
guys pls post the Knn drop in specs for me to find compatible version should be 50% cheaper but same usage.

need dimensions width length height
i was told its same size with old honda civic.

if based on phelix's part number, here it is:

Part 33-2380 Product Specifications
Product Style: Panel Air Filter
Height: 1 in (25 mm)
Outside Length: 8 in (203 mm)
Outside Width: 7.5 in (191 mm)
Filter Re-Oiling Amount: 0.73 oz (21 ml)
Weight: 0.9 lb (0.4 kg)
Product Box Length: 7.72 in (196 mm)
Product Box Width: 1.75 in (44 mm)
Product Box Height: 9.69 in (246 mm)

but from the vehicle application list, forte 1.6 is not there... minimum forte engine size is 2.0 (US no forte 1.6 anyway)... ours still can use?

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Feb 4 2010, 08:21 AM
kiaforteclub
post Feb 4 2010, 08:44 AM

List update: (did i miss anyone?)

1. kinraratkk2(KL-S1) - COLLECTED
2. mc_groven (KL-S1) - COLLECTED
3. spectra+FORTE (KL-B1) - COLLECTED
4. fromhell13 (KL-B1) - COLLECTED
5. wsd3m0n (KL-B1) - COLLECTED
6. jimmy.soo (KL-B1) - COLLECTED
7. gundala007 (KL-S1) - MAILED
8. ivancychong (KL-S1)
9. bomberman (KL-B1) - MAILED
10. xIceLemonTeax(KL-B1) - COLLECTED
11. zubinkhan (KL-S1)
12. young82 (KL-B1) - COLLECTED
13. cylee911 (KL-B1) - MAILED
14. foorteee( KL-S1 ) - COLLECTED
15. samforte (KL-B1)
16. iluvena (KIA-S1) - COLLECTED
17. Numb3r7MU (KL-B1) - MAILED
18. coolxcool (KL-S1) - COLLECTED
19. shamsul_lp (KL-B1) - MAILED
20. andreslck (KL-S1)
21. lwkong (KIA-B1 ) - COLLECTED
22. ixcrazee (KL-S1)
23. twtang (KL-B1) - COLLECTED
24. alienoid1982 (KL-S1) - COLLECTED
25. ylchew77 (KL-B1)
26. yippi (KL-B1) - COLLECTED
27. 0hmyg0d (KL-S1)
28. westboss (KL-B1)
29. syl6810 (KL-B1)
30. miet (KIA-S1)

pls update your name those paid ok some of you banked in but no email or info sent to me lo....

Added on February 4, 2010, 8:46 amk&n models looks like this

k&n

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Feb 4 2010, 08:46 AM
bbear
post Feb 4 2010, 08:51 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Feb 3 2010, 11:33 PM)
I've tested the 308THP b4, yes it's amazing, 240Nm @ 1400, pickup is powerful like crazy.

But as i've mentioned b4, it's for youngsters and not suitable as family car. Few years down the road wifey need to sit at back when pregnant. 308's backseat is not really that comfy hehe.

Anyway looking for family car now and Forte just fit in nicely at it's price point.

And i m a crazy driver, the more powerful the car is the more crazier i get. Used to drive a 20 yr old Toyota starlet and always floor the accelerator. Crazy shit, now old liao canot take it anymore hehe. Very dangerous. tongue.gif

Looking at the statistic above I m sure i m gonna love this 2.0 Forte.

I fell in love with Mazda 3 when i first test drove it. It was very responsive and torque is good. To think on paper Forte is 'better' than Mazda 3, really can't wait to drive it hehehe biggrin.gif

Avante's troque seems high oso but i can't remember how 'powerful' it is. I can only remember how noisy the engine was, same as altis 1.8, what a letdown, when gear kicking back, the sound of engive rev / drag was same as my 1.5 wira aeroback.

After reading the list again, i've test driven all the cars except for vios and forte 2.0 and adding mazda 3 1.6 to the list biggrin.gif
ToyToy,

I have already wanted to reply the first time you mentioned this. Since you repeated it, The 407 seems likes what suitable for you sweat.gif besides the Forte.
azrul81
post Feb 4 2010, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 4 2010, 08:44 AM)
List update: (did i miss anyone?)

8. ivancychong (KL-S1)
11. zubinkhan (KL-S1)
15. samforte (KL-B1)
20. andreslck (KL-S1)
22. ixcrazee (KL-S1)
25. ylchew77 (KL-B1)
27. 0hmyg0d (KL-S1)
28. westboss (KL-B1)
29. syl6810 (KL-B1)
30. miet (KIA-S1)
31. azrul81 (KIA-S1)

pls update your name those paid ok some of you banked in but no email or info sent to me lo....
U missed my name. I already paid and PMed u the transaction detail and also my address. Thank you.

kiaforteclub
post Feb 4 2010, 09:00 AM

Finally got my KIA emblems from Kinrara SC. Ordered from there and they are nice enough to remove the Naza ones for me.
I have not put in the new emblems yet cause I need to convert them to RED hahaha Type-K look.

twtang
post Feb 4 2010, 09:11 AM

634 posts

It is another brand new day, 4/2/2010. In fact, in lunar calendar it should be a brand new year.

So, let's hope for the best for both 2.0 and 1.6 buyers.

andreslck
post Feb 4 2010, 09:23 AM

KIA MALAYSIA The early bird price being offered now is extremely low compared to other makes. The realistic price for 1.6SX would be somewhere around RM107k.

You may see minor price increases due to increases from the principal, added on options and other factors.

Kia has gone from being a 'cheap brand' to becoming a global player, even supplying engine technology (the Theta 2.0L) to Mitsubishi! ... See more

Our bodies are mostly high tensile steel, 4 or 5 star NCAP rated, with very high fit and finish quality. Even the hidden areas now have gloss finish paint, which was not there before.

Previously customers complained that Kia vehicles came in expensive and then got discounted down. Now the products come in low and progressively increase in tandem with improvements in SSI and CSI, as do many other products.
3 hours ago · Report
kiaforteclub
post Feb 4 2010, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(andreslck @ Feb 4 2010, 09:23 AM)
KIA MALAYSIA The early bird price being offered now is extremely low compared to other makes. The realistic price for 1.6SX would be somewhere around RM107k.

You may see minor price increases due to increases from the principal, added on options and other factors.

Kia has gone from being a 'cheap brand' to becoming a global player, even supplying engine technology (the Theta 2.0L) to Mitsubishi! ... See more

Our bodies are mostly high tensile steel, 4 or 5 star NCAP rated, with very high fit and finish quality. Even the hidden areas now have gloss finish paint, which was not there before.

Previously customers complained that Kia vehicles came in expensive and then got discounted down. Now the products come in low and progressively increase in tandem with improvements in SSI and CSI, as do many other products.
3 hours ago · Report
i posted this reply in KM

1.6SX at 107K ??? or u mean 2.0SX at 107K????

Added on February 4, 2010, 9:38 amList update: (did i miss anyone?)

8. ivancychong (KL-S1)
11. zubinkhan (KL-S1)
15. samforte (KL-B1)
20. andreslck (KL-S1)
22. ixcrazee (KL-S1)
25. ylchew77 (KL-B1)
27. 0hmyg0d (KL-S1)
28. westboss (KL-B1)
29. syl6810 (KL-B1)
30. miet (KIA-S1)
31. azrul81 (KIA-S1)
32. myaeras (KIA-B1)

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Feb 4 2010, 09:38 AM
JoLee
post Feb 4 2010, 09:40 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(andreslck @ Feb 4 2010, 09:23 AM)

3 hours ago · Report
I wonder how does he come to that realistic price?

That is comparable to a Toyota Altis 1.8E and a Nissan Sylphy.

kiaforteclub
post Feb 4 2010, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(JoLee @ Feb 4 2010, 09:40 AM)
I wonder how does he come to that realistic price?

That is comparable to a Toyota Altis 1.8E and a Nissan Sylphy.
i think he's misinformed cause 2.0 Optima also this price therefore 1.6 cannot be this price if 2.0 forte then more likey. he should be shot for posting this reply in KM

OPTIMA
DOHC CVVT EX 102,000.00
DOHC CVVT EX NOVUS 110,000.00

Added on February 4, 2010, 9:48 am
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 4 2010, 09:44 AM)
i think he's misinformed cause 2.0 Optima also this price therefore 1.6 cannot be this price if 2.0 forte then more likey. he should be shot for posting this reply in KM

OPTIMA
DOHC CVVT EX  102,000.00
DOHC CVVT EX NOVUS 110,000.00
SPECTRA 5
1.6 EX (AUTO) 73,000.00
1.6 NOVUS (AUTO) 77,130.00

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Feb 4 2010, 09:48 AM

147 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled