-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

ccnp
post Jan 28 2010, 05:59 PM

FACT 1

Gurun Factory is not completed yet so NO way its CKD.

FACT 2

No way the first batch of KF is fr Gurun plant cause it takes more than a month to make one!!

FACT 3

This means its CBU aka CKD
ccnp
post Jan 28 2010, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(squalluz @ Jan 28 2010, 06:09 PM)
If someone mentions the word CBU again... I'll  mega_shok.gif
I was told by the SA, thats why this batch i.e. Jan 2010 batch take so long to get customs clearance.
Has anyone in Gurun seen the factory there?

BTW I am one of the victims.

No hard feelings friends.... If I cause some unhappiness...

Hope my car will come out soon...
ccnp
post Jan 28 2010, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(wsd3m0n @ Jan 28 2010, 10:47 PM)
wait & see.
maybe they will say "bang, belum lagi. Next week baru boleh allocate"
Wat u mean maybe, its high chance.

do u know that they even offered to send the car allocated to me to my house without registration number.
Just to assure me that they are not lying to me and so that I dont cancel the order and ask for a refund.
ccnp
post Jan 29 2010, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 29 2010, 02:14 PM)
hahahahaha yes and im talking about allocation, not car delivery.... they said friday allocation, how long do they need to allocate like less than 30 cars per branch?
hahahahahah not about getting the car but at least the engine/chasis number given to us buyer marrr.... too calm us down tongue.gif
hahaha really? oh well.... too secure already lar thats why u almost sesat tongue.gif
My car was allocated to me two weeks ago with the engine and chassis number but until now, NO car.
They say registration problem with NAZA.
There is NOTHING they can do.
Even if PLATINUM DEALER (So What!!!) which is only two in Malaysia.

so Disappointed.
Lets be prepared to receive the car AFTER CNY.
Then u wont be disappointed.

Cheers

ccnp
post Jan 29 2010, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 29 2010, 01:58 PM)
wtf 2nd february? again delayed? NIAMAAAAAAA.........

Added on January 29, 2010, 1:59 pmchun laaa phelix tongue.gif where got ppl dare say not chun to mafia car wor? tongue.gif
Jimmy,

I am with you all the way.... flex.gif
You can say Nia^$#&^#^$# again...

cheers

Added on January 29, 2010, 2:45 pm
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 29 2010, 12:52 PM)
My SA from puchong branch sent a mass message to his customers.
Sorry for the broken english that sent by him tongue.gif

"Dear all custmr. Custmr that already fullpayment for forte ex & sx. Info by our naza HQ, will get car before 12 february @ chinese new year. Hope patient. ;-)"

I asked for estimated delivery date, possibility of getting it on next week....... no further reply from him doh.gif
WHY pay when they cannot even satisfy the current owners who had paid since Dec 2009?

For those who had not paid, please keep it in the Bank and earn interest.
After CNY only pay..... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ccnp: Jan 29 2010, 02:45 PM
ccnp
post Jan 29 2010, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(ccnp @ Jan 29 2010, 02:41 PM)
Jimmy,

I am with you all the way.... flex.gif
You can say Nia^$#&^#^$# again...

cheers

Added on January 29, 2010, 2:45 pm

WHY pay when they cannot even satisfy the current owners who had paid since Dec 2009?

For those who had not paid, please keep it in the Bank and earn interest.
After CNY only pay..... whistling.gif
My 2 Cents!!

When come to asking for money "pay before CNY otherwise cannot allocate before CNY"

Once paid and no car!! "We cannot do anything, its NAZA management problem, cannot solve"!!

If this is so unfair...as consumer...then DONT PAY!!! since they CANNOT DO ANYTHING??? thumbup.gif
ccnp
post Jan 29 2010, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Jan 29 2010, 03:06 PM)
i bought forte 3 weeks ago, now i can see my forte located at car dealer there..
everything done, loan done, car plate also got it..
but i stil cant take the car..my SA told that it's need to register something at KL HQ there, so need to wait mayb 1 more week.. what is that guys? anyone facing this kind of problem?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

some more the SA keep asking to use his tint, don't tint at outside, might b he will get the commission?
is it the SA purposely postpone my car becoz of i don't wan take his tint?  sad.gif  sad.gif

by the way, i bought the forte from my hometown....
Hi Ed,

I am like u.

U know the SA told me that they can, if I want, take delivery of the car but cannot drive it without road tax.

These guys are already in the wrong, for delivering late, now they want to take advantage of the situation and make money rclxms.gif
The tinting shld be COMPLIMENTARY!!!
ccnp
post Jan 29 2010, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jan 29 2010, 03:31 PM)
sometimes when u bought from dealer,they were so clever....if in case they only one car in that showroom (only ur car there) they will hold ur car in that showroom as long as they can untill next batch or next car arrived....
the reason here: if they let u drive that car, they will not have display unit in their showroom so the risk lost further customer...just my 2 cent
Very logical and make sense icon_idea.gif

ccnp
post Jan 29 2010, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 29 2010, 03:49 PM)
if u want car just pay 1st ok
i paid & got car
those that paid will get their allocation 1st
Q no means nothing lar!
rclxms.gif
thats exactly what Edward and myself did.
And where is the car????

Aging in the Car Yard!!!!

Btw car rental is RM90 for VIVA.....!!
KFC how much?????

Compensation ?????

Added on January 29, 2010, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 29 2010, 04:18 PM)

Just to inform everyone NazaKia really do the best for us. The special order Petronas Syntium 3000 5W-30 not those sold outside 5W-40 as listed on Petronas website. The price we are paying is 5W-40 for 5W-30!

Also KIA emblem can get from SC i ordered mine already. They will change for me no need sakit tangan hahahaha
isnt the 5w-30 is usually used for small cars like VIVA, Kancil etc?

wats the price?

This post has been edited by ccnp: Jan 29 2010, 04:40 PM
ccnp
post Jan 29 2010, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(squalluz @ Jan 29 2010, 04:46 PM)
tats what i see at shops around Malaysia.
Try check any rack for engine oil grade and see what car is it for.

Im just a curious layman....
ccnp
post Jan 29 2010, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 29 2010, 04:59 PM)
So whats the update now? No allocation has been made so far? Delay till Tuesday already is it?

Shall we at least get chasis/engine number from SA if allocation is right on schedule which is today?

Added on January 29, 2010, 5:00 pmIm very pek chek with my SA already.... SMS no reply, tried calling him no pick up. What kind of attitude is that? I feel like calling to the branch and get to him and f*** him upside down!!!
Do it la.
Im all for it.

I think this must be a very very big issue.
not a minor issue.
Something is VERY VERY wrong with NAZA.

Added on January 29, 2010, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 29 2010, 05:08 PM)
I can wait patiently... but I cant take it anymore the stupiak SA's attitude towards me.
At least laa pls reply my SMS when I sent u something right? NO worrr... didnt even bother to reply me nor take up my call. f***ing idiot!!!
I tink he secure ur sale de so no need to waste time.

Cari makan laaaa...

This post has been edited by ccnp: Jan 29 2010, 06:13 PM
ccnp
post Jan 29 2010, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 29 2010, 05:08 PM)
Petronas special pack for Naza! packing have Naza logo also...very good offer for us. so outside dealer SC may tipu use cheaper oil. or normal 5W-40 and tell us no need 5W-30. so better use back Naza 5W-30.

this is the spec on our manual its KIA recommended spec - since our Forte have CVVT its best to keep to thinner oil like 30. the thin oil is needed to keep the CVVT running well when its super hot like the way i drive. if u use thick oil like 40 - 50 the CVVT will have problems or response slower if oil is harder to flow & move the parts inside. engines using variable valves cannot use thick oils.

also checked with them the oil filter can tahan 10k service with oil no problem. good parts not chekai parts for our car. since engine & radiator is aluminum based less metal wear parts & rust to filter anyway.
I hope NAZA dont take this opportunity to hike the price since not available outside!!

Added on January 29, 2010, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(epo @ Jan 29 2010, 06:24 PM)
wow they don't care u change from naza emblem to kia?
where sc?
Its an open secret laaa!
nothing to hide...

This post has been edited by ccnp: Jan 29 2010, 06:26 PM
ccnp
post Jan 29 2010, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 29 2010, 11:38 PM)
Juz back from gurun Naza HQ branch in kedah this morning..
the manager told me that for 1.6EX and SX.. car will be delivered to the buyer within 2or 3 working days with the loan approval.

There are total 580 units forte including all 1.6 Ex SX and 2.0
what i saw was got lot of new fortes park around the showroom..didnt saw any 2.0 forte
I ask the manager why got lot of buyers still waiting for their car allocation since the forte was already ready stocks..without 2.0..

He told me that buyers who are booking from the state agent would be late in delivering the car.. if directly book in the gurun HQ branch.. it would be faster coz the space limitation of Naza storeroom in Gurun..

Bad new is, for the forte 2.0.. don put so much hope in getting the car before CNY coz the 2.0 model are under queue for the car testing in Langkawi..

However, the forte which i view inside the showroom was not exactly what i saw on the internet..Don wan comment too much if not i will kena flame..lol

for me,
Front Outlook: 70/100( not really like it)
Back Outlook:"150"/100 ( i love the back so much and it's damn sexy XD)
Side: 80/100 (like normal sedan car)
Rim:100/100 for sx model it's good

interior design and the comfort i rated it as 60/100
interior not really as good as shown on the internet.
1. the cushion juz lighten up with red thread nothing special and not comfortable..(the quality juz like cushion the the proton satria bottom like..other proton model i dunno coz i don test b4)
2. the plastic smell indicates most of the interiors were made up with plastic that exactly what i saw inside the proton car(i know it coz i'm using proton now..) the colour surely will be altered after the few years that was a common issue in most of the proton car..

Therefore.. my family juz drive thru NAZA HQ straight to the hyundai center in butterworth and ended with buying Hyundai Avante 2.0 for 83k which will be delivered in few working days.. LOL
Just out of curiosity, did u visit the Gurun Assembly plant?
If yes, is it ready to assemble Forte?

ccnp
post Jan 30 2010, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(RoyBlue @ Jan 30 2010, 03:05 AM)
Went to meet my SA yesterday morning to pass her the LOU... while waiting for her... in the waiting room... the LCD was showing Peter Schreyer... (the man himself) doing an explanation of his inspirations of the design of the new forte. It's quite a comprehensive video but due to the volume being turned down too low cannot hear what he was saying.

The SA told me that the cars are already here... just left some approval by some Customs dept or something to that effect. She said can confirm by this coming Tuesday as the manager will discuss the allocation of the cars. Therefore it quite matches the explanation of the rest of the SA's dealing with us.

My only hope... the car comes before CNY. I just did some asking for the 2.0 model, she said if I choose it... it will take most probably after CNY. I told her in quite a loud voice that how can NAZA do this to all the buyers... She said her hands are tied and it's a Customs issue (Nothing new!!!)

We shall see. She say will call on Tuesday. I will update you guys by then.
Well the issue based on some reliable sources is the exemption papers for the CBU units registered as CKD. Its certainly not because of money cause customs would not hold anything if u pay the duties.

I hope the second batch will not have issue when we sell the car again. CBU declared as CKD.

Tats something new in Malaysia.
Oh maybe only the tag is fr Malaysia.
ccnp
post Jan 30 2010, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Jan 30 2010, 07:17 PM)
Guys, went to pay my remaining d/p last week, was told by the Admin girl that the management is being pressured to deliver BOTH 1.6 & 2.0 BEFORE CNY..according to her all the buyer ( booking+loan approved) should get the car on or before 11, 12 or 13th of Feb... They need to 'tolak' all the cars.... hm..  i hope they will do at their best on this matter.. not to let down all of us here.... unsure.gif
Until I see the car being registered, their words cannot "Pakai".
Wat the use of pressuring when they cannot convince the Customs to release the CBU as CKD.
They are having problems with the CBU exemption papers.
ccnp
post Jan 30 2010, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(lwkong @ Jan 30 2010, 05:36 PM)
called SA, not he called me.. ask him how my car allocation, told me 2/2 only can allocated... WTF!!! only know ask me to go pay him money.
Any of you go buy carplate number yourself? Did the SA deduct out the car registration amount for u?
my SA ask me go buy myself and save up the runner cost... End up he said u buy urself the registration number charge also wont discount out... wah lao eh...
Allocation is only half the battle.

I was allocated 3 weeks ago.

They even want to send me the physical car without registration or road tax.
They want to use their trade plate to send the car to me.
But I said NO!
why send me a car which I cannot drive?
So that they can save storage charge????

Hahahaha!!
ccnp
post Feb 1 2010, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(5004116872 @ Jan 31 2010, 04:48 PM)
Hi guys..

Naza service damn bad..Let's start my story here.
My SA just called me they're going to allocate a forte for me due to there's a buyer (Who suppose infront of me from the list) but due to some payment issue therefore, they bring it to the next turn which is me (I feel so excited when I receive this good news) but the previous buyer has booked the tinted as well from Naza it cost about 1.8k and they ask me to take it but I refuse because it's too expensive for me. So I ask my SA's manager to nego with Naza. Finally the result is they can not cancel the tinted if I wan to take that car I must take the tinted as well. This really make me feel soo angry & funny since this is the previous buyer ordered why dun they just  keep it for this buyer right? why they said can not cancel and wan me to take it if i wan that car now..

I really fed up with the naza service or the fact is this dealer wan to con me..I booked my forte on 11th dec and keep waiting till now they still dun have car for me due to colour issue (I insist want my white colour). What I suspect is, this dealer just wan to con my tinted money (they might get some commission from there).

I'm going to tell him if b4 CNY I still dun get my car (without tinted) I will cancel it and go for other since their service is really that bad..

I might transfer my booking money to 308vti rather than just keep waiting here or let them to con my money.

vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
I support ur view.
do not let the SA dictate what u should buy.
Ur a consumer and if they cannot deliver, just leave.
Otherwise they will do the same to others in future.
consumers must know their rights.

Of course they will get a commission fr the tinting.
even taking loan via the finance company recommended by them also they make money.
If dont make money, they dont even want to look at u.

Go Consumer RIGHTS!

cheers
ccnp
post Feb 2 2010, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Feb 2 2010, 05:37 PM)
My Runner just registered my PLate number WTN 57XX.... yahoo !! he missed the WTM  doh.gif
Do you mean that your forte is registered today?

if yes congratulations.
ccnp
post Feb 2 2010, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Feb 2 2010, 04:02 PM)
...got question now...
since I'm trade in my current car for forte, the SA said already got buyer want to take my car now.. and ask me whether can let go the car and she will find me a WIRA for temporary replacement b4 the forte arrived....i rejected but she ask me to consider and let her know by tomorrow...how ahh... rclxub.gif
Tats her loss.
She just want to make money when sell ur car.
If nothing more to earn, she may just put u as least priority.

just my 2 cents.
ccnp
post Feb 3 2010, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(JoLee @ Feb 3 2010, 04:04 PM)
My decision to downgrade to 1.6sx is also to limit my exposure to Naza Kia. I am just afraid after sales support is another nightmare with them. Really the way they deal with Facebook complain leaves a bad taste. Why can't they take criticism constructively?
They have nothing to say.
Maybe we should vote....

Who will cancel their forte if dont get before CNY??
After we get enough numbers, we can send the numbers to NAZA.

We need to show them that they WILL lose these customers, and will lose this monies too;'
Money talks!!!!

1. ccnp 1.6SX, 81.8K

Total loss of revenue RM81.8K (To update as you add your name to the list)

Cheers All

0.0234sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:07 PM