84 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument

cassiemissy
post Jun 3 2010, 10:18 AM

211 posts

faceless, the 大长金 I wun be posting it here as it have 11 pages.. haha.. maybe I email to you? laugh.gif
faceless
post Jun 3 2010, 10:31 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

Okay no problem. It is a sizeable amount.
cassiemissy
post Jun 3 2010, 10:39 AM

211 posts

http://www.sendspace.com/file/j4egcy

I've uploaded 大长金 here. Anyone interested can go dl.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
faceless
post Jun 3 2010, 11:33 AM

4,515 posts

Nice 希望 looks more like the song for me to go into next for two handed playing. Thanks Cassie.
cassiemissy
post Jun 3 2010, 11:34 AM

211 posts

haha.. no prob! maybe next time we can try to play together..laugh.gif
faceless
post Jun 3 2010, 11:57 AM

4,515 posts

It requires 3 guzheng and guzheng player for it. There is one place we can go, Subang's house. smile.gif There more than 3 guzheng there. Mei mei will be the other guzheng player.
subangman
post Jun 4 2010, 09:45 PM

562 posts

hahahahaha.... faceless... i read ur postin yst but on Edge (No 3G / ADSL there) so lazy to reply ... sori... now just touch ground back to kampungKUL.

yesssss i got 3+1mini guzhengs at home but mei mei lately veri moody ... mayb i stopped her latin dancin class.. boycott music alridi... susah lar
to deal wit my gals  doh.gif  notworthy.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Made tis for my 帝女. ... exactly looks like her.

ohh yeah... got two choice :-

1. Trip to Xian end of the year for factory visit for Scarlett Bird #10 or.

2. China International Musical Instrument Expo (Guangzhou) March 2011...

http://www.biztradeshows.com/trade-events/...ments-expo.html

This post has been edited by subangman: Jun 5 2010, 10:49 AM
devillyy
post Jun 5 2010, 02:25 PM

hi.....,im 1 of the guzheng teacher from ss2 keejan
nice to meet all the guzheng lovers here:-)
subangman
post Jun 5 2010, 06:14 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(devillyy @ Jun 5 2010, 02:25 PM)
hi.....,im 1 of the guzheng teacher from ss2  keejan
nice to meet all the guzheng lovers here:-)
welcome.... so u teaches @ Alan's center.... mayb u r the 1st teacher joining us here.... other than faceless the part time tutor teaching while attending his class... LOL hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

hopes u contributes along the line for fellow forumers here ..... i'm not a guzheng player... but a passion lover towards instruments. rclxm9.gif
devillyy
post Jun 5 2010, 06:56 PM

ya...i teach at alan's place and given some private lessons oso...

Haha actually i think im too late cos now only found this nice forum and meet up all the guzheng lovers here...urs info is more updated than mine...hehe.

Anyway...i will try my best to sharing all my guzheng knowledge with u guys here ya...

cheers.gif cheers.gif
subangman
post Jun 5 2010, 07:27 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(devillyy @ Jun 5 2010, 06:56 PM)
ya...i teach at alan's place and given some private lessons oso...

Haha actually i think im too late cos now only found this nice forum and meet up all the guzheng lovers here...urs info is more updated than mine...hehe.

Anyway...i will try my best to sharing all my guzheng knowledge with u guys here ya...
cheers.gif  cheers.gif
........... good on u cheers too cheers.gif cheers.gif
faceless
post Jun 7 2010, 10:33 AM

4,515 posts

Subang,
I know you are not at Kampung because you said so when trying to pass me the korean number. I know you will come around soon. I was wondering where you got the smiley for St James Gate. I though lyn is smart enought to put it there for us.

Avatar look like mei mei? At the MPO concert mei mei do not wear glasses, wor.

Mei mei moodiness could be from pressure. This is exam year for her and if the pieces starts to get difficult then leave it aside. It is the usual thing. When we had work weighing our mind it is the same thing. The music can wait. Since I started playing with expression, it would be hard to play when the mood is not right. I think the Xian trip is even putting more pressure. Here a paa expect good grades fom school. He dont want us to slack on the music, so he throw this big incentive "Xian Trip and Scarlett Bird Purchase". Pressure lah, a paa! doh.gif Engineering rule lah, "apply too much pressure somewhere will break". Hey maybe jie jie also stop for the same reason. Time to communicate and salvage it. wink.gif As to the trips, tell them it will be on regardless of performance unless the dont want it.

Devilyy,
Hi and welcome. Everytime a guzheng lover found this forum, our freind list had just expanded. Nice to have you. Hey, I am not tutoring. I am just comparing notes and sharing knowledge. If that was the case, Cassie tutored me to play with both hands.

This post has been edited by faceless: Jun 7 2010, 03:45 PM
cassiemissy
post Jun 7 2010, 02:47 PM

211 posts

Faceless.. i did not tutor u la.. i just merely give some suggestion.. laugh.gif

seems fun as more and more ppl coming to this thread! Keep it up! Don't let the flame die! laugh.gif laugh.gif
faceless
post Jun 7 2010, 03:25 PM

4,515 posts

HAHAH Cassie, I was refering to Subang saying I was tutoring which I consider sharing my thoughts. Come to think of it, Empire also had a share in tutoring. When I stumblled into this thread, I was reading the thead over a period of 3 weeks. It is not that I read slowly but my availibility. I can remember Empire keep saying Play With Feeling, Play With Feeling. This I do but only off and on. Seeing this statement from Empire really drilled it into my head. When I checked his website, I discovered that he is a professional. I keep telling myself. The pros play with feel and I must make that my habbit too.

This post has been edited by faceless: Jun 7 2010, 03:26 PM
cassiemissy
post Jun 9 2010, 09:05 AM

211 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif it's great to know that we all share our thoughts and knowledge in this instrument..

faceless, you thought me many things about expression and style as well.. and explaining things to you make me thinks about it more deeper and clearer... i should thank you laugh.gif
faceless
post Jun 9 2010, 12:17 PM

4,515 posts

Cassie,
Play and listen is a good tip. Your hands may be spastically slow or fast (or no obidient) but your ears will tell you where and how you went wrong. When the brains detect that often enough it will know how to direct the hand. That was my practically experience with that tip. I wonder who thought me that. I should thank that person too.

希望 sounds good. I manage to pass page 2. It will take a while to master all 3 parts. Listenin is important too wink.gif When I accomplish that, we can play it together. How did your fare with song 49?

I purchase another guzheng book this Sunday. A fellow class mate invite me to join her book quest after class. It has a simpler version of 战台风。Want to take a glimpse of it (it has 9 pages) or already too much songs to learn?
cassiemissy
post Jun 9 2010, 04:31 PM

211 posts

faceless: i dun mind more songs.. if i hav no time, it can wait.. but i would love to hav it 1st.. haha.. *greedy....* ^^

empire
post Jun 9 2010, 09:31 PM

2,549 posts

We all something to offer others...be it big or small. English speaking GuZeng players are a rare breed, if you notice. Not to say Guzeng players dont speak English but that they generally speak Mandarin and Chinese dialects a LOT than us.

Added on June 9, 2010, 9:33 pmWe all something to offer others...be it big or small. English speaking GuZeng players are a rare breed, if you notice. Not to say Guzeng players dont speak English but that they generally speak Mandarin and Chinese dialects a LOT than us.

This post has been edited by empire: Jun 9 2010, 09:33 PM
faceless
post Jun 10 2010, 10:28 AM

4,515 posts

Cassie,
I will scan it and post. it will likely be tomorrow.

Empire,
You are great, man. As the only professional among us here, you are trying to be humble. You have a point. There are not many banana interested in this instrument. It is indeed nice to know that we had done out bit to help english reader for this instrument.
TShyumi
post Jun 12 2010, 02:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(subangman @ Jun 4 2010, 09:45 PM)
hahahahaha.... faceless... i read ur postin yst but on Edge (No 3G / ADSL there) so lazy to reply ... sori... now just touch ground back to kampungKUL.

yesssss i got 3+1mini guzhengs at home but mei mei lately veri moody ... mayb i stopped her latin dancin class.. boycott music alridi... susah lar
to deal wit my gals  doh.gif  notworthy.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Made tis for my 帝女. ... exactly looks like her.

ohh yeah... got two choice :-

1. Trip to Xian end of the year for factory visit for Scarlett Bird #10 or.

2. China International Musical Instrument Expo (Guangzhou) March 2011...

http://www.biztradeshows.com/trade-events/...ments-expo.html
hiee everybody!
omg, i've been away for so long! hahaa

btw, i just stopped my gu zheng lesson this month cause going to Australia next month for studies ><
good news is, i just finish grade 1 haha. teacher ask me take exam, but i won't be around =.=

hi subangman!
i see u guys are planning a trip? o.0

84 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:09 AM