Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument

subangman
post Jan 8 2010, 10:43 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(hyumi @ Jan 8 2010, 02:55 AM)
Hello there!

I recently started taking Gu Zheng lessons during summer for fun, and it turned out to be quite interesting!
Currently, I am even considering of getting one to practice at home!

I am really new to this instrument and has zero musical background.
I am 21 years old and this is my first instrument I am learning! *shy*

I was wondering if are there anybody else playing Gu Zheng in this forum?
Would mind sharing your experience or give the newbies some tips?

For instance, I planning to get one for myself, but the instrument is quite pricey, any tips?

ok.... some how today is ur lucky day... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Few quest... and answer to ur quest.

1. where r u now ? Malaysia or aboard... if in Malaysia; location pls... as tis will help me to give u precise info.
2. if zero back ground in music.. never mind as the music score can be different from the normal musical notes...
3. I dun play a guzheng (i am a Sax player thumbup.gif ) but my 2 daughters do.... i have 3 guzhengs @ home... 1 is a 21 nylon strings, 1 is a 23 steel strings and the other is a 21 nylon strings (note A) due to its size... we bought it just like tat ... until today i dun no why ! doh.gif .. but handy when travelling....
4. u need to buy a guzheng for practice..... i dun think tat there is any shop renting one @ the moment......
5. there are 2 major school / clan / syllabus i should say in Malaysia ... the Dong huang and the Beijing orchestra ... one is easy and the other one is intersiting...............
the Dong Huang will be using the steel strings while the Beijing use the nylon strings and turtle shell nails....
6. my gals started about .. well i can say 5yrs ago.... both in the steel strings .... after both of the passed their Grade 3 test... one of the option to drop out to concentrate in her Dip. Music in piano while not neglecting her SPM.(O level). (guzheng is the second/ third instrument to them).
My younger daughter quit Dong Huang syllabus and joined the Beijing syllabus as she finds it more challenging.. so from Grade 1 again after 2 yrs in the previous one......within 3yrs she made to Grade 7 now... passed her Grade 5 exam early last yr....... so its not that bad as far as i notice.
7. price wise of quzheng varies....... depends ur budget and generousity..... i say from RM few hundreds to thousands..... from a normal plywood to a soild zither wood.

i hope tis will give u a starting point ...... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 8 2010, 10:48 AM
subangman
post Jan 8 2010, 12:51 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Jan 8 2010, 10:54 AM)
subangman...from the way you wrote...I thought you were a Guzeng specialist! hehehe....

hyumi...guzeng is a wonderful instrument if played with feelings. Many palyers i saw play without any expression. I have a smaller guzeng at home that I bring for my shows with my Shanghai Angels Fusion Bands.
i am a music lover............ when i was young due to famili financial situation and enviroment ... i was deprevied from venturing into music.

but after i started my famili.... all my kids been encourage to learn up music if they like... so when ever they want to learn something new.. like guzheng... it took me awhile to do some research personally from buying instruments/classes/exam. etc... they are young and my HM & I have to do our role lor...

at times i prefer to invest into instruments for them rather than changing cars every now and then..

btw : u should upgrade the small guzheng to a normal full size one... prefer 21 nylon strings... rong 木 more mellow or zither loud and crips.

.......... nice hand cravings.... it's worth it... i got mine less than RM7,000 for the rong 木 and RM5000 for the Zither ... overall worth it. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 8 2010, 12:57 PM
subangman
post Jan 10 2010, 04:44 PM

562 posts

[quote=hyumi,Jan 10 2010, 03:24 PM]
hey subangman!
i'm in Malaysia, living and taking classes in PJ =)
{ then there are only 4 places i am very aware of :-
1. SS2 behind Poh Kong .. tat's Dung Huang (my 1st Guzheng from there)
2. SS2 behind Tropicana Mall .. KeeJean.... Alan owes the place Beijing Syallbus... my 2nd guzheng from there and my 3rd one from Shanghai trip wit my HM }
3. near Catholic school (Beijing syallbus) .... every fri... my daughter 2nd jamming place... preparing for show @klcc CNY... 3-4pcs instruments.
4. Euphony (Beijing syallbus)........ every sun.... jam ... 10-20 pax

I'm learning 21 strings, but i am not sure what the material is >< {its of nylon coated steel strings }
and yes, i really need a Gu Zheng to practice, because each week I go to class I kept trying to recall last week's lesson with no practice at all!
but fortunately, the place that I learning allows us to rent a room for practice at a minimal price.. { very likely u r in Alan place.. RM5 to 8 per hr but u cannot take home...... }

I have never heard of Dong Huang or Beijing Orchestra.. do they do performances? {as i said they are the syallbus just like ABRSM or Trinity syllabus.... ask ur sifu... exam wat syallbus}

Wow, sounds like your family are really into music! { yes... u can say tat... comman interst amongst all the famili members}

i was thinking of getting a nice Gu Zheng that is sufficient for me to practice until Grade 8.. yet I do not want to invest heavily on it because my tuition fees in uni is already taxing for my parents.. so my budget would be around RM2k the most?
{got but if brand new... just of plywood.... just like a Kapok brand guitar.... cheap,serve the purposes and tat's it }

any ideas of which wood and string to choose? { i perfer 21 nylon.... rong wood or zither wood}

There's a place in Ikano Power Centre called Euphony selling about RM2k - RM4k... they even have second hands at RM1980, haha not sure if thats a good buy! {i am there now... my 2nd daughter jamming there every weekend ... full orchestra .. there 2 guzhengs, 1 yang cheng, i think 5-7 erhus, 5-8 flutist, 2 pipas,..... {amateurs group}...4pm to 6ps.... i send her here .. then i lepak @ gloria jean/coffee bean till 6pm....
I check it later ... and let u know.... good buy or NOT....

hahaa.. yes it is a wonderful music.. it has very special type of sound compare to other instrument..
it's like modern yet traditional in a way.. i dunno if i am describing it properly haha..
not sure about feelings, but my instructor keeps telling me i am playing it the wrong way,
she says i use 'niu li' (cow strength), according to her, I need to learn how to play softly yet powerful.. >< {yes... u need the "feel"}

it's good to encourage your children into music!
i wish my parents did that when i was young! { well as i said ... i was deprived when i was young... now i can do and let my kids to take up wat ever they want...... in fact my 2nd daughter been aimming for a 61 strings harp for a long time.... i need to travel to Pakistan to get her a value for $ one.... but it's very diffucult to find a sifu in KL except MPO.... so she might need to learn it up herself if i get her one ....}

haha, otherwise i won't be starting at the age of 21! { dun b sad... i started of with a cheap skate yamaha plastic flute when i was 13yrs .. i like to blow the trumpet .. the band majaor said NO as i was a bit small size kid @ tat time.... so i blew that cheaplat thing for 3yrs... until recently i got my alto black laquer SAX... rclxm9.gif }
the ability to learn andbsorb not as good lol................ { dun worry.... take it easy... UNI course work 1ST.... plenty of time for guzheng ... trust unkel }.............. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

i haven't been back to see my sifu nearly ... 3-4mths alridi... too busy making $$$$$.....LOL.... cina ah pek mah..

Added on January 10, 2010, 5:15 pm[quote=empire,Jan 8 2010, 10:54 AM]
subangman...from the way you wrote...I thought you were a Guzeng specialist! hehehe....

hyumi...guzeng is a wonderful instrument if played with feelings. Many palyers i saw play without any expression. I have a smaller guzeng at home that I bring for my shows with my Shanghai Angels Fusion Bands.

[/quote]

well i am an old cina ah pek... tipu & cali makan ... can onli give 2sen worth opinions... lol.

but it can b helpful to those who need it ... and happened guzheng is one of major instrument @ home... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 10 2010, 05:15 PM
subangman
post Jan 10 2010, 08:59 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(serenayap @ Jan 10 2010, 08:49 PM)
is learning guzheng expensive...if i cant read chinese can i still play it. please recommend me a plade to learn.thanks
nope... just like other instruments..... starting from RM120/0.5hr to hr/4 weeks to blah blah blah.. depends on grade, contact hours and tutor (sifu chai as i call them).

place to learn.... read above postin.... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

dun need to know "man-the-lin" ... u need to know music beats, tempo, scores and MOSTLY interest.... else half way u go leeway yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif ..and end to no way ! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif .. monies spent to a piece of WOOD !

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 10 2010, 09:08 PM
subangman
post Jan 10 2010, 10:50 PM

562 posts

Hyumi : I just got back from Euponhy... seen the guzheng that u mentioned.... RM1850.00... i think overall ok lor... but i dun like its carving.... very dull & simple..... but the most important part is its top piece of wood(sound board) is NOT varnished.... so can mature ... dun like sound board which highly varnished...
it's a D scale guzheng... not the F scale one.. so if i were u... limited budget .. start wit it... then after grad... earn some money..... go china holiday.... play play ... see see.... if found one nice... bring it back..... but before buying ... PLEASE go to SS2 Keejean... look see, look see, go to Dung Huang; shop around....go Sunway Mentari (same row with Magnum 4-D) and see also (tis place is where u b attendin the Beijing Orchestra syallbus exam),.............. dun make hasty decisions...unless Santa is paying laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Btw: u need to buy 2 guzheng stand, mayb a round chinese stool, a BIG "coffin" box to keep ur precious wood.... normally they give only a plastic cheap skate carry bag..... oh yeah.... the guzheng cover..... if u got ur guzheng alridi... PM me i teach u how to make a nice cheap pretty guzheng cover...... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif with "龙 soo"... less than RM30

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 10 2010, 11:33 PM
subangman
post Jan 11 2010, 06:05 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Jan 11 2010, 11:03 AM)
You can buy a cheap keyboard Stand to place the Guzeng,. That's what I do. You can position the height in a greater dimension than a normal Guzeng stand.
then u need to buy a bar stool ... better still "borrow' from a friendly pub .....and get a extra height music stand ... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
subangman
post Jan 11 2010, 10:35 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Jan 11 2010, 07:03 PM)
My small Guzeng is wonderful when we travel outstation for shows as it does not take up much space in the car boot.
woooohhh ... u do road show rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
subangman
post Jan 12 2010, 07:34 PM

562 posts

hyumi:

ok.... looks like u r on a prvt course... i dun need her contact.. thx anyway as the gals sifu is fine..and i like him.. rclxms.gif .he used to come to my house giving clasese until his timetable is packed then he requested to b at music center in Taipan....... u can see him everynow and then in major concerts/competitions/functions ....and more over i hate LDP... always jam like hell...

Dong Huang center is on top of Pangkor (or some sort) fish head curry ... same row with McD opp. the SS2 food court... 1st floor.

KeeJan is correct..... Alan is the boss......... btw Alan and his wife also very 'geng' in guzheng... but unfortunately they only teach G6 above students and their fees not cheap...... 'pro teacher' meh... he also got std teachers there & with std fees ....just like u ask a MPO fella to teach, fees will b different compare from my gal.... lol (she also can teach... G7 ... and she is just 15yrs old ...lol)...
"I AM NOT a sales/promoter for ALAN" ...

Wat ur teacher said is correct... and so as i said too.... dun make hasty decisions.... wait,shop, compare then buy unless SANTA is paying laugh.gif

Guzheng comes with stand and BOx.... yeah... u will b veri lucky then..... a pair of so call standard stand cost u near to RM100....and a nice stand can cost u few hundreds.... stool is about say RM150....AND tat BIG black 'coffin' NOT cheap lar.... if they throw it in .. keep it for ur future guzheng shipment back from china..... normally they will give u a nylon bag only.....as the guzheng shipment often in container....bulk shipment mah... boxes take alot of space. and its so big that i can even fit in tat BOX.... !!!!tats why my HM calls it a 'coffin'.....

i dun do shows... my daughter does for competitons or shows just for fun and extra pocket money if there is a chance.... as i said i am a SAX =>Saxaphone player... all of us (my famili & i) take music as past time... not to cali makan.... i am 100% certain i can't feed my famili if i am a musician even i reach to a level as good as Dato Ahmad Nawab.....(no offence to any pro musician here) .... mayb next time when i am semi retire doing it for charity during gala nites... lol

PM me if u like to watch some guzheng clips.... btw u need fbook to watch.....
oh ya ...there is a group in fbook for guzheng..... and u join in..opens for public....starter is from penang ... i am in tat group too..... watch out for hell rider. brows.gif brows.gif

http://www.facebook.com//photo.php?pid=294...gid=34368005257

Added on January 12, 2010, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(empire @ Jan 12 2010, 10:52 AM)
hi folks. You can see my Shanghai Angels Band here:

www.empireshowbiz.com.my

You can see my cute small GuZeng there.

Added on January 12, 2010, 10:53 amhyumi...yes...can you pm me your guzeng teacher's no and name?
seen ur guzheng.... F scale type...right? why dun u get a std scale guzheng since u r a Pro ?

waahhh... looks like recruitment time .......

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 12 2010, 08:02 PM
subangman
post Jan 17 2010, 04:50 PM

562 posts

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 17 2010, 04:53 PM
subangman
post Jan 18 2010, 07:12 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(serenayap @ Jan 17 2010, 09:24 PM)
subangman=do u mind if u can share with me the guzheng teacher contact number as the one hyumi gave me is in ss2,as i prefer a place nearer to my place???
thanks alot
sori for the late respond... busy yst and today...... check ur PM box....

subangman
post Jan 22 2010, 02:35 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(hyumi @ Jan 21 2010, 07:51 PM)
helloooo!! =)

My Gu Zheng teacher just got some stocks from China!
there is one that cost about RM2300 and it's brand new!
it's tempting ahaha, and according to her, the sound is nice and could last me a lifetime.
sounds like it's worth it right?
I think I am going for that =D

Will post the picture here if I can ^^
lil' hyumi.............. go with ur heart .... wat wood ?
subangman
post Jan 23 2010, 01:31 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(hyumi @ Jan 21 2010, 07:51 PM)
helloooo!! =)

My Gu Zheng teacher just got some stocks from China!
there is one that cost about RM2300 and it's brand new!
it's tempting ahaha, and according to her, the sound is nice and could last me a lifetime.
sounds like it's worth it right?
I think I am going for that =D

Will post the picture here if I can ^^
ok.... this is an additional advice.

do get a better / decent one if you intend to sit for your grading test. Check with her if u will be with CCOM; (Central Conservatory of Music).
if yes... then go for a decent one. ( i suspect u will b as u mentioned 21 nylon strings)

one cannot learn piano by using a keyboard and sit for ABRSM/Trinity/Yamaha grading ... doh.gif

i've seen maddie's course mate struggling to tune that piece of JUNK provided for exam... finally i offered her maddie's guzheng
as i couldn't bear to see her going thru the hardship b4 exam.

but if u intend to bring the guzheng with you along the road.... go wit ur heart ... accompany luggage veri $$$$ and you might not b sitting for
your grading there..... (course work is PRIORITY).

here is a helpful link :- http://www.uscycs.org/assets/docs/Exam-English.pdf
(exam center is near our place; Sunway mentari)

This not only for guzheng .... all chinese instrument in fact.

I met a Malaysian Indian budder there sitting for his G4 ERHU ... rclxms.gif

so as one said :- Music breaks the language barriers and enthusiasts their soul. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on January 23, 2010, 1:42 am
QUOTE(123chy @ Jan 22 2010, 03:30 PM)
GU Zheng is an traditional instrument from Chian, right? The string is a little seem like Guitar~~~ But, it is totally different with Guitar~~~

Is your teacher a chinese?
........................ not really...recently i've seen a very experience guitar player tat played his guitar like a guzheng... rclxms.gif

Is your teacher a chinese?
so far i have only seen chinese teacher only either Malaysian Chinese or PRC ... not yet Mat salleh.. mayb in other countries;...i dun know.

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 23 2010, 02:23 AM
subangman
post Jan 23 2010, 11:39 AM

562 posts

Hyumi :-

Here is some clips for encouragement and draw interest .. all these are exam pieces for CCOM............ solo

G3 :- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xuj7kY4QCr8&NR=1 {still one hand playin} 渔舟唱晚

G5 :- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKLu36ivLyM&NR=1 (same as the one played in Klang Parade u seen) (2hands alridi) 浏阳河

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hHDgTRTi-bQ&feature=related 浏阳河

G8/G9 :- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ORH7wi1tAbY&feature=related (tis one is compulsory piece) 戰颱風 (very powerful song)

Hahaha ... learning guzheng is not just plucking few strings to produce sound.

i will try to send u my fav. guzheng performance.... very entertaining.

user posted image 23 steel strings (D scale)

user posted image 21 nylon strings (D scale)

user posted image 21 nylon strings (F scale)

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 23 2010, 03:02 PM
subangman
post Jan 24 2010, 04:32 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(Jaemmae @ Jan 24 2010, 01:20 PM)
Seems really interesting but to buy one seems pricey!
Wonder where to get in Penang

Does the string hurt your fingers?
Like guitar...painful!
Or do you have some sort of protective fingertips glove lol
quzheng not expensive lar....starting from few hundreds to thousands only; depends ur taste.
comparing to piano, brass/woodwind,etc..$$$

fingers hurt.. dun think so.... u wear turtle shell as spectrum... blush.gif

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 24 2010, 04:34 PM
subangman
post Jan 24 2010, 11:57 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jan 24 2010, 10:44 PM)
My teacher told me that it's best to get something not expensive first and if you really love it and if you progress to somewhat Grade 5 or above, then treat yourself a better one that would match your skills.
What's the use in getting something more than 2k now...

I'm gonna buy my first Guzheng and it's RM1.5K. More than enough for its quality and everything else smile.gif

By the way, I kept reading how you guys are thinking about sitting for exams, the grading, etc.
You know, it's nothing really like piano where you have to follow such rigid rules of sitting for every single grade and be bounded by it. This Guzheng, you can just learn and learn and who cares about the certification unless you want something to prove that you're good at it at certain level. I'll be sitting for the exam only I'm few levels up. Saves money without having to take at every level.

But then again, perhaps I'm more into the satisfaction of learning how to play it rather than see it as a qualification of some sort.
wat she told u is 100% correct... u never know how long ur passion will last.... unless SANTA thumbup.gif is paying for it.

u r right ... no specific rules but ur teacher can tell u his/her ratings on u whether u r ready to sit for it or otherwise.

my gal re-start with CCOM G1-G5 in less than 3yrs.(onlt take the test in G5).... she got a Distinction and now she is in middle preparing for her G7 test in August.
U r right... who really cares about grade one completed..unless he/she wants to be a music teacher..... to me gradings just self satisfaction and assesment and a way of guiding the teacher how to teach the student.

I'm learning back my woodwind now... and i told my sifu chai... no test & no class unless i call him... it shall be my rule and payment upon
class finishes.... and i shall determine the duration too @ each time.(unless he is not free).. in his studio.... my sifu chai also rclxub.gif rclxub.gif .

ur r right again ... ABRSM/Trinity/Yamaha system is very rigid... tat's why i prefer prvt. tutor... i dun need any cert to make a single meal ...

but my gals have no choice as both in ABRSM/Yamaha for their 1st instrument.... i told them it's wise to complete what have been started off
unless the passion is no longer burning.

my eldest daughter still pending to re-commence her lessons in 23 steel strings..else that piece of wood will b another furniture in my house.... doh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 24 2010, 11:59 PM
subangman
post Jan 28 2010, 11:53 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(xy_heng @ Jan 28 2010, 09:02 PM)
Hello there,
i am learning guzheng too,and i am from Penang.nice to meet u all~
i learned from MR.Lai Ah Lai for years and now i am taking up guzheng major degree at Beijing CCOM,
learning frm Yuansha.
If u can read chinese,maybe these websites can help u  smile.gif

http://www.qinzheng.org/index.php

http://www.guzheng.cn/
TQ veri much for ur info .... i banana man lar.... mandarin myself doh.gif {luckily got goggle to translate} rclxm9.gif

Glad to know that u take the ultimate effort in advancing the art of music ... hope u will graduate soon and return home to guide
the youngsters here...... knowing to play any instrument and playing few songs is not hard but to master any kind of instrument and be
recognised for the competency is not easy.

So as wat been defined in wikipedia :The word professional traditionally means a person who has obtained a degree in a professional field; a person who performs commercially in a field typically reserved for hobbyists or amateurs.

Simple : even a Engineering degree holder grad. with 10yrs or more experince cannot be consider a Professional unless he/she is accepted by the Board ! then he/she will carry a title to b recoginsed for the competency.

The only way to gauge one competency is thru examinations not just by fiddle around and can consider professional.

During my uni days i really admired those Music Arts students for their passion in music esp. those who are doing their Doctorate....willing to take the uncertainties after grad. notworthy.gif

Learn any instrument from a good teacher as he/she will help one to develop interest else dropout rate veri high... icon_rolleyes.gif unless just for fun and not to teach others.

this is another useful link for guzheng.... worldwide
http://www.chinesezither.net/forum/index.p...37b58d852703509

This post has been edited by subangman: Jan 28 2010, 11:59 PM
subangman
post Jan 29 2010, 02:46 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(Moses92 @ Jan 29 2010, 02:42 PM)
Its getting obsolete..
u mean the link ?

i just check.. seems to be fine.

Forum Topics Posts Last Post
Guzheng
Instrument
instrument making
250 2197 Sun Jan 24, 2010 8:56 pm
yukina
Technique
playing technique
90 671 Wed Jan 13, 2010 12:30 am
jarrelle
Music
Discussion on any Guzheng music
167 864 Tue Jan 12, 2010 4:07 pm
KevinConner
Video
for you to post youtube videos and receive comments
11 60 Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:23 pm
jarrelle
General
General discussions or anything that doesn't fit into other boards
227 1404 Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:52 pm
i.guzheng
Suggestions
comments and suggestions
11 93 Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:30 am
seana
Mark all forums read

subangman
post Jan 29 2010, 10:55 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(claire_freedom @ Jan 29 2010, 05:00 PM)
hello everyone ~
im learning guzheng too smile.gif
be with this instrument for 3 years ady smile.gif
it's nice to meet guzheng lovers here smile.gif
glad to know u r one of the guzheng lover. welcome. rclxms.gif
subangman
post Jan 30 2010, 10:38 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(doramoone @ Jan 30 2010, 02:43 PM)
Hi All,
    After reading the comments you guys posted, I'm very interested to learn guzheng. I used to be a chinese orchestra member in high school too, playing sheng. Would you guys mind giving me the exact location or address of the places to learn gu zheng and if available, may be the contact number?

Nice meeting you guys!
WELCOME Doramoone to tis group. rclxms.gif

subangman
post Feb 2 2010, 03:11 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(0Celeste0 @ Feb 2 2010, 03:06 PM)
does anyone know about the er hu lessons offering around selangor area? haha  laugh.gif
hello... welcome back.

1. which part of selongor are u in now... PJ/Subang/Klang/Damansara?
2. are u a mature student as this will determine.. will u going for exams for u guzheng or u just learn and play for fun?
3. u understand basic mandarin.... just to remember title of songs?

-------------------- plenty of teacher in Klang valley ... from leng chai => ah pek...

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:23 AM