Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument

subangman
post May 27 2010, 11:46 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ May 25 2010, 03:13 PM)
Chang An the old name for Xian is a nice place. It had been made the capital under several dynasties. I always wanted to visit it. When I found out that is was home of the Scarlett Bird factory all the more I want to go there. The tong tree also originate from this place. Going there by this year is a bit too soon. Anyway we will talk by the well Subang.
Bru ... this is the "tong tree".. but quite a pity to chop it down for a guzheng.

This post has been edited by subangman: May 27 2010, 11:52 PM
faceless
post May 29 2010, 03:31 PM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

Wow,

I did not know you are a nature lover too, Subang.
subangman
post May 29 2010, 04:11 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(cassiemissy @ May 25 2010, 04:40 PM)
good good.. the more instrument the better! haha
so.. i made u an avatar tat suits u ... but no more space for guZheng... LOL

Added on May 29, 2010, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(faceless @ May 29 2010, 03:31 PM)
Wow,

I did not know you are a nature lover too, Subang.
me greenie... LOL... me destroyer "Lord Shiva".

This post has been edited by subangman: May 29 2010, 04:15 PM
faceless
post May 31 2010, 09:58 AM

4,515 posts

Subang rclxms.gif nice avatar. I think it suits Cassie. With a guitar behind it show that she is a string lover.
cassiemissy
post May 31 2010, 10:14 AM

211 posts

lol.. thanks subang! I change my avatar to it adi.. laugh.gif looks cute! ^^ true hor.. no place for guzheng.. too big adi..haha..
faceless
post May 31 2010, 10:18 AM

4,515 posts

It looks good on you Cassie.
subangman
post May 31 2010, 10:36 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(cassiemissy @ May 31 2010, 10:14 AM)
lol.. thanks subang! I change my avatar to it adi.. laugh.gif  looks cute! ^^  true hor.. no place for guzheng.. too big adi..haha..
it looks like u right... just without ur lovely dimples... hahaha.

faceless u wan one also ?
faceless
post May 31 2010, 12:11 PM

4,515 posts

Can you make an avatar of a faceless person with two right hands playing the guzheng laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif?

I finally completed playing 风阳花鼓 with two hands. I am learning another song and it still feels like I had two right hands. Cassie, how many song did you trained until you have a pair of hands?
cassiemissy
post May 31 2010, 02:37 PM

211 posts

haha... i hav dimples?? haha.. but yea.. Quite like me..especially with the specs on.. haha.. thanks! ^^

faceless,

hmm.. i'm not sure whether i have a pair of hands or not also actually.. haha.. but so far, my experience with both hands pieces is 希望 from 大长金.. I'm playing a pieces for 3 guzheng, I'm the 3rd part.. simplest..haha.. 2nd experience should be 浏阳河.. there's another song, but i forget the name adi.. haha..

keep it up!
faceless
post May 31 2010, 04:33 PM

4,515 posts

Cassie,
I never heard 希望 or 大长金. They should be easy two hand pieces. They should be easier since you started with it. Can you sent it to me together with 浏阳河. I am amaze with 浏阳河 because all the versions that I seen sounded different.

cassiemissy
post Jun 1 2010, 09:07 AM

211 posts

no prob faceless.. I'll post it once I reach home..haha.. I think I promise to post it here once.. but I forgot.. really paiseh.. haha..

大长金 is a korean drama.. haha.. Jewel of the palace if I'm not wrong.. haha

faceless
post Jun 1 2010, 03:35 PM

4,515 posts

Thanks Cassie. I am looking forward to it. You did not make any promise. I was asking from Claire actually as she mentioned she had an easy two handed version. She must have been buzy. Perhaps yours is the same version that is why you thought you made a promise to post it here.

I dont watch Korean Drama. I would not know if your are right or wrong.
subangman
post Jun 1 2010, 05:41 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Jun 1 2010, 03:35 PM)
Thanks Cassie. I am looking forward to it. You did not make any promise. I was asking from Claire actually as she mentioned she had an easy two handed version. She must have been buzy. Perhaps yours is the same version that is why you thought you made a promise to post it here.

I dont watch Korean Drama. I would not know if your are right or wrong.
aiya... tat movie been on TV from astro to TV3 ... veri sian one for man like us...... best for ladies * love story & cookin*

anyway u wan the score; if so i scan it for u when back to KampungKUL tis weekend if cassie can't make it.

faceless
post Jun 2 2010, 01:45 PM

4,515 posts

Ahhh, booring korean love song eh. Cooking? You mean the heros are cook, enter competition, ... When you balik kampung and Cassie still not done it yet then pass it over.
meow2909
post Jun 2 2010, 04:59 PM

Hi all, I am also interested in looking for a place to learn the guzheng. Took me forever to search for a place that conducts lessons until i stumbled upon this forum.

I'm living in Subang and i would be grateful if i can get some contacts on where to take lessons. So hopefully subangman and hyumi will be able to give me the contact numbers or anyone else that have contacts.

thanks! laugh.gif
faceless
post Jun 2 2010, 05:07 PM

4,515 posts

Meow,
Welcome to this thread. It is always good to meet another guzheng lover.

I am sure Subangman can give you a full list. If you look at the first 3 pages you can see some there.

This post has been edited by faceless: Jun 2 2010, 05:08 PM
cassiemissy
post Jun 3 2010, 09:49 AM

211 posts

Faceless, here's the 浏阳河 version which I play.. haha...

I will post the 大长金 later coz it hav almost 10 pages altogether.. haha.. coz it's a piece play by 3 guzheng.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cassiemissy: Jun 3 2010, 09:52 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
faceless
post Jun 3 2010, 10:04 AM

4,515 posts

Thanks Cassie,
The first section on the first page looks easy. The timing in the second page is going to make me feel like I had two right hands.
cassiemissy
post Jun 3 2010, 10:06 AM

211 posts

haha.. the 2nd page really make me pening.. I'm still working on it actually.. haha
faceless
post Jun 3 2010, 10:08 AM

4,515 posts

I get a feeling that I will take more than 4 weeks to learn this song.

84 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:59 AM