|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW
SubKi||er
Jan 25 2010, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 25 2010, 08:37 AM) totally agreed. so guys, please stop asking around of software request. i know is hard to have it as a habit, but u will know when u got warned. Prevent being warn? not to ask for warez / serial / cracks / pirated software. Thx for co-operation. Additional : anyone can help me boost this thread in google? simply search google for 'xperia v3'. then click on the link to this thread. i boost it from 2nd page to the 1st page already. nid more clicks to move it above. or if u guys is free enough, then juz search for 'xperia' and click the link.. oh yeah, regarding the white start menu, no fix yet rite? n i notice 1 weird things it. all my program is installed in internal memory. but whenever i use my friend microsd. my phone tend to get very slow and hung up a lot. i nid to soft-reset for like 3-4 times to have a usable device..  The Ameba service is causing it. Delete the Ameba registry key.. Anyone with a suggestion for a good registry editor?
TSrkwan67
Jan 25 2010, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 08:52 AM) The Ameba service is causing it. Delete the Ameba registry key.. Anyone with a suggestion for a good registry editor? ahh.. lets try later.. i use resco file explorer + registry plugin.. or total commander could do it as well
SubKi||er
Jan 25 2010, 09:06 AM
How you do that in TotalCommander? o.O
TSrkwan67
Jan 25 2010, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 09:06 AM) How you do that in TotalCommander? o.O there is a folder called \\plugins on the root of device mapping.
SubKi||er
Jan 25 2010, 09:15 AM
Ah...thanks...Now i'm lovin it...
chinseng85
Jan 25 2010, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 25 2010, 08:59 AM) ahh.. lets try later.. i use resco file explorer + registry plugin.. or total commander could do it as well yea agreed. resco explorer + registry plugin i think is a must for tweaking user. 1 thing i love resco registry plugin is it support registry export and import. save me a lot of time to change my registry.
youliang
Jan 25 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 25 2010, 04:38 AM) Just to let you guys know, even asking to google about pirated softwares is prohibited on this forum. I got a warning from BARONIC when I suggested someone to google it. whoops.. edited. This post has been edited by youliang: Jan 25 2010, 11:17 AM
TSrkwan67
Jan 25 2010, 11:12 AM
waiting stable rom still.. oh yes btw, anyway try video call on valkyrie latest rom? it juz slipped out from my mind..
This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 25 2010, 11:18 AM
youliang
Jan 25 2010, 11:15 AM
my valkyrie 5.6 21889 doesnt seem to have a volume control. anyone using this rom?
This post has been edited by youliang: Jan 25 2010, 11:21 AM
chinseng85
Jan 25 2010, 11:18 AM
found a nice free app store for wm. i had download it but cant register an account atm. tried register from from the app itself, show me error, not internet connection. then i tried registry on from web, couldnt get into the register page. probably server down. QUOTE OpnMarket Instant free downloads for your Windows Mobile phone, enjoy installing applications directly on your device ! http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/opnmarket/
TSrkwan67
Jan 25 2010, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 25 2010, 11:18 AM) found a nice free app store for wm. i had download it but cant register an account atm. tried register from from the app itself, show me error, not internet connection. then i tried registry on from web, couldnt get into the register page. probably server down. why not register on the website and login at xperia?
chinseng85
Jan 25 2010, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 25 2010, 11:20 AM) why not register on the website and login at xperia? tried ady, click sign up but the page not loading.
TSrkwan67
Jan 25 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 25 2010, 11:37 AM) tried ady, click sign up but the page not loading. lol.. then sign up over xperia? din work either? i can surf to sign up page here at least.. tat y i suggested that..
chinseng85
Jan 25 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 25 2010, 11:39 AM) lol.. then sign up over xperia? din work either? i can surf to sign up page here at least.. tat y i suggested that.. i can surf the page. but the oni problem is cannot register, sign up from xperia using data connection not work either. Added on January 25, 2010, 12:11 pmproblem solved. just remember i aldy had an account over there. =.= This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 12:11 PM
tompok82
Jan 25 2010, 01:12 PM
I'm bored with my X1. Now saving money for the future PDA that has 1GHz SnapDragon processor with qwerty keyboard.
kenlui
Jan 25 2010, 01:44 PM
@rkwan
To fix the white start menu issue, delete ameba from the reg.
TSrkwan67
Jan 25 2010, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 25 2010, 01:44 PM) @rkwan To fix the white start menu issue, delete ameba from the reg. oh yeah.. tried it already.. i installed bak 0.72a beta version, dun noe wat is it called la.. watever, it is 0.72 version. it is working fine now.. BTW, im so shock that our thread got 700+ post count already..
lemond
Jan 25 2010, 01:58 PM
rkwan,u also have the problem with white taksbar from valkryie?do i need to delete the ameba at registry?
kenlui
Jan 25 2010, 02:01 PM
@lemond
Yeah, just delete it. So far after deleting, I don't face the same prob.
@rkwan
Do you feel that this current rom is a battery eater? Even in standby mode, my battery drains quite significantly also.
lemond
Jan 25 2010, 02:04 PM
Ameba problem solveThis is regarding the white screen problem i quest,the problem solver. btw where to get registry editor?to delete HKML>Ameba file? This post has been edited by lemond: Jan 25 2010, 02:10 PM