109 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 03:47 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 03:41 PM)
Valkyrie FireStormLEO 5.6.23518 installed until now and no lockups for me yet and i realise after deleting that Ameba service my phone became more responsive between the Lock <> Titanium part.

Still contemplating if i wanna try the F5 right now thou tongue.gif

Just still wondering how fast is actually fast...I like everything to be zippy fast + looks and features.
now only i understand what is AMeBa, (Adapting Menu Bar), it change the behavior of the start button and close button.

Added on January 25, 2010, 3:49 pmwhen u guys 1st call ameba i tot is the ameba i learn from biology. =="

n wonder y this name is related to custom rom. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 03:49 PM
SubKi||er
post Jan 25 2010, 04:11 PM

1,654 posts

Here's one quick question with those on Valyrie..

Does the electrical bolt sign disappear when battery is fully charged?

I remember i see it disappear on the original 6.1 ROM and on valyrie i checked the status bar it says 100% but the bolt icon is still there...
TSrkwan67
post Jan 25 2010, 04:12 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 04:11 PM)
Here's one quick question with those on Valyrie..

Does the electrical bolt sign disappear when battery is fully charged?

I remember i see it disappear on the original 6.1 ROM and on valyrie i checked the status bar it says 100% but the bolt icon is still there...
mine is valky 5.6.23518

it goes off this morning i see..
SubKi||er
post Jan 25 2010, 04:14 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 25 2010, 04:12 PM)
mine is valky 5.6.23518

it goes off this morning i see..
Alright...i'll wait until it disappear then laugh.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 04:15 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 04:14 PM)
Alright...i'll wait until it disappear then laugh.gif
if it doesnt disappear then u have to wait forever lor? tongue.gif
SubKi||er
post Jan 25 2010, 04:16 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 25 2010, 04:15 PM)
if it doesnt disappear then u have to wait forever lor?  tongue.gif
If it doesn't disappear i'll force it to disappear nod.gif

I'm not doing anything on it right now so i don't mine waiting....yet... tongue.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 04:19 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 04:16 PM)
If it doesn't disappear i'll force it to disappear  nod.gif

I'm not doing anything on it right now so i don't mine waiting....yet...  tongue.gif
last time i also had this issue on valkyrie roms, sometimes the bolt takes longer time to disappear
bomberkenny
post Jan 25 2010, 04:50 PM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

i'm energy leo 21885. it's quite stable if you ask me.
SubKi||er
post Jan 25 2010, 05:13 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 25 2010, 02:38 PM)
those bro rkwan n tompok introduce 1....dun know y...it crashes, some giv prob like un-recognised chinese character...
That would be WM 6.1 or 6.5?

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 25 2010, 04:19 PM)
last time i also had this issue on valkyrie roms, sometimes the bolt takes longer time to disappear
I think i know why the percentage of the battery in the bar is different from the one in notification sweat.gif

QUOTE(bomberkenny @ Jan 25 2010, 04:50 PM)
i'm energy leo  21885. it's quite stable if you ask me.
Not fast enough tongue.gif
tompok82
post Jan 25 2010, 05:50 PM

467 posts

Does anyone in here knows if there's an application that can be installed in our X1 to block a certain numbers? hmm.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 06:04 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 25 2010, 05:50 PM)
Does anyone in here knows if there's an application that can be installed in our X1 to block a certain numbers? hmm.gif
i 4got wat are the apps i used last time

but i found some at here

http://www.1800pocketpc.com/tag/black-list

Added on January 25, 2010, 6:08 pmuse the keywords "ppc call firewall" shud able to find more related results. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 06:08 PM
tompok82
post Jan 25 2010, 06:17 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 25 2010, 06:04 PM)
i 4got wat are the apps i used last time
Already found it.
It's called CallFirewall.

Not sure if it works as I've yet to test it.
Want to block a customer of mine who keeps on bugging me for his own mistake voiding the warranty and asking me to refund his money. vmad.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 06:19 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 25 2010, 06:17 PM)
Already found it.
It's called CallFirewall.

Not sure if it works as I've yet to test it.
Want to block a customer of mine who keeps on bugging me for his own mistake voiding the warranty and asking me to refund his money. vmad.gif
haha...shud able to do so.
tompok82
post Jan 25 2010, 06:23 PM

467 posts

CallFirewall is a very old program, it keeps on crashing my phone. sweat.gif

Now time to try Turbo Mobile Event 2.01 & Pocket Call Bouncer. biggrin.gif
tompok82
post Jan 25 2010, 06:27 PM

467 posts

Turbo Mobile Event is....... very hard to configure. sweat.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 06:36 PM

513 posts

call firewall what version r u using?

the latest v1.4 is reported working on
LG KS20, HTC Touch Diamond, HTC Diamond2 Topaz, HTC HD2 Leo, Samsung Omnia i900

Added on January 25, 2010, 6:45 pmi had just installed this Call Firewall v1.4

have no sign of crash atm. quite easy to use also.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 06:46 PM
tompok82
post Jan 25 2010, 06:50 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 25 2010, 06:36 PM)
call firewall what version r u using?

the latest v1.4 is reported working on
LG KS20, HTC Touch Diamond, HTC Diamond2 Topaz, HTC HD2 Leo, Samsung Omnia i900

have no sign of crash atm. quite easy to use also.
I've tested Version 1.4 lor.
Nevermind lar, Pocket Call Bouncer is much much easier to use & it works perfectly on my X1.

The UI is much much better too. thumbup.gif

By the way, I'm getting sick with white start menu symptoms that kept popping on my X1.
How do you guys remove ameba huh? blink.gif

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 25 2010, 06:50 PM
xcen
post Jan 25 2010, 06:53 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 25 2010, 03:26 PM)
None of us is having crashes, though there may be a few lockups, but no crashes.
About the chinese character, think for 1 minute, most of those ROM cookers are not chinese. I don't think anyone of them is Chinese.
NRGZ228 is an American, agent_47 is an Indian & system-zero is from Japan. Not sure about other cookers though.
Why would they cook chinese input & character in their ROMs if they aren't going to use it?

Remember, these cookers cook their rom to their own personal liking. They do it for fun. They aren't paid to cook ROMs.

Cooking a rom is about cuztomizing a ROM to your own liking.

You want something perfect, cook your own ROM. wink.gif
Jack is Chinese. biggrin.gif

Added on January 25, 2010, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 25 2010, 02:39 PM)
just happen to see it.

http://www.engadget.com/2010/01/25/is-this...rola-motosplit/

motorola motosplit snapdragon with qwerty + android.

but the pic looks so fake to me. haha
Kinda stupid design... But then again, Backflip is also kinda stupid in a way lol.

This post has been edited by xcen: Jan 25 2010, 06:55 PM
SubKi||er
post Jan 25 2010, 07:09 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 25 2010, 06:50 PM)
Nevermind lar, Pocket Call Bouncer is much much easier to use & it works perfectly on my X1.

By the way, I'm getting sick with white start menu symptoms that kept popping on my X1.
TotalCommander root > \\Plugins\registry\HKLM\Services\Ameba

I cut the whole Ameba into my storage card for backup then soft reset. rclxm9.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 07:29 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 25 2010, 06:50 PM)

hmm in terms of functionality call firewall win.

call firewall has sms blocker, and various mode of call filters.

but in terms of simplicity pocket call bouncer win.

but since u r just looking for call blocker, i think pocket call bounce is good enuf for u.

109 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:58 PM