|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

chinseng85
post Jan 7 2010, 03:16 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 7 2010, 03:09 PM)
Unfortunately yes, still using the CE 5 platform.

I'm not too optimistic over WM 7 either, my next phone will be an android, considering i'm not getting a new phone anytime soon, Androird should be very established by then.
the new true google phone nexus one made by htc looks very interesting. around rm1900-rm2100 i think.
www.google.com/phone

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 7 2010, 03:18 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 7 2010, 03:20 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 7 2010, 03:14 PM)
Duh! Here I am bragging about Windows Mobile 7 infront of my friends who uses iPhones telling them Windows Mobile 7 is an all new platform just like Windows Vista for PC.

Damn you Microsoft. mad.gif
lolx, have u seen WM7? how come u know it looks like windows vista.
well it might be possible. who knows. hmm.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 7 2010, 07:38 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 7 2010, 07:31 PM)
Read on pocketnow.com that nexus one is not as fast if compared to HD2 even both of them shares the snapdragon 1Ghz processor.
probably nexus is not optimized. nexus come with stock android 2.1, without any htc stuffs and tweaks.

and nexus dont have multitouch. sweat.gif

Added on January 7, 2010, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 7 2010, 06:53 PM)
http://blogs.zdnet.com/microsoft/?p=2781

WM7 could be a new platform after all.

Hmmm....
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 7 2010, 07:01 PM)
I sure hope so.
Or else Windows Mobile will be kicked out of the club by the ever growing Android. laugh.gif
yeah, i wish to see the revolution of wm.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 7 2010, 07:42 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 13 2010, 09:59 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 13 2010, 08:28 AM)
Really?
I shall remove it then. blush.gif
yeah its true, but u can put his thread link, but not ROM download/mirror link.

maybe he wan to monitor the download count.

Added on January 13, 2010, 10:32 amfound out this,

a custom sms templete, with colourful chat bubble

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=614131

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 13 2010, 10:32 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 13 2010, 02:26 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 13 2010, 10:37 AM)
Won't that make SMS loading even slower?

PS: Tried Touch-IT 21889 for a few minutes, though it is quite stable & fast, didn't really like it. A lot of important softwares are missing. Now I'm back with FireStormLEO 28014 Version II. laugh.gif
long time dint flash itje's rom.

did the app shortcut wont appear in starmenu after installation problem still there?

Added on January 13, 2010, 2:27 pmregarding the sms loading speed, for me it still acceptable. takes 1-2 sec to load it. im not sure wat happen if u have 1000+ conversation wif ur fren.

Added on January 13, 2010, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 13 2010, 02:09 PM)
got my x1 edi...silver color....add me to the list.

totally clueless to use this phone....tongue.gif
QUOTE(wilson025 @ Jan 13 2010, 02:21 PM)
hi all.. im new here, you guys now using what rom?
welcome to x1 family.

im on valkyrie LEO 5.4.28205 atm. lately too lazy to flash rom.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 13 2010, 02:30 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 13 2010, 02:58 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 13 2010, 02:34 PM)
woo.. 28205 quite buggy seriously..

err, for the itje rom. that problem has been solved long time ago. itje rom i personally feel faster than valkyrie. but then the 21889 old interface, and lost of useful program.. even myphone oso not cooked in. so i think valkyrie rom is much better choice for me..
so far i din encounter serious bugs lah, mayb it din effected me.

last time i used to flash itje rom, budden the start menu problem quite annoying. in den end i move to agent's rom.

if the start menu problem solved, im thinking of switch to itje's rom again, to feel the diff.
chinseng85
post Jan 13 2010, 10:57 PM

513 posts

itje's new rom touch-it build 23518 is up. downloading now.
chinseng85
post Jan 14 2010, 12:29 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 14 2010, 12:13 AM)
how can i moved all my contacts n sms from my p1i to x1i?
i dont have p1i, but i googled it.
found the options available are sync ur contacts to outlook, and then sync back to x1.
or use bluetooh send 1 by 1.

problem with outlook is a contact cannot save more than 1 phone number.

these are the result i found

QUOTE(wilson025 @ Jan 14 2010, 12:21 AM)
i using valkyrie.ftp v5.4.23517  now
but i want htc sense ui
how to do? T_T
Start menu>Settings>Home>Items>
then select the HTC Sense

done.
chinseng85
post Jan 14 2010, 12:44 AM

513 posts

to read chinese download and install this
http://www.box.net/shared/blbyq0l1ok

to type chinese word download and install both
http://www.box.net/shared/k9y761vvma
chinseng85
post Jan 14 2010, 01:16 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:10 AM)
Update us on the bugs you found on Touch-IT 23518.

blink.gif
I'm using Microsoft Outlook 2003 & I have no problem saving more than 1 phone number for each contacts.
ok, will report by tomorrow.
edit: ops, ady 1am+, report by afternoon or evening.

outlook problem im not sure, it other forumer reported. perhaps my info is wrong smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 14 2010, 01:18 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 14 2010, 01:28 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:23 AM)
itje said this in this thread for Touch-IT 28315: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...211&postcount=5
Though I really don't understand what he's trying to say in that post. sweat.gif
oh i know what is the problem. Audio Manager is missing.
chinseng85
post Jan 14 2010, 01:36 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 14 2010, 01:29 AM)
i installed garmin, but then....y no gps signal 1? how to know if the gps is ON?
GPS signal is hardly to get if u r in indoor.

the check the gps enable/disable status,

click at the signal bar on top of garmin main page.

Added on January 14, 2010, 1:37 am
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:34 AM)
What Audio Manager? shocking.gif
the music play at htc sense

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 14 2010, 01:37 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 14 2010, 01:44 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:38 AM)
You mean the Music tab in HTC Sense?
That means this ROM is no good then? hmm.gif
yea the music tab. when u switch to the music tab, error message pop up.
hmm itje forget to include the package when cooking it.

other problem i found is opera still verion 9, but some of the wording inside opera show weird symbols, instead of characters.

is this common bug? coz normally i use netfront browser not opera.
chinseng85
post Jan 14 2010, 01:48 AM

513 posts

btw, itje is uploading the ROM now. music tab problem solved.

Added on January 14, 2010, 1:51 amquote from itje's thread

New rom coming with
-Os build 23518
-Office 2010
-Sense 2.5.19222911.0 with landscape support.
-X-Task cooked in
-2G dialer (no videocall)
-New speed improvements
-Reg cleaning
Hopefully this rom will work out for most of u

Obvious flaws/bugs:

Some small issues in dialers keyboard icon, as always in theese builds
videoperformance could be better
youtube is not cooked in
couldnt find that fix for sunanimation, I think I uploaded it to someone as a cab or something, so if anyone has it, please upload it for me

remember that both the os build and the htc software here are test builds, and are not official releases, bugs is not unlikely

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 14 2010, 01:51 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 14 2010, 10:08 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 14 2010, 08:34 AM)
Mapking 2007 & Garmin Mobile XT can't seem to get a lock on with Valkyrie FireStorm LEO 21889.
Not really sure though.

I've tried twice each program to get a GPS sattelite lock outside of my house, I'm not even in the car for crying out loud. sweat.gif
have u update quick gps?
it helps u locked ur position faster.

Added on January 14, 2010, 10:13 amabout the gps setting, i always use intermediate driver luh.
got any difference?

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 14 2010, 10:13 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 14 2010, 11:02 AM

513 posts

sip = Soft Input Panel
means ur soft keyboard

Added on January 14, 2010, 11:05 amif u r on wm6.1 click at the ^ icon next to ur keyboard icon to bring up the sip menu

if wm6.5 press n hold the keyboard icon to bring up the menu.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 14 2010, 11:05 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 14 2010, 09:31 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 14 2010, 08:35 PM)

Added on January 14, 2010, 8:40 pm

the website called myphone?
www.microsoft.com/myphone
chinseng85
post Jan 15 2010, 12:38 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:29 AM)
thank you..  thumbup.gif
no problem

btw guys, possibly good news and bad news. WM6.6 might coming this Feb and WM7 might delayed untill end of 2011.

by the time WM7 released is aldy 2012, End of World LOL.

Microsoft reportedly plans to launch Windows Mobile 6.6 (codenamed Maldives) in February 2010 to strengthen its competitiveness against iPhone- and Android-based platforms, according to industry sources.

Sales of Windows Mobile 6.5 have been flat since the platform was launched in the fourth quarter of 2009, pushing Microsoft to bring forward Windows Mobile 6.6, which supports capacitive touchscreens, the sources noted.

However, Microsoft may now delay the launch of Windows Mobile 7 to 2011, instead of the end of 2010 as originally planned, the sources indicated.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 15 2010, 12:40 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 15 2010, 01:08 AM

513 posts

after a day on itje touch-it 23518.
pretty impress. the ROM is fast, very smooth.
probably the best itje's ROM i ever used.

so far i didn't encounter any serious bugs.
few minor bugs or inconvenient settings i found are

1. opera 9 appear symbol instead of words in setting menu, etc.
no a big deal to me since i use netfront browser.

2. the modem link in start menu is not working.
also i dint use this function, not a big deal.

3. sms wakeup event is not enabled by default

4. new sms ringtone is not enabled by default

5. htc messaging is enabled in htc sense sms tab.

6. footprint and documents tab in htc sense is not 100% landscaped.

7. not much tweak apps cooked in.
but i only need htcpedia text messaging app.

8. more customizations had to do... compare with agent's rom

the pros are
1. fast and smooth. best speed ever on x1, excluded cleam rom.

2. wifi turn off very fast compare to agent's 28xxx rom

3. resco explorer 2010 beta cooked in, my favourite!!

4. free ram stay above 90MB, yet the rom still very smooth.
(earlier i said above 100MB, is my mistake, i read wrong, shud be above 90MB )

5. x-task is cooked in, a very good app, im still playing with it.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 15 2010, 01:49 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 15 2010, 01:14 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(lun073 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:59 AM)
hi guys.
i'm interested on this phone and i did a quite review search from google.
i found out that some users complain about the laggy problem.

is that laggy problem serious in your phone?
thanks smile.gif
laggy is not a big deal, since u can flash with custom ROM which offer better speed and smoothness.

the serious problems are phone case cracking, and the responsiveness of the hardware keyboard.

Added on January 15, 2010, 1:15 amand one more thing, i think SE customer service kinda sucks...

wat u guys think?

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 15 2010, 01:15 AM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:32 PM