TSrkwan67
post Jan 6 2010, 10:22 PM, updated 14y ago

2,455 posts

SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 (SEX1) Thread V3
HTC KOVSKY

user posted imageuser posted image

Since the offical launch of September 2008 in Malaysia, LYN is already a HOT discussion forum for all Xperiancer. And due to overwhelming respond. Previous Thread V1 is already hit 2500 post. And Now WE evolve into Version 2.
Oh Wait! Now we starting on V3 man!!

Let's all Xperiancer Start Rolling in Version 3. Happy Discussion!!

SPEC

Thread V2 can be access via [HERE]
Thread V1 can be access via [HERE]

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 6 2010, 10:30 PM
TSrkwan67
post Jan 6 2010, 10:22 PM

2,455 posts

Owner List of XPERIANCER
Please PM Me and update your Xperia's colour... Thank

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Sep 17 2010, 09:41 AM
TSrkwan67
post Jan 6 2010, 10:23 PM

2,455 posts

ROM / Tweaks / Software UPDATE

ROM
All 3rd Party ROM Could be get from XDA-Developers Website and as well as HTCPedia.com (for ITJE's ROM)

PLEASE REMIND THAT HARD-SPL IS NEEDED BEFORE FLASHING ANY 3RD PARTY ROM!! It only need to be done once.
3rd Party ROM (HARD-SPL) will void warranty for sure and WIPE Phone's Memory while retain memory card (microsd) data. But Software installed will be clear too.

More info on HARD-SPL is HERE

Flash via micro-sd method

How to HARD-Reset XPERIA?

Tweaks

Software
There is few software that i use the most.

Or else u could go to FreewarePPC to get tons of freeware.

*I'm Still Thinking What to Actually update here. Please Advise me too.

For Easy Data Backup and recover, I advise to subscribe to free Microsoft MyPhone Service.
. It just simply incredible.

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 8 2010, 08:52 AM
TSrkwan67

2,455 posts

Previous Quote from Thread V1

Could Anyone help me dig out that useful post on V1 thread? I just forget what Me and other member post is useful already. Getting older dy now...
Little Explaination

Way to Flash ROM

A-GPS VS GPS [Long Post]

Garmin Mobile XT Installation GUIDE

Core Player Settings ( Make it smoother)

Xperia's Signature Bar

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 18 2010, 02:40 PM
TSrkwan67

2,455 posts

Casing Cracks Problem.. Awful..

Lets get some picture and do some simple list again.. hehehe..

who else who else? haha

Keyboard Problem

This problem solve by dissemble the keyboard and clean it. not a permanent solution though. can give it a try.

More Detail [HERE]

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 7 2010, 08:16 AM
tompok82
post Jan 6 2010, 10:45 PM

467 posts

No need to use uncle's DiGi broadband lah, there's a Mamak restaurant in SS15 Subang Jaya got free WiFi liao.
edwardgsk
post Jan 6 2010, 11:40 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Damn, im not in top ten post d doh.gif

Dun wan SS15 lahh... No aircond sad.gif Sunway Pyramid la... OldTown coffee lor how? tongue.gif

Btw rkwan you forgot to list me in the casing crack list. I even posted my picture in V2 lek sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Jan 6 2010, 11:42 PM
tompok82
post Jan 6 2010, 11:42 PM

467 posts

rkwan, I have a suggestion, maybe we can add a few links of stable X1 ROM's in the first few post?
Just a suggestion though. blush.gif
TSrkwan67
post Jan 7 2010, 12:05 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Jan 6 2010, 11:40 PM)
Damn, im not in top ten post d doh.gif

Dun wan SS15 lahh... No aircond sad.gif Sunway Pyramid la... OldTown coffee lor how? tongue.gif

Btw rkwan you forgot to list me in the casing crack list. I even posted my picture in V2 lek sweat.gif
oldtown got such a big table to fit us o not ah? but i din even know how many of us actually.. swt

added u in.. do ur picture in the spoiler oso? im quite blur dy juz now.. see 2500+ post on the last thread..lol

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:42 PM)
rkwan, I have a suggestion, maybe we can add a few links of stable X1 ROM's in the first few post?
Just a suggestion though. blush.gif
err.. haha.. do me a favor on that? hahaha... thx 1st loo..
edwardgsk
post Jan 7 2010, 03:01 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Jan 6 2010, 04:14 PM)
Eeee, why this weekend... I also want to go but im going back hometown this weekend cry.gif

Well if talk about crack, i also have a crack right at the sliver plastic above the camera part but it is very tiny lah so i never think of wanna change it, since my warranty period also over d sweat.gif

rkwan, here smile.gif

Haha don't worry about numbers of people lah. I often go there eat with my classmates in group of ten also geh, join table lor haha...

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Jan 7 2010, 03:08 AM
tompok82
post Jan 7 2010, 03:14 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 7 2010, 12:05 AM)
err.. haha.. do me a favor on that? hahaha... thx 1st loo..
What kind of favor bro? hmm.gif

PS: rkwan, you haven't put my name in the Xperiancer list woh. My unit is black color by the way. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 7 2010, 03:15 AM
edwardgsk
post Jan 7 2010, 03:51 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Guys if xperia is still under warranty but don't have the warranty card, still can claim warranty ah? Original Thorus phone...
yeelin04
post Jan 7 2010, 04:03 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Jan 7 2010, 03:51 AM)
Guys if xperia is still under warranty but don't have the warranty card, still can claim warranty ah? Original Thorus phone...
erm..i dont think so can lor..
unless u can try la..
go back to your seller..bring your receipt together..
tell them u lost your warranty card..
lastly, asked them what they can do for u..
tompok82
post Jan 7 2010, 04:57 AM

467 posts

Guys, I'm confused.
Valkyrie FireStormLEO 23517 is Windows Mobile 6.5 or 6.5.3? rclxub.gif

I mean, the Start button is at the top or bottom?

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 7 2010, 05:04 AM
TSrkwan67
post Jan 7 2010, 08:18 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 7 2010, 04:57 AM)
Guys, I'm confused.
Valkyrie FireStormLEO 23517 is Windows Mobile 6.5 or 6.5.3? rclxub.gif

I mean, the Start button is at the top or bottom?
it is bottom...
kvynn
post Jan 7 2010, 10:10 AM

147 posts

Wow..v3 already...so so so fast....haha..thanks rkwan for all the hard work..maintaining a thread not easy..@.@
TSrkwan67
post Jan 7 2010, 10:16 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kvynn @ Jan 7 2010, 10:10 AM)
Wow..v3 already...so so so fast....haha..thanks rkwan for all the hard work..maintaining a thread not easy..@.@
phew.. thx god got you and all the member here support oso geh..

i juz hope im working fine enough..
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 7 2010, 10:23 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

wow.. didnt log in for 2 days.. yet so fast V3 edy.. haih.. no time to play around with my baby for now.. so busy working.. OT summore T.T

by the way.. i realized one thing with my rom.. its so weird that whenever i'm in masjik jemek LRT station.. i cannot call or sms when i'm in 3G mode.. LOL...

and.. WOW so many cracks happened with this phone among u guys!! That's kinda scary though.. hopefully i dont ever drop it.. *touch wood*..

good day y'all!!
youliang
post Jan 7 2010, 11:04 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 7 2010, 10:23 AM)
wow.. didnt log in for 2 days.. yet so fast V3 edy.. haih.. no time to play around with my baby for now.. so busy working.. OT summore T.T

by the way.. i realized one thing with my rom.. its so weird that whenever i'm in masjik jemek LRT station.. i cannot call or sms when i'm in 3G mode.. LOL...

and.. WOW so many cracks happened with this phone among u guys!! That's kinda scary though.. hopefully i dont ever drop it.. *touch wood*..

good day y'all!!
you wont have to drop the phone to get a crack tongue.gif
SUSngcmn
post Jan 7 2010, 01:11 PM

195 posts

i cant seem to get my core player to play any videos... it just hav a black screen... any1 can tell me is there anything wrong with the setting???

109 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:44 PM