109 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

lemond
post Jan 24 2010, 03:35 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

err..i dont know..maybe the look,im newbie lol..please recommend me some good rom..

btw,i've read that we can format sd memory using our PC,how to?i've read that need to change it to fast drive..cant find it anyway..
TSrkwan67
post Jan 24 2010, 03:54 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 24 2010, 03:35 PM)
err..i dont know..maybe the look,im newbie lol..please recommend me some good rom..

btw,i've read that we can format sd memory using our PC,how to?i've read that need to change it to fast drive..cant find it anyway..
to format using usb disk drive mode, it might work.. but im not sure as i normally use card reader.

click start->settings->connection->usb to pc. change it to disk drive

after that, if u connect ur usb cable, u will see a something-like 'pendrive, removable storage' connected to pc rather than activesync connection.

please try oobly if u wan simple n fast. please try valkyrie 28014 if u like to be 'spoonfed' ... lol.. valkyrie rom is more organised and easier to get use as essential software is included. but speed is definitely little bit slower, but very acceptable for me.
lemond
post Jan 24 2010, 04:11 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

woot...thx u very much..ur guys so pro!!!..u should pin this on the first page.hehehe.

Added on January 24, 2010, 4:13 pmone more thing,anyone have working garmin or any gps mobile software?sell to me plz,the first reason i bought this xperia is for GPS,easy to find my client place T_T

This post has been edited by lemond: Jan 24 2010, 04:13 PM
SubKi||er
post Jan 24 2010, 04:30 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 24 2010, 04:11 PM)
woot...thx u very much..ur guys so pro!!!..u should pin this on the first page.hehehe.

Added on January 24, 2010, 4:13 pmone more thing,anyone have working garmin or any gps mobile software?sell to me plz,the first reason i bought this xperia is for GPS,easy to find my client place T_T
Remember to HardSPL first! Otherwise you might have problems flashing smile.gif
lemond
post Jan 24 2010, 04:43 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

yes,i've already done the hard SPL,i quest..hahaha,this is what come out when i go to tri color mode.

KOVS110
SPL-0.72.OLInex
MicroP1-787
MicroP2-707

this one already hard SPL??comfirmation plz.
legend1108
post Jan 24 2010, 05:32 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 24 2010, 04:43 PM)
yes,i've already done the hard SPL,i quest..hahaha,this is what come out when i go to tri color mode.

KOVS110
SPL-0.72.OLInex
MicroP1-787
MicroP2-707

this one already hard SPL??comfirmation plz.
yes.. congrats! rclxms.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 24 2010, 06:23 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 24 2010, 04:11 PM)

try look at this website,
http://www.m3shoppe.com/

they sell original gps software

garmin mobile xt rm399
papago X5 rm149

btw, try google the gps software mayb u got luck found something. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 24 2010, 06:24 PM
kenlui
post Jan 24 2010, 06:32 PM

2,380 posts

@chinseng

U've to delete the ameba from the reg, then u won't face the white start thingy anymore.

@tompok82

I've no clue what is ameba, but agent cooked it into the rom and that's the culprit of the white start bar thing.

For ppl using papago x5, what is so good abt it over garmin mobile xt? Feel like giving it a try.

This post has been edited by kenlui: Jan 24 2010, 06:35 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 24 2010, 06:43 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 24 2010, 06:32 PM)
@chinseng

U've to delete the ameba from the reg, then u won't face the white start thingy anymore.

@tompok82

I've no clue what is ameba, but agent cooked it into the rom and that's the culprit of the white start bar thing.

For ppl using papago x5, what is so good abt it over garmin mobile xt? Feel like giving it a try.
oh? ameba? i saw it in valkyrie thread. i ady flash back to touch it, finish all my customization liao oh.

will wait for his nex new rom. smile.gif

thanks.

papago X5 has better map navigation. the map view is very clean and smooth compare to garmin.

but i feel tat papago route suggestion is very stupid. both software i use latest MFM maps.

Papago x5 takes me go round instead of direct to reach the destination, even though i set my route option to "shortest distance".

i still prefer garmin mobile xt.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 24 2010, 06:44 PM
kenlui
post Jan 24 2010, 07:06 PM

2,380 posts

@chinseng

Thanks for the explanation. Will stick with garmin mobile xt instead.
legend1108
post Jan 24 2010, 07:08 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 24 2010, 06:43 PM)
i ady flash back to touch it, finish all my customization liao oh.

chin.. u still using the touch it 23518 that without video call?

did u mind share with me, what do u mean on finish all my customization? basiclly what that u customize?

chinseng85
post Jan 24 2010, 07:11 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 24 2010, 07:08 PM)
chin.. u still using the touch it 23518 that without video call?

did u mind share with me, what do u mean on finish all my customization? basiclly what that u customize?
yea, with no video call. i nv use video call.

customization i mean here included install the software i frequent use, restore all my back up, and some registry tweak on the rom to suit my usage.

Added on January 24, 2010, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 24 2010, 07:06 PM)
@chinseng

Thanks for the explanation. Will stick with garmin mobile xt instead.
u can download papago X5 and have a 15 days trial.

experience it urself mayb you find it not bad leh.

bcoz wat i say just my personal experience, diff ppl may have diff experience. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 24 2010, 07:13 PM
legend1108
post Jan 24 2010, 07:35 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 24 2010, 07:11 PM)
yea, with no video call. i nv use video call.

customization i mean here included install the software i frequent use, restore all my back up, and some registry tweak on the rom to suit my usage.

oh ok.. other than garmin or papago.. what other software that u install? coz so far i just flash rom.. never install software.. dunno what software to install.. regarding backup, i never success on backup.. dunno why.. try on myphone and activesync never success.. sad.gif
this part i want to learn from u.. regarding tweaks.. i never do the tweaks. so basiclly what purpose of the tweaks? i run thru the tweaks but i cant understand..
chinseng85
post Jan 24 2010, 07:47 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 24 2010, 07:35 PM)
oh ok.. other than garmin or papago.. what other software that u install? coz so far i just flash rom.. never install software.. dunno what software to install.. regarding backup, i never success on backup.. dunno why.. try on myphone and activesync never success.. sad.gif
this part i want to learn from u.. regarding tweaks.. i never do the tweaks. so basiclly what purpose of the tweaks? i run thru the tweaks but i cant understand..
depend on wat software had included in the ROM.

basically i will install these software

- resco explorer
- spb wallet
- plumsip
- garmin mobile xt
- samsung handwriting
- resco photo manager
- valert
- chinese font
- netfront browser
- panda reader
- tcpmp player
- ptravlalarm
- memmaid

you will notice some are not freeware.

i din buy most of it, bcoz they normally have free trial for 30days

and im sure i will flash new ROM within a month. hence the software will nv expired. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 24 2010, 07:48 PM
legend1108
post Jan 24 2010, 07:57 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 24 2010, 07:47 PM)
depend on wat software had included in the ROM.

basically i will install these software

- resco explorer
- spb wallet
- plumsip
- garmin mobile xt
- samsung handwriting
- resco photo manager
- valert
- chinese font
- netfront browser
- panda reader
- tcpmp player
- ptravlalarm
- memmaid

you will notice some are not freeware.

i din buy most of it, bcoz they normally have free trial for 30days

and im sure i will flash new ROM within a month. hence the software will nv expired. smile.gif
haha.. nice one.. learn something.. thanks!

how abt the tweaks?
chinseng85
post Jan 24 2010, 07:58 PM

513 posts

backup i use pimbackup.

it works great, i nv had problem with restoring using pimbackup.

wat do mean by not successful in restoring?

try elaborate ur problem.

registry tweaking is depend on personal preference,

for example, i dislike the default font cestar offer to me, i will install another font and change my registry to map the new font.

or u wan to get better video record quality, u have to do some registry tweak.

try to explore xda forum, u will sure learn something from there. smile.gif
legend1108
post Jan 24 2010, 08:07 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 24 2010, 07:58 PM)
backup i use pimbackup.

it works great, i nv had problem with restoring using pimbackup.

wat do mean by not successful in restoring?

try elaborate ur problem.

registry tweaking is depend on personal preference,

for example, i dislike the default font cestar offer to me, i will install another font and change my registry to map the new font.

or u wan to get better video record quality, u have to do some registry tweak.

try to explore xda forum, u will sure learn something from there. smile.gif
owh ok.. i will try run thru at xda forum regarding tweaks.. ok.. regarding backup.. my problem is when i want to backup all my files, or contacts to my computer the activesync detect but when i click sync it never snyc.. it stay like that.. same goes to myphone application.. i click sync it never sync.. it keep says sync now.. i already click the sync button.. so i give up on backup.. i never try pimpbackup.. i will try later.. hope it fines with me..

yeah.. pimbackup doing great for me.. thanks chin..

This post has been edited by legend1108: Jan 24 2010, 08:12 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 24 2010, 08:15 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 24 2010, 08:07 PM)
owh ok.. i will try run thru at xda forum regarding tweaks.. ok.. regarding backup.. my problem is when i want to backup all my files, or contacts to my computer the activesync detect but when i click sync it never snyc.. it stay like that.. same goes to myphone application.. i click sync it never sync.. it keep says sync now.. i already click the sync button.. so i give up on backup.. i never try pimpbackup.. i will try later.. hope it fines with me..

yeah.. pimbackup doing great for me.. thanks chin..
activesync i found it very troublesome, so i dint use it. mayb i dont the correct way to use it.

myphone, i tried it b4, it also work fine. but it nid data usage, so i give it up.

Added on January 24, 2010, 8:15 pmgood to hear tat. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 24 2010, 08:15 PM
legend1108
post Jan 24 2010, 08:17 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 24 2010, 08:15 PM)
activesync i found it very troublesome, so i dint use it. mayb i dont the correct way to use it.

myphone, i tried it b4, it also work fine. but it nid data usage, so i give it up.

Added on January 24, 2010, 8:15 pmgood to hear tat. smile.gif
i see.. ok2.. thanks ya for ur response.. nnt me blanje u teh tarik.. biggrin.gif
SubKi||er
post Jan 24 2010, 11:22 PM

1,654 posts

What's this Extendir thing?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=530710

Seems interesting thou...does valkyrie has this in?

109 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:15 PM