121 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V1, Everything about iPad

bluedream
post May 6 2010, 08:37 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ May 6 2010, 08:10 PM)
Wow 16GB almost full? What did you load up on it? I bought 16GB iPad because on my iPhone never even reached half full.
movie , tv show , 720p gorgeous leh....

QUOTE(kae_ae @ May 6 2010, 08:18 PM)
Haha thats mean (i very the melayu one) u dontch fully utilize ur iphone tongue.gif my ipod always 90% full, 60 percent of that usually torrent movie DLs XD

My movies in ipod usually 600mb tho encode using dvdvideosoft. In ipad its up 2g at 600x400 so still need to tinker with preset.
+1

Added on May 6, 2010, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(warlockimran @ May 6 2010, 08:36 PM)
Ahh ok movies, makes sense. Same here, loaded movies onto my iPhone in the beginning, then got tired of the process, now only a few Aikido vids I look at for reference. I somehow feel that with the iPad I won't install as many apps as on the iPhone though, what do you guys think?
iphone also at first less apps, look what happen now and developers are getting creative with ipad apps 1 day u will be worried about hd space... trust me brows.gif

This post has been edited by bluedream: May 6 2010, 08:41 PM
warlockimran
post May 6 2010, 08:42 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(bluedream @ May 6 2010, 08:37 PM)
movie , tv show , 720p gorgeous leh....
+1

Added on May 6, 2010, 8:40 pm

iphone also at first less apps, look what happen now and developers are getting creative with ipad apps 1 day u will be worried about hd space... trust me  brows.gif
Trust me, I'm already worried lol.
Edoras
post May 6 2010, 08:53 PM

1,134 posts

Anyone have purchased Office2 HD for iPad?

http://www.bytesquared.com/products/office/ipad/default.asp
Lord_Ashe
post May 6 2010, 09:07 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ May 6 2010, 08:53 PM)

I'm planning to but reading the reviews make me want to wait a little bit first...

mWorld_17
post May 6 2010, 09:44 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 6 2010, 09:07 PM)
I'm planning to but reading the reviews make me want to wait a little bit first...
U r right I m not convinced enough..hope they come up with something more functional..
prazole
post May 6 2010, 10:28 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

http://clamcase.com/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sl5QWmhRYSw...player_embedded
DarthMaus
post May 6 2010, 10:31 PM

Now u see me... now u don't... really...
1,238 posts

Haha thats mean (i very the melayu one) u dontch fully utilize ur iphone tongue.gif my ipod always 90% full, 60 percent of that usually torrent movie DLs XD

My movies in ipod usually 600mb tho encode using dvdvideosoft. In ipad its up 2g at 600x400 so still need to tinker with preset.
Is there any other video converter that's fast and easy to use? Ideally free also tongue.gif rclxms.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(prazole @ May 6 2010, 10:28 PM)
Wow... For those days that u want ur pad to look like a lappie rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by DarthMaus: May 6 2010, 10:37 PM
dvlzplayground
post May 6 2010, 10:54 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

hahahaha me n my gf always talk about this (uh we're both malays anyway). so true, very very very common mistake tongue.gif

QUOTE(prazole @ May 6 2010, 10:28 PM)
*facepalm* sure maybe got some people out there want their ipad to look like netbook... but the thing about this is the keyboard connects to the ipad via BLUETOOTH. why?????

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ May 6 2010, 10:31 PM)
Is there any other video converter that's fast and easy to use? Ideally free also  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 10:37 pm
Wow... For those days that u want ur pad to look like a lappie  rclxms.gif
im happy with VisualHub smile.gif
kae_ae
post May 6 2010, 11:01 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ May 6 2010, 10:31 PM)
Is there any other video converter that's fast and easy to use? Ideally free also  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
Think dvdvideosoft pretty decent speed if ur okay at mid res. And free. Never tried handbrake(?) tho.

dvlzplayground
post May 6 2010, 11:08 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ May 6 2010, 11:01 PM)
Think dvdvideosoft pretty decent speed if ur okay at mid res. And free. Never tried handbrake(?) tho.
i've been using handbrake for 2 years but i never thought of using it to convert videos until u mention this hahaha

i juz use it to rip dvds only tongue.gif thx!

btw now if u wanna install handbrake, u need VLC

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: May 6 2010, 11:10 PM
mAxPC
post May 6 2010, 11:16 PM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ May 6 2010, 08:53 PM)

Still wish that Apple would update its iWork suite to work properly, all I ask for is numbers and keynote to export back to MS format >.< and Docs To Go and QuickOffice still have not released an iPad optimized version of their apps yet, haih
ianho
post May 6 2010, 11:53 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ May 6 2010, 02:22 PM)
My iphone 3gs giving 1.2 Mbps via MyWi apps...!!
How can voice plan SIM go to that speed when they only give us up to 384k n usually only get about 200+?
aruja_69
post May 7 2010, 12:38 AM

3,786 posts

Bro how much did u brought D link 3G?
ianho
post May 7 2010, 12:42 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ May 7 2010, 12:38 AM)
Bro how much did u brought D link 3G?
rm499 from All IT at Ikano. I heard they also have the Huawei now. When I bought that time only got D-Link.
azrinarizz
post May 7 2010, 12:47 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ May 7 2010, 12:42 AM)
rm499 from All IT at Ikano. I heard they also have the Huawei now. When I bought that time only got D-Link.
Huawei as in the little oval shape. Forgot the model already. I think it is 48xx but it is 4xxx laugh.gif
I am looking for that one. But I heard the price is nearly the same as d-link shocking.gif
ianho
post May 7 2010, 12:55 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ May 7 2010, 12:47 AM)
Huawei as in the little oval shape. Forgot the model already. I think it is 48xx but it is 4xxx  laugh.gif
I am looking for that one. But I heard the price is nearly the same as d-link  shocking.gif
IIRC sum1 mentioned that the Huawei is only rm380 from All IT. I wud haf taken that n saved myself a bunch of $ if it was available at the time I bought my DLink
tishaban
post May 7 2010, 01:09 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ May 6 2010, 11:53 PM)
How can voice plan SIM go to that speed when they only give us up to 384k n usually only get about 200+?
It depends on your provider. In my experience Maxis always give the full HSDPA 3.6Mbit but Celcom limits it to 384Kbit unless I pay RM99 per month. I have no problems getting 1-2Mbit on my 3GS with Maxis. I think it's not a voice plan issue, it's the provider.

I don't have experience with Digi on 3G only on EDGE

ianho
post May 7 2010, 02:23 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ May 7 2010, 01:09 AM)
It depends on your provider. In my experience Maxis always give the full HSDPA 3.6Mbit but Celcom limits it to 384Kbit unless I pay RM99 per month. I have no problems getting 1-2Mbit on my 3GS with Maxis. I think it's not a voice plan issue, it's the provider.

I don't have experience with Digi on 3G only on EDGE
I have Maxis postpaid n I get only 200+ on average with my 3Gs. Never ever seen it go to 300.
ytchoong
post May 7 2010, 03:04 AM

40 posts

me as well using both maxis postpaid and able to reach 800 - 1200 in my 3gs and another can reach 1200 - 1500 in ipad over huawei 5830 mifi .
But my screamyx SUxx .........

Lord_Ashe
post May 7 2010, 03:52 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ May 6 2010, 11:16 PM)
Still wish that Apple would update its iWork suite to work properly, all I ask for is numbers and keynote to export back to MS format >.< and Docs To Go and QuickOffice still have not released an iPad optimized version of their apps yet, haih
Agreed bro, docs to go should be worth waiting for.

QUOTE(ytchoong @ May 7 2010, 03:04 AM)
me as well using both maxis postpaid and able to reach  in my 3gs and another can reach 1200 - 1500 in ipad over huawei 5830 mifi .
But my screamyx SUxx .........
How much vmad.gif was the hawei?

121 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:26 PM