121 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V1, Everything about iPad

TSjoshting
post Jan 5 2010, 05:56 PM, updated 16y ago

126 posts

The Apple's rumoured (or almost confirmed) tablet device has been floating around the internet for quite some time now. It is likely to be announced on the 27th Jan 2010 Apple's product announcement event.

Anyone looking forward to own one? rclxms.gif

Latest Updates:

Apple iPad

Specifications:

1 GHz Apple A4 Chip
Wifi 802.11n
Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR
16-64 GB flash Storage
Full Capacitive Multi-touch , 9.7 inch IPS display
0.5 inches thin
1.5 pounds
Battery Life : 10 Hours
Accelerometer
Compass
Speaker Microphone, 30-pin connector

Price:

More info: http://www.apple.com/ipad/

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jan 28 2010, 12:58 PM
dvlzplayground
post Jan 5 2010, 06:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

so far no. but i'll be dreaming of it the day it launches hehe
chingwooi
post Jan 5 2010, 09:06 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Yup, see what's inside first.
moniqee
post Jan 5 2010, 09:16 PM

7,864 posts

no $$ no talk... it's gonna be pricey~
megatron007
post Jan 5 2010, 09:31 PM

4,000 posts

yes, to be on my 2010 collection biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
llsphinxll
post Jan 5 2010, 10:42 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

wanna see how it looks like first. but i doubt it'll reach our shores anytime soon after its announcement. tongue.gif
shdwkillr
post Jan 5 2010, 11:26 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jan 5 2010, 10:42 PM)
wanna see how it looks like first. but i doubt it'll reach our shores anytime soon after its announcement. tongue.gif
It won't reach any shores in the world anytime soon after its announcement since rumors say that it will be announced some time in January (27th Jan??? drool.gif ) and start shipping in March.. tongue.gif
megatron007
post Jan 6 2010, 12:22 AM

4,000 posts

i would get it from US biggrin.gif if launch in KL is delayed biggrin.gif
dvlzplayground
post Jan 6 2010, 01:34 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

still cant imagine myself using a tablet. dropped my ipod touch a few times already ;S
cRazYee
post Jan 6 2010, 04:39 AM

2,642 posts

erm
i think they will ship in march as rumours

still have to see what it does
etfrompluto
post Jan 6 2010, 10:54 AM

37 posts

looking forward to own one =D
dragonkiat
post Jan 6 2010, 12:42 PM

240 posts

Is it real ? Spec of Apple tablet ....

1zR4eL
post Jan 6 2010, 01:18 PM

1,852 posts

looking forward to it
shdwkillr
post Jan 6 2010, 02:43 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Jan 6 2010, 12:42 PM)
Is it real ? Spec of Apple tablet ....

It's obviously fake with that "clouded" thing.. Apple is not going to make that.. in fact there are still lots of things which are fake in terms of the hardware published (those hardware familiar men can tell you)..
dawn152
post Jan 6 2010, 02:52 PM

419 posts

2009 has been a pretty quiet gadget-buying year for me, except for the iphone 3gs (plus a few other non-apple gadgetry). So you bet I'm pretty interested in the tablet. I'm definitely jonesing for a new gadget, regardless of whether I need it or not (as bad as that sounds).

In a perfect world, I hope that the tablet would be part ebook reader with e-ink technology or something better, with the iTunes store starting to sell ebooks in .epub format. That would make it a killer device for me, hitting that sweet spot between functioning as a tablet/netbook and an e-reader or a multimedia device. That way I could let go of my hp netbook & my sony e-reader.

I'm more interested in how Apple would market the device's functions as, rather than the actual specs of the tablet. January 27th couldn't come soon enough...
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 6 2010, 11:08 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

If only the price is affordable and i have the extra money. If not, no money how to talk tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Jan 6 2010, 11:40 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(shdwkillr @ Jan 6 2010, 02:43 PM)
It's obviously fake with that "clouded" thing.. Apple is not going to make that.. in fact there are still lots of things which are fake in terms of the hardware published (those hardware familiar men can tell you)..
ok i tell here hehe

1. if this thing is gonna use SODIMM rams, it'll be thick. even the macbook air does not use SODIMM. for portable 'tablet' thingy, it will have to use onboard RAMs like phones do
2. apple bought tons of toshiba's new 64GB NAND flash memory (for ipods n iphone), they can just put two of these in a tablet to get 128GB, so they wont use a mechanical 4200rpm HDD
3. why would the iSlate need an external optical drive that's different from the MBA, if at all?
4. built-in projector is a joke
5. ETHERNET?! even MBA doesnt have it...it's too fat lah
6. airport yes. airport EXTREME? no
7. "clouded leopard"? makes me think of a leopard with a sad face
llsphinxll
post Jan 7 2010, 12:27 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

hahha yeah clouded leopard!? hahhaha what a name for OS. but oh well, thanks for sharing anyways. biggrin.gif
teikwing
post Jan 7 2010, 10:34 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

i'm looking forward more on the revision of Macbook Pro lineup with new Intel Arrandale processors (fingers crossed!) and maybe iPhone OS 3.x/4.0. nonetheless, i believe iSlate is gonna be another major breakthrough for Apple, just like iPod and the iPhone. smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Jan 7 2010, 12:49 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

iPhone 4.0 maybe June/July like that.

i really hope it's not going to be named iSlate though. or iTablet. definitely not iPad hehe

121 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1277sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:43 PM