Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V1, Everything about iPad

aruja_69
post May 6 2010, 02:34 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ May 6 2010, 02:07 PM)
Problem with using phone is that it's very slow. U will get about 200k speed only. If u use mifi, average speed is about 800k.
Lowyat shop don't need to pay rent n staff ka? Online trader just sit at home.
Total agree with you and same like me just ask someone to get to send to here. I think it is better to buy from those who are having it now.
keyven
post May 6 2010, 02:44 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ May 6 2010, 12:09 PM)
not that easy calculation bro. for example, the 32gb ipod touch is sold at 299usd on Apple store US, and after converting, it cost rm980++. but the item is sold at rm1199 by our apple malaysia and their resellers. so for sure the price wont be the same and i have a strong feeling the price would be just a little lower than the prices that are currently sold here in Lyn.
Add up ~~ 20% Gov taxation which apple bundles in.......... It's better from sellers..!! blink.gif

rEktOr
post May 6 2010, 03:20 PM

377 posts

i think, taking into factors the current ringgit, the price will be lower. just look at the price of new macbook, it follows the conversion with a little hike.

ksc calculation is using the ~3.2 current rate but the 1199 was the price when our ringgit is at ~3.8 rate.

I usually compare the latest gadget price between us apple store and malaysia apple store to anticipate the launch price. Plus, the 16gb wifi ipad should be lower than macmini entry price as it's priced lower in US. so if in malaysia they sell cheapest mac mini for RM2199, what will be the price of lowest iPad which is USD100 cheaper?

so based on my point, i would speculate that the price range should be between 1.6k - 1.8k for the 16GB wifi
adrian_lmk
post May 6 2010, 03:23 PM

52 posts

I registed my ipad under itune malaysia. Now my itune looks like can't download the free ipad application at US itune store. Can I know how can I fix it back to US account?
wei
post May 6 2010, 03:24 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

I'm starting a bulk order for Macally Bookstand case at mymug forum, those who have access can take a look at the forum.

This post has been edited by wei: May 6 2010, 03:25 PM
bluedream
post May 6 2010, 03:44 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(adrian_lmk @ May 6 2010, 03:23 PM)
I registed my ipad under itune malaysia. Now my itune looks like can't download the free ipad application at US itune store. Can I know how can I fix it back to US account?
Register a us account and change it in your ipad settings
kae_ae
post May 6 2010, 03:55 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ May 6 2010, 03:20 PM)
i think, taking into factors the current ringgit, the price will be lower. just look at the price of new macbook, it follows the conversion with a little hike.

ksc calculation is using the ~3.2 current rate but the 1199 was the price when our ringgit is at ~3.8 rate.

I usually compare the latest gadget price between us apple store and malaysia apple store to anticipate the launch price. Plus, the 16gb wifi ipad should be lower than macmini entry price as it's priced lower in US. so if in malaysia they sell cheapest mac mini for RM2199, what will be the price of lowest iPad which is USD100 cheaper?

so based on my point, i would speculate that the price range should be between 1.6k - 1.8k for the 16GB wifi
this sounds good and likely actually.
rEktOr
post May 6 2010, 04:36 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ May 6 2010, 03:32 PM)
yeah i also agree with you..when ipad officialy lunch at malaysia.. the price will be around that figure...dont think it will hit above 2k..
QUOTE(kae_ae @ May 6 2010, 03:55 PM)
this sounds good and likely actually.
take it with a pinch of salt though tongue.gif

QUOTE(Eralus @ May 6 2010, 04:25 PM)
window 7 running on iPad...anybody done it??

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/citrix-app...r-in-mal-2.html
now that makes it more interesting to own an iPad. But how much do you have to spend to do that?

This post has been edited by rEktOr: May 6 2010, 04:52 PM
erni3
post May 6 2010, 04:43 PM

396 posts

mmmmmm vista on ipad drool.gif
bearbrick
post May 6 2010, 04:44 PM

363 posts

I've been connecting to my win 7 since day 1 i got the ipad tongue.gif
mAxPC
post May 6 2010, 04:52 PM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

That's using the Citrix ICA Receiver smile.gif or you can achieve that via connecting to your desktop or virtual desktop as shown in the video.
bearbrick
post May 6 2010, 05:10 PM

363 posts

iTeleport is pretty good too smile.gif
bluedream
post May 6 2010, 05:18 PM

105 posts

Guys, was watching a movie and suddenly the iPad hangs , I did fast forward it a few times but after reboot didn't even scrub the vid and did watch another video it also hangs... Anyone experience this before?

On ipad wifi 16g non jb here
mAxPC
post May 6 2010, 05:30 PM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ May 6 2010, 05:10 PM)
iTeleport is pretty good too smile.gif
Yeah was considering that or LogMeIn, have used both before on the iPhone but I had to tone down alot of the settings to ensure I got a proper connection to my PC at home via 3G (*office blocks ports when used over Wi-Fi).
zwanvedder
post May 6 2010, 06:25 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

Hello sifus out there..Can i transfer the application that i purchased thru malaysia apple store with iphone to ipad (us set) (wat i mean is application that applicable with ipad la)...tq
warlockimran
post May 6 2010, 06:56 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(bluedream @ May 6 2010, 05:18 PM)
Guys, was watching a movie and suddenly the iPad hangs , I did fast forward it a few times but after reboot didn't even scrub the vid and did watch another video it also hangs... Anyone experience this before?

On ipad wifi 16g non jb here
I have heard that a few iPad users are experiencing this problem. Videos keep hanging. Not aware of any solutions yet. Were you able to watch movies on it previously?
bluedream
post May 6 2010, 07:27 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ May 6 2010, 06:56 PM)
I have heard that a few iPad users are experiencing this problem. Videos keep hanging. Not aware of any solutions yet. Were you able to watch movies on it previously?
ya no problem before , still thinking what might cause it first movie is around 500mb and the second one is around 300mb so file size is not the reason i suppose , previously watching movies was fine even a 2gb file was smooth, the only difference circumstances that i could think of for now is that previously my hd is less then 50% full now it is almost 90% full

maybe i was updating app on the background not so sure gonna do a test later...
warlockimran
post May 6 2010, 08:10 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(bluedream @ May 6 2010, 07:27 PM)
ya no problem before , still thinking what might cause it first movie is around 500mb and the second one is around 300mb so file size is not the reason i suppose , previously watching movies was fine even a 2gb file was smooth, the only difference circumstances  that i could think of for now is that previously my hd is less then 50% full now it is almost 90% full

maybe i was updating app on the background not so sure gonna do a test later...
Wow 16GB almost full? What did you load up on it? I bought 16GB iPad because on my iPhone never even reached half full.
kae_ae
post May 6 2010, 08:18 PM

177 posts

Haha thats mean (i very the melayu one) u dontch fully utilize ur iphone tongue.gif my ipod always 90% full, 60 percent of that usually torrent movie DLs XD

My movies in ipod usually 600mb tho encode using dvdvideosoft. In ipad its up 2g at 600x400 so still need to tinker with preset.
warlockimran
post May 6 2010, 08:36 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ May 6 2010, 08:18 PM)
Haha thats mean (i very the melayu one) u dontch fully utilize ur iphone tongue.gif my ipod always 90% full, 60 percent of that usually torrent movie DLs XD

My movies in ipod usually 600mb tho encode using dvdvideosoft. In ipad its up 2g at 600x400 so still need to tinker with preset.
Ahh ok movies, makes sense. Same here, loaded movies onto my iPhone in the beginning, then got tired of the process, now only a few Aikido vids I look at for reference. I somehow feel that with the iPad I won't install as many apps as on the iPhone though, what do you guys think?

121 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:49 AM