Thanks guys
Glad to hear that ! Here no rain to test yet LOL

danielcps
post Jan 7 2010, 06:25 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jan 7 2010, 06:11 PM)
Glad to hear that ! Here no rain to test yet LOL
For ya infor..i'm still using the old dish. (60cm) type.
Already make a report to astro and wating for the installer to came.

backspace
post Jan 7 2010, 06:47 PM

182 posts

hi got my b.yond already.. just wanna ask. is there anyway i can check which dish did astro installed for me?.. cause i was asleep when the fella came to install. and my dish is under my roof.. so can't see.

This post has been edited by backspace: Jan 7 2010, 07:02 PM
JOR23N
post Jan 7 2010, 06:51 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(backspace @ Jan 7 2010, 06:47 PM)
hi got my b.yond already.. just wanna ask. is there anyway i can check which dish did astro installed for me?.. cause i was asleep when the fella came to install. and my dish is under my roof.. so can't see.
Dish under the roof? hmm.gif
backspace
post Jan 7 2010, 06:55 PM

182 posts

yeah.. under the roof. on top of the house ceiling. forgot whats that place called.. u know where they put the water tank
MR_alien
post Jan 7 2010, 06:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

anybody here that didn't take anything away from the installer like me?
seem that sabah astro didn't take anything back from us...or it's just me...lol
and how to switch back to #1?...cuz at the 1st day i change to #18...seem cannot changed back already

and anybody know what's the use of the plug for at the back of the remote?
upside of the place where they put the battery?
auronthas
post Jan 7 2010, 07:10 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 7 2010, 06:58 PM)
anybody here that didn't take anything away from the installer like me?
seem that sabah astro didn't take anything back from us...or it's just me...lol
and how to switch back to #1?...cuz at the 1st day i change to #18...seem cannot changed back already

and anybody know what's the use of the plug for at the back of the remote?
upside of the place where they put the battery?
They took my old decoder, remote and old smartcard.

As my earlier post, try to boot (turn off/on), go to satellite setting, see you can see an 'ok' button at channel 1, press ok, under the satellite signal strength page, there should be an 'ok' button, if not, repeat booting.

The plug at the back of the remote is for user to remapping /reprogramming , you need to buy the JP1 cable, the one on Astro B.yond remote seems with 6 pin, but other universal remote control such as, OneforAll, there is no pin, just 6 pin-contact on small piece PCB. For more on JP1, see the following link.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JP1_remote

http://www.remotecentral.com/urc9960/index9.htm

This post has been edited by auronthas: Jan 7 2010, 07:25 PM
darenlks
post Jan 7 2010, 07:17 PM

639 posts

Thanks all for the sharings and will try it out tonite smile.gif . I wonder why its setting so "cacat" one, have to restart only some additional button/icon will appear doh.gif

This post has been edited by darenlks: Jan 7 2010, 07:18 PM
edmundq
post Jan 7 2010, 07:46 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(danielcps @ Jan 7 2010, 06:07 PM)
Just change channel to #18
Now heavy rain in Kuching, Astro still can watch!!! thumbup.gif

Thanks guys
During heavy rain in kuching, on no.1 setting, signal strength 185 quality is 0. On no.18 strength 185, quality is 100%. All sd channels can watch. HD channels on and off. But much improved from old system.

sunnyK
post Jan 7 2010, 07:47 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(backspace @ Jan 7 2010, 06:55 PM)
yeah.. under the roof. on top of the house ceiling. forgot whats that place called.. u know where they put the water tank
if the water tank burst , so will your HD channels. gosh fall asleep rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

anyway , just keep pressing the channel + or - until you see HD pq . don't fall asleep as you might miss it again

backspace
post Jan 7 2010, 08:06 PM

182 posts

nahh it wont burst.. its been there for years.. HD pq? i dont get what ur trying to say..
dannychen
post Jan 7 2010, 08:09 PM

1,263 posts

I just realized the Astro B.Yond page did not mention to subscribe over the phone at their hotline. They have removed it. Does it mean we can't subscribe B.Yond over the phone?
hemanlo
post Jan 7 2010, 08:10 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 7 2010, 03:54 PM)
#1, some members here pointed out that it's caused by old firmware. Maybe the installer didn't make it update for you (some people here kena, installer just plug in box, activate then leave. Some never activate at all, had to call Astro and complain). See if you can get the box to update by putting it on standby for a while. To be doubly sure, unplug box from power for a while, plug power back in, then don't touch it, let it show clock. Should automatically start update after a while.
#2, I don't think so. I stack a VGA box on top of my decoder and it's still quite cool. On the other hand, my box is somewhat "suspended in mid-air", underneath has nothing blocking the vents because just two steel support bars of the table is holding it up with the vents unobstructed.
I think they get better reception because they're on higher ground than us, even Temerloh.
After I leave it for a while (stand-by mode), the volume problem settled, but the decoder still like hot pan (even I leave it at stand-by mode) !?
MR_alien
post Jan 7 2010, 08:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jan 7 2010, 07:10 PM)
They took my old decoder, remote and old smartcard.

As my earlier post, try to boot (turn off/on), go to satellite setting, see you can see an 'ok' button at channel 1, press ok, under the satellite signal strength page, there should be an 'ok' button, if not, repeat booting.

The plug at the back of the remote is for user to remapping /reprogramming , you need to buy the JP1 cable, the one on Astro B.yond remote seems with 6 pin, but other universal remote control such as, OneforAll, there is no pin, just 6 pin-contact on small piece PCB. For more on JP1, see the following link.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JP1_remote

http://www.remotecentral.com/urc9960/index9.htm
ya...mine also have a OK button from start
that's why can change to #18 but now seem cannot change back to #1
i can change actually but when i go back and re-enter...it's still back to #18

auronthas
post Jan 7 2010, 08:21 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 7 2010, 08:14 PM)
ya...mine also have a OK button from start
that's why can change to #18 but now seem cannot change back to #1
i can change actually but when i go back and re-enter...it's still back to #18
Do you see ok button at satellite signal strength page (#1) ? If yes, after pressing ok, there should be a tick on #1. If not, try to reboot your decoder again. It seems the Dec23 09 is unstable, sometimes it shows up , sometimes not.
C'va
post Jan 7 2010, 08:54 PM

88 posts

[quote=Deani_77,Jan 7 2010, 03:11 PM]1. apexg2
2. kelvin (Penang)
3. torreto (Subang Jaya/Kelantan)
4. rayfoo
5. l_berd (Penang)
6. RAMChYLD (Klang)
7. Cyberian (Sepang)
8. azri (U5, Shah Alam)
9. teikwing (Taiping, Perak)
10. AjKR06 (Bgn Serai, Perak)
11. horray (Petaling Jaya, Selangor)
12. LCP (Penang)
13. pknride (pekan,pahang)
14. dsubra (Klang)
15. tHeRiDdLeR (Serdang, Selangor)
16. economist (PJ,Sgor)
17. honamd77(Kuantan,Pahang)
18. zwanvedder(meru, setia alam) just finished installation by ASTRO
19. ape (Shah Alam)
20. Iman210 (Pinggiran USJ, Subang Jaya)
21. kuekss (Sunway SPK Damansara,KL)
22. crossmaniac (saujana utama sg buloh)
23. ssyam ( dungun, Terengganu )
24. edthrax (ttdi, KL)
25. twL (Klang)
26. maja_5365(Nilai)
27. pirateguy
28. stimix
29. tailesley (Bukit Jalil)
30. suffeylp (Shah Alam)
31. sun_flower5 (Cheras,Selangor)
32. wcloh111 (Bkt. Mertajam, Penang)
33. seed80 (Seremban)
34. allenultra (Gunung Rapat, Ipoh, Perak)
35. yanhui95 (Petaling Jaya, Selangor)
36. ScienceFreak (Gombak)
37. low98944 (Kuching, Sarawak)
38. R.ap7or (Penang)
39. Ares187 ( Pandan Indah )
40. darenlks (Cheras, Selangor)
41. Putih (USJ, Selangor)
42. anfieldude (Penang)
43. Donald G.H Tan (Klang)
44. rhemo (Kuching,Sarawak)
45. mlthum (Puchong, Selangor)
46. hoffmeister (Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor)
47. yonggoh (Kuching, Sarawak)
48. tchwang (Hijauan Residence, Cheras Selangor)
49. stryfox (kuching, sarawak)
50. snake1x (Bandar Seri Putra, Kajang)
51. maxpudding (KK, Sabah)
52. fly1968 (Cheras, KL)
53. jackdon
54. Ninja (Ampang, Selangor)
55. kaspersky-fan (hartamas, kl)
56. jeanspearly (JB, Johor)
57. ocdetective (Bukit Damansara, KL)
58. amirsubhi (Taman Seri Gombak, Selangor)
59. cycloneopp (Taman Sri Bahagia, Cheras)
60. Shevagol (Tmn. Lestari Putra, Sri Kembangan)
61. Morpheuzneo (Seri Kembangan)
62. auronthas
63. vickyrao (sunway)
64. edmundq (kuching, sarawak)
65. eldrow (Puchong, Selangor)
66. zephyrous (Setia Alam, Shah Alam)
67. MR_alien (Tuaran, Sabah)
68. SpongeY (Subang Jaya, Selangor)
69. Deani_77 (Lukut,N9)
70. C'va (Penang)

Added on January 7, 2010, 8:57 pm[quote=hemanlo,Jan 7 2010, 08:10 PM]
After I leave it for a while (stand-by mode), the volume problem settled, but the decoder still like hot pan (even I leave it at stand-by mode) !?

[/quote]

Yes ur rite. Mine the installer do update after first boot up and wait until receive the astro signal. Mine 1st HDMI no signal but after about 15 mins everything fine.

This post has been edited by C'va: Jan 7 2010, 08:57 PM
MR_alien
post Jan 7 2010, 08:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jan 7 2010, 08:21 PM)
Do you see ok button at satellite signal strength page (#1) ? If yes, after pressing ok, there should be a tick on #1. If not, try to reboot your decoder again.  It seems the Dec23 09 is unstable, sometimes it shows up , sometimes not.
i'll try that later
cuz there is ok button..press it...and it confirms
but when i re-enter it...it's back to 18...weird
shahzad86
post Jan 7 2010, 09:07 PM

171 posts

just got my beyond HD installed today, impressed by the quality of the HD contents especially channel 831..hehe

i have 1 problem though, i cant control the volume using beyond's remote, i press up and down but the sound remains the same. Anyone got this similiar issue?
stimix
post Jan 7 2010, 09:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah the volume button...1st I though those huys said kenot use at all meaning cannot press up/down...Actually we can press up/down but no effect..haha...probably on nxt version update kua?
zwanvedder
post Jan 7 2010, 09:15 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

me too...need to use my tv remote...

101 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:11 AM