DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

mikecmy
post May 11 2010, 04:47 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2010, 04:36 PM)
More worse... I called them many times already.. and they never understand what I'm talking about. Lastly they transferred my call to their technician... but technicians are always busy, no picking up my call  vmad.gif
just tell them your MMS cannot use. ask them what happen.. tongue.gif
uhlaw
post May 11 2010, 05:06 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ May 11 2010, 04:47 PM)
just tell them your MMS cannot use. ask them what happen.. tongue.gif
Not the first time for something like this to happen.
Last time I ported out from Hotlink to DiGi for my other number. Also the same MMS problem.
Then I called to customer service and they helped me to report to technician.
Lastly, technician called back and said my number is not ported properly by DiGi... sweat.gif
mikecmy
post May 11 2010, 05:07 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2010, 05:06 PM)
Not the first time for something like this to happen.
Last time I ported out from Hotlink to DiGi for my other number. Also the same MMS problem.
Then I called to customer service and they helped me to report to technician.
Lastly, technician called back and said my number is not ported properly by DiGi...  sweat.gif
Lol.. so far i don't have that kind of problem.. do u have any spare phone or something? i ported out then put in the phone they auto send me the settings and stuff. tried sending mms and it works.. so maybe there's some technical problem gua... good luck tho biggrin.gif
uhlaw
post May 11 2010, 05:10 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ May 11 2010, 05:07 PM)
Lol.. so far i don't have that kind of problem.. do u have any spare phone or something? i ported out then put in the phone they auto send me the settings and stuff. tried sending mms and it works.. so maybe there's some technical problem gua... good luck tho biggrin.gif
Ya, it's not setting problem. I can 101% confirm about that laugh.gif
If it's related to network problem, we also can't do anything about it wink.gif
mikecmy
post May 11 2010, 05:39 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2010, 05:10 PM)
If it's related to network problem, we also can't do anything about it  wink.gif
good luck in getting it settled asap bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
ViRaViRa
post May 11 2010, 07:29 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2010, 04:28 PM)
Can I request DiGi to reset my network? Something wrong with the MMS... No matter how many time I activate it in *128#, it still the same "inactivate"  doh.gif
That one is to activate MML actually. Just ignore that because by default MMS is already active for all numbers.

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2010, 04:36 PM)
More worse... I called them many times already.. and they never understand what I'm talking about. Lastly they transferred my call to their technician... but technicians are always busy, no picking up my call  vmad.gif
Are you serious? They cannot transfer call to techies. They can only create a report & the techies will get back to you hmm.gif

Added on May 11, 2010, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2010, 05:10 PM)
If it's related to network problem, we also can't do anything about it  wink.gif
Hmm, bad time for you. So what the techie suggested you to do ?

Until now not solved?

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: May 11 2010, 07:33 PM
SweetPuff
post May 11 2010, 10:33 PM

2,021 posts

@dark.knight
Can you PM your address? I'll get someone to look into it.

@uhlaw
Can you PM me your number? I'll get someone from customer service to help you out.

Added on May 13, 2010, 3:56 pmDiGi staff got our first look at our new CEO today. He'll start work on Monday.

Ya. The botak guy in the middle. The fella on the left was our previous CEO.

Our new CEO from Denmark likes badminton apparently... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 13 2010, 03:58 PM
chiahau
post May 13 2010, 04:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Digi smartplan cn only take for htc n bb ar?
cloud8318
post May 13 2010, 05:30 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 11 2010, 10:33 PM)

Ya. The botak guy in the middle. The fella on the left was our previous CEO.

Our new CEO from Denmark likes badminton apparently... tongue.gif
agree....if u not mention it, i tot u post the picture at the wrong thread....hehe... biggrin.gif
PrinceCaspien
post May 13 2010, 05:59 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 13 2010, 04:54 PM)
Digi smartplan cn only take for htc n bb ar?
if you have other phone also can...
SweetPuff
post May 14 2010, 12:24 AM

2,021 posts

Smart Plan is basically a call plan with a heavy emphasis on data. So should work for all phones.
chiahau
post May 14 2010, 10:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 14 2010, 01:24 AM)
Smart Plan is basically a call plan with a heavy emphasis on data. So should work for all phones.
Thanks dude, but your SUPERVISOR SAID CANNOT!

I wonder if your staff is really good or really good at talking crap..
Sad to say, really thumbs down to those so called "SUPERVISORS" that do not even know their own package~"
Waste people's time running up and down Digi Center for no good reason at all..
Super disappointed..
Hope can buck up~"
mikecmy
post May 14 2010, 11:24 PM

734 posts

DiGi's MNP service is uh.... I tried to MNP but say i reach my quota... wth~!
SweetPuff
post May 15 2010, 12:26 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ May 14 2010, 11:24 PM)
DiGi's MNP service is uh.... I tried to MNP but say i reach my quota... wth~!
Sorry. I don't get you? You're trying to MNP in or out of digi? We never should give you trouble if you're porting out.

Added on May 15, 2010, 12:31 am
QUOTE(chiahau @ May 14 2010, 10:03 PM)
Thanks dude, but your SUPERVISOR SAID CANNOT!

I wonder if your staff is really good or really good at talking crap..
Sad to say, really thumbs down to those so called "SUPERVISORS" that do not even know their own package~"
Waste people's time running up and down Digi Center for no good reason at all..
Super disappointed..
Hope can buck up~"
Sorry you have to go through that. Well, there's a lot of stuff to keep track of though, to be honest. I myself can't claim to know things inside out. But that being said, yes, things could be better. I'll raise this up to the appropriate head. You got that answer from a store personnel or our Customer Service dude? If it's from one of the stores, can let me know which one?

The answer to your question is already in the 1st FAQ:
Q1.   I have an existing Nokia X6 / HTC HD / iPhone / other smartphone. Can I subscribe to DG Smart Plan?
A1.  Yes.
Nothing magical about the Smart Plan. It's just like our other Postpaid plans. Only difference is that it caters for people who uses data much more than making calls.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 15 2010, 12:39 AM
mikecmy
post May 15 2010, 03:29 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 15 2010, 12:26 AM)
Sorry. I don't get you? You're trying to MNP in or out of digi? We never should give you trouble if you're porting out.

Added on May 15, 2010, 12:31 am

Sorry you have to go through that. Well, there's a lot of stuff to keep track of though, to be honest. I myself can't claim to know things inside out. But that being said, yes, things could be better. I'll raise this up to the appropriate head. You got that answer from a store personnel or our Customer Service dude? If it's from one of the stores, can let me know which one?

The answer to your question is already in the 1st FAQ:

Nothing magical about the Smart Plan. It's just like our other Postpaid plans. Only difference is that it caters for people who uses data much more than making calls.
porting in. i've checked and i only have 7 prepaid numbers, yet they said i exceeded limit. sleep.gif meh.
finzo
post May 16 2010, 05:15 PM

103 posts

thinking about whether i should switch to digi or not..
i got a question!

maxis ; by paying RM8 a month for one of the extras, i get to call at 8 cents per minute & 1 cent per sms to 10 maxis numbers..

does digi have a better deal than this? hoping for a reply biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by finzo: May 16 2010, 06:43 PM
SUSMNet
post May 16 2010, 06:45 PM

11,954 posts

digi is 11 + 4

11 is digi numb

4 is non digi network

15sen/min
TSfruitie
post May 16 2010, 06:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 16 2010, 06:45 PM)
digi is 11 + 4

11 is digi numb

4 is non digi network

15sen/min
Applies to only prepaid and it is free of charge.

For postpaid, only 6 favourite DiGi numbers, no other networks can be added. F.O.C. as well.
Rate follows your postpaid plan, different plan different rate.
finzo
post May 16 2010, 07:01 PM

103 posts

what's the lowest call rate? digi to digi.
TSfruitie
post May 16 2010, 07:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(finzo @ May 16 2010, 07:01 PM)
what's the lowest call rate? digi to digi.
Prepaid or postpaid?
DiGi's rate is always the same regardless calling to any network, either within or off network. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 16 2010, 07:23 PM

153 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:44 PM