... whatever your needs MAY BE.

Need a space between 'may' and 'be'. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 22 2010, 10:23 AM
SweetPuff
post Mar 1 2010, 10:12 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2010, 09:58 AM)
I'm gonna put my DiGi Blackberry plan on hold until I see iPhone plan. Muahahaha!
You just made the Blackberry marketing guy give a sad face...

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 1 2010, 10:13 AM
SweetPuff
post Mar 1 2010, 10:21 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2010, 05:56 PM)
Maxi$ is coming to my office to have two days roadshow starting tomorrow, the employees will stand a chance to win Bold 2 and iPhone 3GS. If I can win one, then I'll say bye bye to DiGi. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Then I better jampi fruitie so that she'll not win anything! tongue.gif

Anyway, leave us your email address at the digi's iphone webpage and we'll update you guys when we have news. The amount of responses we got so far surprised us, actually.
SweetPuff
post Mar 1 2010, 10:29 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Mar 1 2010, 10:28 PM)
did u leave ur email?
I'm DiGi's webmaster tongue.gif

I get to retrieve your email addresses...

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 1 2010, 10:29 PM
SweetPuff
post Mar 1 2010, 10:48 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Mar 1 2010, 10:34 PM)
haha.. i didnt know that..
so u also dont have any info about the package?
LOL. Even if I know I also cannot say ler... smile.gif
SweetPuff
post Mar 2 2010, 12:31 AM

2,021 posts

Haha. Ok. All your complaints are noted. Actually, to be honest, the website is pretty old school. But no fear, we have plans to revamp it. And your complaints and suggestions are most appreciated.

We do have a huge spike in visitors in the last 24 hours, so that could possibly contribute to the cause. I'll run a check with the Tech guys in the morning to see if there's too many concurrent OCS logging in that's causing the slow response. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
SweetPuff
post Mar 2 2010, 11:15 PM

2,021 posts

If your number is terminated, it'll be 'recycled' after a period of time, if I'm not mistaken. So next time if you're dialing for your old pal Ah Meng, you'll get Siti instead.

DiGi's got a Blackberry roadshow in Mid Valley from 3-7 March:
http://www.digi.com.my/blackberry/roadshow.do

SweetPuff
post Mar 4 2010, 11:11 AM

2,021 posts

Haha! I know something you guys don't! tongue.gif

Anyway, that aside... it seems like there are happy hour specials at the Mid Valley Blackberry Roadshow at 12pm, 4pm and 8pm. I'm not sure what might be the offers though.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 4 2010, 11:14 AM
SweetPuff
post Mar 4 2010, 04:24 PM

2,021 posts

Do bear in mind that you'll need to pay RM500 upfront for the blackberry purchases. But don't worry about it, as we'll offset the RM500 from your first bill. It's unfortunate, but it's to deter fraud.
SweetPuff
post Mar 4 2010, 05:35 PM

2,021 posts

Ya. First half of 2010. As digi.com.my says... "SOON". smile.gif

And of course I can't tell lah.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 4 2010, 05:35 PM
SweetPuff
post Mar 5 2010, 12:17 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(doroshi @ Mar 4 2010, 05:55 PM)
Hi
so if i wanan sign up this black berry curve data plan at MV
How much money i hav to pay upfront? I need to prepare the money lehhh...
What I hear is RM300 if you sign up for 12 months and RM500 if you go for 24 months.
SweetPuff
post Mar 5 2010, 06:41 PM

2,021 posts

Anyone went to the Blackberry Roadshow in Midvalley during the Happy Hour? I heard they're offering the curve 8900...
SweetPuff
post Mar 5 2010, 08:20 PM

2,021 posts

PM me your number. i'll ask the relevant parties in DIGi on Monday. You got proof that you were deceived?
SweetPuff
post Mar 6 2010, 05:38 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Mar 6 2010, 01:59 PM)
The recent efficiency of Digi is going down lately.
Even open supplementaries need 24hrs.
Used to take only 2-3hrs and now 24hrs.
I'm totally clueless y they just change their system so suddenly causing all the unwanted hassle.
I think it's due to us having a lot of issues with fraud so we're extra careful. But I could be wrong. I'll check with the mnp guys and see what's up. Thanks for highlighting.
SweetPuff
post Mar 8 2010, 10:30 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 8 2010, 01:07 AM)
Although they were not related, but they were there at the roadshow. Otherwise how can they post the photos of the roadshow, furthermore via facebook mobile? When I asked the question, that's when they posted the photos, which means they could have easily checked & got back to me, no?

Well, I've already checked with few members who owns this phone in LYN & looks like I've got a buggy unit. Will need to go to DiGi centre & ask for a replacement instead.
Hey there. Just PM me the problem you're having and I'll help to sort it out with the guy who handles blackberry. You can leave me your number and we'll get back to you.
SweetPuff
post Mar 9 2010, 09:53 AM

2,021 posts

I will have good news to those facing problems trying to port back into digi campus soon!

@darkskies
i'll pass your comments to the Tech Guys. Thanks!
SweetPuff
post Mar 9 2010, 11:38 AM

2,021 posts

Confirm from DiGi side that the reload service via coupons is down. So sorry for the inconvenience really.
SweetPuff
post Mar 9 2010, 07:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 9 2010, 06:11 PM)
Hhmm... If there coverage over there, I'm gonna use my phone as modem for tethering.
Ooo... tethering... tsk, tsk, tsk.

Anyway, back to the digi campus story. Apparently our dealer keyed in the wrong code, so that's why you guys can't port in tongue.gif So sorry for that. Our managers are of course falling off their chairs over this and are gonna re-educate our dealers to ensure this doesn't happen again!

I'll let you guys know the next step by tomorrow. I'm not sure if other dealers are aware of this digi campus port in issues or not, so best not waste time going to other dealers at the moment.
SweetPuff
post Mar 9 2010, 11:03 PM

2,021 posts

Good question! I'll check for you first thing in the morning.

According to the EDGE coverage map (http://www.digi.com.my/internet/broadband/coverage.html), only some parts of Langkawi are covered. But anyway, I'll get back to you on this.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 9 2010, 11:06 PM
SweetPuff
post Mar 10 2010, 07:02 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(simplybored @ Mar 10 2010, 03:12 PM)
to be honest i'm not really sure myself also. but i do know that there is an e-mail service in my phone. i've setup the phone and try to do a test e-mail to my another acc but failed lol and i'm not sure what to do to make it work lol i've played with digi's other service but not this. so i'm a newbie in this
What phone are you using?

QUOTE("nicks")
when digi will have promo for iphone? any info on that?

Sooner than you think tongue.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:18 PM