DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

TSfruitie
post Dec 31 2009, 12:00 PM, updated 16y ago

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

rclxms.gif Welcome to the seventh version of user posted image thread rclxms.gif

10 Reasons Why You Should Choose DiGi:
  1. You will save more: Enjoy more savings without any conditions on our Postpaid and Prepaid plans. There's something for everyone.
  2. You will enjoy the lowest flat rates: Simple flat rates nationwide for all calls / SMS / MMS make it easier to communicate with anyone on any network.
  3. You will stay closer to friends and family: Enjoy the lowest rates for calls / SMS / MMS to stay connected with your favourite numbers.
  4. You will enjoy the latest innovations: DiGi has always been the innovative market leader with introductions of flat rates, free calls to all networks, talktime services and much more.
  5. You will never have hidden fees: With DiGi, you never have to worry about hidden fees, deposits or advanced payments. We don't have any.
  6. You will get the best rewards: Get rewarded for everything you spend with DiGi. Monthly surprises, birthday bonuses and even free insurance coverage.
  7. You will get FREE 24-hour support every day: Call DiGi's Customer Service at 016-221 1800 or chat with us via D'Chat at digi.com.my, anytime of the day, 7 days a week for free.
  8. You will always be in control of what you spend: Enjoy full control at all times. Pick your own preferred bill statement date, get immediate usage updates through e-Billing, enjoy free automatic credit alerts, generous grace periods, stay active with automatic bill payments & prepaid reloads, and lots more.
  9. We're everywhere you go: There are over 8,000 DiGi outlets nationwide to serve you. And you can count on DiGi's widest data coverage in Malaysia, plus our international roaming coverage in over 160 countries... and counting.
  10. We will make it easier for you every day: It's our mission to keep things simple. The simpler the process, the easier it is for you to enjoy our services. Enjoy instant activation of services, automatic international roaming and much more.
-Information as extracted from here

Important Links:What's Hot on DiGi?Free Unlimited Calls/SMS-es/MMS-es among Supplementary Lines/ Supplementary Lines to Main Line (Vice-Versa)

Have any more doubts or enquiries? Please feel free to drop by this thread, we, on the Yellow boat are glad to answer them. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 31 2009, 12:48 PM
TSfruitie
post Dec 31 2009, 12:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

What's NEW and HOT on DiGi?! brows.gif

For prepaid users, now you have better reason to continue sticking with your favourite DiGi Prepaid! DiGi amazes us again by rolling out its latest prepaid package. What can you buy with RM 1 nowadays? Limited isn't it? But it is a total BIG thing on new DiGi Prepaid! Let's get into the excitement part!
user posted imageuser posted image

Yes, hit it! With just hitting RM 1 of your total usage per day (calls, SMS, data) , you can enjoy lower call and SMS rate. Yeah, as simple as that. Once you hit that RM 1, you can get RM 0.12/minute call to anywhere at anytime plus RM 0.01/SMS to any DiGi number.
Er... A bit skeptical with this, what about my 15 favourite FnF number, still available for this prepaid plan? Yes, this plan still can add in 15 FnF numbers with 11 are DiGi and 4 non-DiGi number.

Some of the favourite asked questions on this thread:

1) I'm on DiGi Prepaid I Like plan, can I change to this plan?
Sure you can but once you have decided to change this plan, there is no more turning back to your initial plan.

2) What's the rate for this latest DiGi Prepaid?
RM 0.36/minute to anywhere at anytime, RM 0.10/SMS to all networks.

3) Strangely, I have sent more than 10 SMS-es but still I do not get any SMS alert from DiGi telling me I have hit RM 1.00?
Please take note that only SMS-es to any DiGi numbers and other networks are included in the accumulated RM 1.00. FnF and International SMS will not be taken into calculation.

4) I have just recently got my freebies, will it charge my current credit or freebies?
It will charge to your freebies and thus you are not eligible to get any discounted call or SMS rate.

5) So, once I hit RM 1.00 of usage, does that mean I'll get the discounted rate forever?
Nah, it is a daily basis cycle. One cycle lasts for 24 hours, every day's 11.59.59 p.m., your account will be reset and you need to spend RM 1.00 again to get the discounted rate.

For more information about this latest DiGi Prepaid, please click HERE.

Added on

DiGi never fails to put up a smile on everyone's face. Now, there is no more excuse for you not to be part of the smarter side. Why? Ah ha! It has recently came out with a package that nicely tailored for both postpaid and prepaid packages. Fear no more, if your schooling kids are using prepaid and you are on postpaid, because with DG Family, calls/SMS/MMS between you and them are unlimited and free! Yes, UNLIMITED and FREE!

Again, let's see the possible asked questions for this plan:
1) Which postpaid plans are eligible for DG Family plan?
DG50, DG150 and DG250. Please take note, DG30 are not eligible for any supplementary plans.

2) What is the maximum number of supplementary lines for DG Family?
3 DiGi prepaid and 6 DiGi postpaid.

3) Free unlimited calls/SMS/MMS are only between the supplementary and principal line?
Not really. They are also free unlimited among supplementary lines.

4) Well, for postpaid supplementary lines have RM 30.00 for commitment fees, what about for prepaid supplementary lines?
As for prepaid supplementary lines will have RM 15.00 commitment fees for each line, it will auto-reload every month to these prepaid packages. Not to worry, it is RM 15.00 credit, that means it is ready for your usage. Auto Reload tops up your mobile automatically from the Principal's account at selected periods! You'll receive RM15 talktime on a pre-selected preferred date: the 1st, 8th, 15th, 20th & 28th of the month.

5) What is the call rate for DG Family Prepaid?
RM 0.36/minute, RM 0.10 SMS, RM 0.25/MMS to anywhere at anytime. Please be acknowledged that, FnF is not applicable for DG Family Prepaid.

Other information about this plan, can be found HERE.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 31 2009, 12:16 PM
TSfruitie
post Dec 31 2009, 12:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Proud to be part of the Smarter Side? Use this as your signature then, to show others, your smartness. laugh.gif
Add this set of code:
CODE
[img]http://digi.com.my/switch/badges/DiGi-badge-400x90.png[/img]

Are you a user posted image user? Want to have these?
DiGi Prepaid user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/stuffCollected/digi-prepaid-beta01-borderIncl.png[/img]

For Fuyoh! user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-fuyohLogo.png[/img]

For D' Campus user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-dcampus.png[/img]

For MTV Powerpack user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-powerpackLogo.png[/img]

For Beyond Prepaid user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-beyond.png[/img]

For Super FnF user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-fnfplus.png[/img]

For Super SMS user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-supersms.png[/img]

For Super Talk user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-supertalk.png[/img]

Don't worry, we have for user posted image users too. biggrin.gif Here they are: user posted image
DiGi Postpaid user:
CODE
[IMG]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-postpaid.png[/IMG]

For DG20 user:
CODE
[IMG]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-postpaid-dg20.png[/IMG]

For DG50 user:
CODE
[IMG]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/DiGi-niezam-postpaid2.png[/IMG]

For DG150 user:
CODE
[IMG]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-postpaid-dg150.png[/IMG]

For DG250 user:
CODE
[IMG]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-postpaid-dg250.png[/IMG]

Credit goes to korn for the wonderful userbars! notworthy.gif
TSfruitie
post Dec 31 2009, 12:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Can't believe we have moved to a new thread when the new year approaches. I welcome everyone to the new thread, hopefully this thread will be your only one enquiry destination for all DiGi matters. smile.gif

Please bear in mind, most of us here are not employed by DiGi but it is the passion for DiGi that helps us to understand its plans and packages.
ilovelyn
post Dec 31 2009, 01:09 PM

2,287 posts

new year with a new thread..
congrats on the V7..
BingYao
post Dec 31 2009, 01:51 PM

446 posts

I Love DiGi..!! DG Family user!! Free calls, sms, mms among supp lines. Awesome!!
Note, Unlimited free calls, sms, mms among supp line. Brand M have limit one........

This post has been edited by BingYao: Dec 31 2009, 01:54 PM
TSfruitie
post Dec 31 2009, 02:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Well, all telcos have limit. smile.gif
If you are within 3G coverage, you can get unlimited free video calls too. smile.gif
BingYao
post Dec 31 2009, 04:21 PM

446 posts

At least our lovely DiGi offers unlimited to family members, thats the most important. Totally unlimited.. Yes and DiGi charge video call as voice call rate.. Wohoooooo...
gastacopz
post Dec 31 2009, 04:35 PM

4,928 posts

aiyah...shud wait tonite ler b4 launching v7...

darkskies
post Dec 31 2009, 04:46 PM

2,336 posts

according to prev v6 thread, 3rd package is for explore and no more extreme frm 1st jan onwards.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 31 2009, 05:35 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

this monday i am going to have the digi centre print out my bonus point coupon for me, no point accumulating the points since cannot get the free phone also. tried twice in a row liao. ==
BingYao
post Dec 31 2009, 06:02 PM

446 posts

That coupon thing.. Cannot combine two coupon and use together one..
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 31 2009, 06:05 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

i think cannot combine, might 'buy' a 1202 instead. then sell it off.
skysherly
post Dec 31 2009, 08:11 PM

1,764 posts

Happy new year to all of you!!! I'm here to report in before my party start!! Hooray!!!! xD
twL
post Dec 31 2009, 08:14 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 31 2009, 08:11 PM)
Happy new year to all of you!!! I'm here to report in before my party start!! Hooray!!!! xD
Happy New Year too! happy.gif
radi0head
post Dec 31 2009, 08:58 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

happy new year too all digi peeps! hehe... rclxm9.gif

wink.gif

szaku89
post Jan 1 2010, 08:30 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

wow new version again, happy new year!
badguy86
post Jan 1 2010, 09:26 AM

292 posts

Happy New Year to all, I'm going to reload for my birthday bonus of this year 2010! Thank you DiGi!
All the best to everyone for this new year. smile.gif
radi0head
post Jan 1 2010, 10:15 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

me just got a sms from 2900 saying "Your Freebie Accounts have been reset." ... ha? rclxub.gif

all de while i got no freebies... why reset my account leH?

wink.gif

weikeat90
post Jan 1 2010, 11:04 AM

396 posts

ya i got it too.. wat was that for??

153 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:55 PM