DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

chiahau
post Apr 11 2010, 12:15 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Well, digi got me..
Just invested in their 2 year Iphone deal..
Now waiting for my pal's CC to clear and we ish hopping on the Digi bandwagon..
Hopefully, it does not annoys me like last time~
chiahau
post Apr 15 2010, 10:37 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Seeing the HTC and the contract, I am inclined to take the plan, but somehow, digi's Iphone plan attracts me more~
Swt~~"
chiahau
post Apr 18 2010, 07:51 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 18 2010, 08:04 PM)

What the heck does Anvar has to do ith Digi?
If you don't like Digi, by all means dun use it la..
Instead of he typing a stupid long rant here~
Swts~
chiahau
post Apr 21 2010, 12:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Apr 20 2010, 05:21 PM)
Hahaha. Ya. The aluminium finish.

Anyway, I got a little challenge for our fans here in lowyat.We all know that DiGi's iPhone phonebundle plans are more than a little confusing. Heck, it even confuses me sometimes.

So, if anyone here can come up with a better chart or table that explains our iPhone phonebundle + iDiGi better:
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_iphone.html

We'll send you a mystery premium item. I might even decide to feature your chart/table in our iPhone website and credit you as well smile.gif
I heard DiGi's launching Desire soon?
Gonna hold my CC for Desire then..
hope you guys provide Epp like on the Iphone..
Students don't have lump sum of cash to pay at one go~
But with CC and Epp, miracles indeed can happen XD
chiahau
post Apr 21 2010, 02:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Apr 21 2010, 02:51 PM)
Ahhh. There is a Digi thread here which I don't know about. Dang.
Hellow all. Been a Digi user since 5 years ago, I think.

Anyway, any news or rumour when the iPhone 4G is comin out ?
I highly doubt an Apple 4G exist..
And even so, I doubt even more DiGi is gonna get it 1st..
Apple will as usual,Give it to the Evil M---- and therefore, DiGi need to wait for several months b4 they get it~

chiahau
post Apr 24 2010, 08:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

@Sweetpuff -

If I may inquire as well, If I take the DiGi Iphone rm 88 plan for 24 months using EPP, can I

A - Subline a number to my girl?

B - Must I be above 21 to subline? (Some CS told me need to be 21 and above for subline @.@)

Thanks for any feedback from anyone that knows..
chiahau
post Apr 25 2010, 01:04 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

If i may ask,what are those qualities needed to open a subline below 21?
If want deposit,as long as not ridiculous amount,I am okay with it lol..
Using phone to type this out,so sorry 4 any typos~
chiahau
post Apr 26 2010, 01:19 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Apr 26 2010, 01:36 PM)
Wahlamak! So many question. I'll try to get a reply to all of your questions posted here for the past few days ya.

So sorry! I also got my daily tasks to attend to, y'know tongue.gif
Thanks..
I hope for a reply soon..
My 2nd CC already been approved and I am waiting to swipe it for DiGi's Iphone deal only XD
Unless Desire comes knocking by this week..
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
chiahau
post May 4 2010, 04:26 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(toccatina @ May 4 2010, 04:50 PM)
i want to terminate my maxis and switch to digi for my blackberry.

but i wanna keep my 012 number. how do i deal with this?

switch first then only go to maxis pay my existing bills?

Added on May 4, 2010, 3:57 pmexisting maxis postpaid user wanna change to digi smart plan.

and wanna keep my 012 number, how??
Go evil Max*s, tell them you want MNP..
Pay all unbilled and billed amount, then go DiGi centre, ask for MNP to smart plan..
Then they will take it from there lol~"
chiahau
post May 5 2010, 12:11 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 5 2010, 11:26 AM)
Don't forget you can opt for DG Family with the Smart Plan and save $$$ calling your family members.

Added on May 5, 2010, 10:33 amOh ya. My offer for iPhone rebate will stand until 12pm today. No difference in signing up with a DiGi iPhone plan, except you only need to fill in an extra form before you submit over the counter.
LOL!
I am getting it 2morrow at Pavillion or Times Square there biggrin.gif
Too bad lo~

chiahau
post May 6 2010, 06:30 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(minmin @ May 6 2010, 03:32 AM)
unbilled also need to settle?

i just settle billed amount and can i do MNP for smart plan?
Its better to settle the bill up to date or Max*s may delay your Mnp..
I pay everything last time and my request was done within 1 day~"
chiahau
post May 13 2010, 04:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Digi smartplan cn only take for htc n bb ar?
chiahau
post May 14 2010, 10:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 14 2010, 01:24 AM)
Smart Plan is basically a call plan with a heavy emphasis on data. So should work for all phones.
Thanks dude, but your SUPERVISOR SAID CANNOT!

I wonder if your staff is really good or really good at talking crap..
Sad to say, really thumbs down to those so called "SUPERVISORS" that do not even know their own package~"
Waste people's time running up and down Digi Center for no good reason at all..
Super disappointed..
Hope can buck up~"
chiahau
post May 30 2010, 12:54 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 29 2010, 11:21 PM)
My wife using main line, me using supplementary line.  Since I'm paying the bills, we figured we'd change the ownership to my name, so any changes in call plans, MNP, etc in the future, we don't need her presence.  Today went to DiGi 1Utama, told the counter we want to change ownership, the girl told us, "please come back on Monday".  I asked why, she said changing ownership involves terminating the account, recycling the number, then registering the number again.  We got fed up and left.

So, I'm curious:
1)  why Monday?
2)  how long does the whole damn process take?
No such things.
If i recalled correctly, you need to pay rm 50 and the account name can be exchanged already lol~"
That's for maxis bcoz I changed my name to another person one b4 btw~
Digi should work the same.
chiahau
post Jun 6 2010, 09:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

@Sweetpuff -

May I ask for your help?
I had lodged a report regarding my iphone problem at DiGi.
May I ask for status update?
So far, My iPhone occasionally cant received calls and getting late Sms-es.
Report had been lodged a week already but there is still no solution.
And there are geniuses that suggest my iPhone got problem but shrewdly,my iPhone can receive calls and Sms without any problem if I use Maxis.

Signal are both full and 3G coverage is available~
chiahau
post Jun 10 2010, 06:48 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(GulaV @ Jun 9 2010, 09:39 PM)
Can Digi Iphone or Smart plan still have supplementary lines under it? is it limited to DG plans only?
The answer is yes, if you are 21 and above biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Jun 11 2010, 05:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 11 2010, 03:33 PM)
The product managers for this are already aware of this issue and looking into it as we speak. I'll update everyone here soon.

Added on June 11, 2010, 2:52 pmAlso, no need to go to DiGi Center to settle this for now. I personally don't see why you need to do so. So, please hold on for now. We'll sort it out for you guys.
And your so-called technical department yet to get back to me bout my network issues btw~
Gosh, Its been already 1 week, 5 calls and no action taken for anything at all~
Maybe I know, I don't use 10k per month like those big players.
We shall see whether such deserve an extension or not.
chiahau
post Jun 11 2010, 09:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 11 2010, 10:32 PM)
Hmm. That's bad. Sorry about that. The standard time to get back to customers is 2 days, if I recall. Can PM me your number? I'll be able to follow up on your complaint with the CS managers. And maybe some details about the nature of your network issue?
Done and thanks sweetpuff for bothering to care.
Hope there's a solution biggrin.gif

chiahau
post Jun 25 2010, 09:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Try pressing products and services, new services and finally there is a option to speak to customer care consultant.
Or you can click broadband and choose to inquire.
Btw, DiGi customer service is pretty much so and so only~
chiahau
post Jul 2 2010, 10:57 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Jul 2 2010, 02:24 AM)
Almost every digi center is becoming something like Time Square's. Even just for Internation roaming, i was told i was unable to activated it (using the number for 2 years+ and just change package) the staff that attend to me gives stupid excuses. and a day before i leave oversea, i use Dchat, and voila, they activated it for me. I wonder what happen to those good staff previously at Time Square, now going there is like a waste of time, not enough chairs to sit, and queues are very long compare to previously.
Times Square?
Yeap.
But my pal get his iPhone within 15 minutes so depends on the counter actually?

0.0640sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:10 AM