-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless
Dec 24 2009, 11:30 AM
14 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Just give a call to careline for delivery clarification and get to know that Forte 2.0 will be ready for test drive on Jan'10 and the delivery of Forte 2.0 product count from 26/11/09, 90 days. They still can't give estimate date
Dec 24 2009, 11:40 AM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(kennyphan @ Dec 24 2009, 11:30 AM) Just give a call to careline for delivery clarification and get to know that Forte 2.0 will be ready for test drive on Jan'10 and the delivery of Forte 2.0 product count from 26/11/09, 90 days. They still can't give estimate date What does that meant ? Delivery will be Nov 26th 2009 + 90 days ?.. i.e. end of February ?.. it is funny.. we called the Careline like in less then 30mins apart but already got different information. They told me will be available for customer in Jan..This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 24 2009, 12:26 PM |
Dec 24 2009, 11:51 AM
39 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 24 2009, 09:27 AM) Just made my first call to the Naza-Kia's Care line. I would rate it as a 5 out of 5 experiences beside the point that I didn't get the answer to my questions ( not the care line operator fault but rather the information they have with them ) Hi bbear, may i know what alternative 2.0 car you are looking at? Mind to share some details of the offer?- When asked for my name to check on the system. They could not find my name in the system, not even booking information where I have placed my booking deposit in November. She asked for the Branch I placed ordered and she said will do a follow up with the branch on my booking. - When asked when will be the 2.0SX available, she is saying in January but she does not know whether is beginning, mid or end of January but she said the Management's information is January. - When asked if she knows how many units or if it is sufficient to delivers to existing customers that booked the car. She has no figures on hand. - When I asked if the January is a confirmed information for 2.0SX finally available for customer, she than hesitated and inform that they will only sure in January ( sounded like they still not sure if Jan will be the time ) - I explained to her that I need to know before end of next week if there will be a car in January as I will need cancel the Forte booking to secure another car with the offered price before end of the year. in overall, the experience on the care line is good... much much better compared to calling StreamyX |
Dec 24 2009, 12:09 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(kennyphan @ Dec 24 2009, 11:30 AM) Just give a call to careline for delivery clarification and get to know that Forte 2.0 will be ready for test drive on Jan'10 and the delivery of Forte 2.0 product count from 26/11/09, 90 days. They still can't give estimate date What!!??...meaning that i've to wait for another 2 more months. I need my 2.0 to be delivered by January..or else..I will force my SA to give me the 2.0 test drive car instead |
Dec 24 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(letmein @ Dec 24 2009, 11:51 AM) Hi bbear, may i know what alternative 2.0 car you are looking at? Mind to share some details of the offer? Check your PM.. i don't want to talk about other things beside Forte ( later i kena bash talking about other car )Really hopes Forte 2.0SX will be available as soon as possible |
Dec 24 2009, 12:38 PM
72 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
why we don't have forte with 5 speed auto? like one in US with Fuel Economy Package?
Dec 24 2009, 12:39 PM
Dec 24 2009, 01:03 PM
72 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 24 2009, 12:39 PM) yalor dunno have any chance will release those 5 speed auto or 6 speed MT in Malaysia or not? i will place my order right away!! errrrrggg maybe wait for few more months first since now is hot cake don't want to wait for the long delivery date since i have car to use now |
Dec 24 2009, 01:08 PM
671 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
I have one question in my mind...
after driving forte, i open the bonek...feel very hot when hold front grill & bonek...did it normal??? about coolant & washer...i fiill the washer full with water yesterday...today check the washer seem not full although not use it yet...think it (hot temp) vaporize the water inside washer....very scare about the temp becoz we can't see engine temp from dashboard right??huhu.. it normal or not?? |
Dec 24 2009, 01:10 PM
1,050 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
lol of course its hot on the hood dude..... and yes u can check ur temperature inside ur car by selecting the option on ur instrumental panel
Dec 24 2009, 01:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 24 2009, 01:08 PM) I have one question in my mind... dude, please read the car manual! after driving forte, i open the bonek...feel very hot when hold front grill & bonek...did it normal??? about coolant & washer...i fiill the washer full with water yesterday...today check the washer seem not full although not use it yet...think it (hot temp) vaporize the water inside washer....very scare about the temp becoz we can't see engine temp from dashboard right??huhu.. it normal or not?? |
Dec 24 2009, 01:21 PM
671 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
QUOTE(victoryong @ Dec 24 2009, 01:14 PM) i'm holding car manual since yesterday...still confusing...my old car wira & spectra the temp not so high like this...yesterday also fill water to the coolant reservoir till full (read manual only fill between f & l) but today check the water already at f&l level....so quite afraid...Added on December 24, 2009, 1:23 pm QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 24 2009, 01:10 PM) lol of course its hot on the hood dude..... and yes u can check ur temperature inside ur car by selecting the option on ur instrumental panel coz afraid becoz my father citra also hv face same problem end in rm1000 becoz the part at engine (don;t know what its name) is bend becoz too hot...This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Dec 24 2009, 01:23 PM |
Dec 24 2009, 01:26 PM
1,050 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 24 2009, 01:21 PM) i'm holding car manual since yesterday...still confusing...my old car wira & spectra the temp not so high like this...yesterday also fill water to the coolant reservoir till full (read manual only fill between f & l) but today check the water already at f&l level....so quite afraid... well, not to worry since ur car is still new... if anything happens den can always go back to service center Added on December 24, 2009, 1:23 pm coz afraid becoz my father citra also hv face same problem end in rm1000 becoz the part at engine (don;t know what its name) is bend becoz too hot... |
Dec 24 2009, 01:35 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 24 2009, 01:21 PM) i'm holding car manual since yesterday...still confusing...my old car wira & spectra the temp not so high like this...yesterday also fill water to the coolant reservoir till full (read manual only fill between f & l) but today check the water already at f&l level....so quite afraid... what is the reading of your car temperature? if temperature is bottom half, its normal..Added on December 24, 2009, 1:23 pm coz afraid becoz my father citra also hv face same problem end in rm1000 becoz the part at engine (don;t know what its name) is bend becoz too hot... |
Dec 24 2009, 01:54 PM
131 posts Joined: May 2006 |
It's normal la. Break-in period maa..
This post has been edited by squalluz: Dec 24 2009, 01:55 PM |
Dec 24 2009, 02:10 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 24 2009, 10:09 AM) estimated delivery?? sorry to hear that bro.don't know... no one knows it yet. but if as bomberman said is by Jan (unknown week) then should be Jan lo. i've downgrade to 1.6SX, i need a car soon. what to do... any chance u can get any car for 1 or 2 months? after driving 1.6 for a week i believe many will say it's underpower at start stop traffic... for me it's still ok la |
Dec 24 2009, 02:48 PM
38 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 24 2009, 02:10 PM) sorry to hear that bro. I felt that underpower during the test drive.. hopefully the 2.0 has a better pickup... hopefully.... no "shadow" of the 2.0 yet...any chance u can get any car for 1 or 2 months? after driving 1.6 for a week i believe many will say it's underpower at start stop traffic... for me it's still ok la |
Dec 24 2009, 02:57 PM
924 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kay Ell |
QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 24 2009, 10:38 AM) the service charge list maybe for 1.6 only yeah~ so i got 1.6SX and 2.0SX booking.. any taker to take my 2.0 booking??for 2.0 maybe different a bit like what you've said. currently no 2.0 on the road, so.. maybe they don't publish the service charge list yet. Added on December 24, 2009, 10:39 am means phelix got 2 bookings? one for 2.0 and one for 1.6? can transfer.. then u can get ur car as first batch 2.0 buyer! QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 24 2009, 10:43 AM) wanna see more then we TT-lah!!! yeah! good car... hehe.. hahaha..yesterday I saw a fellow FORTE parked in Tropicana City. i knew him too as recommended him for Aircool tint. then i parked my car near escalator entrance n had a few admired glances. this morning, had a proud FORTE moment. was filling up at Caltex and this man gave me saying nice car..really sporty. i said yeah..real value-for-money! he asked me a few questions n ended with..Wow..great car! hahaha..what else can a proud Forte owner asked for? Added on December 24, 2009, 10:55 am so, when u getting your 1.6SX? following fortelover and kennyphan's footsteps? wah..sorry to hear about your downgrade. sigh..must be a great let-down by Naza. u real first batch owner. so good~ QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 24 2009, 10:57 AM) Ya lorr... hope u can get ur 2.0 soon.. then let me drive it.. hahahhaAdded on December 24, 2009, 11:06 am Wahh..quite a few 2.0 buyer already downgraded to 1.6 due to uncertain waiting period. sad to hear that. but ironically, i will get my 2.0 even fasterlah..hehe QUOTE(mcloudteo @ Dec 24 2009, 12:38 PM) only US has it.. the rest of the world are same.. only 4 speeds.. what to do..US has big market for performance.. for them 2.0 is just like our 1.6... 2.4 and above only consider as CAR.. look at their ford mustang... crazy... |
Dec 24 2009, 02:58 PM
634 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 24 2009, 10:57 AM) Ya lorr... lol..Added on December 24, 2009, 11:06 am Wahh..quite a few 2.0 buyer already downgraded to 1.6 due to uncertain waiting period. sad to hear that. but ironically, i will get my 2.0 even fasterlah..hehe I am still stick with 2.0 (SX). Just wait lor..Jan is around the corner. |
Dec 24 2009, 03:21 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec