-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

kennyphan
post Dec 19 2009, 03:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 19 2009, 02:12 AM)
19/12/09, Saturday @ Taman Megah Oldtown, Time: 4pm
1st official TT for collecting emblems..
pls fill in ur name and repost this...

1. julz76
2. 0hmyg0d (organizer)
3. phelix
4. ZubinKhan
5. saimatkong
6. jimmy.soo

it is located at jln 24/2...
Hi! TT members,

Can I join you all for a while coz to gather some info b4 collect my car next week?

Since I stay in PJ and very nearby to my house, I want to support 1st TT!

May I know the target Table # or location table coz really dunno how to recognize so many ppl except FORTE car smile.gif

7. kennyphan

*I come with Vivid Yellow Getz to join you, next will Clear White Forte!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

kennyphan
post Dec 21 2009, 12:18 AM

14 posts

There is 1 germany brand leather at EcoTint (2 yrs warranty), Full ~ RM2K, Half ~ RM1.6

I will consider it once I decide to change to leather wrapping seat.

Just recommendation!!!

Added on December 21, 2009, 12:25 amStrongly recommend EcoTint tinting services coz current cur use 4 years without any problem. They direct change for me front windscreen where my car face the problem during puspakom inspection, I take it out myself and them replace new to me without any charge. After check, it coz by the film + original CBU windscreen %, they won't say anything and direct change back to same spec film to my car.

I plan to go for new promotion ~ Christmas offer:
Sefty tint (2in1) hybrid 4mil (4 doors IRR 85%) = RM950 (F & R - Standard IRR 80%) + RM500 (F & R - Ray-barrier IRR 90%)

I will update details once I confirm the price.

This post has been edited by kennyphan: Dec 21 2009, 12:25 AM
kennyphan
post Dec 21 2009, 12:36 AM

14 posts

Another good offer for Citi cc member:-

Cool Almor Tint + GPSbay = RM1080

Link

Will more details for the film use!!!

Added on December 21, 2009, 12:38 am
QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 21 2009, 12:26 AM)
kenny, dun need to consider anymore lar.. jus.. do it..
since money isnt an issue for u ma.. 'up to u la' laugh.gif
Yaloh! nod.gif
I got Rm12K budget to allocate it after downgrade from 2.0SX to 1.6SX!

Will plan to spend some $$$ for my new Forte coz it may use for another few years...

This post has been edited by kennyphan: Dec 21 2009, 12:38 AM
kennyphan
post Dec 21 2009, 12:54 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 21 2009, 12:46 AM)
wah..that's a lot to spend on.
hahaha..up to you-lah!
yr 1.6sx next week confirmed?
95% confimed.
I hope it can delay to 4/1/10 coz I current car yet pass to new buyer.

My house parking full with 2+1 cars, no place to put new Forte doh.gif

*** hmm.gif Dun tell me to park my new forte to someone house, coz my friend keep pushing me laugh.gif
kennyphan
post Dec 24 2009, 11:30 AM

14 posts

Just give a call to careline for delivery clarification and get to know that Forte 2.0 will be ready for test drive on Jan'10 and the delivery of Forte 2.0 product count from 26/11/09, 90 days. They still can't give estimate date sad.gif
kennyphan
post Dec 27 2009, 07:15 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 27 2009, 04:18 PM)
1. We have posted some info on FB, MyForte: Forte Owner club.  check out the discussion board there.
2. Correction - the warranty period is 2 years/ 20,000 km. 
3. & 4. Forte still new here, we have not got much info on spare parts yet..
Additonal info
3. & 4. We can go for spare part dealer to get cheaper price from this
Link
Coz I just bought the few items from it, all original from Hyundai save 30% - 40% compare to Hyundai Warehouse.
It same to all KIA spare part, there are original & OEM ~ HyunKia.
So, no worry, the spare part sure be cheap if dearler import more to M'sia due to many good buyer Forte...

kennyphan
post Dec 28 2009, 01:57 PM

14 posts

Regarding design!
I prefer no 5 coz rectangle size easy to stick above RoadTax.

Thanks for design smile.gif
kennyphan
post Dec 30 2009, 01:43 AM

14 posts

I)user posted image
1)bomberman
2)Fortelover
3)miet
4)iluvena
5)izputra
II)user posted image
1)titarium
2)ylchew77
3)bomberman
4)Fortelover
5)miet
6)iluvena
7)izputra
8)Burgerlim
9)kennyphan
III)user posted image
IV)user posted image
1)titarium
V)user posted image

kennyphan
post Jan 1 2010, 07:10 PM

14 posts

MyForte ~ collect on late 31/12/2009 as celebration gift to my family for New Year 2010!!! thumbup.gif

kennyphan
post Jan 1 2010, 07:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(aliffsaifuddin @ Jan 1 2010, 07:18 PM)
Oh my good lord, this is awesome! congratulations for your super car
Thank You! notworthy.gif

I really feel exciting to drive it anywhere!
Just back from IOI Puchong, later will move to home down for introduction to my parent! icon_rolleyes.gif

kennyphan
post Jan 1 2010, 07:36 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 1 2010, 07:27 PM)
congratulations bro!!!!
white is best!! hehe
enjoy ur ride~ i'm heading to SS2 now!
bye~
Thanks!

Next you will always see this White Forte around PJ area becoz it carry PJ plate!!! wink.gif

kennyphan
post Jan 1 2010, 10:43 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Jan 1 2010, 08:31 PM)
Congratulations kennyphan AND megpan!!  rclxms.gif

any plan to change your emblems?
Yes. I going to change the emblem this 2 days.

May I know anyone know the detail procedure, do we need to clean the surface after take out NAZA emblem and before stick new emblem?

I do not know whether this 3M sticker strong enough to stick new "KIA" emblem hmm.gif
kennyphan
post Jan 1 2010, 11:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Jan 1 2010, 11:11 PM)
congrats, Kenny!
don't forget to bring your new Forte for our TT session this 10th Jan.
Cheers!
Sure will bring this new Forte to share with yours! nod.gif
Hope enough time to make my new forte look smart by tinting, glowing, addon accessories like alarm, reverse camera and etc...
kennyphan
post Jan 2 2010, 01:07 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Jan 1 2010, 11:46 PM)
wah..looks like from downgrading 2.0 to 1.6 u have plenty of money to upgrade eh?
hahaha...
u going for ecotint?
what alarm do u plan for?
do share..coz some accessory shop recomended me alarm too which wont void warranty.
cost approx. RM600
I will visit the SA recommend Naza Authorize accessories shop at SS2 (same row ESH electric shop) called "Excel Tint.." next Monday for the Tint offer and alarm system approved by Naza. They had installed more than 10 units Forte for the alarm system. Anyhow, I will visit and study and update your the details.

My shortlisted tint brand ~ Ecotint, Aircool, 3M
GPS with rear camera suggestion ~ Link

kennyphan
post Jan 3 2010, 01:52 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Jan 2 2010, 09:51 PM)
paint job not yet done, still searching for a reliable workshop... anyone can recommend, in PJ? As for Ecotint,  RM14++ since i upgrade the promotion package to use RB for FWS & RWS. forgot to mention the Hybrid4 is a security film - 4mil.
Hi! Sorry to hear about your white forte need to touch up for paint.
This is 1 of the paint shop at PJ area where I had done 2 times there coz the boss, Ah Heng quite responsible to customer satisfication.
I still remember 1st time I reject their paint colour due to my previous car, yellow very difficult to match back like original colour; but the boss promise me to repaint until I satisfy level.

I will PM you the address and contact.

My white forte also scratch in bonnet site (3 long lines) by my house 2 cats cry.gif
Very angry with it coz I had use plastic cover to prevent it but it too smart to cut my plastic cover too.
I will try to sierra glowing my new forte to asap and find better car cover!
kennyphan
post Jan 4 2010, 06:28 PM

14 posts

Called to PJ Sales Centre and know that CRUZE come with 1.8 and price below RM120K (Dec'09 news)
But anyhow, FORTE is the best thumbup.gif

COTY ~ The Star news report
kennyphan
post Jan 5 2010, 12:50 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Jan 3 2010, 08:19 PM)
nope..no alarm yet.
waiting for kennyphan's news..
Hi! I had visited the NAZA authorized accessories shop at SS2 ExcelCOOL, the boss ~ Keith Teo offer me below items which link to Naza Galaxy:-

1) OEM Kia alarm with Siren 12V = RM550
*Only difference with sound come out instead of light show

2) Anti Glass Break sensor = RM180
*Optional sensor for alarm

3) OEM KIA (NZ TinT) 4 mil security film = RM1500
*IRR 94%, highest range and same type as Winguard Royale type, OEM brand Red Barrier
*Addon Discount from SA RM300

4) Body kit (OEM) with colour from Naza Galaxy= RM2250
*Simple look like additional layer from original design
*Wait for next better design

5) Door Visor (4pcs) from Korea with Forte name printed= RM160
*Standard 2" + with black colour

I still figure out the tint type comparison with Ecotint, 3M, Aircool, LLumar.
Do not know OEM brand good or not but tested with the demo.
The result is acceptable only brand name issue...

Hope someone can provide more info to upgrade our FORTE!!! nod.gif

This post has been edited by kennyphan: Jan 5 2010, 12:51 AM
kennyphan
post Jan 6 2010, 04:53 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jan 6 2010, 04:49 PM)
this car rly leave me spechless, the more i look at it the more ulgy it is

no offence guys, just my opinion
Hi! pls always close your eyes
don't look any cars, you won't see any ulgy car.

Thanks for few words advice but not in this forum except you can provide more details for justification.
So, we are happy to share with you!!!

kennyphan
post Jan 7 2010, 12:59 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jan 6 2010, 08:07 PM)
while waiting for my baby any recommend on good and high price second hand dealer? I need to get a good price for my wira only can afford.
You can try call Titan Auto (Tmn Maluri, Cheras), Chris Ng, 0122133822.
He is quite strong in selling user car via online advs.
Anyhow, I believe that only direct sell to buyer can get high price!
Try go www.carlist.my
I sell my car from there and important is take nice picture of your car and write in detail and beautiful description!

Good Luck to you! icon_rolleyes.gif
kennyphan
post Jan 7 2010, 03:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(jason5191 @ Jan 7 2010, 11:54 AM)
haha.....i plan to post after i've done the glow...look nicer ma  biggrin.gif

i've tried to sms Mr.Choong few times, only the 1st time he called back, he gave me the date of available slot that time but i told him i wanna consider which day i wanna go. After that i sms him few times, he didnt reply me ady. Tried to call him but it said number currently not in service  sweat.gif
Hi! This morning drive my car to SierraGlow for glowing.
Meet Mr Choong and found that Jan is full and now is schedule in Feb. But majority schedule Saturday, try schedule on weekday, it may easy to slot-in.

Due to work environment very noisy, very difficult to hear to phone ring.
Better sms him for the arrangement or sms him to call you for details.

Added on January 7, 2010, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 7 2010, 02:04 PM)
why i still haven't saw any forte OTR yet?? arghhh
Hi! Let me know where you are?
I will drive my White Forte to by pass you biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kennyphan: Jan 7 2010, 03:18 PM

0.0594sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:48 PM