146 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

bbear
post Jan 4 2010, 10:05 PM

57 posts

Hmm.... so many accident for Forte in China ? or it is the same car been posted just now.

http://club.autohome.com.cn/bbs/thread-c-813-5455415-1.html

jimmy.soo
post Jan 4 2010, 10:46 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Jan 4 2010, 05:43 PM)
JimmY, been told by 'someone' saying that if u want the car fast. Go ampang one. Coz they book the car a lot.

It meAns it is useless to pay the booking fees way earlier before the launch.
So basically totally got no idea how they allocate the stupid car.

AFAIK, 2ns batch will be delivered this month.
hahahaha.... how to go laa brother? i already settled my stuff in puchong brand. Signed the loan, paid the downpayment.... unless can shift to ampang branch lorr den I wont mind at all doing that.

my f***ing SA pissed me off already, called hundred of times, sent so many freaking SMS but not even a single call back/reply. Checked with the branch, the lady told me he's not in today.... MC but at least u could reply my SMS right?
bbear
post Jan 4 2010, 11:09 PM

57 posts

From FB KM, it seems a lot of other folks going to cancel bookings
yhlee12
post Jan 4 2010, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Jan 4 2010, 02:23 PM)
hi, Guys

just to check what is the Distant to empty reading of yours in fully topped tank?

mine last shown 576km.. but later ask the stupid AD check engine back now could only manage 520km.. nia! wtf.. liao.

Thx..
i think i saw >550km before... the very 1st time. they retuned ur engine? why?

QUOTE(miet @ Jan 4 2010, 03:52 PM)
Guess their first model to introduce under Naza roof will be Chevy Cruze. watch out for it... drool.gif
Maybe Chevy with the Naza logo on it..haha
naza cruze?? doh.gif

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 4 2010, 10:46 PM)
hahahaha.... how to go laa brother? i already settled my stuff in puchong brand. Signed the loan, paid the downpayment.... unless can shift to ampang branch lorr den I wont mind at all doing that.

my f***ing SA pissed me off already, called hundred of times, sent so many freaking SMS but not even a single call back/reply. Checked with the branch, the lady told me he's not in today.... MC but at least u could reply my SMS right?
u got 1 lousy SA there man... maybe u wanna try calling the careline to complain the SA?
the branch manager, no need to call... he never pick up any call of mine.

twtang
post Jan 4 2010, 11:20 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 4 2010, 11:09 PM)
From FB KM, it seems a lot of other folks going to cancel bookings
Not sure that is the good sign or not.
If the car is not as popular as it was expected, it is a failure of Naza, and it brings bad to the existing user.

DevilsForte
post Jan 4 2010, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(DevilsForte @ Jan 4 2010, 10:11 AM)
Thanks! Heh. Diz time, dunt wanna miss this 2nd batch...
QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 4 2010, 02:02 PM)
erm.. yes.. slightly to the left side.. not very obvious...
still need alignment adjust.
RM105 King Long Emblem order list (2nd batch)

*note: order must exceed 20... expecting 25 - 30 only will inform korea, hope you guys understand.
*note2: if you guys in hurry, you can proceed to purchase via Ebay. USD34.99 inclusive shipment, erm.. delivery about 2 to 3 weeks?
*note3: emblem color will be assumed as black, otherwise stated.
*note4: this bulk is conducted by phelix..

1) jason111785
2) Logankrishnan
3) ixcrazee
4) cheonghuat (Red) thumbup.gif
5) killdavid
6) fortebart (Red)
7) kinraraTKK2(Red)
8) forter
9) iser
10)guymarmalade
11) Scotch
12) young82 (red)
13) xIceLemonTeax
14) 'Sipa' Idris (FB)
15) Vai S. Thean (FB)
16) spectra+FORTE (red)
17) andreslck
18) numb3r7mu
19) DevilsForte
latest list
Aiyooo bro phelix... U purposely missed my nick? Dont laa like that... heh
otherwise
post Jan 5 2010, 12:10 AM

496 posts

can anyone share your car loan interest rate for 2010?
Logankrishnan
post Jan 5 2010, 12:12 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(otherwise @ Jan 5 2010, 12:10 AM)
can anyone share your car loan interest rate for 2010?
As i mentioned earlier - my loan approved for 9 yrs - 2.9% from Affin Bank
Applied for 69k, but approved 67k cry.gif
phelix
post Jan 5 2010, 12:23 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(JOe891 @ Jan 4 2010, 08:15 PM)
KIng Lom Emblem (Black)
Hi Phelix smile.gif
pls count me in, i frm Penang, KIng Lom Emblem (Black). How abt d steering emblem/ sticker? here to get & how muc?
THX smile.gif
my BLACK forte coming this week, car at Juru d, waitin AP
erm.. let me check the steering wheel for u.

QUOTE(DevilsForte @ Jan 4 2010, 11:27 PM)
Aiyooo bro phelix... U purposely missed my nick? Dont laa like that... heh
no la.. haha.. it's mistake...

*note: order must exceed 20... expecting 25 - 30 only will inform korea, hope you guys understand.
*note2: if you guys in hurry, you can proceed to purchase via Ebay. USD34.99 inclusive shipment, erm.. delivery about 2 to 3 weeks?

1) jason111785
2) Logankrishnan
3) ixcrazee
5) killdavid
6) fortebart (Red)
7) kinraraTKK2(Red)
8) forter
9) iser
10)guymarmalade
11) Scotch
12) young82 (red)
13) xIceLemonTeax
14) 'Sipa' Idris (FB)
15) Vai S. Thean (FB)
16) spectra+FORTE (red)
17) andreslck
18) numb3r7mu
19) LVS
20) DevilsForte
21) JOe891

OK guys... exceed 20 already... will leave it till thursday then proceed order.
those who is keen to get king long please hurry up. due date on 7/1/2010.
those who book.. i believe early next week can get the emblem already.. yeah~!

btw.. just done my first service in kinrara branch...
they advise me to take fully synthetic.. which is.. RM230?
however i choose mineral type... the whole service only cost me RM85+~

performance wise... i did feel it's better than before service.
FC wise not sure yet... my break-in engine is done.. time to drive normally.. haha..

breaking bad news update (out of topic): when i reach home today after serviced, my house got thief break in... damn!!!! just come back from police station. lost about 10k.. f*** the thief....
wsd3m0n
post Jan 5 2010, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 5 2010, 12:23 AM)

FC wise not sure yet... my break-in engine is done.. time to drive normally.. haha..

breaking bad news update (out of topic): when i reach home today after serviced, my house got thief break in... damn!!!! just come back from police station. lost about 10k.. f*** the thief....
Yeah, that high rev break in style always work.

btw, sorry to hear about the 2nd break-in. sad.gif

This post has been edited by wsd3m0n: Jan 5 2010, 12:35 AM
kennyphan
post Jan 5 2010, 12:50 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Jan 3 2010, 08:19 PM)
nope..no alarm yet.
waiting for kennyphan's news..
Hi! I had visited the NAZA authorized accessories shop at SS2 ExcelCOOL, the boss ~ Keith Teo offer me below items which link to Naza Galaxy:-

1) OEM Kia alarm with Siren 12V = RM550
*Only difference with sound come out instead of light show

2) Anti Glass Break sensor = RM180
*Optional sensor for alarm

3) OEM KIA (NZ TinT) 4 mil security film = RM1500
*IRR 94%, highest range and same type as Winguard Royale type, OEM brand Red Barrier
*Addon Discount from SA RM300

4) Body kit (OEM) with colour from Naza Galaxy= RM2250
*Simple look like additional layer from original design
*Wait for next better design

5) Door Visor (4pcs) from Korea with Forte name printed= RM160
*Standard 2" + with black colour

I still figure out the tint type comparison with Ecotint, 3M, Aircool, LLumar.
Do not know OEM brand good or not but tested with the demo.
The result is acceptable only brand name issue...

Hope someone can provide more info to upgrade our FORTE!!! nod.gif

This post has been edited by kennyphan: Jan 5 2010, 12:51 AM
Burgerlim
post Jan 5 2010, 01:02 AM

19 posts

Good choice bro, since 1st to 2nd service last only 5k oni
here we have no choice of synthetic till 3rd service...sianz.

and sorry to hear of the break in...

Added on January 5, 2010, 1:06 am
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 4 2010, 11:19 PM)
i think i saw >550km before... the very 1st time. they retuned ur engine? why?
cos there is a krrrrr sound think by the a/c occasionally ask them check only but they act smart lor think retune till my fc sucks to sky...
now that sound still there but my driving sucks to the max.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Jan 5 2010, 01:06 AM
TStitarium
post Jan 5 2010, 01:40 AM

683 posts

Phelix sorry to hear about what had happen....

iluvena
post Jan 5 2010, 07:30 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Jan 4 2010, 05:09 PM)
most forte user still working now. but from my observation, my forte rpm should be like this:
90km/h 1800
110km/h 2000
130km/h 2200
150km/h 3000

will double check later.
wah yours so good one??

mine (with pedal pressed consistently for long time)
70~80km/H = 2K RPM
90km/h = 2.5K RPM
110km/h = 3K RPM
130km/h = 3.5K RPM
150km/h = 4K RPM
160km/h = 4.2K RPM

Added on January 5, 2010, 7:31 am@phelix.. sorry to hear that thievery incident..

This post has been edited by iluvena: Jan 5 2010, 07:42 AM
izputra
post Jan 5 2010, 07:38 AM

146 posts

Yeahh phelix..sorry to hear that sad.gif Hope that your Forte can cools u down wink.gif
iluvena
post Jan 5 2010, 07:45 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(Scotch2009 @ Jan 4 2010, 08:33 PM)
Guys,
What is the hottest and sexiest Forte color in town.....
it's always WHITE coz i own one
hahahahahhahahaha

Added on January 5, 2010, 7:51 am
QUOTE(chrono_upm @ Jan 4 2010, 04:33 PM)
I didnot aware that the manual on teaching us how to jump start, I just using the normal way to jump start. Hopefully it is ok.
Thanks for the advise.
ya. its the normal jump start.
btw hows your car?

Added on January 5, 2010, 8:09 amjust to add.. for those who have alignment issue and if you're near to PJ area, worth go to Jalan Tandang for 1st service + alignment fix.

did mine and they only took 30mins to fix the alignment compared with puchong which sucks! in puchong they never able to fix the alignment when i sent the car for 1st service. did 2nd appointment and they took more than 4 hours and still cant fix them. this problem is not me only that face it, got one fella on FB also facing the sucks service in puchong.

i believe normal service should be fine, but they could not fix the alignment issue. when log a complaint to naza careline, the naza representative also said something is wrong with puchong coz got few reports againts them.

This post has been edited by iluvena: Jan 5 2010, 08:09 AM
yhlee12
post Jan 5 2010, 08:47 AM

sorry to hear tat bro... lucky no one got hurt...

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 5 2010, 07:45 AM)
for those who have alignment issue and if you're near to PJ area, worth go to Jalan Tandang for 1st service + alignment fix.

did mine and they only took 30mins to fix the alignment compared with puchong which sucks! in puchong they never able to fix the alignment when i sent the car for 1st service. did 2nd appointment and they took more than 4 hours and still cant fix them. this problem is not me only that face it, got one fella on FB also facing the sucks service in puchong.

good! will go there next time since it's nearest to my house... did my tinted around that area also.. haha
supposed to do 1st service there but got it done in ipoh instead... lucky they fixed my alignment issue also (though mine not serious).

maybe u wanna observe for another few weeks cause i think fortelover's alignment issue came back after her 1st service.
bobbychin
post Jan 5 2010, 08:55 AM

605 posts

so far which is th best serice centre u guys went to ? can bring own lub oil ? i've complained the taman mayang 1 to KIA, any yet to hear any news about it.
iluvena
post Jan 5 2010, 09:00 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 5 2010, 08:47 AM)
maybe u wanna observe for another few weeks cause i think fortelover's alignment issue came back after her 1st service.
sure i'll observe the alignment. and forgot to mention that their customer lounge also straight facing the workshop area. so can see clearly how they do the service.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

in puchong you hardly can see all the work done there..

Added on January 5, 2010, 9:13 amjust received follow up call from naza careline. she ask me on how my alignment and other problem (if any). for others, if you encounter any problem or dispute, please share them with naza careline.

2 thumbs up for this services from naza. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by iluvena: Jan 5 2010, 09:14 AM
post Jan 5 2010, 09:16 AM

1) jason111785
2) Logankrishnan
3) ixcrazee
5) killdavid
6) fortebart (Red)
7) kinraraTKK2(Red)
8) forter
9) iser
10)guymarmalade
11) Scotch
12) young82 (red)
13) xIceLemonTeax
14) 'Sipa' Idris (FB)
15) Vai S. Thean (FB)
16) spectra+FORTE (red)
17) andreslck
18) numb3r7mu
19) LVS
20) DevilsForte
21) JOe891

OK guys... exceed 20 already... will leave it till thursday then proceed order.
those who is keen to get king long please hurry up. due date on 7/1/2010.
those who book.. i believe early next week can get the emblem already.. yeah~!

[quote=phelix,Jan 5 2010, 12:23 AM]

1) jason111785
2) Logankrishnan
3) ixcrazee
5) killdavid
6) fortebart (Red)
7) kinraraTKK2(Red)
8) forter
9) iser
10)guymarmalade
11) Scotch
12) young82 (red)